CTNF 18/521,833 CTNF 87974 DETAILED ACTION Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114 A request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on 4/27/2026 has been entered. In response to amendment filed on 4/27/2026 claims 1, 8, 15- 16 have been amended. Claims 1- 20 are pending for examinations. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) filed in the remarks on 4/27/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Examiner has considered new reference Liu et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0105977 A1), wherein Liu states in [0075] about application time of the common TCI state indication for a CC list means a time (e.g. a symbol) from which the indicate TCI state shall begin to apply for all CCs in the CC list (i.e. for all BWPs in all the CCs in the CC list); now refer to [0076] The application time of the common TCI state indication begins from the first slot that is at least X ms or Y symbols (i.e. offset value) after the last symbol of the PUCCH transmission carrying the acknowledgment (ACK) of the common TCI state indication (e.g. the joint or separate DL/UL TCI state indication (i.e. refer to in context with [0073].. UE receives a DCI (or MAC CE) indicating a joint DL/UL TCI state update …)). If the application time is configured as number of symbols and if different numerologies are configured for different CCs in a CC list (where each numerology corresponds a SCS and a CP configuration for a carrier, and different numerologies may have different SCSs ), it is necessary to determine the application time based on a reference SCS since different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations if the application time is configured in terms of Y symbols (i.e. offset value) ; now refer to [0077] … the application time is determined by the reference SCS that is the smallest SCS among SCSs of all the CCs in the CC list and different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations (i.e. Y symbol). Here Liu stats in [0076] regarding .. it is necessary to determine the application time based on a reference SCS since different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations if the application time is configured in terms of Y symbols . But Liu is silent about ratio of smallest SCS to reference SCS; however ETSI TS 138 306 V17.2.0 (2022-10) in context with page 38 (i.e. beam report timing and beam switching timing) teaches in page 80 under unifiedJointTCI-multiMAC-CE-r17 states about …..Indicates the support of unified TCI state operation with joint DL/UL TCI update for intra- and inter-cell beam management with more than one MAC-CE activated joint TCI state per CC with MAC CE and DCI based TCI state indication in DCI formats 1_1 and 1_2 with and without DL assignment . This capability signalling includes the following parameters : - minBeamApplicationTime-r17 indicates the minimum beam application time in Y symbols per SCS indicated only for FR2 (i.e. beam application time is normalized/scaled relative to SCS dependent symbol durations; here when a timing value Y is defined relative to a reference SCS, the equivalent timing for another carrier/TRP having a different SCS is obtained through proportional scaling between the smallest/target SCS and the reference SCS i.e. beam application time= (smallest SCS/reference SCS) *Y). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of ETSI with the teachings of Liu to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein having ratio of smallest SCS to reference SCS; greater way standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 3, 8, 10, 15- 16, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0105977 A1) in view of ETSI TS 138 306 V17.2.0 (2022-10), “5G; NR; User Equipment (UE) radio access capabilities (3GPP TS 38.306 version 17.2.0 Release 17)” . Regarding claim 1 , Liu teaches a method comprising: receiving, by a wireless communication device from a wireless communication node, a downlink control information (DCI) signaling, which indicates a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (see [0062]….. a UE receives a DCI or MAC CE to update or activate TCI state ID for a CC , it is necessary t hat the CC has been configured with a TCI state pool including a plurality of candidate TCI states each of which is associated with a TCI state ID . It means that the UE updates the TCI state to a TCI state contained in the configured TCI state pool that is associated with a TCI state ID that is the same as the indicated or activated TCI state ID. In the scenario of simultaneous TCI state update and activation for a CC list composed of a group of CCs, common TCI state ID(s) are included in the DCI or MAC CE for simultaneous TCI state update or activation to update or activate the TCI state ID(s) of all CCs in the CC list, and in particular, to update or activate the TCI state ID(s) of all BWPs in all the CCs in the CC list. However, some CC(s) may not have been configured with a TCI state pool ..) ; and determining by the wireless communication device, one or more offset values based on a last symbol of an acknowledgment to the DCI signaling; and determining, by the wireless communication device, a time for applying the TCI state in one or more component carriers (CCs) () using both (i) a ratio of a smallest subcarrier spacing (SCS) to a reference SCS and (ii) the one or more offset values (see [0075] about application time (i.e. time) of the common TCI state indication for a CC list means a time (e.g. a symbol) from which the indicate TCI state shall begin to apply for all CCs in the CC list (i.e. for all BWPs in all the CCs in the CC list); now refer to [0076] The application time of the common TCI state indication begins from the first slot that is at least X ms or Y symbols (i.e. offset value) after the last