DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the election/restriction requirement filed on February 10, 2026.
Claims 1-30 are pending.
Claims 2, 3, 8-12, 14, 15, 18-21, 23-25, 27, 29 and 30 are withdrawn from consideration.
Claims 1, 4-7, 13, 16, 17, 22, 26 and 28 are rejected.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species II Claims 1, 4-7, 13, 16, 17, 22, 26 and 28 in the reply filed on February 10, 2026 is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on March 12, 2025 and May 19, 2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, 13, 16, 22 ,26 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sakhnini et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2022/0014328, hereinafter Sakhnini, in view of Chatterjee et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2024/0014995, hereinafter Chatterjee.
Regarding Claim 1, Sakhnini discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories, individually or collectively (Abstract; Figure 1, 2, 7, 8-14) configured to cause the UE to:
receive a configuration of an uplink multiple transmission reception point (TRP) (mTRP) transmission scheme for a first set of resources (Paragraph [0136-0137] TRP may transmit an SRS configuration for a multi-TRP SRS resource set to the UE; The multi-TRP SRS resource set may include a plurality of SRS resources associated with the multiple TRPs 804a . . . 804N. The multi-TRP SRS resource set may be, for example, an aperiodic SRS resource set, periodic SRS resource set, or semi-persistent SRS resource set. In some examples, a gap length may be configured between SRS resources within the multi-TRP SRS resource set that are associated with TRPs belonging to different TAGs or that have different QCL associations.; In some examples, the SRS configuration may include a common set of SRS resource set parameters for the multiple TRPs 804a . . . 804N. For example, the SRS configuration may configure the multi-TRP SRS resource set including one or more SRS resources that each include the same (common) SRS resource parameters (e.g., transmission comb structure, port(s), number of symbols, repetition, etc.). In other examples, the SRS configuration may include a respective set of SRS resource set parameters for each of the multiple TRPs 804a . . . 804N. For example, the SRS configuration can include a plurality of TRP SRS configurations, each associated with a respective TRP, where each TRP SRS configuration includes different respective SRS resource parameters).
Sakhnini briefly discloses sub-band full duplex utilized in the transmission communication between the multi-TRP and the UE but fails to explicitly disclose receive an indication of a sub-band full duplex (SBFD) configuration relating to a second set of resources, the first set of resources including at least one resource of the second set of resources, wherein the at least one resource is at least one SBFD resource; and transmit a communication in accordance with the uplink mTRP transmission scheme on a subset of resources of the first set of resources, the subset of resources being derived from the SBFD configuration.
However, Chatterjee more specifically teaches receive an indication of a sub-band full duplex (SBFD) configuration relating to a second set of resources, the first set of resources including at least one resource of the second set of resources, wherein the at least one resource is at least one SBFD resource (Figure 2-5; Paragraph [0014] , a User Equipment (UE) configured for Sub-Band Full Duplex (SBFD) operation in a fifth-generation new radio (5G NR) network may communicate with a generation Node B (gNB) during SBFD symbols. Each of the SBFD symbols may span an active DL bandwidth part (BWP) configured to the UE. Each of the SBFD symbols may comprise at least a downlink (DL) subband and an uplink (UL) subband within the active DL bandwidth part (BWP). To communicate during the SBFD symbols, the UE may be configured to transmit uplink transmissions within the uplink subband to the gNB. The uplink transmissions during the SBFD symbols may be transmitted with a timing-advance offset (e.g., N.sub.TA, offset) to adjust the advancement in initiation of the uplink transmission relative to DL symbol timing at the UE within an SBFD symbol; Paragraph [0042] a UE that may be provided with information for SBFD operations at gNB, the UE may identify a SBFD symbol and a non-SBFD symbol. The UE may behave differently for a SBFD symbol and a non-SBFD symbol. Embodiments disclosed herein relate to the determination of UL transmission timing or DL receiving time and the handing of the DL and UL channel/signals without sufficient gap; Paragraph [0050] , gNB may configure more than one values of N.sub.TA,offset for two or more sets of time domain resources. In one option, the set of time domain resources may be configured by gNB, e.g., gNB configures symbols/slots index for a set of time