DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
In response to preliminary amendment filed on 2/12/2024, claims 1- 43 are cancelled and claims 44- 63 are added as new claims. Claims 44- 63 are pending for examinations.
Information Disclosure Statement
Information disclosure statements filed on 11/28/2023,2/12/2024,1/28/2025,8/26/2025 are under compliance and has/have been accepted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 44- 63 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0286679 A1) in view of Gao et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0141628 A1).
Regarding claim 44, Kim teaches a method for wireless communication (see [0015] wireless communication system), comprising:
determining, by a wireless device, one or more sounding reference signal (SRS) resources (see [0114] ……SRS resources configured within a set of SRS resources associated with higher layer parameter ‘usage’ by an SRS resource indicator field may be indicated. ‘spatialRelationInfo’ may be configured for each SRS resource, and this value may be one of {CRI, SSB, SRI}; now see [0115] The UE (i.e. wireless device) transmits uplink data to the base station on the PUSCH… and [0016] If the UE detects PDCCH including the DCI format 0_0 or 0_1, the UE transmits the corresponding PUSCH based on an indication by the DCI); and
performing, using one or more SRS ports in the one or more SRS resources, an SRS transmission to a network node (see [0119] For the codebook based transmission, the PUSCH may be scheduled in the DCI format 0_0, the DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. If this PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on an SRI from DCI, a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI), and a transmission tank, as given by a SRS resource indicator field and a field of precoding information and number of layers. The TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to SRS resource selected by the SRI when multiple SRS resources are configured. Alternatively, if a single SRS resource is configured, the TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to the corresponding single SRS resource. A transmission precoder is selected from an uplink codebook having the same number of antenna ports as upper layer parameter ‘nrofSRS-Ports’.….),
wherein a codebook-based physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission corresponds to a single SRS resource of the one or more SRS resources (already discussed above see [0119] For the codebook based transmission, the PUSCH may be scheduled in the DCI format 0_0, the DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. If this PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on an SRI from DCI, a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI), and a transmission tank, as given by a SRS resource indicator field and a field of precoding information and number of layers. The TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to SRS resource selected by the SRI when multiple SRS resources are configured. Alternatively, if a single SRS resource is configured, the TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to the corresponding single SRS resource. A transmission precoder is selected from an uplink codebook having the same number of antenna ports as upper layer parameter ‘nrofSRS-Ports’.….),
wherein the one or more SRS ports in the single SRS resource is determined based on a cyclic-shift (CS) value and a comb offset (see [0120] under SRS table 6.4.1.4 regarding …… The sounding reference signal sequence for an SRS resource shall be generated according to
Further see Ioffset and cyclic shif; and SRS resource shall be generated using the equation incorporating offset and cyclic shift; further see table 6.4.1.4.3 on pages 10- 11), but fails to explicitly state about
However Gao teaches in below image
Regarding i-the comb offset; further in context with [0145] (i.e. a comb value of the comb-structure resource is one of the following {2, 4, 8, 12}.) please refer to [0160] regarding one specific example embodiment, CS value (n.sub.SRS.sup.cs,i) and the comb offset (k.sub.TC.sup.(p.sup.i.sup.) are calculated based on below Equation (10) and Equation (11).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Gao with the teachings of Kim to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein
; greater way resources can utilized/managed in the communication system.
Regarding claim 45, Kim in view of Gao teaches as per claim 44, wherein a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission corresponds to the one or more SRS resources, and wherein the PUSCH transmission is performed using one or more PUSCH ports; already discussed above Kim see [0119] For the codebook based transmission, the PUSCH may be scheduled in the DCI format 0_0, the DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. If this PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on an SRI from DCI, a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI), and a transmission tank, as given by a SRS resource indicator field and a field of precoding information and number of layers. The TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to SRS resource selected by the SRI when multiple SRS resources are configured. Alternatively, if a single SRS resource is configured, the TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to the corresponding single SRS resource. A transmission precoder is selected from an uplink codebook having the same number of antenna ports as upper layer parameter ‘nrofSRS-Ports’.….; further see [0120- 0121].
