DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This office action is in reply to applicant’s Response dated 03/06/2026. Claims 1, 7 – 9, 11-15 and 19 were amended. Claims 2-4, 6 and 20-22 were canceled. Claims 23 to 27 were newly presented. Claims 1, 5, 7-19 and 23-27 remains pending in the application.
Response to Arguments
The applicant argues (see page 3 line 21 and page 4 line 12) that Oh fails to disclose "wherein the one or multiple common resources include an uplink common frequency resource (UL CFR) configured within a downlink slot or a flexible slot based on a frame structure configuration" and "wherein the transmission is performed using a same time resource and different frequency resources for a downlink transmission and an uplink transmission.".
The applicant argument is persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However new ground of rejection under 35 U.S.C. 103 is made in view of the amendment made by the applicant.
Two new references (Abotabl et al USPGPub 2022/0086903) Abotabl hereinafter and (Hosein USPGPub 2009/0245415) Hosein hereinafter in combination with existing references are now relied upon to teach the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
In event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claims 1, 5, 7-9, 16-19 and 23-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abotabl et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0086903), Abotabl hereinafter, in view of Hosein (U.S. PGPUB 2009/0245415), Hosein hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 1, Abotabl teaches a method of wireless communication, comprising:
determining, by a first device, one or multiple common resources for a transmission based on one or multiple sets of slots; and (paragraph 0045 - FIGS. 2A-2D include example diagrams 200, 230, 250, and 280 illustrating examples structures that may be used for wireless communication by the base station 102 and the UE 104, e.g., for 5G NR communication. ... While subframes 3, 4 are shown with slot formats 34, 28, respectively, any particular subframe may be configured with any of the various available slot formats 0-61. Slot formats 0, 1 are all DL, UL, respectively. Other slot formats 2-61 include a mix of DL, UL, and flexible symbols. UEs are configured with the slot format (dynamically through DL control information (DCI), or semi-statically/statically through radio resource control (RRC) signaling) through a received slot format indicator (SFI). )
performing the transmission using the one or multiple common resources, (paragraph 0076 - FIG. 5A is a diagram 500 illustrating a first example of in-band full duplex, in accordance with some aspects of the present disclosure. As illustrated in FIG. 5A, a transmit operation (e.g., the downlink transmission 502) and a receive operation (e.g., the uplink transmission 504) may occur at the same time over a common frequency band. In particular, in some aspects, there may be full overlap between the operations.)
wherein the transmission is performed using a same time resource and different frequency resources for a downlink transmission and an uplink transmission (paragraphs 0077 and 0078 - FIG. 5B is a diagram 510 illustrating a second example of in-band full duplex, in accordance with some aspects of the present disclosure. As illustrated in FIG. 5B, a transmit operation (e.g., the downlink transmission 512) and a receive operation (e.g., the uplink transmission 514) may occur at the same time over a common frequency resource in the frequency domain. In particular, in some aspects, there may be partial overlap between the operations. '[0078] FIG. 5C is a diagram 520 illustrating a second example of sub-band full duplex, in accordance with some aspects of the present disclosure. As illustrated in FIG. 5C, a transmit operation (e.g., the downlink transmission 522) and a receive operation (e.g., the uplink transmission 524) may occur at the same but on different frequency resources in the frequency domain. ...)
wherein the one or multiple common resources include an uplink common frequency resource (UL CFR) configured within at least one of a downlink slot, a downlink symbol, a flexible slot, or a flexible symbol based on one or more configurations for frame structure, (paragraphs 0077 and 0078 - FIG. 5B is a diagram 510 illustrating a second example of in-band full duplex, in accordance with some aspects of the present disclosure. As illustrated in FIG. 5B, a transmit operation (e.g., the downlink transmission 512) and a receive operation (e.g., the uplink transmission 514) may occur at the same time over a common frequency resource in the frequency domain. In particular, in some aspects, there may be partial overlap between the operations. '[0078] FIG. 5C is a diagram 520 illustrating a second example of sub-band full duplex, in accordance with some aspects of the present disclosure. As illustrated in FIG. 5C, a transmit operation (e.g., the downlink transmission 522) and a receive operation (e.g., the uplink transmission 524) may occur at the same but on different frequency resources in the frequency domain. ...)