domain resources, and gNB can configure more than one sets. In another option, the set of time domain resources may be derived by specific configuration information. Taking SBFD configuration as the specific configuration information as an example, e.g., one set of time domain resources may be for SBFD symbols, and another set of time domain resources for non-SBFD symbols. In one example, the SBFD or non-SBFD symbol may be determined by cell-specific configuration signaling for SBFD operation. In another example, the SBFD or non-SBFD symbol may be determined by semi-static configuration signaling for SBFD operation, e.g., cell-specific and/or UE-specific configuration for SBFD operation. In another example, the SBFD or non-SBFD symbol may be determined by semi-static configuration signaling and/or dynamic signaling for SBFD operation. In another option, the set of time domain resources may alternatively or in addition to the above, depend on mTRP configuration, e.g., there can be 4 sets of resources with 4 N.sub.TA,offset values in case of 2 TRPs);
and transmit a communication in accordance with the uplink mTRP transmission scheme on a subset of resources of the first set of resources, the subset of resources being derived from the SBFD configuration (Paragraph [0100 and 131-0156] uplink transmission including at least one SBFD resource in a uplink mTRP scheme; That is the UE receives a configuration of mTRP resources and further receives an indication of sub-band full duplex configurations relating to a second set of resources; Further the UE transmits an uplink communication based on the uplink mTRP transmission scheme and subset of resources derived from the SBFD configuration).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Sakhnini with the teachings of Chatterjee. Chatterjee provides a solution which enable flexible resource configuration and efficient operation in full duplex system and realizes that 5G NR wireless systems enable even greater speed, connectivity and usability and are expected to increase throughput, coverage and robustness, and reduces latency and operational and capital expenditures (Chatterjee Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0003, 0012-0014, 0041-0042]).
Regarding Claim 4, Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee disclose the apparatus of Claim 1. Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee further disclose wherein the subset of resources includes the at least one SBFD resource (Chatterjee Paragraph [0100 and 131-0156] uplink transmission including at least one SBFD resource in a uplink mTRP scheme).
Regarding Claim 13, Sakhnini discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node, comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories, individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to:
transmit a configuration of an uplink multiple transmission reception point (TRP) (mTRP) transmission scheme for a first set of resources (Paragraph [0136-0137] TRP may transmit an SRS configuration for a multi-TRP SRS resource set to the UE; The multi-TRP SRS resource set may include a plurality of SRS resources associated with the multiple TRPs 804a . . . 804N. The multi-TRP SRS resource set may be, for example, an aperiodic SRS resource set, periodic SRS resource set, or semi-persistent SRS resource set. In some examples, a gap length may be configured between SRS resources within the multi-TRP SRS resource set that are associated with TRPs belonging to different TAGs or that have different QCL associations.; In some examples, the SRS configuration may include a common set of SRS resource set parameters for the multiple TRPs 804a . . . 804N. For example, the SRS configuration may configure the multi-TRP SRS resource set including one or more SRS resources that each include the same (common) SRS resource parameters (e.g., transmission comb structure, port(s), number of symbols, repetition, etc.). In other examples, the SRS configuration may include a respective set of SRS resource set parameters for each of the multiple TRPs 804a . . . 804N. For example, the SRS configuration can include a plurality of TRP SRS configurations, each associated with a respective TRP, where each TRP SRS configuration includes different respective SRS resource parameters).
Sakhnini briefly discloses sub-band full duplex utilized in the transmission communication between the multi-TRP and the UE but fails to explicitly disclose transmit an indication of a sub-band full duplex (SBFD) configuration relating to a second set of resources, the first set of resources including at least one resource of the second set of resources, wherein the at least one resource is at least one SBFD resource; and receive a communication in accordance with the uplink mTRP transmission scheme on a subset of resources of the first set of resources, the subset of resources being derived from the SBFD configuration.
