DETAILED ACTION
Priority
The instant application claims priority to the Provisional-63431983, filed 12/12/2022 and provisional-63442959, filed 02/02/2023.
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed 03/20/2026 regarding the Claims 1-18 were not amended and remain pending in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any
correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will
not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale
supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the
differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the
claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which
he claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner
in which the invention was made.
under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows:
• Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
• Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
• Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
• Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating
• obviousness or nonobviousness.
claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any
evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to
point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly
owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to
consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2)
prior art against the later invention.
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable
over WU et al. (US-20220053349-A1), hereinafter “WU” in view of 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #110, R1-2207406, NTT DOCOMO, INC. “Discussion on sub-band non-overlapping full duplex” August 22nd – 26th, 2022 hereinafter “3GPP-R1-2207406” and further in view of R4-2217164, 3GPP TSG-RAN4 Meeting #104-bis-e, Electronic Meeting, 10–19 October, 2022 (Year: 2022) (information disclosure 06/03/2024) hereinafter “3GPP-R4-2217164”.
Regarding Claim 1,
WU discloses, ‘A method of operating a user equipment, the method comprising:
receiving information for a set of radio link monitoring (RLM) reference signals (RSs) and a first set of parameters associated with an evaluation of the set of RLM RSs, wherein the set of RLM RSs corresponds to a first set of slots from a set of slots on a cell’ (A terminal device configured with a plurality of BWPs, RLM-RS resource perform RLM on the BWP and includes plurality of sub-bands of the BWPs [0047-0048]. The RLM-RS configured by the BS/NW and send to the terminal [0081]. Evaluate a plurality of RLM-RS resources [0125]; The BWP is monitored activated by the device of plurality of the sub-bands (e.g., sub-band0, sub-band1..). Within one evaluation-period, the RLM-RS resource where one evaluation-period i-th time period (i=0, 1, 2…) [0081]. And, first set of parameters to monitor link an evaluation period. And, the evaluation period out-of-sync and in-sync for the RLM-RS resource [0114, 0116-0118].Also, determines block error rate to RLM-RSs [0115]);
And didn’t disclose, ‘sub-set’ of slots,
3GPP-R1-2207406 in the relevant art discloses, frequency RBs allocation “D” or “U”, a set of symbol/slots, page-4 in Fig. 2.
Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of WU and to modify
with that of 3GPP-R1-2207406 to come up with the claim invention,
WU motive would be to reduce interference/SNR of RLM-RS for monitoring the radio link quality [0115]. And, complemented by the 3GPP-R1-2207406, includes guard band to perform the full duplex communication.
And WU discloses, ‘receiving the set of RLM RSs’ (a plurality of RLM-RS resources [0077]);
And WU discloses, ‘determining, based on the first set of parameters, a first reception quality for a RLM RS from the first set of RLM RSs’ (Determination/Perform RLM and evaluate link quality estimated on the RLM-RS includes parameter out-of-sync/in-sync threshold [0074]. Measures the RS-quality-periodically [0004] and the Qin/Qout-threshold [0172-0173]. Determination of the SNR specific to the RLM-RS to identify the in/out-sync threshold [0115] );
And WU discloses, ‘determining, based on the first reception quality’ (disclosed above. In addition, estimated the reception quality: out-of-sync threshold and in-sync threshold. And, the evaluation period includes performing RLM on the BWP [0074]),
And didn’t disclose, ‘and an adjustment value’,
3GPP-R4-2217164 in the relevant art discloses, the RLM-RS configuration includes evaluation period, section 8.1.C.4, page-08; includes RS configuration in the set
can be periodic CSI-RS resources or SSBs or both SSB and CSI-RS resources; indicated by higher layer parameter rsrp-Threshold-SSB; The UE applies the Qin_LR threshold to the L1-RSRP measurement obtained from an SSB. The UE applies the Qin_LR threshold to the L1-RSRP measurement obtained for a CSI-RS resource after scaling a respective CSI-RS reception power with a value provided by higher layer parameter power-Control-Offset-SS, section 8.1.5C.1, page-10.