Regarding claim 46, Kim in view of Gao teaches as per claim 45, wherein at least one of:
each of the one or more SRS resources is associated with a different power control adjustment state for the PUSCH; or
the one or more SRS resources correspond to a same transmission comb number; see Gao [0091- 92]… K.sub.TC: refers to a length of a comb-structure resource or refers to transmission comb number/value; also be represented as K_TC; For example, the value of K.sub.TC may be one of {1, 2, 4, 8, 12}; now see [0130]… a comb value (K.sub.TC) for the comb-structure resource is 8, i.e., K.sub.TC=8, and a comb offset is configured to be 0, i.e., k.sub.TC=0. Ports #0, #2 are mapped to REs based on the comb offset k.sub.TC…
Regarding claim 47, Kim in view of Gao teaches as per claim 44, wherein a time offset is determined according to the transmission comb number KTC; see.. see Kim page 9 Table 6.4.1.4 l as a time offset and its calculated using Ktc (i.e. comb number).
Regarding claim 48, Kim in view of Gao teaches as per claim 44, wherein at least one of the cyclic-shift (CS) value or the comb offset corresponding to one of the one or more SRS ports is determined based on a time unit associated with the SRS transmission; Kim see page 9 table 6.4.1.1 specifically 6.4.1.4.2 regarding equation related to r and l (i.e. time unit); further see how cyclic shift for antenna port equation given.
Regarding claim 49, Kim in view of Gao teaches as per claim 48, wherein the time unit associated with the SRS comprises at least one of a counter that indicates an index associated with the SRS transmission, a number of slots, a symbol index of a symbol associated with the SRS transmission, or a number of symbols associated with the SRS transmission; already discussed above Kim see page 9 table 6.4.1.1 specifically 6.4.1.4.2 regarding equation related to r and l (i.e. time unit)
Regarding claim 50, Kim teaches an apparatus for communication, comprising: at least one processor configured to (see [0015] wireless communication system):
determine, by a wireless device, one or more sounding reference signal (SRS) resources (see [0114] ……SRS resources configured within a set of SRS resources associated with higher layer parameter ‘usage’ by an SRS resource indicator field may be indicated. ‘spatialRelationInfo’ may be configured for each SRS resource, and this value may be one of {CRI, SSB, SRI}; now see [0115] The UE (i.e. wireless device as an apparatus) transmits uplink data to the base station on the PUSCH… and [0016] If the UE detects PDCCH including the DCI format 0_0 or 0_1, the UE transmits the corresponding PUSCH based on an indication by the DCI); and
perform, using one or more SRS ports in the one or more SRS resources, an SRS transmission to a network node (see [0119] For the codebook based transmission, the PUSCH may be scheduled in the DCI format 0_0, the DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. If this PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on an SRI from DCI, a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI), and a transmission tank, as given by a SRS resource indicator field and a field of precoding information and number of layers. The TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to SRS resource selected by the SRI when multiple SRS resources are configured. Alternatively, if a single SRS resource is configured, the TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to the corresponding single SRS resource. A transmission precoder is selected from an uplink codebook having the same number of antenna ports as upper layer parameter ‘nrofSRS-Ports’.….),
wherein a codebook-based physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission corresponds to a single SRS resource of the one or more SRS resources (already discussed above see [0119] For the codebook based transmission, the PUSCH may be scheduled in the DCI format 0_0, the DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. If this PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on an SRI from DCI, a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI), and a transmission tank, as given by a SRS resource indicator field and a field of precoding information and number of layers. The TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to SRS resource selected by the SRI when multiple SRS resources are configured. Alternatively, if a single SRS resource is configured, the TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to the corresponding single SRS resource. A transmission precoder is selected from an uplink codebook having the same number of antenna ports as upper layer parameter ‘nrofSRS-Ports’.….),
wherein the one or more SRS ports in the single SRS resource is determined based on a cyclic-shift (CS) value and a comb offset (see [0120] under SRS table 6.4.1.4 regarding …… The sounding reference signal sequence for an SRS resource shall be generated according to
Further see Ioffset and cyclic shif; and SRS resource shall be generated using the equation incorporating offset and cyclic shift; further see table 6.4.1.4.3 on pages 10- 11), but fails to explicitly state about
However Gao teaches in below image
Regarding i-the comb offset; further in context with [0145] (i.e. a comb value of the comb-structure resource is one of the following {2, 4, 8, 12}.) please refer to [0160] regarding one specific example embodiment, CS value (n.sub.SRS.sup.cs,i) and the comb offset (k.sub.TC.sup.(p.sup.i.sup.) are calculated based on below Equation (10) and Equation (11).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Gao with the teachings of Kim to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein
; greater way resources can utilized/managed in the communication system.