However, Chatterjee more specifically teaches transmit an indication of a sub-band full duplex (SBFD) configuration relating to a second set of resources, the first set of resources including at least one resource of the second set of resources, wherein the at least one resource is at least one SBFD resource (Figure 2-5; Paragraph [0014] , a User Equipment (UE) configured for Sub-Band Full Duplex (SBFD) operation in a fifth-generation new radio (5G NR) network may communicate with a generation Node B (gNB) during SBFD symbols. Each of the SBFD symbols may span an active DL bandwidth part (BWP) configured to the UE. Each of the SBFD symbols may comprise at least a downlink (DL) subband and an uplink (UL) subband within the active DL bandwidth part (BWP). To communicate during the SBFD symbols, the UE may be configured to transmit uplink transmissions within the uplink subband to the gNB. The uplink transmissions during the SBFD symbols may be transmitted with a timing-advance offset (e.g., N.sub.TA, offset) to adjust the advancement in initiation of the uplink transmission relative to DL symbol timing at the UE within an SBFD symbol; Paragraph [0042] a UE that may be provided with information for SBFD operations at gNB, the UE may identify a SBFD symbol and a non-SBFD symbol. The UE may behave differently for a SBFD symbol and a non-SBFD symbol. Embodiments disclosed herein relate to the determination of UL transmission timing or DL receiving time and the handing of the DL and UL channel/signals without sufficient gap; Paragraph [0050] , gNB may configure more than one values of N.sub.TA,offset for two or more sets of time domain resources. In one option, the set of time domain resources may be configured by gNB, e.g., gNB configures symbols/slots index for a set of time domain resources, and gNB can configure more than one sets. In another option, the set of time domain resources may be derived by specific configuration information. Taking SBFD configuration as the specific configuration information as an example, e.g., one set of time domain resources may be for SBFD symbols, and another set of time domain resources for non-SBFD symbols. In one example, the SBFD or non-SBFD symbol may be determined by cell-specific configuration signaling for SBFD operation. In another example, the SBFD or non-SBFD symbol may be determined by semi-static configuration signaling for SBFD operation, e.g., cell-specific and/or UE-specific configuration for SBFD operation. In another example, the SBFD or non-SBFD symbol may be determined by semi-static configuration signaling and/or dynamic signaling for SBFD operation. In another option, the set of time domain resources may alternatively or in addition to the above, depend on mTRP configuration, e.g., there can be 4 sets of resources with 4 N.sub.TA,offset values in case of 2 TRPs);
and receive a communication in accordance with the uplink mTRP transmission scheme on a subset of resources of the first set of resources, the subset of resources being derived from the SBFD configuration (Paragraph [0100 and 131-0156] uplink transmission including at least one SBFD resource in a uplink mTRP scheme; That is the UE receives a configuration of mTRP resources and further receives an indication of sub-band full duplex configurations relating to a second set of resources; Further the UE transmits an uplink communication based on the uplink mTRP transmission scheme and subset of resources derived from the SBFD configuration).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Sakhnini with the teachings of Chatterjee. Chatterjee provides a solution which enable flexible resource configuration and efficient operation in full duplex system and realizes that 5G NR wireless systems enable even greater speed, connectivity and usability and are expected to increase throughput, coverage and robustness, and reduces latency and operational and capital expenditures (Chatterjee Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0003, 0012-0014, 0041-0042]).
Regarding Claim 16, Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee disclose the apparatus of Claim 13. Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee further disclose wherein the subset of resources includes the at least one SBFD resource (Chatterjee Paragraph [0100 and 131-0156] uplink transmission including at least one SBFD resource in a uplink mTRP scheme).