symbol of the PUCCH transmission carrying the acknowledgment (ACK) of the common TCI state indication (e.g. the joint or separate DL/UL TCI state indication (i.e. refer to in context with [0073].. UE receives a DCI (or MAC CE) indicating a joint DL/UL TCI state update …)). If the application time is configured as number of symbols and if different numerologies are configured for different CCs in a CC list (where each numerology corresponds a SCS and a CP configuration for a carrier, and different numerologies may have different SCSs ), it is necessary to determine the application time based on a reference SCS since different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations if the application time is configured in terms of Y symbols (i.e. offset value) ; now refer to [0077] … the application time is determined by the reference SCS that is the smallest SCS among SCSs of all the CCs in the CC list and different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations (i.e. Y symbol). ) . Here Liu stats in [0076] regarding .. it is necessary to determine the application time based on a reference SCS since different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations if the application time is configured in terms of Y symbols . But Liu is silent about ratio of smallest SCS to reference SCS; however ETSI TS 138 306 V17.2.0 (2022-10) in context with page 38 (i.e. beam report timing and beam switching timing) teaches in page 80 under unifiedJointTCI-multiMAC-CE-r17 states about …..Indicates the support of unified TCI state operation with joint DL/UL TCI update for intra- and inter-cell beam management with more than one MAC-CE activated joint TCI state per CC with MAC CE and DCI based TCI state indication in DCI formats 1_1 and 1_2 with and without DL assignment . This capability signalling includes the following parameters : - minBeamApplicationTime-r17 indicates the minimum beam application time in Y symbols per SCS indicated only for FR2 (i.e. beam application time is normalized/scaled relative to SCS dependent symbol durations; here when a timing value Y is defined relative to a reference SCS, the equivalent timing for another carrier/TRP having a different SCS is obtained through proportional scaling between the smallest/target SCS and the reference SCS i.e. beam application time= (smallest SCS/reference SCS) *Y). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of ETSI with the teachings of Liu to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein having ratio of smallest SCS to reference SCS; greater way standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system. Regarding claim 3 , Liu in view of ETSI teaches as per claim 1, wherein at least one of: The one or more offset values are determined according to a group of CCs having CC with the smallest SCC; The one or more offset values re degerming according to a list of CCs having the CC with the smallest SCS or the one or more offset values are determined from a plurality of offset values each configured for a respective (CC) or bandwidth part (BWP); Liu in context with [0076] pls refer to [0077]... , the application time is determined by the reference SCS that is the smallest SCS among SCSs of all the CCs in the CC list. Regarding claim 8 , Liu teaches a wireless communication device, comprising: at least one processor configured to:receive, via a receiver a from a wireless communication node, a downlink control information (DCI) signaling, which indicates a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (see [0062]….. a UE receives a DCI or MAC CE to update or activate TCI state ID for a CC , it is necessary t hat the CC has been configured with a TCI state pool including a plurality of candidate TCI states each of which is associated with a TCI state ID . It means that the UE updates the TCI state to a TCI state contained in the configured TCI state pool that is associated with a TCI state ID that is the same as the indicated or activated TCI state ID. In the scenario of simultaneous TCI state update and activation for a CC list composed of a group of CCs, common TCI state ID(s) are included in the DCI or MAC CE for simultaneous TCI state update or activation to update or activate the TCI state ID(s) of all CCs in the CC list, and in particular, to update or activate the TCI state ID(s) of all BWPs in all the CCs in the CC list. However, some CC(s) may not have been configured with a TCI state pool ..) ; and determine one or more offset values based on a last symbol of an acknowledgment to the DCI signaling; and determining, by the wireless communication device, a time for applying the TCI state in one or more component carriers (CCs) () using both (i) a ratio of a smallest subcarrier spacing (SCS) to a reference SCS and (ii) the one or more offset values (see [0075] about application time (i.e. time) of the common TCI state indication for a CC list means a time (e.g. a symbol) from which the indicate TCI state shall begin to apply for all CCs in the CC list (i.e. for all BWPs in all the CCs in the CC list); now refer to [0076] The application time of the common TCI state indication begins from the first slot that is at least X ms or Y symbols (i.e. offset value) after the last symbol of the PUCCH transmission carrying the acknowledgment (ACK) of the common TCI state indication (e.g. the joint or separate DL/UL TCI state indication (i.e. refer to in context with [0073].. UE receives a DCI (or MAC CE) indicating a joint DL/UL TCI state update …)). If the application time is configured as number of symbols and if different numerologies are configured for different CCs in a CC list (where each numerology corresponds a SCS and a CP configuration for a carrier, and different numerologies may have different SCSs ), it is necessary to determine the application time