And further to include, ‘a second reception quality on the cell’ (WU discloses, periodical plurality of sub-bands within the evaluation period to monitor the RLM-RS to a cell [0066, 0074-0075]; RLM-RS received on each sub-band monitored independently includes SNR and in/out-sync threshold [0146]. The terminal estimates radio link quality to the RLM-RS on each sub-band includes BLER in/out-sync threshold [0156]),
And to include disclosed by 3GPP-R1-2207406, ‘for a second subset of slots from the set of slots’ (an additional frequency resource format pattern can be configured/indicated for a set of symbols/slots. One example is to indicate “D” or “U” for frequency domain resources, e.g. “D” for sub-band#1, “U” for sub-band#2, “D” for sub-band#3 for a set of slots (e.g. slots indicated as “flexible”). Another example is to indicate some frequency domain resources (e.g. sub-bands) as unavailable), page-4 Fig. 2.
Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of WU and 3GPP-R1-2207406 to include with that of 3GPP-R4-2217164 to come up with the claim invention,
WU discloses to perform RLM on RLM-RS resources and plurality of sub-bands to identify the reception quality on the plurality of RLM-RS resources within the evaluation-period [0077]. WU motive to improve the RLM that require scaling factor to specially to improve the reception quality and scale to desired based on the threshold, disclosed by 3GPP-R4-2217164. This would increase the efficiency of radio link monitoring on the RLM-RSs and improve the reception quality reduces error and increase throughput.
WU discloses, ‘and determining a radio link failure for the second set of slots when the second reception quality is below a reception quality threshold for a second time period’ (Evaluation of RLM-RS occurs at i-th time on the plurality of the sub-bands and monitor includes estimated RLM-RS lower than threshold out-of-sync [0074, 0081]. Within each evaluation period specific-target RLM-RS is configured to plurality/S times on each sub-band and to SNR [0119-0120]. The terminal determined the RLF, BLR and the SNR threshold to the RLM-RS on the each sub-band [0145] ),
And to include, ‘subset of slots’ (disclosed above in first part of the claim),
And didn’t disclose,
‘wherein the first subset of slots does not include time-domain resources indicated for simultaneous transmission and reception on the cell, and wherein the second subset of slots includes time-domain resources indicated for simultaneous transmission and reception on the cell.’
3GPP-R1-2207406 in the relevant art discloses, 2-D slot format for both frequency and time domain resource indications, page-4 [0009-0010]. And, dynamic indication of DL/UL sub-band allocation can provide more flexibility to adjust the configuration timely to adapt to DL/UL-traffic characteristics via dynamic change of, e.g. DL/UL sub-band size or DL/UL sub-band time-location in Fig. 3, page-4 [0012-0015].
Motive as disclosed in third claim element above. WU motive to monitor bandwidth part as part of utilization resources includes continuous/discontinuous sub-carriers in the RBs and within the BWP [0045]. That require flexible resources to be adjusted and adapted to UL/DL-traffic dynamically changes disclosed by 3GPP-R1-2207406, page-4 [0012-0015] for full duplex communication. And, adapt different combination non-SBFD and SBFD as part of combination of full/half-duplex. Yet, that would require specific PDCCH configurations page 7 [0017-0019]. Regarding the different/flexible numerology also disclosed by 3GPP-R4-2217164, when the SSB and the CSI-RS have similar SCS/OFDM, the UE shall be able to measure the SSB for RLM. And, for different SCS, simultaneous-Rx-Data-SSB-Diff-Numerology depends on the capability of the UE, 8.1C.2.3, page 5.
Regarding Claim 2,
‘The method of Claim 1’ (disclosed above),
Disclosed above in Claim 1, ‘wherein: determining the second reception quality further comprises determining the second reception quality’ includes RLM-RS’ (Wu discloses, the configuration of out-of-sync threshold Qout and an in-sync threshold Qin can be obtained shown in Table 1. In Table 1, as an example rather than a limitation, the value of out-of-sync threshold is 20%. [0172-0173]),
And didn’t disclose, ‘by scaling a reception power of the RLM RS with the adjustment value, and the adjustment value is an offset value.’