Regarding Claim 22, Sakhnini discloses a method of wireless communication performed at a user equipment (UE) (Abstract; Figure 1, 2, 7, 8-14), comprising:
receiving a configuration of an uplink multiple transmission reception point (TRP) (mTRP) transmission scheme for a first set of resources (Paragraph [0136-0137] TRP may transmit an SRS configuration for a multi-TRP SRS resource set to the UE; The multi-TRP SRS resource set may include a plurality of SRS resources associated with the multiple TRPs 804a . . . 804N. The multi-TRP SRS resource set may be, for example, an aperiodic SRS resource set, periodic SRS resource set, or semi-persistent SRS resource set. In some examples, a gap length may be configured between SRS resources within the multi-TRP SRS resource set that are associated with TRPs belonging to different TAGs or that have different QCL associations.; In some examples, the SRS configuration may include a common set of SRS resource set parameters for the multiple TRPs 804a . . . 804N. For example, the SRS configuration may configure the multi-TRP SRS resource set including one or more SRS resources that each include the same (common) SRS resource parameters (e.g., transmission comb structure, port(s), number of symbols, repetition, etc.). In other examples, the SRS configuration may include a respective set of SRS resource set parameters for each of the multiple TRPs 804a . . . 804N. For example, the SRS configuration can include a plurality of TRP SRS configurations, each associated with a respective TRP, where each TRP SRS configuration includes different respective SRS resource parameters).
Sakhnini briefly discloses sub-band full duplex utilized in the transmission communication between the multi-TRP and the UE but fails to explicitly disclose receiving an indication of a sub-band full duplex (SBFD) configuration relating to a second set of resources, the first set of resources including at least one resource of the second set of resources, wherein the at least one resource is at least one SBFD resource; and transmitting a communication in accordance with the uplink mTRP transmission scheme on a subset of resources of the first set of resources, the subset of resources being derived from the SBFD configuration.
However, Chatterjee more specifically teaches receiving an indication of a sub-band full duplex (SBFD) configuration relating to a second set of resources, the first set of resources including at least one resource of the second set of resources, wherein the at least one resource is at least one SBFD resource (Figure 2-5; Paragraph [0014] , a User Equipment (UE) configured for Sub-Band Full Duplex (SBFD) operation in a fifth-generation new radio (5G NR) network may communicate with a generation Node B (gNB) during SBFD symbols. Each of the SBFD symbols may span an active DL bandwidth part (BWP) configured to the UE. Each of the SBFD symbols may comprise at least a downlink (DL) subband and an uplink (UL) subband within the active DL bandwidth part (BWP). To communicate during the SBFD symbols, the UE may be configured to transmit uplink transmissions within the uplink subband to the gNB. The uplink transmissions during the SBFD symbols may be transmitted with a timing-advance offset (e.g., N.sub.TA, offset) to adjust the advancement in initiation of the uplink transmission relative to DL symbol timing at the UE within an SBFD symbol; Paragraph [0042] a UE that may be provided with information for SBFD operations at gNB, the UE may identify a SBFD symbol and a non-SBFD symbol. The UE may behave differently for a SBFD symbol and a non-SBFD symbol. Embodiments disclosed herein relate to the determination of UL transmission timing or DL receiving time and the handing of the DL and UL channel/signals without sufficient gap; Paragraph [0050] , gNB may configure more than one values of N.sub.TA,offset for two or more sets of time domain resources. In one option, the set of time domain resources may be configured by gNB, e.g., gNB configures symbols/slots index for a set of time domain resources, and gNB can configure more than one sets. In another option, the set of time domain resources may be derived by specific configuration information. Taking SBFD configuration as the specific configuration information as an example, e.g., one set of time domain resources may be for SBFD symbols, and another set of time domain resources for non-SBFD symbols. In one example, the SBFD or non-SBFD symbol may be determined by cell-specific configuration signaling for SBFD operation. In another example, the SBFD or non-SBFD symbol may be determined by semi-static configuration signaling for SBFD operation, e.g., cell-specific and/or UE-specific configuration for SBFD operation. In another example, the SBFD or non-SBFD symbol may be determined by semi-static configuration signaling and/or dynamic signaling for SBFD operation. In another option, the set of time domain resources may alternatively or in addition to the above, depend on mTRP configuration, e.g., there can be 4 sets of resources with 4 N.sub.TA,offset values in case of 2 TRPs);
and transmitting a communication in accordance with the uplink mTRP transmission scheme on a subset of resources of the first set of resources, the subset of resources being derived from the SBFD configuration (Paragraph [0100 and 131-0156] uplink transmission including at least one SBFD resource in a uplink mTRP scheme; That is the UE receives a configuration of mTRP resources and further receives an indication of sub-band full duplex configurations relating to a second set of resources; Further the UE transmits an uplink communication based on the uplink mTRP transmission scheme and subset of resources derived from the SBFD configuration).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Sakhnini with the teachings of Chatterjee. Chatterjee provides a solution which enable flexible resource configuration and efficient operation in full duplex system and realizes that 5G NR wireless systems enable even greater speed, connectivity and usability and are expected to increase throughput, coverage and robustness, and reduces latency and operational and capital expenditures (Chatterjee Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0003, 0012-0014, 0041-0042]).
