DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections Claim 10 is objected to because of the following informalities: Regarding Claim 10, the acronym “EMV” should be spelled out in the claim. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claims 1 -7, 9, and 11-13, 15-16 and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR 200258549 ( hereinafter: “ KR ‘ 549 ”) in view of Stein (US 20140277136, hereinafter: “Stein”) and KR 200394111 (hereinafter: “ KR ‘111 “) and Cao et al. (CN 209295076 , hereinafter: “ Cao ”) . In reference to Claim 1 KR ‘ 54 9 discloses: A steam port device (1 coin type steam car washing device) comprising: a body ( 2 rectangular parallelepiped housing) ; a steam tank (10) having an electric heater (11 ) ; a steam wand (32 spray gun) ; a control panel (51) ; and a coin slot (40 coin machine) . (Page 1-6 of the English Translation of KR ‘ 54 9). KR ‘629 is silent on the steam wand comprising a trigger, a screen, a credit card reader; a bill receiver , and a motor . Stein teaches a portable wireless point-of-sale vending machine (100) “ may be rented out, charged, and/or used for dispensation on a weekly basis, an hour basis, a per-night basis or any other time limited basis ,” [0033]. Stein teaches “ the portable wireless point-of-sale vending machine 100 may be implemented with a screen , a touch screen , a computing device 306 such as an iPad.RTM., or any other type of portable computer, and may internally include or externally couple with a GPS device, and a clip for holding any one or more elements of the machine previously mentioned and mentioned hereafter. The screen and computing device may allow for communication with mobile devices, cell phones, television channels, the Internet, networks, circuits, radio stations, satellites and any other related communication and computing element ,” [0036]. In addition, Stein teaches “ the embedded or removable computer according to one or more embodiments may electronically accept payment information of the user before, during or after the one or more reusable and interchangeable mechanical items are dispended or dispensed. In one or more embodiments, the payment information is accepted from the one or more third parties and/or directly from the user using a payment process mechanism located on or within the portable wireless point-of-sale vending machine 100. The different payment process mechanisms may include using one or more of a credit card reader, a cash collector, a coin collector , a non-credit card reader, a keypad, a touch screen and a voice recognizer. One skilled in the art will recognize that these components may be directly coupled with computing element 306 or indirectly coupled with computing element 360, e.g., as standalone elements for example. Such direct manual payment process mechanisms provides the user with a variety of mechanisms to rent the vending machine 100 and the mechanism items placed within the vending machine ,” [0032]. (Fig. 1-4). Based on the teaching of KR ‘ 549 and Stein, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the steam port device of KR ‘ 549 by including a computer device such that a screen, a credit card reader, and a cash collector as taught by Stein for the purpose of providing a self-service steam car washing device having user-friendly features such as a screen and various payment methods such as a credit card reader and cash collector (i.e. bill receiver). KR ‘111 teaches a fully automatic steam car wash device comprising wheel (12) under the body (10). The steam car wash device includes a steam wand (32 spray gun) comprised of a trigger (“Steam Articles 70 and then facing the washing object by pulling the trigger of the steam gun 70 is of the high-temperature high-pressure steam in the steam spray gun 70, it is possible to clean the cleaning object,” Page 4 of the English Translation of KR ‘111). (Fig. 1-2). Based on the teaching of KR ‘ 549 and KR ‘111, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the steam port device of KR ‘ 549 by including a trigger on the steam wand as taught by KR ‘111 for the purpose allowing the user to control the steam spray by including the trigger of the steam wand. Cao teaches an electric steam boiler (1) for generating steam comprising a water inlet pump (3), steam conduit (4), steam pump (5) heating device (6), heating rod (12) and motor (10). (Page 1-4 of the English Translation of Cao; Fig. 1-4). Based on the teaching of KR ‘549 and Cao, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the steam tank of KR ‘ 549 by including a motor as taught by Cao for the purpose including a well-known component of an electric steam boiler. In reference to Claim 5 KR ‘ 549 discloses: A steam port device (1 coin type steam car washing device) comprising: a body (2 rectangular parallelepiped