based on a reference SCS since different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations if the application time is configured in terms of Y symbols (i.e. offset value) ; now refer to [0077] … the application time is determined by the reference SCS that is the smallest SCS among SCSs of all the CCs in the CC list and different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations (i.e. Y symbol). ) . Here Liu stats in [0076] regarding .. it is necessary to determine the application time based on a reference SCS since different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations if the application time is configured in terms of Y symbols . But Liu is silent about ratio of smallest SCS to reference SCS; however ETSI TS 138 306 V17.2.0 (2022-10) in context with page 38 (i.e. beam report timing and beam switching timing) teaches in page 80 under unifiedJointTCI-multiMAC-CE-r17 states about …..Indicates the support of unified TCI state operation with joint DL/UL TCI update for intra- and inter-cell beam management with more than one MAC-CE activated joint TCI state per CC with MAC CE and DCI based TCI state indication in DCI formats 1_1 and 1_2 with and without DL assignment . This capability signalling includes the following parameters : - minBeamApplicationTime-r17 indicates the minimum beam application time in Y symbols per SCS indicated only for FR2 (i.e. beam application time is normalized/scaled relative to SCS dependent symbol durations; here when a timing value Y is defined relative to a reference SCS, the equivalent timing for another carrier/TRP having a different SCS is obtained through proportional scaling between the smallest/target SCS and the reference SCS i.e. beam application time= (smallest SCS/reference SCS) *Y). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of ETSI with the teachings of Liu to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein having ratio of smallest SCS to reference SCS; greater way standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system. Regarding claim 10 , ZTE in view of Zou teaches as per claim 8, wherein at least one of:The one or more offset values are determined according to a group of CCs having CC with the smallest SCC; The one or more offset values re degerming according to a list of CCs having the CC with the smallest SCS or the one or more offset values are determined from a plurality of offset values each configured for a respective (CC) or bandwidth part (BWP); Liu in context with [0076] pls refer to [0077]... , the application time is determined by the reference SCS that is the smallest SCS among SCSs of all the CCs in the CC list. Regarding claim 15 , Liu teaches a method comprising:sending, by a wireless communication node to a wireless communication device, a downlink control information (DCI) signaling, which indicates a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (see [0062]….. a UE receives a DCI or MAC CE to update or activate TCI state ID for a CC , it is necessary t hat the CC has been configured with a TCI state pool including a plurality of candidate TCI states each of which is associated with a TCI state ID . It means that the UE updates the TCI state to a TCI state contained in the configured TCI state pool that is associated with a TCI state ID that is the same as the indicated or activated TCI state ID. In the scenario of simultaneous TCI state update and activation for a CC list composed of a group of CCs, common TCI state ID(s) are included in the DCI or MAC CE for simultaneous TCI state update or activation to update or activate the TCI state ID(s) of all CCs in the CC list, and in particular, to update or activate the TCI state ID(s) of all BWPs in all the CCs in the CC list. However, some CC(s) may not have been configured with a TCI state pool ..) ; and wherein one or more offset values based on a last symbol of an acknowledgment to the DCI signaling; and wherein a time for applying the TCI state in one or more component carriers (CCs) () using both (i) a ratio of a smallest subcarrier spacing (SCS) to a reference SCS and (ii) the one or more offset values (see [0075] about application time (i.e. time) of the common TCI state indication for a CC list means a time (e.g. a symbol) from which the indicate TCI state shall begin to apply for all CCs in the CC list (i.e. for all BWPs in all the CCs in the CC list); now refer to [0076] The application time of the common TCI state indication begins from the first slot that is at least X ms or Y symbols (i.e. offset value) after the last symbol of the PUCCH transmission carrying the acknowledgment (ACK) of the common TCI state indication (e.g. the joint or separate DL/UL TCI state indication (i.e. refer to in context with [0073].. UE receives a DCI (or MAC CE) indicating a joint DL/UL TCI state update …)). If the application time is configured as number of symbols and if different numerologies are configured for different CCs in a CC list (where each numerology corresponds a SCS and a CP configuration for a carrier, and different numerologies may have different SCSs ), it is necessary to determine the application time based on a reference SCS since different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations if the application time is configured in terms of Y symbols (i.e. offset value) ; now refer to [0077] … the application time is determined by the reference SCS that is the smallest SCS among SCSs of all the CCs in the CC list and different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations (i.e. Y symbol). ) . Here Liu stats in [0076] regarding .. it is necessary to determine the application time based on a reference SCS since different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations if the application time is configured in terms of Y symbols . But Liu is silent