Regarding Claim 26, Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee disclose the method of Claim 22. Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee further disclose wherein transmitting the communication in accordance with the uplink mTRP transmission scheme further comprises transmitting the communication on the at least one SBFD resource and a non-SBFD resource, wherein the communication includes channel state information multiplexed on a physical uplink shared channel (Chatterjee Paragraph [0071] In certain embodiments, UL signals also include data signals conveying information content, control signals conveying UL control information (UCI), DM-RS associated with data or UCI demodulation, sounding RS (SRS) enabling a gNB to perform UL channel measurement, and a RA preamble enabling a UE to perform RA (see also NR specification). A UE transmits data information or UCI through a respective PUSCH or a physical UL control channel (PUCCH); Paragraph [0100 and 131-0156] PUSCH transmission including UCI channel state information multiplexed onto the PUSCH utilizing at least one SBFD resource and a non-SBFD resource in a uplink mTRP scheme).
Regarding Claim 28, Sakhnini discloses a method of wireless communication performed at a network node (Abstract; Figure 1, 2, 7, 8-14), comprising:
transmitting a configuration of an uplink multiple transmission reception point (TRP) (mTRP) transmission scheme for a first set of resources (Paragraph [0136-0137] TRP may transmit an SRS configuration for a multi-TRP SRS resource set to the UE; The multi-TRP SRS resource set may include a plurality of SRS resources associated with the multiple TRPs 804a . . . 804N. The multi-TRP SRS resource set may be, for example, an aperiodic SRS resource set, periodic SRS resource set, or semi-persistent SRS resource set. In some examples, a gap length may be configured between SRS resources within the multi-TRP SRS resource set that are associated with TRPs belonging to different TAGs or that have different QCL associations.; In some examples, the SRS configuration may include a common set of SRS resource set parameters for the multiple TRPs 804a . . . 804N. For example, the SRS configuration may configure the multi-TRP SRS resource set including one or more SRS resources that each include the same (common) SRS resource parameters (e.g., transmission comb structure, port(s), number of symbols, repetition, etc.). In other examples, the SRS configuration may include a respective set of SRS resource set parameters for each of the multiple TRPs 804a . . . 804N. For example, the SRS configuration can include a plurality of TRP SRS configurations, each associated with a respective TRP, where each TRP SRS configuration includes different respective SRS resource parameters).
Sakhnini briefly discloses sub-band full duplex utilized in the transmission communication between the multi-TRP and the UE but fails to explicitly disclose transmitting an indication of a sub-band full duplex (SBFD) configuration relating to a second set of resources, the first set of resources including at least one resource of the second set of resources, wherein the at least one resource is at least one SBFD resource; and receiving a communication in accordance with the uplink mTRP transmission scheme on a subset of resources of the first set of resources, the subset of resources being derived from the SBFD configuration.
