DETAILED ACTION
1. This communication is response to the application filed 11/27/2024 havingclaims 1-20 pending and presented for examination.
Priority
2. Application filed on 11/28/2023 is a has CHINA 202211521628.7 11/30/2022
are acknowledged.
Drawings
3. The drawings were received on 11/28/2023 and these drawings are accepted.
4. Information Disclosure Statement
No IDS filed.
Oath/Declaration
4. The Oath/Declaration filed on 11/28/2023 is accepted by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 9-11,13, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) and/or 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by US Publication US 20220053289 A1 LIU al. (Hereinafter “LIU").
As per claim 1, LIU teaches a first node for wireless communications, characterized in comprising: a first receiver, receiving first configuration information( para 0693-0695], UE first receiver receives first configuration information ); a second receiver, receiving a first candidate signal on a first candidate time-domain resource block(para 0693-0695] UE receives wherein the signal information is signal on a first candidate time-domain resource block ); and a first transmitter, transmitting a first positioning reference signal (para 0693-0695], UE is sending the position reference signal by informing it directly connected inside the range of); wherein the first configuration information is used to indicate a first time-domain resource group, the first time-domain resource group comprising at least one time-domain resource block (para 0693-0695], configuration information is signal comprises frequency and time used to indicate a first time-domain resource group, the first time-domain resource group comprising at least one time-domain resource block); a measurement result of the first candidate signal is greater than a first threshold (para 0755], energy of the signal obtained is greater than a first given threshold, it is determined that the first positioning reference signal is successfully received on the first time-frequency resource block) whether the first candidate time-domain resource block belongs to the first time-domain resource group is used to determine whether a transmitter of the first candidate signal is selected as a synchronization reference for the first positioning reference signal (para 05070693-0695], first candidate signal such as the bandwidth associated with configuration received at the UE in the time domain wherein is selected as is selected as a synchronization reference for the first positioning reference signal).
As per claim 2, LIU teaches the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that when the first candidate time-domain resource block belongs to the first time-domain resource group, the transmitter of the first candidate signal is selected as the synchronization reference for the first positioning reference signal ((para 0693-0695], devices uses time domain resource blocks and selects the synchronization reference for the first positioning reference signal); when the first candidate time-domain resource block does not belong to the first time-domain resource group, the transmitter of the first candidate signal is not selected as the synchronization reference for the first positioning reference signal ((para 0693-0695], if the reference signal is not selected because time-domain resource block does not belong to the first time-domain resource group).
As per claim 9, LIU teaches the first node according to claim 1, characterized in comprising: the first receiver, receiving second configuration information ((para 0693-0695], receiving configuration ); wherein the second configuration information comprises one of a first priority order; the first priority order is used to determine the order of the multiple candidate priority groups (para 0693-0695, second configuration information comprises one of a first priority order, the first priority order is used to determine the order of the multiple candidate priority groups ).
As per claim 10, LIU teaches the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that the transmitter of the first candidate signal includes a target receiver of the first positioning reference signal, or, the transmitter of the first candidate signal includes a transmitter of a second positioning reference signal, the transmitter of the second positioning reference signal being non-co-located with the first node (para 0693-0695, transmitter of the first candidate signal includes a target receiver of the first positioning reference signal and being positioning reference signal being non-co-located with the first node).
As per claim 11, LIU teaches the first node according to claim 1, characterized in comprising: the first transmitter, transmitting a first radio signal (para 0693-0695], transmitting a first signal from the UE).; wherein the first radio signal comprises a first bit block, and a synchronization reference for the first radio signal is different from the synchronization reference for the first positioning reference signal (para 0693-0695,, a first bit block, and a synchronization reference for the first radio signal is different from the synchronization reference for the first positioning reference signal).
As per claim 13, LIU teaches a second node for wireless communications, characterized in comprising: a third receiver, receiving first configuration information (para 0693-0695],], UE is receiving first configuration information ); a fourth receiver, receiving a first signaling; and a second transmitter, transmitting a first candidate signal on a first candidate time-domain resource block ((para 0693-0695],, UE is transmitting a first candidate signal on a first candidate time-domain resource block, resources ); the second transmitter, transmitting a second positioning reference signal(para 0693-0695],], UE is sending the position signal by informing by reference signal ); wherein the first configuration information is used for indicating a first time-domain resource group, the first time-domain resource group comprising at least one time-domain resource block; the first signaling is used to determine whether the first candidate time-domain resource block belongs to the first time-domain resource group(para 0693-0695],], configuration information is signal comprises frequency and time used to indicate a first time-domain resource group, the first time-domain resource group comprising at least one time-domain resource block); a transmission timing of the first candidate signal is used to determine a transmission timing of the second positioning reference signal (para 0693-0695],], first candidate signal such as the bandwidth associated with configuration received at the UE in the time domain wherein is selected as is selected as a synchronization reference for the first positioning reference signal thereby ).