Regarding claim 51, Kim in view of Gao teaches as per claim 50, wherein a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission corresponds to the one or more SRS resources, and wherein the PUSCH transmission is performed using one or more PUSCH ports; already discussed above Kim see [0119] For the codebook based transmission, the PUSCH may be scheduled in the DCI format 0_0, the DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. If this PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on an SRI from DCI, a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI), and a transmission tank, as given by a SRS resource indicator field and a field of precoding information and number of layers. The TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to SRS resource selected by the SRI when multiple SRS resources are configured. Alternatively, if a single SRS resource is configured, the TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to the corresponding single SRS resource. A transmission precoder is selected from an uplink codebook having the same number of antenna ports as upper layer parameter ‘nrofSRS-Ports’.….; further see [0120- 0121].
Regarding claim 52, Kim in view of Gao teaches as per claim 51, wherein at least one of:
each of the one or more SRS resources is associated with a different power control adjustment state for the PUSCH; or
the one or more SRS resources correspond to a same transmission comb number; see Gao [0091- 92]… K.sub.TC: refers to a length of a comb-structure resource or refers to transmission comb number/value; also be represented as K_TC; For example, the value of K.sub.TC may be one of {1, 2, 4, 8, 12}; now see [0130]… a comb value (K.sub.TC) for the comb-structure resource is 8, i.e., K.sub.TC=8, and a comb offset is configured to be 0, i.e., k.sub.TC=0. Ports #0, #2 are mapped to REs based on the comb offset k.sub.TC…
Regarding claim 53, Kim in view of Gao teaches as per claim 50, wherein a time offset is determined according to the transmission comb number KTC; see.. see Kim page 9 Table 6.4.1.4 l as a time offset and its calculated using Ktc (i.e. comb number).
Regarding claim 54, Kim in view of Gao teaches as per claim 50, wherein at least one of the cyclic-shift (CS) value or the comb offset corresponding to one of the one or more SRS ports is determined based on a time unit associated with the SRS transmission; Kim see page 9 table 6.4.1.1 specifically 6.4.1.4.2 regarding equation related to r and l (i.e. time unit); further see how cyclic shift for antenna port equation given.