However, Chatterjee more specifically teaches transmitting an indication of a sub-band full duplex (SBFD) configuration relating to a second set of resources, the first set of resources including at least one resource of the second set of resources, wherein the at least one resource is at least one SBFD resource (Figure 2-5; Paragraph [0014] , a User Equipment (UE) configured for Sub-Band Full Duplex (SBFD) operation in a fifth-generation new radio (5G NR) network may communicate with a generation Node B (gNB) during SBFD symbols. Each of the SBFD symbols may span an active DL bandwidth part (BWP) configured to the UE. Each of the SBFD symbols may comprise at least a downlink (DL) subband and an uplink (UL) subband within the active DL bandwidth part (BWP). To communicate during the SBFD symbols, the UE may be configured to transmit uplink transmissions within the uplink subband to the gNB. The uplink transmissions during the SBFD symbols may be transmitted with a timing-advance offset (e.g., N.sub.TA, offset) to adjust the advancement in initiation of the uplink transmission relative to DL symbol timing at the UE within an SBFD symbol; Paragraph [0042] a UE that may be provided with information for SBFD operations at gNB, the UE may identify a SBFD symbol and a non-SBFD symbol. The UE may behave differently for a SBFD symbol and a non-SBFD symbol. Embodiments disclosed herein relate to the determination of UL transmission timing or DL receiving time and the handing of the DL and UL channel/signals without sufficient gap; Paragraph [0050] , gNB may configure more than one values of N.sub.TA,offset for two or more sets of time domain resources. In one option, the set of time domain resources may be configured by gNB, e.g., gNB configures symbols/slots index for a set of time domain resources, and gNB can configure more than one sets. In another option, the set of time domain resources may be derived by specific configuration information. Taking SBFD configuration as the specific configuration information as an example, e.g., one set of time domain resources may be for SBFD symbols, and another set of time domain resources for non-SBFD symbols. In one example, the SBFD or non-SBFD symbol may be determined by cell-specific configuration signaling for SBFD operation. In another example, the SBFD or non-SBFD symbol may be determined by semi-static configuration signaling for SBFD operation, e.g., cell-specific and/or UE-specific configuration for SBFD operation. In another example, the SBFD or non-SBFD symbol may be determined by semi-static configuration signaling and/or dynamic signaling for SBFD operation. In another option, the set of time domain resources may alternatively or in addition to the above, depend on mTRP configuration, e.g., there can be 4 sets of resources with 4 N.sub.TA,offset values in case of 2 TRPs);
and receiving a communication in accordance with the uplink mTRP transmission scheme on a subset of resources of the first set of resources, the subset of resources being derived from the SBFD configuration (Paragraph [0100 and 131-0156] uplink transmission including at least one SBFD resource in a uplink mTRP scheme; That is the UE receives a configuration of mTRP resources and further receives an indication of sub-band full duplex configurations relating to a second set of resources; Further the UE transmits an uplink communication based on the uplink mTRP transmission scheme and subset of resources derived from the SBFD configuration).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Sakhnini with the teachings of Chatterjee. Chatterjee provides a solution which enable flexible resource configuration and efficient operation in full duplex system and realizes that 5G NR wireless systems enable even greater speed, connectivity and usability and are expected to increase throughput, coverage and robustness, and reduces latency and operational and capital expenditures (Chatterjee Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0003, 0012-0014, 0041-0042]).
Claims 5-7 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee as applied to claim 1 and 4 above, and further in view of Rudolf et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2024/0214948, hereinafter Rudolf.
Regarding Claim 5, Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee disclose the apparatus of Claim 4. Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee disclose uplink mTRP transmission scheme and transmission parameters but may not explicitly disclose wherein, to cause the UE to transmit the communication in accordance with the uplink mTRP transmission scheme on the subset of resources, at least one processor of the one or more processors is configured to cause the UE to transmit the communication using a first transmission parameter on a non-SBFD resource of the subset of resources and transmitting the communication using a second transmission parameter on the at least one SBFD resource.