about ratio of smallest SCS to reference SCS; however ETSI TS 138 306 V17.2.0 (2022-10) in context with page 38 (i.e. beam report timing and beam switching timing) teaches in page 80 under unifiedJointTCI-multiMAC-CE-r17 states about …..Indicates the support of unified TCI state operation with joint DL/UL TCI update for intra- and inter-cell beam management with more than one MAC-CE activated joint TCI state per CC with MAC CE and DCI based TCI state indication in DCI formats 1_1 and 1_2 with and without DL assignment . This capability signalling includes the following parameters : - minBeamApplicationTime-r17 indicates the minimum beam application time in Y symbols per SCS indicated only for FR2 (i.e. beam application time is normalized/scaled relative to SCS dependent symbol durations; here when a timing value Y is defined relative to a reference SCS, the equivalent timing for another carrier/TRP having a different SCS is obtained through proportional scaling between the smallest/target SCS and the reference SCS i.e. beam application time= (smallest SCS/reference SCS) *Y). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of ETSI with the teachings of Liu to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein having ratio of smallest SCS to reference SCS; greater way standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system. Regarding claim 16 , Liu teaches a method comprising:send, via a transmitter to a wireless communication device, a downlink control information (DCI) signaling, which indicates a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (see [0062]….. a UE receives a DCI or MAC CE to update or activate TCI state ID for a CC , it is necessary t hat the CC has been configured with a TCI state pool including a plurality of candidate TCI states each of which is associated with a TCI state ID . It means that the UE updates the TCI state to a TCI state contained in the configured TCI state pool that is associated with a TCI state ID that is the same as the indicated or activated TCI state ID. In the scenario of simultaneous TCI state update and activation for a CC list composed of a group of CCs, common TCI state ID(s) are included in the DCI or MAC CE for simultaneous TCI state update or activation to update or activate the TCI state ID(s) of all CCs in the CC list, and in particular, to update or activate the TCI state ID(s) of all BWPs in all the CCs in the CC list. However, some CC(s) may not have been configured with a TCI state pool ..) ; and wherein one or more offset values based on a last symbol of an acknowledgment to the DCI signaling; and wherein a time for applying the TCI state in one or more component carriers (CCs) () using both (i) a ratio of a smallest subcarrier spacing (SCS) to a reference SCS and (ii) the one or more offset values (see [0075] about application time (i.e. time) of the common TCI state indication for a CC list means a time (e.g. a symbol) from which the indicate TCI state shall begin to apply for all CCs in the CC list (i.e. for all BWPs in all the CCs in the CC list); now refer to [0076] The application time of the common TCI state indication begins from the first slot that is at least X ms or Y symbols (i.e. offset value) after the last symbol of the PUCCH transmission carrying the acknowledgment (ACK) of the common TCI state indication (e.g. the joint or separate DL/UL TCI state indication (i.e. refer to in context with [0073].. UE receives a DCI (or MAC CE) indicating a joint DL/UL TCI state update …)). If the application time is configured as number of symbols and if different numerologies are configured for different CCs in a CC list (where each numerology corresponds a SCS and a CP configuration for a carrier, and different numerologies may have different SCSs ), it is necessary to determine the application time based on a reference SCS since different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations if the application time is configured in terms of Y symbols (i.e. offset value) ; now refer to [0077] … the application time is determined by the reference SCS that is the smallest SCS among SCSs of all the CCs in the CC list and different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations (i.e. Y symbol). ) . Here Liu stats in [0076] regarding .. it is necessary to determine the application time based on a reference SCS since different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations if the application time is configured in terms of Y symbols . But Liu is silent about ratio of smallest SCS to reference SCS; however ETSI TS 138 306 V17.2.0 (2022-10) in context with page 38 (i.e. beam report timing and beam switching timing) teaches in page 80 under unifiedJointTCI-multiMAC-CE-r17 states about …..Indicates the support of unified TCI state operation with joint DL/UL TCI update for intra- and inter-cell beam management with more than one MAC-CE activated joint TCI state per CC with MAC CE and DCI based TCI state indication in DCI formats 1_1 and 1_2 with and without DL assignment . This capability signalling includes the following parameters : - minBeamApplicationTime-r17 indicates the minimum beam application time in Y symbols per SCS indicated only for FR2 (i.e. beam application time is normalized/scaled relative to SCS dependent symbol durations; here when a timing value Y is defined relative to a reference SCS, the equivalent timing for another carrier/TRP having a different SCS is obtained through proportional scaling between the smallest/target SCS and the reference SCS i.e. beam application time= (smallest SCS/reference SCS) *Y). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of ETSI with the teachings of Liu to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein having ratio of smallest SCS to reference SCS; greater way standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system. Regarding claim 18 , ZTE teaches as per claim 16, wherein at least one of: The one or more offset values are determined according to a group of CCs having CC with the smallest SCC; The one or more offset values re degerming according to a list of CCs having the CC with the smallest SCS or the one or more offset values are determined from a plurality of offset values each configured for a respective (CC) or bandwidth part (BWP); Liu in context with [0076] pls refer to [0077]... , the application time is determined by the reference SCS that is the smallest SCS among SCSs of all the CCs in the CC list . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2, 9 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0105977 A1) in view of ETSI TS 138 306 V17.2.0 (2022-10), “5G; NR; User Equipment (UE) radio access capabilities (3GPP TS 38.306 version 17.2.0 Release 17) and in further view of Yang et al. (US Pub. No. 2024/0089070 A1) . Regarding claim 2 , Liu in view of ETSI teaches as per claim 1, wherein degerming the one or more offset values comprising: determining, by the wireless communication device, a first offset value and a second offset value relative to the last symbol of the acknowledgment to the DCI signaling, the first and second offset values configured for the group of CCs, the list of CCs, the CC, or a bandwidth part (BWP) with the smallest SCS, wherein the first offset value is different from the second offset value; here Liu teaches in [0076] application time of the common TCI state indication begins from the first slot that is at least X ms or Y symbols after the last symbol of the PUCCH transmission carrying the acknowledgment (ACK) of the common TCI state indication (e.g. the joint or separate DL/UL TCI state indication). If the application time is configured as number of symbols and if different numerologies are configured for different CCs in a CC list (where each numerology corresponds a SCS and a CP configuration for a carrier, and different numerologies may have different SCSs), it is necessary to determine the application time based on a reference SCS since different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations if the application time is configured in terms of Y symbols (first and second offsets) .. But Liu fails to clearly state about first offset value is different from second offset value; however Yang states in [0045] about The terminal determines a target s ubcarrier spacing according to a subcarrier spacing determining rule , where the target subcarrier spacing includes a first target subcarrier spacing corresponding to N component carriers CCs or a second target subcarrier spacing corresponding to a first bandwidth part (BWP) of the N CCs , N is greater than or equal to 1, the first BWP is a BWP to which the common beam information is applied, and the first BWP includes at least one of an uplink BWP or a downlink BWP; further see [0046] Step 203 : The terminal determines a beam application time (i.e. offset here) based on the target subcarrier spacing, where the beam application time includes a first beam application time corresponding to the N CCs (i.e. first offset) or a second beam application time (i.e. second offset) corresponding to the first BWP of the N CCs . [0047] Specifically, t he first beam application time is determined based on the first target subcarrier spacing, or the second beam application time is determined based on the second target subcarrier spacing . [0048] In the method for determining beam application time in this embodiment of this application , after receiving the beam indication signaling, the terminal determines, according to the subcarrier spacing determining rule, the first target subcarrier spacing corresponding to the N component carriers CCs or the second target subcarrier spacing corresponding to the first bandwidth part BWP of the N CCs , and determines the first beam application time based on the first target subcarrier spacing or determines the second beam application time based on the second target subcarrier spacing, so as to determine the beam application time corresponding to the plurality of CCs or the BWPs of the plurality of CCs. ..;further see [0116- 0121].. if the beam application time is a first beam application time, the second duration is determined based on one of the following: [0122] based on the subcarrier spacing of the CC in which the first PDCCH is located, determining the second duration to be Y symbols ; or [0123] based on the subcarrier spacing of the CC in which the acknowledgment ACK message of the DCI is located, determining the second duration to be Y symbols . It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yang with the teachings of Liu in view of ETSI to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein first and second offset value are different; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system. Regarding claim 9 , Liu in view of ETSI teaches as per claim 8, wherein to determine the one or more offset values comprising: determine a first offset value and a second offset value relative to the last symbol of the acknowledgment to the DCI signaling, the first and second offset values configured for the group of CCs, the list of CCs, the CC, or a bandwidth part (BWP) with the smallest SCS, wherein the first offset value is different from the second offset value; here Liu teaches in [0076] application time of the common TCI state indication begins from the first slot that is at least X ms or Y symbols after the last symbol of the PUCCH transmission carrying the acknowledgment (ACK) of the common TCI state indication (e.g. the joint or separate DL/UL TCI state indication). If the application time is configured as number of symbols and if different numerologies are configured for