housing) ; a steam tank (10) having an electric heater (11) ; a steam wand (32 spray gun) ; a control panel (51) ; a power switch ( “ The heat transfer heater 11 is not particularly limited as long as it can generate sufficient heat to generate steam. For example, two heat transfer wires having a capacity of 5 KW can be used ,” Page 3 of the English Translation of KR ‘549 ) and a coin slot (40 coin machine) . (Page 1-6 of the English Translation of KR ‘ 54 9). KR ‘549 is silent on the steam wand comprising a trigger , a touch screen, a credit card reader; a bill receiver , power cord and a motor . Stein teaches a portable wireless point-of-sale vending machine (100) comprising a computing device 306 ; and a touch screen, a credit card reader and a bill receiver [0032-0033] (see rejection of Claim 1 above for more details on Stein). In addition, Stein teaches a power cord (307) [0030]. (Fig. 1-4). Based on the teaching of KR ‘549 and Stein, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the steam port device of KR ‘ 549 by including a computer device such that a screen, a credit card reader, power cord and a cash collector as taught by Stein for the purpose of providing a self-service steam car washing device having user-friendly features such as a touch screen and various payment methods such as a credit card reader and cash collector (i.e. bill receiver). KR ‘111 teaches a fully automatic steam car wash device comprising wheel (12) under the body (10). The steam car wash device includes a steam wand (32 spray gun) comprised of a trigger (“Steam Articles 70 and then facing the washing object by pulling the trigger of the steam gun 70 is of the high-temperature high-pressure steam in the steam spray gun 70, it is possible to clean the cleaning object,” Page 4 of the English Translation of KR ‘111). (Fig. 1-2). Based on the teaching of KR ‘549 and KR ‘111, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the steam port device of KR ‘ 549 by including a trigger on the steam wand as taught by KR ‘111 for the purpose allowing the user to control the steam spray by including the trigger of the steam wand. Cao teaches an electric steam boiler (1) for generating steam comprising a water inlet pump (3), steam conduit (4), steam pump (5) heating device (6), heating rod (12) and motor (10). (Page 1-4 of the English Translation of Cao; Fig. 1-4). Based on the teaching of KR ‘549 and Cao, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the steam tank of KR ‘ 549 by including a motor as taught by Cao for the purpose including a well-known component of an electric steam boiler. In reference to Claim 11 KR ‘ 549 discloses: A steam port device (1 coin type steam car washing device) comprising: a body (2 rectangular parallelepiped housing) ; a wheel (4); a hose (30 steam injection unit, 31 flexible hose; see Figure 1-2); a steam tank (10) having an electric heater (11) ; a steam wand (32 spray gun) ; a control panel (51) ; a power switch (“ The heat transfer heater 11 is not particularly limited as long as it can generate sufficient heat to generate steam. For example, two heat transfer wires having a capacity of 5 KW can be used ,” Page 3 of the English Translation of KR ‘549) and a coin slot (40 coin machine) . (Page 1-6 of the English Translation of KR ‘549). KR ‘ 549 is silent on the steam wand comprising a trigger, a touch screen, a credit card reader; a bill receiver , a motor , power cord and a locking mechanism . Stein teaches a portable wireless point-of-sale vending machine (100) comprising a computing device 306 ; and a touch screen, a credit card reader and a bill receiver [0032-0033] (see rejection of Claim 1 above for more details on Stein). In addition, Stein teaches a power cord (307) and a locking mechanism (320) [0030]. (Fig. 1-4). (“ Optional locking mechanism 320 may include any type of locking mechanism previously mentioned ,” [0030]). Based on the teaching of KR ‘549 and Stein, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the steam port device of KR ‘ 549 by including a computer device such that a screen, a credit card reader, power cord and a cash collector and a locking mechanism as taught by Stein for the purpose of providing a self-service steam car washing device having user-friendly features such as a touch screen and various payment methods such as a credit card reader and cash collector (i.e. bill receiver) and a locking mechanism to secure the device. KR ‘111 teaches a fully automatic steam car wash device comprising wheel (12) under the body (10). The steam car wash device includes a steam wand (32 spray gun) comprised of a trigger (“Steam Articles 70 and then facing the washing object by pulling the trigger of the steam gun 70 is of the high-temperature high-pressure steam in the steam spray gun 70, it is possible to