Response to Amendment
The amendment dated 1/23/26 has been received and made of record.
Claims 3-5, , 8, 10, 13-16, 20-25 and 27 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims
Applicants’ argument with respect to claims 1, 2 and 26 have been fully considered but are moot in view newly cited art necessitated the claims amendment.
For example, applicant alleges cited art fails to disclose newly added claim limitation brought from cancelled dependent 10 and 20.
Examiner response:
First, response examiner distrustfully disagrees and asserts newly added limitation to claims 1, 2 and 26 is not the same as those limitation in previously object and now cancelled claims 10 and 20.
Second, newly cited reference taches the first message indicates a frequency resource region pattern, or indicates a frequency resource region pattern in a set of pre-configured frequency resource region patterns, or indicates a frequency resource region as a reference frequency resource region.
For example, Rastegardoos discloses the first message indicates a frequency resource region pattern, or indicates a frequency resource region pattern in a set of pre-configured frequency resource region patterns, or indicates a frequency resource region as a reference frequency resource region(see the abstract and pars. 0160, 0272, 0275, where the wireless device may receive one or more message, which may comprise configuration parameters where the frequency regions may be based on the subcarrier spacing of the BWP. The wireless device may further determine, during a time slot, frequency resources of the BWP based on a frequency region indicated in the hopping pattern.). in this way the wireless device may communicate with a base station, during the time slot, using resource blocks of the frequency resources. thus the UE may hop at a time slot/TTI to a frequency region of the BWP that does not overlap with the configured CSS sets.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 12 and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication No. US 2021/0377938 [hereinafter Huang] in view of Wang et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20220256583 [herein after Wang] and further in view of Rastegardoost et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication No US 20230189232 [hereinafter Rastegardoost ].
As per claim 1, 2 and 26 Huang discloses a method for wireless communication, comprising:
receiving, by a user equipment, a first message (control message) which is used to resolve a collision between first transmission in a first frequency resource region and a second transmission in a second frequency resource region(see pars. 0123, 0132, 0142, where to prevent collision/conflict, and to provide resolving potential conflicts between a slot format and a resource allocation for that slot, the UE receives a control message (e.g., DCI) that includes a Type 0 resource allocation for a given transmission direction (e.g., either a UL transmission to be sent by the UE or a DL transmission to be received by the UE). For example, the control message may include a RBG size and a bitmap that, together, define the Type 0 resource allocation.) and
determining, by the UE based on the first message, to transmit one of the first transmission and the second transmission (see pars. 0124-01 26 and 0133-0137),
wherein transmission directions of the first transmission and the second transmission are different (see the abstract and pars. 0072 and fig. 5 , par. 0075).
Huang is silent regarding: wherein the first and second transmissions overlap in a time domain
Wang discloses wherein the first and second transmissions overlap in a time domain(see 0012, 0208). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Wang into the system of Huang to control determining whether to perform at least one of an uplink transmission or a downlink reception on the first frequency-domain transmission resource or the second frequency-domain transmission resource based on the configuration information.
Huang and Wang are silent regarding: the first message indicates a frequency resource region pattern, or indicates a frequency resource region pattern in a set of pre-configured frequency resource region patterns, or indicates a frequency resource region as a reference frequency resource region.
Rastegardoos discloses the first message indicates a frequency resource region pattern, or indicates a frequency resource region pattern in a set of pre-configured frequency resource region patterns, or indicates a frequency resource region as a reference frequency resource region(see the abstract and pars. 0160, 0272, 0275, where the wireless device may receive one or more message, which may comprise configuration parameters where the frequency regions may be based on the subcarrier spacing of the BWP. The wireless device may further determine, during a time slot, frequency resources of the BWP based on a frequency region indicated in the hopping pattern.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Xu into the system of Huang and Wang into the system in this way the wireless device may communicate with a base station, during the time slot, using resource blocks of the frequency resources.thus the UE may hop at a time slot/TTI to a frequency region of the BWP that does not overlap with the configured CSS sets.
As per claim 12, Huang discloses the method according to claim 1 wherein: the first message indicates whether to transmit the first transmission or the second transmission, wherein the first message is a DCI for activation or deactivation of the first transmission or the second transmission(see par. 0081, 0123, 0132, wherein control message (e.g., DCI) that includes a Type 1 resource allocation for a given transmission direction (e.g., either a UL transmission to be sent by the processor or a DL transmission).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Conclusion
/ABDULLAHI E SALAD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466