3GPP-R4-2217164 in the relevant art discloses, on each RLM-RS resource, the UE shall estimate the downlink radio link quality and compare it to the thresholds Qout and Qin for the purpose of monitoring downlink radio link quality of the cell. For SSB based radio link monitoring, Qin_SSB and for CSI-RS based RLM Qin_CSI-RS is derived, includes Table in page-3 to 4. First RLM-RS and the second RLM-RS configuration includes evaluation period, section 8.1.C.4, page-08; includes scaling factor/offset, section 8.1.5C.1, page-10. Motive would be identical to second claim element of Claim 1 disclosed above.
Motive would be identical to third and fifth claim element of Claim 1 disclosed above as part of scaling/adjust factor on the RLM-RS. To achieve the better performance in RLM, 3GPP-R4-2217164, evaluates the parameters as shown in Table page 3 to 5 that would increase the RLM efficiency.
Regarding Claim 3,
‘The method of Claim 1’ (disclosed above),
WU discloses, ‘further comprising: determining a radio link failure for the first subset of slots based on a determination that the first reception quality is below a first reception quality threshold for a first time period’ (RLM monitoring first time period [0089]);
And WU discloses, ‘and determining a radio link failure for the cell based on the determinations of the radio link failures’ (RLM and determine RLF based on the RLM-RS in-sync/out-of-sync threshold in the UL/DL channels [0145]),
And further to include, ‘for the first subset of slots and for the second subset of slots.’ (disclosed above in claim 1).
Motive would be identical to Claim 1 as part of evaluation of RLM.
Regarding Claim 4,
‘The method of Claim 1’ (disclosed above),
WU discloses, ‘further comprising: receiving a second set of parameters associated with the slots from the set of slots on the cell wherein: the first set of parameters include a first BLERout, the second set of parameters include a second BLERout,’ (block error rate corresponding to out-of-sync threshold and in-sync threshold and to the RLM-RS in plurality of sub-bands [0128-0134]),
To further include, ‘second subset of slots’ (disclosed above in Claim 1),
And to include WU discloses, ‘and determining the radio link failure for the slots further comprises determining the radio link failure for the second’ sub-band ‘based on the second reception quality using the second BLERout.’ (WU discloses BLER corresponding RLM-RS and the plurality of sub-band. And, BLER lower than out-of-sync threshold of UL/DL channels to identify the RLF. [0145]. Motive would be as disclosed above in Claim 1 to increase data rate and reduces error in transmission.
Regarding Claim 5,
‘The method of Claim 1’ (disclosed above),
WU discloses, ‘further comprising: receiving a second set of parameters associated with the set of slots on the cell, wherein: the first set of parameters include a first TEvaluate_out, the second set of parameters include a second TEvaluate_out, and determining the radio link failure for the second subset of slots further comprises determining the radio link failure based on the second reception quality using the second TEvaluate_out.’ (The terminal device evaluates a radio link quality to RLM-RS within the evaluation period. Within each evaluation period RLM-RS estimated [0119, 0138-0140]. To estimate link quality of plurality of RLM-RS lower than out-of-sync threshold [0143]; includes SNR [0118-0120], BLER, out-of-sync threshold Qout and an in-sync threshold Qin can be obtained through configuration shown in Table 1 [0172-0173.)
And didn’t disclose, ‘second subset of slots’ (disclosed above in Claim 1, motive would be identical disclosed above in Claim 1).
Regarding Claim 6,
‘The method of Claim 1’ (disclosed above),
WU discloses, ‘wherein: the set of RLM RSs includes a first and a second RLM RS, the first set of parameters’ (disclosed above in Claim 1 and the plurality of RLM-RS resources [0077]),
And didn’t disclose, ‘includes a first value and a second value corresponding to a first parameter from the first set of parameters, and the first and second values correspond to the first and second RLM RSs, respectively.’