clean the cleaning object,” Page 4 of the English Translation of KR ‘111). (Fig. 1-2). Based on the teaching of KR ‘549 and KR ‘111, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the steam port device of KR ‘ 549 by including a trigger on the steam wand as taught by KR ‘111 for the purpose allowing the user to control the steam spray by including the trigger of the steam wand. Cao teaches an electric steam boiler (1) for generating steam comprising a water inlet pump (3), steam conduit (4), steam pump (5) heating device (6), heating rod (12) and motor (10). (Page 1-4 of the English Translation of Cao; Fig. 1-4). Based on the teaching of KR ‘549 and Cao, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the steam tank of KR ‘ 549 by including a motor as taught by Cao for the purpose including a well-known component of an electric steam boiler. In reference to Claim 2 KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao discloses: The steam port device of claim 1. KR ‘549 discloses the motor (21) produces steam. (“ The water supply unit 20 includes a pump 21 for supplying water to the steam tank 10, a water tank 22 for supplying water to the pump 21, a direct line 23, and the pump ( And a water supply switching valve 24 to select the water supply to the water tank 21 from the water tank 22 or the water line 23. The use of the pump 20 for supplying water to the steam tank 10 is because the water supply to the steam tank 10 is performed from low pressure to high pressure ,” Page 4 of the English Translation of KR ‘549). In reference to Claim 3 KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao discloses: The steam port device of claim 2 . KR ‘549 discloses the steam wand is in fluid communication with the motor (21) via a hose (31) (“ Steam of the steam tank 10 is injected at a high pressure by the steam injection unit (30). That is, as described above, the steam supply line 31 (flexible hose) is connected to the upper end of the steam tank 10, and the spray gun 32 is mounted at the end of the steam supply line 31 ,” Page 4 of the English Translation of KR ‘549). In reference to Claim 4 KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao discloses: The steam port device of claim 2. KR ‘549 discloses a wheel (4) (Page 3 of the English Translation of KR ‘549; Fig. 1). In reference to Claim 6 KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao discloses: The steam port device of claim 5, wherein the motor produces a steam for a period of time. (Page 4 of the English Translation of KR ‘549) That is, when the user inputs the coin of the amount specified in the coin machine 40, the control valve 34 installed at one point of the steam supply line 31 is opened by the electrical signal of the coin machine 40 to spray The steam supply to the gun 32 is started, and the control valve 34 is automatically closed again after a predetermined time set in the coin machine 40 after the steam supply, so that the driver himself or herself sets the amount without direct management of the car wash staff. In reference to Claim 7 KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao discloses: The steam port device of claim 6 . KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein discloses the period of time can be selected by the touch screen. Stein teaches the user is able to input command such as time period for using the machine via a touch screen . [0033, Stein] the portable wireless point-of-sale vending machine may be rented out, charged, and/or used for dispensation on a weekly basis, an hour basis, a per-night basis or any other time limited basis. In addition, according to one or more embodiment of the invention, the user is able to extend the rental period using one or more of the embedded or removable computers, which may include a touch screen, or other screen by checking to see if a time slot is available for the desired rental period. Time slot availability is recognized via communication between the wireless transceiver and one or more of the third parties, and/or via communication between the wireless transceiver and a data storage or network device. In reference to Claim 9 KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao discloses: The steam port device of claim 5 . KR ‘549 discloses the steam wand (32) is in fluid communication with the motor via a hose (31 flexible hose) . (Page 4 of the English Translation of KR ‘549) Steam of the steam tank 10 is injected at a high pressure by the steam injection unit (30). That is, as described above, the steam supply line 31 (flexible hose) is connected to the upper end of the steam tank 10, and the spray gun 32 is mounted at the end of the steam supply line 31. In reference to Claim 12 KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao discloses: The steam port device of claim 