Yet Abotabl does not expressly teach configured within at least one of a downlink slot, a downlink symbol, a flexible slot, or a flexible symbol based on one or more configurations for frame structure.
However, in the analogous art, Hosein explicitly discloses configured within at least one of a downlink slot, a downlink symbol, a flexible slot, or a flexible symbol based on one or more configurations for frame structure (paragraph 0032 - FIG. 2 illustrates a structure of a frame 200 in a TDD OFDMA wireless communications system. Frame 200 includes frequency resources (subcarriers) and time resources (symbols) that may be assigned for different purposes. In a TDD OFDMA wireless communications system, frames include both a downlink subframe (DL subframe 205 of frame 200, for example) and an uplink subframe (UL subframe 210 of frame 200, for example). Since the downlink subframe and the uplink subframe share common frequency resources, they are transmitted at different times to prevent interference. A transmission gap (a guard 215) separates DL subframe 205 and UL subframe 210.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Abotabl’s mitigating clutter reflection in full-duplex mode operation to include Hosein''s frame, subframe and symbol for spectral efficiency.
Regarding claim 5, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 1.
Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or multiple sets of slots are configured by a higher layer parameter or are implicitly derived from a parameter configured for frame structure (paragraph 0045 - ... Other slot formats 2-61 include a mix of DL, UL, and flexible symbols. UEs are configured with the slot format (dynamically through DL control information (DCI), or semi-statically/statically through radio resource control (RRC) signaling) through a received slot format indicator (SFI). ...). RRC is considered to be in higher layer.
Regarding claim 7, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 1.
Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or more configurations for frame structure include a time division duplex (tdd)-uplink (UL)-downlink (DL)-configuration common parameter. (paragraph 0134 - At block 1060, the method 1000 may include determining whether to operate on the channel in a full-duplex mode based on the clutter context. For example, the UE 404 may decide to receive the downlink transmissions 434(1)-(N) via the reception component 414 on the same channel as the transmission of the uplink transmission 420(1) in a full-duplex mode. As another example, the base station 402 may decide to receive the uplink transmissions 428(1)-(N) via the reception component 410 on the same channel as the transmission of the downlink transmission 418(1) in a full-duplex mode.)
Regarding claim 8, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 1.
Abotabl further teaches wherein the one set of slots includes at least partially downlink or flexible slots or symbols based on at least one of a first pattern and a second pattern configured by the one configuration for frame structure (paragraph 0045 - … In the examples provided by FIGS. 2A, 2C, the 5G/NR frame structure is assumed to be TDD, with subframe 4 being configured with slot format 28 (with mostly DL), where D is DL, U is UL, and X is flexible for use between DL/UL, and subframe 3 being configured with slot format 34 (with mostly UL). While subframes 3, 4 are shown with slot formats 34, 28, respectively, any particular subframe may be configured with any of the various available slot formats 0-61. Slot formats 0, 1 are all DL, UL, respectively. Other slot formats 2-61 include a mix of DL, UL, and flexible symbols. UEs are configured with the slot format …)
Regarding claim 9, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 1.
Abotabl further teaches wherein the multiple set of slots are two sets of slots that include at least partially downlink or flexible slots or symbols based on a first pattern and a second pattern, respectively, configured by the one configuration for frame structure.
(paragraph 0045 - … In the examples provided by FIGS. 2A, 2C, the 5G/NR frame structure is assumed to be TDD, with subframe 4 being configured with slot format 28 (with mostly DL), where D is DL, U is UL, and X is flexible for use between DL/UL, and subframe 3 being configured with slot format 34 (with mostly UL). While subframes 3, 4 are shown with slot formats 34, 28, respectively, any particular subframe may be configured with any of the various available slot formats 0-61. Slot formats 0, 1 are all DL, UL, respectively. Other slot formats 2-61 include a mix of DL, UL, and flexible symbols. UEs are configured with the slot format …)
Regarding claim 16, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 1.
Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or multiple common resources are determined based on at least one of a higher layer configuration and a dynamic indication for frame structure (paragraph 0045 - ... Other slot formats 2-61 include a mix of DL, UL, and flexible symbols. UEs are configured with the slot format (dynamically through DL control information (DCI), or semi-statically/statically through radio resource control (RRC) signaling) through a received slot format indicator (SFI). ...). RRC is considered to be in higher layer.
Regarding claim 17, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 16.
Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or multiple common resources includes an uplink common frequency resource (UL CFR) applied only to a flexible symbol indicated by the dynamic indication for frame structure. (paragraph 0045 - … In the examples provided by FIGS. 2A, 2C, the 5G/NR frame structure is assumed to be TDD, with subframe 4 being configured with slot format 28 (with mostly DL), where D is DL, U is UL, and X is flexible for use between DL/UL, and subframe 3 being configured with slot format 34 (with mostly UL). While subframes 3, 4 are shown with slot formats 34, 28, respectively, any particular subframe may be configured with any of the various available slot formats 0-61. Slot formats 0, 1 are all DL, UL, respectively. Other slot formats 2-61 include a mix of DL, UL, and flexible symbols. UEs are configured with the slot format …)
Regarding claim 18, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 16.
Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or multiple common resources includes a UL CFR applied to at least one of a downlink symbol and a flexible symbol indicated by the dynamic indication for frame structure. (paragraph 0045 - … In the examples provided by FIGS. 2A, 2C, the 5G/NR frame structure is assumed to be TDD, with subframe 4 being configured with slot format 28 (with mostly DL), where D is DL, U is UL, and X is flexible for use between DL/UL, and subframe 3 being configured with slot format 34 (with mostly UL). While subframes 3, 4 are shown with slot formats 34, 28, respectively, any particular subframe may be configured with any of the various available slot formats 0-61. Slot formats 0, 1 are all DL, UL, respectively. Other slot formats 2-61 include a mix of DL, UL, and flexible symbols. UEs are configured with the slot format …)
Regarding Claim 19, Abotabl teaches an apparatus for wireless communication comprising a processor that is configured to carry out a method, comprising: (fig. 7 and fig. 8)
determining one or multiple common resources for a transmission based on one or multiple sets of slots; and (paragraph 0045 - FIGS. 2A-2D include example diagrams 200, 230, 250, and 280 illustrating examples structures that may be used for wireless communication by the base station 102 and the UE 104, e.g., for 5G NR communication. ... While subframes 3, 4 are shown with slot formats 34, 28, respectively, any particular subframe may be configured with any of the various available slot formats 0-61. Slot formats 0, 1 are all DL, UL, respectively. Other slot formats 2-61 include a mix of DL, UL, and flexible symbols. UEs are configured with the slot format (dynamically through DL control information (DCI), or semi-statically/statically through radio resource control (RRC) signaling) through a received slot format indicator (SFI). )
performing the transmission using the one or multiple common resources, (paragraph 0076 - FIG. 5A is a diagram 500 illustrating a first example of in-band full duplex, in accordance with some aspects of the present disclosure. As illustrated in FIG. 5A, a transmit operation (e.g., the downlink transmission 502) and a receive operation (e.g., the uplink transmission 504) may occur at the same time over a common frequency band. In particular, in some aspects, there may be full overlap between the operations.)
wherein the transmission is performed using a same time resource and different frequency resources for a downlink transmission and an uplink transmission (paragraphs 0077 and 0078 - FIG. 5B is a diagram 510 illustrating a second example of in-band full duplex, in accordance with some aspects of the present disclosure. As illustrated in FIG. 5B, a transmit operation (e.g., the downlink transmission 512) and a receive operation (e.g., the uplink transmission 514) may occur at the same time over a common frequency resource in the frequency domain. In particular, in some aspects, there may be partial overlap between the operations. '[0078] FIG. 5C is a diagram 520 illustrating a second example of sub-band full duplex, in accordance with some aspects of the present disclosure. As illustrated in FIG. 5C, a transmit operation (e.g., the downlink transmission 522) and a receive operation (e.g., the uplink transmission 524) may occur at the same but on different frequency resources in the frequency domain. ...)