different CCs in a CC list (where each numerology corresponds a SCS and a CP configuration for a carrier, and different numerologies may have different SCSs), it is necessary to determine the application time based on a reference SCS since different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations if the application time is configured in terms of Y symbols (first and second offsets) ; but Liu fails to clearly state about first offset value is different from second offset value; however Yang states in [0045] about The terminal determines a target s ubcarrier spacing according to a subcarrier spacing determining rule , where the target subcarrier spacing includes a first target subcarrier spacing corresponding to N component carriers CCs or a second target subcarrier spacing corresponding to a first bandwidth part (BWP) of the N CCs , N is greater than or equal to 1, the first BWP is a BWP to which the common beam information is applied, and the first BWP includes at least one of an uplink BWP or a downlink BWP; further see [0046] Step 203 : The terminal determines a beam application time (i.e. offset here) based on the target subcarrier spacing, where the beam application time includes a first beam application time corresponding to the N CCs (i.e. first offset) or a second beam application time (i.e. second offset) corresponding to the first BWP of the N CCs . [0047] Specifically, t he first beam application time is determined based on the first target subcarrier spacing, or the second beam application time is determined based on the second target subcarrier spacing . [0048] In the method for determining beam application time in this embodiment of this application , after receiving the beam indication signaling, the terminal determines, according to the subcarrier spacing determining rule, the first target subcarrier spacing corresponding to the N component carriers CCs or the second target subcarrier spacing corresponding to the first bandwidth part BWP of the N CCs , and determines the first beam application time based on the first target subcarrier spacing or determines the second beam application time based on the second target subcarrier spacing, so as to determine the beam application time corresponding to the plurality of CCs or the BWPs of the plurality of CCs. ..;further see [0116- 0121].. if the beam application time is a first beam application time, the second duration is determined based on one of the following: [0122] based on the subcarrier spacing of the CC in which the first PDCCH is located, determining the second duration to be Y symbols ; or [0123] based on the subcarrier spacing of the CC in which the acknowledgment ACK message of the DCI is located, determining the second duration to be Y symbols . It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yang with the teachings of Liu in view of ETSI to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein first and second offset value are different; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system. Regarding claim 17 , Liu in view of ETSI teaches as per claim 16, wherein to determine the one or more offset values comprising: determine a first offset value and a second offset value relative to the last symbol of the acknowledgment to the DCI signaling, the first and second offset values configured for the group of CCs, the list of CCs, the CC, or a bandwidth part (BWP) with the smallest SCS, wherein the first offset value is different from the second offset value; here Liu teaches in [0076] application time of the common TCI state indication begins from the first slot that is at least X ms or Y symbols after the last symbol of the PUCCH transmission carrying the acknowledgment (ACK) of the common TCI state indication (e.g. the joint or separate DL/UL TCI state indication). If the application time is configured as number of symbols and if different numerologies are configured for different CCs in a CC list (where each numerology corresponds a SCS and a CP configuration for a carrier, and different numerologies may have different SCSs), it is necessary to determine the application time based on a reference SCS since different SCSs correspond to different symbol durations if the application time is configured in terms of Y symbols (first and second offsets) ; but Liu fails to clearly state about first offset value is different from second offset value; however Yang states in [0045] about The terminal determines a target s ubcarrier spacing according to a subcarrier spacing determining rule , where the target subcarrier spacing includes a first target subcarrier spacing corresponding to N component carriers CCs or a second target subcarrier spacing corresponding to a first bandwidth part (BWP) of the N CCs , N is greater than or equal to 1, the first BWP is a BWP to which the common beam information is applied, and the first BWP includes at least one of an uplink BWP or a downlink BWP; further see [0046] Step 203 : The terminal determines a beam application time (i.e. offset here) based on the target subcarrier spacing, where the beam application time includes a first beam application time corresponding to the N CCs (i.e. first offset) or a second beam application time (i.e. second offset) corresponding to the first BWP of the N CCs . [0047] Specifically, t he first beam application time is determined based on the first target subcarrier spacing, or the second beam application time is determined based on the second target subcarrier spacing . [0048] In the method for determining beam application time in this embodiment of this application , after receiving the beam indication signaling, the terminal determines, according to the subcarrier spacing determining rule, the first target subcarrier spacing corresponding to the N component carriers CCs or the second target