Regarding claim 55, Kim in view of Gao teaches as per claim 54, wherein the time unit associated with the SRS comprises at least one of a counter that indicates an index associated with the SRS transmission, a number of slots, a symbol index of a symbol associated with the SRS transmission, or a number of symbols associated with the SRS transmission; already discussed above Kim see page 9 table 6.4.1.1 specifically 6.4.1.4.2 regarding equation related to r and l (i.e. time unit)
Regarding claim 56, Kim teaches a method for wireless communication, comprising (see [0015] wireless communication system):
receiving, by a network node from a wireless device, a sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission over one or more SRS resources (see [0114] ……SRS resources configured within a set of SRS resources associated with higher layer parameter ‘usage’ by an SRS resource indicator field may be indicated. ‘spatialRelationInfo’ may be configured for each SRS resource (i.e. its by network side network node), and this value may be one of {CRI, SSB, SRI}; now see [0115] The UE transmits uplink data to the base station on the PUSCH… and [0016] If the UE detects PDCCH including the DCI format 0_0 or 0_1, the UE transmits the corresponding PUSCH based on an indication by the DCI); and
wherein the wireless device is configured to determine the one or more SRS resources and perform the SRS transmission using one or more SRS ports in the one or more SRS resources (see [0119] For the codebook based transmission, the PUSCH may be scheduled in the DCI format 0_0, the DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. If this PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on an SRI from DCI, a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI), and a transmission tank, as given by a SRS resource indicator field and a field of precoding information and number of layers. The TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to SRS resource selected by the SRI when multiple SRS resources are configured. Alternatively, if a single SRS resource is configured, the TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to the corresponding single SRS resource. A transmission precoder is selected from an uplink codebook having the same number of antenna ports as upper layer parameter ‘nrofSRS-Ports’.….),
wherein a codebook-based physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission corresponds to a single SRS resource of the one or more SRS resources (already discussed above see [0119] For the codebook based transmission, the PUSCH may be scheduled in the DCI format 0_0, the DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. If this PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on an SRI from DCI, a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI), and a transmission tank, as given by a SRS resource indicator field and a field of precoding information and number of layers. The TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to SRS resource selected by the SRI when multiple SRS resources are configured. Alternatively, if a single SRS resource is configured, the TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to the corresponding single SRS resource. A transmission precoder is selected from an uplink codebook having the same number of antenna ports as upper layer parameter ‘nrofSRS-Ports’.….),
wherein the one or more SRS ports in the single SRS resource is determined based on a cyclic-shift (CS) value and a comb offset (see [0120] under SRS table 6.4.1.4 regarding …… The sounding reference signal sequence for an SRS resource shall be generated according to
Further see Ioffset and cyclic shif; and SRS resource shall be generated using the equation incorporating offset and cyclic shift; further see table 6.4.1.4.3 on pages 10- 11), but fails to explicitly state about
However Gao teaches in below image
Regarding i-the comb offset; further in context with [0145] (i.e. a comb value of the comb-structure resource is one of the following {2, 4, 8, 12}.) please refer to [0160] regarding one specific example embodiment, CS value (n.sub.SRS.sup.cs,i) and the comb offset (k.sub.TC.sup.(p.sup.i.sup.) are calculated based on below Equation (10) and Equation (11).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Gao with the teachings of Kim to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein
; greater way resources can utilized/managed in the communication system.
Regarding claim 57, Kim in view of Gao teaches as per claim 56 , wherein a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission corresponds to the one or more SRS resources, and wherein the PUSCH transmission is performed using one or more PUSCH ports (Kim see [0119] For the codebook based transmission, the PUSCH may be scheduled in the DCI format 0_0, the DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. If this PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on an SRI from DCI, a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI), and a transmission tank, as given by a SRS resource indicator field and a field of precoding information and number of layers. The TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to SRS resource selected by the SRI when multiple SRS resources are configured. Alternatively, if a single SRS resource is configured, the TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to the corresponding single SRS resource. A transmission precoder is selected from an uplink codebook having the same number of antenna ports as upper layer parameter ‘nrofSRS-Ports’.….; further see [0120- 0121]), and wherein at least one of:
each of the one or more SRS resources is associated with a different power control adjustment state for the PUSCH; or
the one or more SRS resources correspond to a same transmission comb number; see Gao [0091- 92]… K.sub.TC: refers to a length of a comb-structure resource or refers to transmission comb number/value; also be represented as K_TC; For example, the value of K.sub.TC may be one of {1, 2, 4, 8, 12}; now see [0130]… a comb value (K.sub.TC) for the comb-structure resource is 8, i.e., K.sub.TC=8, and a comb offset is configured to be 0, i.e., k.sub.TC=0. Ports #0, #2 are mapped to REs based on the comb offset k.sub.TC…
Regarding claim 58, Kim in view of Gao teaches as per claim 56, wherein a time offset is determined according to the transmission comb number KTC; see.. see Kim page 9 Table 6.4.1.4 l as a time offset and its calculated using Ktc (i.e. comb number).