However, Rudolf more specifically teaches wherein, to cause the UE to transmit the communication in accordance with the uplink mTRP transmission scheme on the subset of resources, at least one processor of the one or more processors is configured to cause the UE to transmit the communication using a first transmission parameter on a non-SBFD resource of the subset of resources and transmitting the communication using a second transmission parameter on the at least one SBFD resource (Paragraph [0131-0143] A power for PUSCH, PUCCH, SRS or physical random access channel (PRACH) transmissions in normal UL (or non-SBFD) slot(s)/symbol(s) and the full-duplex (or SBFD) slot(s)/symbol(s) may need to be controlled separately. Separate UL power control may also be necessary for different SBFD slot(s)/symbol(s). Adjustment and control by the gNB for the power of a PUSCH, PUCCH, SRS or PRACH transmission by a UE on a slot/symbol is based on appropriate parameterization of the allowed or configured UE maximum output power, open-loop power control (OLPC) parameter sets including target received power and fractional pathloss compensation coefficient and closed-loop power control (CLPC) processes. For brevity, the disclosure evaluates PUSCH transmissions and same principles can apply for PUCCH or SRS transmissions on non-SBFD slots/symbols versus on SBFD slots/symbols; an UL sub-band of SBFD slot(s)/symbol(s) in the full-duplex wireless communication system may be allocated to cell edge UEs for purpose of extending UL coverage. Accordingly, repetitions for a PUSCH or PUCCH transmission by the UE may then be configured for SBFD slot(s)/symbol(s). Normal UL or non-SBFD slot(s)/symbol(s) may be allocated to UEs experiencing medium to good signal-to-interference-plus-noise ratio (SINR) conditions; That is the UE utilizes different transmission parameters on non-SBFD resources and SBFD resources).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee with the teachings of Rudolf. The method enables improving radio interface efficiency and coverage to meet high growth in mobile data traffic and support new-applications and deployments (Rudolf Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0007, 0094-0104 and 0141]).
Regarding Claim 6, Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee disclose the apparatus of Claim 1. Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee disclose uplink mTRP transmission scheme and transmission parameters but may not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the UE to receive information indicating whether transmission using the uplink mTRP transmission scheme on SBFD resources is enabled, wherein, to cause the UE to transmit the communication in accordance with the mTRP transmission scheme, the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the UE to transmit the communication in accordance with the information.
However, Rudolf more specifically teaches wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the UE to receive information indicating whether transmission using the uplink mTRP transmission scheme on SBFD resources is enabled, wherein, to cause the UE to transmit the communication in accordance with the mTRP transmission scheme, the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the UE to transmit the communication in accordance with the information (Paragraph [0131-0154] A power for PUSCH, PUCCH, SRS or physical random access channel (PRACH) transmissions in normal UL (or non-SBFD) slot(s)/symbol(s) and the full-duplex (or SBFD) slot(s)/symbol(s) may need to be controlled separately. Separate UL power control may also be necessary for different SBFD slot(s)/symbol(s). Adjustment and control by the gNB for the power of a PUSCH, PUCCH, SRS or PRACH transmission by a UE on a slot/symbol is based on appropriate parameterization of the allowed or configured UE maximum output power, open-loop power control (OLPC) parameter sets including target received power and fractional pathloss compensation coefficient and closed-loop power control (CLPC) processes. For brevity, the disclosure evaluates PUSCH transmissions and same principles can apply for PUCCH or SRS transmissions on non-SBFD slots/symbols versus on SBFD slots/symbols; an UL sub-band of SBFD slot(s)/symbol(s) in the full-duplex wireless communication system may be allocated to cell edge UEs for purpose of extending UL coverage. Accordingly, repetitions for a PUSCH or PUCCH transmission by the UE may then be configured for SBFD slot(s)/symbol(s). Normal UL or non-SBFD slot(s)/symbol(s) may be allocated to UEs experiencing medium to good signal-to-interference-plus-noise ratio (SINR) conditions; That is the UE utilizes different transmission parameters on non-SBFD resources and SBFD resources; PHR selectively enabled/disabled for non-SBFD/SBFD slots/symbols or configured/restricted for (un-)intended time-domain resources).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee with the teachings of Rudolf. The method enables improving radio interface efficiency and coverage to meet high growth in mobile data traffic and support new-applications and deployments (Rudolf Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0007, 0094-0104 and 0141]).
Regarding Claim 7, Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee disclose the apparatus of Claim 1. Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee disclose uplink mTRP transmission scheme and transmission parameters but may not explicitly disclose wherein the communication is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) communication, and wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the UE to receive dynamic signaling indicating a plurality of transmission parameters for the PUCCH communication, wherein the plurality of transmission parameters include more than two transmission parameters.