As per claim 20, LIU teaches the method in a first node for wireless communications, characterized in comprising: receiving first configuration information( para 0693-0695], UE first receiver receives first configuration information);; receiving a first candidate signal on a first candidate time-domain resource block(para 0693-0695] UE receives wherein the signal information is signal on a first candidate time-domain resource block);; and transmitting a first positioning reference signal(para 0133], (para 0693-0695], UE is sending the position reference signal by informing it directly connected inside the range of); wherein the first configuration information is used to indicate a first time-domain resource group, the first time-domain resource group comprising at least one time-domain resource block (para 0693-0695], configuration information is signal comprises frequency and time used to indicate a first time-domain resource group, the first time-domain resource group comprising at least one time-domain resource block); a measurement result of the first candidate signal is greater than a first threshold (para 0065], measurement result of the first candidate signal is greater than a first threshold ). a measurement result of the first candidate signal is greater than a first threshold(0755], energy of the signal obtained is greater than a first given threshold, it is determined that the first positioning reference signal is successfully received on the first time-frequency resource block); whether the first candidate time-domain resource block belongs to the first time-domain resource group is used to determine whether a transmitter of the first candidate signal is selected as a synchronization reference for the first positioning reference signal(para 0507, 0693-0695], first candidate signal such as the bandwidth associated with configuration received at the UE in the time domain wherein is selected as is selected as a synchronization reference for the first positioning reference signal).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5, 8, 14, 16, 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US LIU in view of US PG Pub US 20250344252 A1 to Lutchoomun et al (hereinafter Lutchoomun).
As per claim 5, LIU teaches the first node according to claim 1, Lutchoomun teaches characterized in that the first candidate signal carries a first identifier, and whether the first identifier is used to determine a position of the target priority group among the multiple candidate priority groups is related to whether the first candidate time-domain resource block belongs to the first time-domain resource group ((para 0077] , candidate device are selected and based on the position from the device determines the a position of the target priority group among the multiple candidate priority groups is related to whether the first candidate time-domain resource block belongs to the first time-domain resource group).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify the combination system of LIU by first candidate signal carries a first identifier, and whether the first identifier is used to determine a position of the target priority group among the multiple candidate priority groups is related to whether the first candidate time-domain resource block belongs to the first time-domain resource group as suggested by Lutchoomun, this modification would benefit LIU for reducing delay associated with data transmission in a mobile communication network.
As per claim 8, LIU teaches the first node according to claim 1, Lutchoomun teaches characterized in that the first candidate signal carries a first identifier and first information, the first information indicating whether the transmitter of the first candidate signal is in coverage ((((para 0077] , carries a first identifier and first information, the first information indicating whether the transmitter of the first candidate signal is in coverage); at least one of the first identifier or the first information is used together with whether the first candidate time-domain resource block belongs to the first time-domain resource group to determine a position of the target priority group among the multiple candidate priority groups (((para 0077] , based on the information available used together with whether the first candidate time-domain resource block belongs to the first time-domain resource group to determine a position of the target priority group among the multiple candidate priority groups).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 5.
As per claim 14, LIU teaches the second node according to claim 13, Lutchoomun teaches characterized in that the second node belongs to a target priority group, the target priority group being one of multiple candidate priority groups (para 0077],nodes which are belongs to a target priority group, the target priority group being one of multiple candidate priority groups ).; a position of the target priority group among the multiple candidate priority groups is related to whether the first candidate time-domain resource block belongs to the first time-domain resource group (para 0077], nodes which are belongs to a target priority group, related to whether the first candidate time-domain resource block belongs to the first time-domain resource group).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 5.
As per claim 16, LIU teaches the second node according to claim 13, Lutchoomun teaches characterized in that the first candidate signal carries a first identifier, and whether the first identifier is used to determine the position of the target priority group among the multiple candidate priority groups is related to whether the first candidate time-domain resource block belongs to the first time-domain resource group (para 0077], identifier is used to determines position of the target priority group among the multiple candidate priority groups is related to whether the first candidate time-domain resource block belongs to the first time-domain resource group as the candidate identifier).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 5.
As per claim 18, LIU teaches the second node according to claim 13, Lutchoomun teaches characterized in that the first candidate signal carries a first identifier and first information, the first information indicating whether the second node is in coverage ((para 0077], candidate signal carries a first identifier and first information, the first information indicating whether the second node is in coverage); the position of the target priority group among the multiple candidate priority groups is related to at least one of the first identifier or the first information and whether the first candidate time-domain resource block belongs to the first time-domain resource group (para 0077], position of the target priority group among the multiple candidate priority groups is related to at least one of the first identifier or the first information and whether the first candidate time-domain resource block belongs to the first time-domain resource group).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 5.
As per claim 19, LIU teaches the second node according to claim 13, Lutchoomun teaches characterized in that a first priority order is indicated by second configuration information, and the first priority order is used to determine the order of the multiple candidate priority groups (((para 0077], priority order is used by the configuration to determine the order of the multiple candidate priority groups) .
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 5.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 3-4, 6-7, 12, 15,17 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Prior arts made of record, not relied upon: US Patent Publication US 20220052820 A1; US Patent Publication US 20220191733 A1, US Patent Publication US 20220109546 A1
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANEZ EBRAHIM whose telephone number is (571)270-7153. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8 AM to 5 PM If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on (571) 272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ANEZ C EBRAHIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467 =