Regarding claim 59, Kim in view of Gao teaches as per claim 56, wherein at least one of the cyclic-shift (CS) value or the comb offset corresponding to one of the one or more SRS ports is determined based on a time unit associated with the SRS transmission; Kim see page 9 table 6.4.1.1 specifically 6.4.1.4.2 regarding equation related to r and l (i.e. time unit); further see how cyclic shift for antenna port equation given.
and, wherein the time unit associated with the SRS comprises at least one of a counter that indicates an index associated with the SRS transmission, a number of slots, a symbol index of a symbol associated with the SRS transmission, or a number of symbols associated with the SRS transmission; already discussed above Kim see page 9 table 6.4.1.1 specifically 6.4.1.4.2 regarding equation related to r and l (i.e. time unit)
Regarding claim 60, Kim teaches an apparatus for communication, comprising:
at least one processor configured to (see [0015] wireless communication system):
receive, by a network node from a wireless device, a sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission over one or more SRS resources (see [0114] ……SRS resources configured within a set of SRS resources associated with higher layer parameter ‘usage’ by an SRS resource indicator field may be indicated. ‘spatialRelationInfo’ may be configured for each SRS resource (i.e. its by network side network node), and this value may be one of {CRI, SSB, SRI}; now see [0115] The UE transmits uplink data to the base station on the PUSCH… and [0016] If the UE detects PDCCH including the DCI format 0_0 or 0_1, the UE transmits the corresponding PUSCH based on an indication by the DCI); and
wherein the wireless device is configured to determine the one or more SRS resources and perform the SRS transmission using one or more SRS ports in the one or more SRS resources (see [0119] For the codebook based transmission, the PUSCH may be scheduled in the DCI format 0_0, the DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. If this PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on an SRI from DCI, a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI), and a transmission tank, as given by a SRS resource indicator field and a field of precoding information and number of layers. The TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to SRS resource selected by the SRI when multiple SRS resources are configured. Alternatively, if a single SRS resource is configured, the TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to the corresponding single SRS resource. A transmission precoder is selected from an uplink codebook having the same number of antenna ports as upper layer parameter ‘nrofSRS-Ports’.….),
wherein a codebook-based physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission corresponds to a single SRS resource of the one or more SRS resources (already discussed above see [0119] For the codebook based transmission, the PUSCH may be scheduled in the DCI format 0_0, the DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. If this PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on an SRI from DCI, a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI), and a transmission tank, as given by a SRS resource indicator field and a field of precoding information and number of layers. The TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to SRS resource selected by the SRI when multiple SRS resources are configured. Alternatively, if a single SRS resource is configured, the TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to the corresponding single SRS resource. A transmission precoder is selected from an uplink codebook having the same number of antenna ports as upper layer parameter ‘nrofSRS-Ports’.….),
wherein the one or more SRS ports in the single SRS resource is determined based on a cyclic-shift (CS) value and a comb offset (see [0120] under SRS table 6.4.1.4 regarding …… The sounding reference signal sequence for an SRS resource shall be generated according to
Further see Ioffset and cyclic shif; and SRS resource shall be generated using the equation incorporating offset and cyclic shift; further see table 6.4.1.4.3 on pages 10- 11), but fails to explicitly state about
However Gao teaches in below image
Regarding i-the comb offset; further in context with [0145] (i.e. a comb value of the comb-structure resource is one of the following {2, 4, 8, 12}.) please refer to [0160] regarding one specific example embodiment, CS value (n.sub.SRS.sup.cs,i) and the comb offset (k.sub.TC.sup.(p.sup.i.sup.) are calculated based on below Equation (10) and Equation (11).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Gao with the teachings of Kim to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein
; greater way resources can utilized/managed in the communication system.