3GPP-R4-2217164 in the relevant art discloses, on each RLM-RS resource, the UE shall estimate the downlink radio link quality and compare it to the thresholds Qout and Qin for the purpose of monitoring downlink radio link quality of the cell. For SSB based radio link monitoring, Qin_SSB and for CSI-RS based RLM Qin_CSI-RS is derived, includes Table in page-3 to 4. First RLM-RS and the second RLM-RS configuration includes evaluation period, section 8.1.C.4, page-08; the RLM-RS configuration and the evaluation period includes a first configuration of RLM resources and a different second configuration of RLM resources in-sync and out-of-sync applied to evaluate the monitored cell, section 8.1C.4, page-8; And, scaling factor, page-10.
Motive identical to third claim element of Claim 1 disclosed as part of scaling factor disclosed above in Claim 1 and Claim 2.
Regarding Claim 7,
Identical to method Claim 1 disclosed above WU Fig. 6 and Fig. 7, ‘A user equipment (UE) comprising: a transceiver configured to: receive information for a set of radio link monitoring (RLM) reference signals (RSs) and a first set of parameters associated with an evaluation of the set of RLM RSs, wherein the set of RLM RSs corresponds to a first subset of slots from a set of slots on a cell; and receive the set of RLM RSs;
and a processor operably coupled with the transceiver, the processor configured to: determine, based on the first set of parameters, a first reception quality for a RLM RS from the first set of RLM RSs;
determine, based on the first reception quality and an adjustment value, a second reception quality for a second subset of slots from the set of slots on the cell;
and determine a radio link failure for the second subset of slots when the second reception quality is below a reception quality threshold for a second time period, wherein the first subset of slots does not include time-domain resources indicated for simultaneous transmission and reception on the cell, and wherein the second subset of slots includes time-domain resources indicated for simultaneous transmission and reception on the cell.’
Regarding Claim 8,
‘The UE of Claim 7’ (disclosed above),
Identical to method Claim 2 disclosed above, ‘wherein: the processor is further configured to determine the second reception quality by scaling a reception power of the RLM RS with the adjustment value, and the adjustment value is an offset value.’
Regarding Claim 9,
‘The UE of Claim 7’ (disclosed above),
Identical to method Claim 3 disclosed above, ‘wherein the processor is further configured to: determine a radio link failure for the first subset of slots based on a determination that the first reception quality is below a first reception quality threshold for a first time period; and determine a radio link failure for the cell based on the determinations of the radio link failures for the first subset of slots and for the second subset of slots.’
Regarding Claim 10,
‘The UE of Claim 7’ (disclosed above),
Identical to method Claim 4 disclosed above, ‘wherein: the transceiver is further configured to receive a second set of parameters associated with the second subset of slots from the set of slots on the cell, the first set of parameters include a first BLERout, the second set of parameters include a second BLERout, and the processor is further configured to determine the radio link failure for the second subset of slots based on the second reception quality using the second BLERout.’
Regarding Claim 11,
‘The UE of Claim 7’ (disclosed above),
Identical to method Claim 5 disclosed above, ‘wherein: the transceiver is further configured to receive a second set of parameters associated with the second subset of slots from the set of slots on the cell, the first set of parameters include a first TEvaluate_out, the second set of parameters include a second TEvaluate_out, and the processor is further configured to determine the radio link failure for the second subset of slots based on the second reception quality using the second TEvaluate_out.’
Regarding Claim 12,
‘The UE of Claim 7’ (disclosed above),
Identical to method Claim 6 disclosed above, ‘wherein: the set of RLM RSs includes a first and a second RLM RS, the first set of parameters includes a first value and a second value corresponding to a first parameter from the first set of parameters, and the first and second values correspond to the first and second RLM RSs, respectively.’