wherein the one or multiple common resources include an uplink common frequency resource (UL CFR) configured within at least one of a downlink slot, a downlink symbol, a flexible slot, or a flexible symbol based on one or more configurations for frame structure, (paragraphs 0077 and 0078 - FIG. 5B is a diagram 510 illustrating a second example of in-band full duplex, in accordance with some aspects of the present disclosure. As illustrated in FIG. 5B, a transmit operation (e.g., the downlink transmission 512) and a receive operation (e.g., the uplink transmission 514) may occur at the same time over a common frequency resource in the frequency domain. In particular, in some aspects, there may be partial overlap between the operations. '[0078] FIG. 5C is a diagram 520 illustrating a second example of sub-band full duplex, in accordance with some aspects of the present disclosure. As illustrated in FIG. 5C, a transmit operation (e.g., the downlink transmission 522) and a receive operation (e.g., the uplink transmission 524) may occur at the same but on different frequency resources in the frequency domain. ...)
Yet Abotabl does not expressly teach configured within at least one of a downlink slot, a downlink symbol, a flexible slot, or a flexible symbol based on one or more configurations for frame structure.
However, in the analogous art, Hosein explicitly discloses configured within at least one of a downlink slot, a downlink symbol, a flexible slot, or a flexible symbol based on one or more configurations for frame structure (paragraph 0032 - FIG. 2 illustrates a structure of a frame 200 in a TDD OFDMA wireless communications system. Frame 200 includes frequency resources (subcarriers) and time resources (symbols) that may be assigned for different purposes. In a TDD OFDMA wireless communications system, frames include both a downlink subframe (DL subframe 205 of frame 200, for example) and an uplink subframe (UL subframe 210 of frame 200, for example). Since the downlink subframe and the uplink subframe share common frequency resources, they are transmitted at different times to prevent interference. A transmission gap (a guard 215) separates DL subframe 205 and UL subframe 210.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Abotabl’s mitigating clutter reflection in full-duplex mode operation to include Hosein''s frame, subframe and symbol for spectral efficiency.
Regarding claim 23, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 19.
Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or multiple sets of slots are configured by a higher layer parameter or are implicitly derived from a parameter configured for frame structure (paragraph 0045 - ... Other slot formats 2-61 include a mix of DL, UL, and flexible symbols. UEs are configured with the slot format (dynamically through DL control information (DCI), or semi-statically/statically through radio resource control (RRC) signaling) through a received slot format indicator (SFI). ...). RRC is considered to be in higher layer.
Regarding claim 24, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 19.
Abotabl further teaches wherein the one or more structure include a time division duplex (tdd)-uplink (UL)-downlink (DL)-configuration common parameter configurations for frame (paragraph 0134 - At block 1060, the method 1000 may include determining whether to operate on the channel in a full-duplex mode based on the clutter context. For example, the UE 404 may decide to receive the downlink transmissions 434(1)-(N) via the reception component 414 on the same channel as the transmission of the uplink transmission 420(1) in a full-duplex mode. As another example, the base station 402 may decide to receive the uplink transmissions 428(1)-(N) via the reception component 410 on the same channel as the transmission of the downlink transmission 418(1) in a full-duplex mode.)
Regarding claim 25, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 19.
Abotabl further teaches wherein the one set of slots includes at least partially downlink or flexible slots or symbols based on at least one of a first pattern and a second pattern configured by the one configuration for frame structure (paragraph 0045 - … In the examples provided by FIGS. 2A, 2C, the 5G/NR frame structure is assumed to be TDD, with subframe 4 being configured with slot format 28 (with mostly DL), where D is DL, U is UL, and X is flexible for use between DL/UL, and subframe 3 being configured with slot format 34 (with mostly UL). While subframes 3, 4 are shown with slot formats 34, 28, respectively, any particular subframe may be configured with any of the various available slot formats 0-61. Slot formats 0, 1 are all DL, UL, respectively. Other slot formats 2-61 include a mix of DL, UL, and flexible symbols. UEs are configured with the slot format …)
Regarding claim 26, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 19.