11 . KR ‘549 discloses a water inlet (23 direct water line) . (Page 4 of the English Translation of KR ‘549) The steam car wash device 1 according to the present invention supplies water through a direct water line 23 in a general situation in which tap water can be normally supplied directly from a water pipe, and in a water tank 22 in a situation where tap water, such as water, cannot be supplied. Water. For the selective water supply, the pump 21 pipes both the line from the water tank 22 and the direct line 23, and each of the lines supplies the water supply to the pump 21. The water supply switching valve 24 to be selected from the water tank 22 is mounted. In reference to Claim 13 KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao discloses: The steam port device of claim 11 . Cao teaches the motor is comprised of a steam motor (10) (Page 1-4 of the English Translation of Cao; Fig. 1-4). In reference to Claim 15 KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao discloses: The steam port device of claim 11, wherein the steam wand is in fluid communication with the motor (21) via the hose (31) . (“ Steam of the steam tank 10 is injected at a high pressure by the steam injection unit (30). That is, as described above, the steam supply line 31 (flexible hose) is connected to the upper end of the steam tank 10, and the spray gun 32 is mounted at the end of the steam supply line 31 ,” Page 4 of the English Translation of KR ‘549). In reference to Claim 16 KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao discloses: The steam port device of claim 15 . KR ‘549 discloses the hose (31) attaches to the body via a hose connector (3 4 control valve ) . (Page 4 of the English Translation of KR ‘549) In addition, by mounting the winding drum 33 elastically winding the steam supply line 31 in the housing 2, the steam supply line 31 is taken out and washed when washing, and when not washing, steam supply is performed. It is preferable for the line 31 to be automatically wound on the winding drum 33 by elasticity to be held in the housing 2 … That is, when the user inputs the coin of the amount specified in the coin machine 40, the control valve 34 installed at one point of the steam supply line 31 is opened by the electrical signal of the coin machine 40 to spray The steam supply to the gun 32 is started, and the control valve 34 is automatically closed again after a predetermined time set in the coin machine 40 after the steam supply, so that the driver himself or herself sets the amount without direct management of the car wash staff. Put in and can wash the car using the steam car wash device (1) of the present invention. In reference to Claim 18 KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao discloses: The steam port device of claim 11 . KR ‘549 discloses the wand (32) is comprised of a grip (as shown in Figure 1-2 of KR ‘549). In reference to Claim 19 KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao discloses: The steam port device of claim 11 . KR ‘549 discloses a wand storage area (33) positioned on the body. (Page 4 of the English Translation of KR ‘549) Steam of the steam tank 10 is injected at a high pressure by the steam injection unit (30). That is, as described above, the steam supply line 31 (flexible hose) is connected to the upper end of the steam tank 10, and the spray gun 32 is mounted at the end of the steam supply line 31. In addition, by mounting the winding drum 33 elastically winding the steam supply line 31 in the housing 2, the steam supply line 31 is taken out and washed when washing, and when not washing, steam supply is performed. It is preferable for the line 31 to be automatically wound on the winding drum 33 by elasticity to be held in the housing 2. Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR 200258549 (hereinafter: “KR ‘549 ”) in view of Stein (US 20140277136, hereinafter: “Stein”) and KR 200394111 (hereinafter: “ KR ‘111 “) and Cao et al. (CN 209295076, hereinafter: “Cao”) as applied to claim s 5 and 11 above, and further in view of Chen (US 20100289415). In reference to Claim 8 KR ‘549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao discloses: The steam port device of claim 5. KR ‘549 as modified by Stein teaches the power cord. Chen teaches a power cord comprised of a 15-watt power cord (“Each power base wire of the pair is maintained at no more than 15 watts by the transformer,” [0021, 0036]). Based on the teaching of Chen and KR ‘549 as modified by Stein , it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the power cord of KR ‘549 as modified by Stein by having a power cord no more than 15 Watts as taught by C hen for the purpose including a well-known power cord. Claims 10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR 200258549 (hereinafter: “KR ‘549 ”) in view