Regarding claim 61, Kim in view of Gao teaches as per claim 60 , wherein a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission corresponds to the one or more SRS resources, and wherein the PUSCH transmission is performed using one or more PUSCH ports (Kim see [0119] For the codebook based transmission, the PUSCH may be scheduled in the DCI format 0_0, the DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. If this PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on an SRI from DCI, a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI), and a transmission tank, as given by a SRS resource indicator field and a field of precoding information and number of layers. The TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to SRS resource selected by the SRI when multiple SRS resources are configured. Alternatively, if a single SRS resource is configured, the TPMI is used to indicate a precoder that may be applied over an antenna port, and corresponds to the corresponding single SRS resource. A transmission precoder is selected from an uplink codebook having the same number of antenna ports as upper layer parameter ‘nrofSRS-Ports’.….; further see [0120- 0121]), and wherein at least one of:
each of the one or more SRS resources is associated with a different power control adjustment state for the PUSCH; or
the one or more SRS resources correspond to a same transmission comb number; see Gao [0091- 92]… K.sub.TC: refers to a length of a comb-structure resource or refers to transmission comb number/value; also be represented as K_TC; For example, the value of K.sub.TC may be one of {1, 2, 4, 8, 12}; now see [0130]… a comb value (K.sub.TC) for the comb-structure resource is 8, i.e., K.sub.TC=8, and a comb offset is configured to be 0, i.e., k.sub.TC=0. Ports #0, #2 are mapped to REs based on the comb offset k.sub.TC…
Regarding claim 62, Kim in view of Gao teaches as per claim 60, wherein a time offset is determined according to the transmission comb number KTC; see.. see Kim page 9 Table 6.4.1.4 l as a time offset and its calculated using Ktc (i.e. comb number).
Regarding claim 63, Kim in view of Gao teaches as per claim 60, wherein at least one of the cyclic-shift (CS) value or the comb offset corresponding to one of the one or more SRS ports is determined based on a time unit associated with the SRS transmission; Kim see page 9 table 6.4.1.1 specifically 6.4.1.4.2 regarding equation related to r and l (i.e. time unit); further see how cyclic shift for antenna port equation given.
and, wherein the time unit associated with the SRS comprises at least one of a counter that indicates an index associated with the SRS transmission, a number of slots, a symbol index of a symbol associated with the SRS transmission, or a number of symbols associated with the SRS transmission; already discussed above Kim see page 9 table 6.4.1.1 specifically 6.4.1.4.2 regarding equation related to r and l (i.e. time unit)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record.
Reference Shibaike et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0226951 A1) teaches a receiving section that receives a configuration indicating more than four sounding reference signal (SRS) ports and a configuration of a comb index, and a control section that applies different values to the comb index of some SRS ports and the comb index of other SRS ports out of the more than four SRS ports, based on the configuration of the comb index. According to one aspect of the present disclosure, transmission of an SRS using more than four SRS ports can be appropriately performed; see abstract; see [0123].. FIG. 16A is a table to show the number of transmission comb K.sub.TC and the cyclic shift value of the SRS n.sub.SRS.sup.CS,i when the number of SRS ports N.sub.ap.sup.SRS is 8. FIG. 16A shows that eight cyclic shifts (eight cyclic shift values) are applied to SRS transmission with eight ports. Note that only the case of number of transmission comb K.sub.TC=2 of FIG. 16A may be used, and the cases of number of transmission comb K.sub.TC=4, 8 may be unused. This is because, while the maximum number of cyclic shifts n.sub.SRS.sup.CS,max is 12, 6 in the cases of number of transmission comb K.sub.TC=4, 8, respectively, it is preferable that the maximum number of cyclic shifts be a multiple of the number of ports; further see page 11 for equations.
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479