Abotabl further teaches wherein the multiple sets of slots are two sets of slots that include at least partially downlink or flexible slots or symbols based on a first pattern and a second pattern, respectively, configured by the one configuration for frame structure. (paragraph 0045 - … In the examples provided by FIGS. 2A, 2C, the 5G/NR frame structure is assumed to be TDD, with subframe 4 being configured with slot format 28 (with mostly DL), where D is DL, U is UL, and X is flexible for use between DL/UL, and subframe 3 being configured with slot format 34 (with mostly UL). While subframes 3, 4 are shown with slot formats 34, 28, respectively, any particular subframe may be configured with any of the various available slot formats 0-61. Slot formats 0, 1 are all DL, UL, respectively. Other slot formats 2-61 include a mix of DL, UL, and flexible symbols. UEs are configured with the slot format …)
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abotabl et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0086903), Abotabl hereinafter, in view of Hosein (U.S. PGPUB 2009/0245415), Hosein' hereinafter, and further in view of Choi et al. (U.S. PGPUB 0200/214006A), Choi hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 10, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 9,
Yet, Abotabl in view of Hosein does not expressly teach wherein a UL CFR is configured within each set of slots independently or a same UL CFR is configured within all sets of the slots.
However, in the analogous art, Choi explicitly discloses teach wherein a UL CFR is configured within each set of slots independently or a same UL CFR is configured within all sets of the slots (paragraphs 0339 and 0345 discloses independent configuration of each set of slots)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Abotabl’s mitigating clutter reflection in full-duplex mode operation to include Choi's independent configuration of each set of slots to improve spectral efficiency.
Claims 12, 14 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abotabl et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0086903), Abotabl hereinafter, in view of Hosein' et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2009/0245415), Hosein hereinafter, and further in view of Oh et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0328704), Oh hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 12, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 1,
Yet, Abotabl in view of Hosein does not expressly teach wherein the one or multiple sets of slots for UL CFR configuration does not include slots or symbols that include at least one of a synchronization signal (SS) physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block (SSB) and a control resource set (CORESET).
However, in the analogous art, Oh explicitly discloses teach wherein the one or multiple sets of slots for UL CFR configuration does not include slots or symbols that include at least one of a synchronization signal (SS) physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block (SSB) and a control resource set (CORESET) (paragraph 0323 disclosses options, this may be used for PBCH, SS or CORESET - As another example, when the indicator information indicates configuration 1 of Table 19 in slot n+2 indicated or configured as a flexible slot in the slot format indicator or uplink and downlink configuration in the time domain in FIG. 16 , the UE may determine that the indicator information is applied to the flexible bandwidth part if configured with a flexible bandwidth part. If not configured with a flexible bandwidth part, the UE may determine that the indicator information is information applied to the downlink bandwidth part.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Abotabl’s mitigating clutter reflection in full-duplex mode operation to include Oh's options that may be used for PBCH, SS or CORESET to achieve simpler implementation.
Regarding Claim 14, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 1,
Yet, Abotabl in view of Hosein does not expressly teach wherein a UL CFR is divided in a slot or symbol that includes at least one of an SSB and a CORESET by the SSB or the CORESET with a same physical resource block (PRB) number as a PRB number of the UL CFR in the slot without at least one of an SSB and a CORESET.
However, in the analogous art, Oh explicitly discloses wherein a UL CFR is divided in a slot or symbol that includes at least one of an SSB and a CORESET by the SSB or the CORESET with a same physical resource block (PRB) number as a PRB number of the UL CFR in the slot without at least one of an SSB and a CORESET (paragraph 0323 disclosses options, these option may be used for PBCH, SS or CORESET - As another example, when the indicator information indicates configuration 1 of Table 19 in slot n+2 indicated or configured as a flexible slot in the slot format indicator or uplink and downlink configuration in the time domain in FIG. 16 , the UE may determine that the indicator information is applied to the flexible bandwidth part if configured with a flexible bandwidth part. If not configured with a flexible bandwidth part, the UE may determine that the indicator information is information applied to the downlink bandwidth part.)
The motivation regarding to the obviousness of claim 12 is also applied to claim 14.
