DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to amendment filed on January 06, 2026. Claims 11 and 17 have been amended. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed January 06, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues that the prior art on record fails to teach the claimed method performed ‘by an environment manager’ comprising providing to a management platform an indication of the determined execution environment state, such that a recommendation for the execution environment tis received from the management platform, thereby configuring the execution environment according to the received recommendation.
Examiner would point out that, Talton US 2019/0013994 At teaches the claimed method performed ‘by an environment manager’ (i.e., a management shell) comprising providing to a management platform (i.e., fully meshed network of management shells figure 6) an indication of the determined execution environment state (i.e., when discovering new capabilities advertising capabilities message to other management shells, paragraph 0070), such that a recommendation for the execution environment tis received from the management platform, thereby configuring the execution environment according to the received recommendation (i.e., receiving request to migrate a software agent from peer management shell, in response to the advertised capabilities and lunching the software agent within the management shell’s execution environment, paragraph 0071). Examiner would further point out that the prior art on record teaches the claimed limitations and therefore the rejection is respectfully maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 8-14, 17, 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Talton US 2019/0013994 A1.
As per claims 1 and 17, Talton teaches a method for managing an execution environment by an environment manager, the method comprising:
determining, by an execution manager of the execution environment an execution environment state corresponding to an execution environment (i.e., a management shell discovering new capabilities, paragraphs 0060-0064 and 0069-0072);
providing, to a management platform (i.e., fully meshed network of management shells figure 6), an indication of the determined execution environment state (i.e., advertising capabilities message to peer shells in the fully meshed network of management shells, paragraphs 0060-0064 and 0069-0072);
receiving, from the management platform, a recommendation for the execution environment that is based on the execution environment state (i.e., receiving request to migrate a software agent from peer management shell, in response to the advertised capabilities, paragraphs 0060-0064 and 0069-0072); and
configuring, by the execution manager the execution environment according to the received recommendation (i.e., lunching the software agent within the management shell’s execution environment, paragraphs 0060-0064 and 0069-0072);
wherein the method is performed using one or more processors [paragraphs 0060-0064].
As per claim 11, Talton teaches a method for managing an execution environment by an execution manager entry point, the method comprising:
determining, by the execution environment entrypoint for an execution environment while the execution environment is executing, an execution environment health [paragraphs 0060-0064 and 0069-0072];
providing, to a management platform, an indication of the determined execution environment health [paragraphs 0060-0064];
receiving, from an environment manager, an indication of a recommendation from the management platform that is based on the determined execution environment health [paragraphs 0060-0064]; and
configuring, by the execution manager entrypoint the execution environment according to the received recommendation [paragraphs 0060-0064 and 0069-0072];
wherein the method is performed using one or more processors [paragraphs 0060-0064].
As per claims 2 and 18, Talton further teaches the method wherein configuring the execution environment according to the received recommendation comprises at least one selected from a group consisting of: upgrading the execution environment, downgrading the execution environment, restarting the execution environment, and providing debugging information of the execution environment to the management platform [paragraphs 0060-0064].
As per claim 3, Talton further teaches the method wherein the received recommendation includes one or more steps to be performed by an execution manager entrypoint of the execution environment [paragraphs 0060-0064].
As per claim 4, Talton further teaches the method wherein configuring the execution environment comprises providing an indication of the one or more steps to the execution manager entrypoint [paragraphs 0060-0064].
As per claim 5, Talton further teaches the method wherein the execution environment state corresponding to the execution environment is determined using a plugin associated with the execution environment [paragraphs 0060-0064].
As per claim 8, Talton further teaches the method wherein configuring the execution environment according to the received recommendation comprises providing an indication of the recommendation to a plugin associated with the execution environment, thereby causing the plugin to configure the execution environment according to the recommendation [paragraphs 0060-0064].
As per claim 9, Talton further teaches the method wherein initiating execution of the execution environment is performed in response to an indication that is received from the management platform [paragraphs 0060-0064].
As per claim 10, Talton further teaches the method wherein the recommendation that is received from the management platform is further based on health information for the execution environment [paragraphs 0060-0064].
As per claim 12, Talton further teaches the method wherein configuring the execution environment according to the received recommendation comprises at least one selected from a group consisting of: updating a configuration of the execution environment and executing at least a part of the received recommendation [paragraphs 0060-0064].
As per claim 13, Talton further teaches the method wherein the indication of the recommendation is received from a plugin of the environment manager [paragraphs 0060-0064].
As per claim 14, Talton further teaches the method wherein the received recommendation is further based on an execution environment state determined by the plugin [paragraphs 0060-0064].
As per claim 20, Talton further teaches the method wherein the recommendation was generated by processing the indication of the determined execution environment state using a large language model to generate model output comprising the recommendation [paragraphs 0060-0064].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 7, 15, 16 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
BEEMNET W. DADA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2435
/BEEMNET W DADA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2435