of Stein (US 20140277136, hereinafter: “Stein”) and KR 200394111 (hereinafter: “ KR ‘111 “) and Cao et al. (CN 209295076, hereinafter: “Cao”) as applied to claim s 5 and 11 above, and further in view of Hamilton, IV et al. (US 20150249353, hereinafter: “Hamilton”). In reference to Claim s 10 and 20 KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao discloses: The steam port device of claims 5 and 11. KR ‘549 as modified by Stein discloses a credit card reader. KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao is silent on the credit card reader is comprised of a EMV reader (as claimed in Claim 10) and a chip reader (as claimed in Claim 20) Hamilton teaches a credit card reader comprising a EMV reader or a chip reader (“I t is to be understood that the card reader 40 is preferably designed in known fashion to read magnetically encoded or smart chip (EMV) encrypted data prior to authorizing the customer access to a power pack 12 in the kiosk 10. EMV stands for Europay, MasterCard and Visa, a global standard for inter-operation of integrated circuit cards ("IC cards") and IC card capable point of sale terminals and automated teller machines for authenticating credit and debit card transactions ,” [0044]). Based on the teaching of Hamilton and KR ‘549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao , it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the credit card reader of KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 by including a EMV reader and chip reader as taught by Hamilton for the purpose providing a well-known credit card reading device. Claim 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR 200258549 (hereinafter: “KR ‘549 ”) in view of Stein (US 20140277136, hereinafter: “Stein”) and KR 200394111 (hereinafter: “ KR ‘111 “) and Cao et al. (CN 209295076, hereinafter: “Cao”) as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Xie (CN 112078549). In reference to Claim 14 KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao discloses: The steam port device of claim 11. KR ‘549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao disclose a steam tank (10, KR ‘549) having the motor (10, Cao). KR ‘549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao is silent on the motor is comprised of a steam turbine. Xie teaches a steam car washing device comprising a steam turbine (54) (Page 4-5 of the English Translation of Xie) (Fig. 1). Based on the teaching of Xie and KR ‘549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao , it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the steam tank of KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao by including a steam turbine as taught by Xie for the purpose providing a well-known steam power to pass the steam through an outlet pipe. Claim 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR 200258549 (hereinafter: “KR ‘549 ”) in view of Stein (US 20140277136, hereinafter: “Stein”) and KR 200394111 (hereinafter: “ KR ‘111 “) and Cao et al. (CN 209295076, hereinafter: “Cao”) as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Shiga et al. (US 5749228, hereinafter: “Shiga”). In reference to Claim 17 KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao discloses: The steam port device of claim 16. KR ‘549 discloses the hose (31) attaches to the body via the hose connector (34 control valve). KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao is silent on the material of the hose connector (control valve). Shiga teaches a steam control valve which is made of heat-resisting material (“ Regarding the inner casings of the high-pressure portion and intermediate-pressure portion, the casing of each main-steam stop valve and the casing of each steam control valve, the heat-resisting cast steel materials mentioned in Table 3 were melted by an electric furnace and then refined by a ladle ,” Col. 25, line 6-11). Based on the teaching of Shiga and KR ‘549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao , it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the hose connector (control valve) of KR ‘ 549 as modified by Stein and KR ‘111 and Cao by forming it from a heat-resisting material as taught by Shiga for the purpose utilizing a well-known material in steam pipes. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kim et al. (US 20190256057), Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT AYE SU MON HTAY whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5958 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday, 9:00am-3:00pm PST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Nathan Wiehe can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-8648 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /AYE S HTAY/ Examiner, Art Unit 3745 /NATHANIEL E WIEHE/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3745