Regarding Claim 15, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 1,
Yet, Abotabl in view of Hosein does not expressly teach wherein a UL CFR is punctured in a slot or symbol that includes at least one of an SSB and a CORESET by at least one of the SSB and the CORESET.
However, in the analogous art, Oh explicitly discloses wherein a UL CFR is punctured in a slot or symbol that includes at least one of an SSB and a CORESET by at least one of the SSB and the CORESET (paragraph 0323 disclosses options, these options may be used for PBCH, SS or CORESET - As another example, when the indicator information indicates configuration 1 of Table 19 in slot n+2 indicated or configured as a flexible slot in the slot format indicator or uplink and downlink configuration in the time domain in FIG. 16 , the UE may determine that the indicator information is applied to the flexible bandwidth part if configured with a flexible bandwidth part. If not configured with a flexible bandwidth part, the UE may determine that the indicator information is information applied to the downlink bandwidth part.)
The motivation regarding to the obviousness of claim 12 is also applied to claim 15.
Claims 11 and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abotabl et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0086903), Abotabl hereinafter, in view of Hosein. (U.S. PGPUB 2009/0245415), Hosein hereinafter, and further in view of Zeng et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0163939), Zeng hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 11, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 1,
Yet, Abotabl in view of Hosein does not expressly teach wherein the one or more configurations for frame structure include at least one of a common configuration parameter common to all user devices and a user device specific configuration parameter.
However, in the analogous art, Zeng explicitly discloses wherein the one or more configurations for frame structure include at least one of a common configuration parameter common to all user devices and a user device specific configuration parameter (pararaph 0087 discloses the feature of configuration to all user and user specific configuration - Table 2, below, indicates some potential configuration parameters for flexible slots. The configuration parameters can be parameters received by all user equipment in a base station's cell. In some examples, the configuration parameters can be parameters received by a subset of the user equipment in a base station's cell, e.g., as part of user equipment specific configuration parameters.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Abotabl’s mitigating clutter reflection in full-duplex mode operation to include Zeng's configuration to all user and user specific configuration to achieve higher throughput.
Regarding Claim 27, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 19,
Yet, Abotabl in view of Hosein does not expressly teach wherein the one or more configurations for frame structure include at least one of a common configuration parameter common to all user devices and a user device specific configuration parameter.
However, in the analogous art, Zeng explicitly discloses wherein the one or more configurations for frame structure include at least one of a common configuration parameter common to all user devices and a user device specific configuration parameter (pararaph 0087 discloses the feature of configuration to all user and user specific configuration - Table 2, below, indicates some potential configuration parameters for flexible slots. The configuration parameters can be parameters received by all user equipment in a base station's cell. In some examples, the configuration parameters can be parameters received by a subset of the user equipment in a base station's cell, e.g., as part of user equipment specific configuration parameters.)
The motivation regarding to the obviousness of claim 11 is also applied to claim 27.
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abotabl et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0086903), Abotabl hereinafter, in view of Hosein' et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2009/0245415), Hosein' hereinafter, and further in view of Seo et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0150836), Seo hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 13, Abotabl in view of Hosein teaches claim 1,
Yet, Abotabl in view of Hosein does not expressly teach wherein a UL CFR is shifted in a slot or symbol that includes at least one of an SSB and a CORESET by an offset based on a highest or lowest physical resource block index of the SSB or the CORESET.
However, in the analogous art, Seo explicitly discloses wherein a UL CFR is shifted in a slot or symbol that includes at least one of an SSB and a CORESET by an offset based on a highest or lowest physical resource block index of the SSB or the CORESET (paragraph 0264 Alternatively, a symbol level shift within a slot may be considered. For example, when a three-symbol CORESET is indicated for WUS monitoring and the first symbol of the CORESET is designated as UL, the corresponding CORESET may be applied with a delay of one symbol. In the above example, the symbol level shift and the slot level shift may be applied together. For example, when applying the symbol level shift, if the CORESET is located across two consecutive slots, the symbol level shift may be canceled and the slot level shift may be applied.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Abotabl’s mitigating clutter reflection in full-duplex mode operation to include Seo's symbol level shift within a slot to achieve higher throughput.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.L.O./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472