subcarrier spacing corresponding to the first bandwidth part BWP of the N CCs , and determines the first beam application time based on the first target subcarrier spacing or determines the second beam application time based on the second target subcarrier spacing, so as to determine the beam application time corresponding to the plurality of CCs or the BWPs of the plurality of CCs. ..;further see [0116- 0121].. if the beam application time is a first beam application time, the second duration is determined based on one of the following: [0122] based on the subcarrier spacing of the CC in which the first PDCCH is located, determining the second duration to be Y symbols ; or [0123] based on the subcarrier spacing of the CC in which the acknowledgment ACK message of the DCI is located, determining the second duration to be Y symbols . It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yang with the teachings of Liu in view of ETSI to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein first and second offset value are different; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 4- 5, 11- 12 and 19- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0105977 A1) in view of ETSI TS 138 306 V17.2.0 (2022-10), “5G; NR; User Equipment (UE) radio access capabilities (3GPP TS 38.306 version 17.2.0 Release 17) and in further view of ZTE “enhancement on multi-beam operation”, R1-2108870 see IDS filed on 5/9/2025 page 1 cite #C3 . Regarding claim 4 , Liu in view of ETSI teaches as per claim 1, but Liu is silent about wherein the one or more offset values correspond to a first CC; however ZTE teaches in section 2.2.1 second agreement alt1 the smallest SCS and alt3 the use of reference SCS is discussed. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of ZTE with the teachings of Liu in view of ETSI to make system more standardized. Regarding claim 5 , Liu in view of ETSI and ZTE teaches as per claim 4, further comprising: identifying, by the wireless communication device, the CC with the smallest SCS amongst the one or more CCs; ZTE see section 2.2.1 second agreement alt1: the first slot and the Y symbols are both determined on the carrier with the smallest SCS among the carrier(s) applying the beam indication. Regarding claim 11 , Liu in view of ETSI teaches as per claim 8, but Liu is silent about wherein the one or more offset values correspond to a first CC; however ZTE teaches in section 2.2.1 second agreement alt1 the smallest SCS and alt3 the use of reference SCS is discussed. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of ZTE with the teachings of Liu in view of ETSI to make system more standardized. Regarding claim 12 , Liu in view of ETSI and ZTE teaches as per claim 11, further comprising:identifying, by the wireless communication device, the CC with the smallest SCS amongst the one or more CCs; ZTE see section 2.2.1 second agreement alt1: the first slot and the Y symbols are both determined on the carrier with the smallest SCS among the carrier(s) applying the beam indication. Regarding claim 19 , Liu in view of ETSI teaches as per claim 16, but Liu is silent about wherein the one or more offset values correspond to a first CC; however ZTE teaches in section 2.2.1 second agreement alt1 the smallest SCS and alt3 the use of reference SCS is discussed. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of ZTE with the teachings of Liu in view of ETSI to make system more standardized. Regarding claim 20 , Liu in view of ETSI and ZTE teaches as per claim 19, further comprising: identifying, by the wireless communication device, the CC with the smallest SCS amongst the one or more CCs; ZTE see section 2.2.1 second agreement alt1: the first slot and the Y symbols are both determined on the carrier with the smallest SCS among the carrier(s) applying the beam indication . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0105977 A1) in view of ETSI TS 138 306 V17.2.0 (2022-10), “5G; NR; User Equipment (UE) radio access capabilities (3GPP TS 38.306 version 17.2.0 Release 17) in view of Yuan et al. (US Pub. No. 2024/0267855 A1) . Regarding claim 6 , Liu in view of ETSI teaches as per claim 3, but Liu is silent about wherein CCs having a same SCS is configured with a same offset value; however Yuan states in [0254] about CCs having a same subcarrier spacing (SCS) is configured with a same offset value. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yuan with the teachings of Liu in view of ETSI to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein CCs having a same subcarrier spacing (SCS) is configured with a same offset value; greater way standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system. Regarding claim 13 , Liu in view of ETSI teaches as per claim 10, but Liu is silent about wherein CCs having a same SCS is configured with a same offset value; however Yuan states in [0254] about CCs having a same subcarrier spacing (SCS) is configured with a same offset value. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yuan with the teachings of Liu in view of ETSI to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein CCs having a same subcarrier spacing (SCS) is configured with a same offset value; greater way standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 7, 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0105977 A1) in view of ETSI TS 138 306 V17.2.0 (2022-10), “5G; NR; User Equipment (UE) radio access capabilities (3GPP TS 38.306 version 17.2.0 Release 17) in view of Abedini et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0354308 A1), hereafter Navid . Regarding claim 7, Liu in view of ETSI teaches as per claim 1, but Liu is silent about receiving, by the wireless communication device from a wireless communication node, a configuration of a first offset value and a second offset value; and receiving, by the wireless communication device from the wireless communication node, the DCI signaling, which indicates to use at least one of: the first offset value or the second offset value; however Navid states in [0168]… The PDCCH communication may include an indication of an offset value in a set of o ffset values of the plurality of sets of offset values configured for a time offset associated with the scheduled uplink communication . For example, the indication of the offset value included in the PDCCH communication may map to an offset value in a set of offset values of the plurality of sets of offset value configured for the time offset associated with the scheduled uplink communication . In some aspects, the indication of the offset value included in the PDCCH communication may map to an offset value in a first set of configured offset values associated with communication between the network entity 702 and the UE 120 via a direct link, or the indication of the offset value included in the PDCCH communication may map to a second set of configured offset values associated with communication between the network entity 702 and the UE 120 via the assisting node 704; further see [0169- 0171]. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Navid with the teachings of Liu in view of ETSI to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein receiving, by the wireless communication device from a wireless communication node, a configuration of a first offset value and a second offset value; and receiving, by the wireless communication device from the wireless communication node, the DCI signaling, which indicates to use at least one of: the first offset value or the second offset value; greater way resources can be managed/utilized can be carried out in the communication system. Regarding claim 14, Liu in view of ETSI teaches as per claim 8, but Liu is silent about receiving, by the wireless communication device from a wireless communication node, a configuration of a first offset value and a second offset value; and receiving, by the wireless communication device from the wireless communication node, the DCI signaling, which indicates to use at least one of: the first offset value or the second offset value; however Navid states in [0168]… The PDCCH communication may include an indication of an offset value in a set of o ffset values of the plurality of sets of offset values configured for a time offset associated with the scheduled uplink communication . For example, the indication of the offset value included in the PDCCH communication may map to an offset value in a set of offset values of the plurality of sets of offset value configured for the time offset associated with the scheduled uplink communication . In some aspects, the indication of the offset value included in the PDCCH communication may map to an offset value in a first set of configured offset values associated with communication between the network entity 702 and the UE 120 via a direct link, or the indication of the offset value included in the PDCCH communication may map to a second set of configured offset values associated with communication between the network entity 702 and the UE 120 via the assisting node 704; further see [0169- 0171]. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Navid with the teachings of Liu in view of ETSI to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein receiving, by the wireless communication device from a wireless communication node, a configuration of a first offset value and a second offset value; and receiving, by the wireless communication device from the wireless communication node, the DCI signaling, which indicates to use at least one of: the first offset value or the second offset value; greater way resources can be managed/utilized can be carried out in the communication system . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PARTH PATEL whose telephone number is (571)270-1970. The examiner can normally be reached 7 a.m. -7 p.m. PST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jae Y. Lee can be reached at 5712703936. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. PARTH PATEL Primary Examiner Art Unit 2479 /PARTH PATEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 2 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 3 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 4 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 5 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 6 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 7 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 8 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 9 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 10 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 11 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 12 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 13 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 14 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 15 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 16 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 17 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 18 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 19 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 20 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 21 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 22 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 23 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 24 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 25 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 26 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 27 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 28 Art Unit: 2479 Application/Control Number: 18/521,833 Page 29 Art Unit: 2479