Regarding Claim 13,
Identical to Claim 7 discloses above and applied to BS WU in Fig. 2 [0052-0053], ‘A base station (BS) comprising: a transceiver configured to: transmit information for a set of radio link monitoring (RLM) reference signals (RSs) and a first set of parameters associated with an evaluation of the set of RLM RSs, wherein the set of RLM RSs corresponds to a first subset of slots from a set of slots on a cell; and transmit the set of RLM RSs, wherein a radio link failure for a second subset of slots from the set of slots on the cell is based on a second reception quality for the second subset of slots, that is based on a first reception quality for a RLM RS from the first set of RLM RSs and an adjustment value, is below a reception quality threshold for a second time period, wherein the first subset of slots does not include time-domain resources indicated for simultaneous transmission and reception on the cell, and wherein the second subset of slots includes time-domain resources indicated for simultaneous transmission and reception on the cell.’
Regarding Claim 14,
‘The BS of Claim 13’ (disclosed above),
Identical to method Claim 2 and 8 disclosed above, ‘wherein: the second reception quality is scaled based on a reception power of the RLM RS with the adjustment value, and the adjustment value is an offset value.’
Regarding Claim 15,
‘The BS of Claim 13’ (disclosed above),
Identical to method Claim 3 and 9 disclosed above, ‘wherein: a radio link failure for the first subset of slots is based on a determination that the first reception quality is below a first reception quality threshold for a first time period; and a radio link failure for the cell is based on the determinations of the radio link failures for the first subset of slots and for the second subset of slots.’
Regarding Claim 16,
‘The BS of Claim 13’ (disclosed above),
Identical to method Claim 4 and 10 disclosed above, ‘wherein: the transceiver is further configured to transmit a second set of parameters associated with the second subset of slots from the set of slots on the cell, the first set of parameters include a first BLERout, the second set of parameters include a second BLERout, and the radio link failure for the second subset of slots is further based on the second reception quality and the second BLERout.’
Regarding Claim 17,
‘The BS of Claim 13’ (disclosed above),
Identical to method Claim 5 and 11 disclosed above, ‘wherein: the transceiver is further configured to transmit a second set of parameters associated with the second subset of slots from the set of slots on the cell, the first set of parameters include a first TEvaluate_out, the second set of parameters include a second TEvaluate_out, and the radio link failure for the second subset of slots is further based on the second reception quality and the second TEvaluate_out.’
Regarding Claim 18,
‘The BS of Claim 13’ (disclosed above),
Identical to method Claim 6 and 12 disclosed above, ‘wherein: the set of RLM RSs includes a first and a second RLM RS, the first set of parameters includes a first value and a second value corresponding to a first parameter from the first set of parameters, and the first and second values correspond to the first and second RLM RSs, respectively.’
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 03/20/2026 have been fully considered but they are
not persuasive.
Applicant Arguments and Examiners response:
Regarding the applicant argument/remarks, examiner respectfully provide relevant disclosures from the presented prior arts “WU”, “3GPP-R1-2207406”and “3GPP-R4-2217164”.
Claim subject matter and Claim 1,
RLM-RS[Wingdings font/0xE0] slots of sub-bands [Wingdings font/0xE0] evaluation
UE-recieve/config [Wingdings font/0xE0]RLM-RS of the sub-band that is a subsets of slots [Wingdings font/0xE0]
Measures first subset-slot non-sbfd (freq) [Wingdings font/0xE0] scale/adjust second subset of sbfd
| |
first subset of slots second subset sbfd
WU discloses, receives the configuration for RLM-RS resource includes the SSB and CSI-RS [0172-0173]; a processing module to perform RLM on at least one sub-band in the plurality of the sub-band of the BWP [0178]; As part of RLM-evaluation terminal device configured to plurality of RLM-RS resources [0078]; a first sub-band includes the smallest index [0080] and a second sub-band largest [0082]. Within one evaluation period, the target RLM-RS resource S times on the time domain where within one evaluation period, at the ith (i=0, 1, 2, . . . , S−1) in time of the target RLM-RS resource [0081, 0082].