However, Rudolf more specifically teaches wherein the communication is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) communication, and wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the UE to receive dynamic signaling indicating a plurality of transmission parameters for the PUCCH communication, wherein the plurality of transmission parameters include more than two transmission parameters (Paragraph [0131-0143] A power for PUSCH, PUCCH, SRS or physical random access channel (PRACH) transmissions in normal UL (or non-SBFD) slot(s)/symbol(s) and the full-duplex (or SBFD) slot(s)/symbol(s) may need to be controlled separately. Separate UL power control may also be necessary for different SBFD slot(s)/symbol(s). Adjustment and control by the gNB for the power of a PUSCH, PUCCH, SRS or PRACH transmission by a UE on a slot/symbol is based on appropriate parameterization of the allowed or configured UE maximum output power, open-loop power control (OLPC) parameter sets including target received power and fractional pathloss compensation coefficient and closed-loop power control (CLPC) processes. For brevity, the disclosure evaluates PUSCH transmissions and same principles can apply for PUCCH or SRS transmissions on non-SBFD slots/symbols versus on SBFD slots/symbols; an UL sub-band of SBFD slot(s)/symbol(s) in the full-duplex wireless communication system may be allocated to cell edge UEs for purpose of extending UL coverage. Accordingly, repetitions for a PUSCH or PUCCH transmission by the UE may then be configured for SBFD slot(s)/symbol(s). Normal UL or non-SBFD slot(s)/symbol(s) may be allocated to UEs experiencing medium to good signal-to-interference-plus-noise ratio (SINR) conditions; That is the UE utilizes different transmission parameters on non-SBFD resources and SBFD resources).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee with the teachings of Rudolf. The method enables improving radio interface efficiency and coverage to meet high growth in mobile data traffic and support new-applications and deployments (Rudolf Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0007, 0094-0104 and 0141]).
Regarding Claim 17, Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee disclose the apparatus of Claim 16. Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee disclose uplink mTRP transmission scheme and transmission parameters but may not explicitly disclose wherein, to cause the network node to receive the communication in accordance with the uplink mTRP transmission scheme on the subset of resources, the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to receive the communication using a first transmission parameter on a non-SBFD resource of the subset of resources and receiving the communication using a second transmission parameter on the at least one SBFD resource.
However, Rudolf more specifically teaches wherein, to cause the network node to receive the communication in accordance with the uplink mTRP transmission scheme on the subset of resources, the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to receive the communication using a first transmission parameter on a non-SBFD resource of the subset of resources and receiving the communication using a second transmission parameter on the at least one SBFD resource (Paragraph [0131-0143] A power for PUSCH, PUCCH, SRS or physical random access channel (PRACH) transmissions in normal UL (or non-SBFD) slot(s)/symbol(s) and the full-duplex (or SBFD) slot(s)/symbol(s) may need to be controlled separately. Separate UL power control may also be necessary for different SBFD slot(s)/symbol(s). Adjustment and control by the gNB for the power of a PUSCH, PUCCH, SRS or PRACH transmission by a UE on a slot/symbol is based on appropriate parameterization of the allowed or configured UE maximum output power, open-loop power control (OLPC) parameter sets including target received power and fractional pathloss compensation coefficient and closed-loop power control (CLPC) processes. For brevity, the disclosure evaluates PUSCH transmissions and same principles can apply for PUCCH or SRS transmissions on non-SBFD slots/symbols versus on SBFD slots/symbols; an UL sub-band of SBFD slot(s)/symbol(s) in the full-duplex wireless communication system may be allocated to cell edge UEs for purpose of extending UL coverage. Accordingly, repetitions for a PUSCH or PUCCH transmission by the UE may then be configured for SBFD slot(s)/symbol(s). Normal UL or non-SBFD slot(s)/symbol(s) may be allocated to UEs experiencing medium to good signal-to-interference-plus-noise ratio (SINR) conditions; That is the UE utilizes different transmission parameters on non-SBFD resources and SBFD resources).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Sakhnini in view of Chatterjee with the teachings of Rudolf. The method enables improving radio interface efficiency and coverage to meet high growth in mobile data traffic and support new-applications and deployments (Rudolf Abstract; Paragraph [0002-0007, 0094-0104 and 0141]).
Conclusion
IVAN O. LATORRE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2409
/IVAN O LATORRE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2409