WU didn’t disclose, the combination frequency and time resources that is disclosed by “3GPP-R1-2207406”,
“indicate “D” or “U” for frequency domain resources, e.g. “D” for sub-band#1, “U” for sub-band#2, “D” for sub-band#3 for a set of slots (e.g. slots indicated as “flexible”)” and Fig. 2. And, indicate time and frequency domain resource allocation, e.g. 2-D slot format indication with both frequency and time domain resource indications, page-4 in Fig. 3. And, dynamic indication of DL/UL subband allocation can provide more flexibility to adjust the configuration timely to adapt to DL/UL traffic characteristics via dynamic change of, e.g. DL/UL subband size or DL/UL subband time location.
Regarding the scaling factor to adjust in the second subset is complemented by,
“3GPP-R4-2217164”, disclosure includes both SSB-based and CSI-RS-based RLM. And, similar/different numerology and simultaneously, page 5 to 6. And, the UE shall be able to evaluate whether the downlink radio link quality on the configured RLM-RS resource estimated over the last TEvaluate_in_SSB [ms] period becomes better than the threshold Qin_SSB within TEvaluate_in_SSB [ms] evaluation period, page-4. And, the UE shall deliver configuration indexes from the set
as specified in TS 38.213 [3] , to higher layers, and the corresponding L1-RSRP measurement provided that the measured L1-RSRP is equal to or better than the threshold Qin_LR, which is indicated by higher layer parameter rsrp-ThresholdSSB. The UE applies the Qin_LR threshold to the L1-RSRP measurement obtained from an SSB. The UE applies the Qin_LR threshold to the L1-RSRP measurement obtained for a CSI-RS resource after scaling a respective CSI-RS, page-10.
Obvious combination based on the teaching/motivation of WU to perform RLM of the RLM-RS on the plurality of sub-bands includes the evaluation time-period to determine parameters BLER, SNR, Qin/Qout and the thresholds, that is determined based on a simulation as discloses by the configuration parameters and performed evaluation disclosed by “3GPP-R4-2217164”.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant's disclosure:
ETSI TS 138 133 V17.6.0; 5G; NR; Requirements for support of radio resource management (3GPP TS 38.133 version 17.6.0 Rel-17) NR; Requirements for support of radio resource management (Year: 2022); 8.1-Radio link monitoring, 8.1.2-Requirements for SSB based radio link monitoring, 8.1.3-Requirements for CSI-RS based radio link monitoring, page-250 to 260. 8.5-Link Recovery Procedures page-368, 8.5.2- Requirements for SSB based beam failure detection page-370, 8.5.3-Requirements for CSI-RS based beam failure detection, page-375, when the SSB for BFD measurement is in the same OFDM symbol as CSI-RS for RLM, BFD, CBD or L1 RSRP measurement; same/different SCS to perform simultaneous-Rx-Data-SSB-Diff-Numerology page-374. 8.5.5-Requirements for SSB based candidate beam detection, Table 8.5.5.2-1 and Table 8.5.5.2-1 includes configuration for DRX/non-DRX-configuration page-383 ; 8.5.6-Requirements for CSI-RS based candidate beam detection, configuration for DRX/non-DRX, Table page-387.
ETSI TS 138 213 V17.3.0; 5G; NR; Physical layer procedures for control (3GPP TS 38.213 version 17.3.0 Release 17) NR; Physical layer procedures for control (Year: 2022);
Park et al. (WO2024072772A1), “METHODS, ARCHITECTURES, APPARATUSES AND SYSTEMS FOR SUBBAND NON-OVERLAPPING FULL DUPLEX CONFIGURATION”; A UE transmit/receive RS [0091]. Dynamic and flexible TDD or FDD includes: RBs, SBFD in FDD/TDD; flexibly/change adjust the ‘D’, ‘U’ and ‘F’ [0086-0089]. Include half-duplex UL/DL transmit/receive [0043, 0077]. In Fig. 3 and Fig. 4. Includes FD-BS and HD-UEs in a cell.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action.
In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX
MONTHS from the date of this final action.
conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an
interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request
(AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SYED AHMED whose telephone number is (703)-756-5308. The examiner can normally be reached from Monday-Friday 9am-6pm. The examiner can also be reached on alternate If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Faruk Hamza can be reached on (571) 272-7969. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service
Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/S.A./Examiner, Art Unit 2466
/CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466