DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
In response to amendment filed on 6/29/2026, claims 2, 4- 7, 9, 11- 20, 25, 33 are cancelled, claims 1, 24 and 32 are amended. Claims 1, 3, 8, 10, 21- 24 and 26- 32, 34- 35 are pending for examinations.
Information Disclosure Statement
Information disclosure statements filed on 6/5/2026 are under compliance and has/have been accepted.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed in the remarks on 6/29/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
On page 7 last 4 lines and page 8 lines 1- 2 of the remarks filed on 6/29/2026, applicant argues, “The disclosed technology generally relates to a wireless device sending a frequency parameter, for example, a phase shift value, for selected CSI-RS resources according to an enhanced Type II codebook for coherent joint transmission (CJT). However, the aforementioned portion of paragraph [0099] merely states that the frequency domain reporting in Type II CSI is performed per subband or wideband. Further, it also fails to specifically teach that the frequency parameter is layer-common”.
Examiner disagrees and respectfully submits that in [0099] describing enhanced Type II codebook framework see Fig. 7B #706 and equation about frequency domain (FD) DFT basis vector given by yt,l(f)=ej2πtn3,l(f)N3. ; further as per Fig. 7B here MvxN3 matrix corresponds to Mv DFT vectors that may transform the precoding matrix reported in delay domain …to a frequency domain as shown (further see in context with [0157- 0158] and equation provided about precoder construction uses the shared basis ; furthers see [0099]… moreover, an M.sub.v×N.sub.3 matrix W.sub.f.sup.H corresponds to M.sub.v DFT basis vectors that may transform the precoding matrix reported in delay domain for M.sub.v delay components to a frequency domain with N.sub.3 frequency domain points (bins). In particular, the tϵ{1, 2, . . . , N.sub.3}-th element of f-th vector is given by (i.e. frequency-domain/delay basis itself does not change from layer to layer-only weight applies then it does. That’s what meaning of layer-common: parameter that is shared across i.e. common to all reported layers.; further see [0094].
On page 8 lines 10- 15 of remarks applicant argues, “The above emphasized portions of paragraph [0100] generally describe operations such as performing UL measurements that are performed by a base station. By contrast, the operations described in the method of claim 1 are performed by a wireless device.”
Examiner disagrees and respectfully submits that [0095- 0099] teaches about UE reports under e Type II codebook; [0099] independently supports the rejection, applicants argument directed solely to paragraph [0100] is not commensurate with the full scope of the rejection that why its not persuasive. Also [0100] does not merely describe base station side operations and [01000] teaches about a extreme case scenario.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, 8, 10, 21- 24, 26- 32, 34- 35 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Abebe et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0198712 A1), hereafter Ameha.
Regarding claim 1, Ameha teaches a method of wireless communication (see abstract ….relates to a 5th generation (5G) communication system or a 6th generation (6G) communication system for supporting higher data rates beyond a 4th generation (4G) communication system such as long term evolution (LTE)….. ), comprising:
receiving, by a wireless device, a report configuration associated with a reference signal (RS) a plurality of reference signals (RSs) (see [0090].. the BS is capable of configuring a UE (i.e. wireless device), by a higher layer signaling, with information for a CSI feedback that may include spatial channel information indicator and other supplementary information that would help the BS to have an accurate CSI. The spatial channel indicator, which is reported via a precoding matrix indicator (PMI) in 4G and 5G specifications, comprises a single or a plurality of channel matrix, the channel covariance matrix, the eigenvectors, or spatial sampling basis vectors. In particular, in 4G and 5G specification, the spatial channel information may be given by a single or a plurality of discrete Fourier transform (DFT) basis vectors; further see Fig. 9 and [0113] UE derives multiple CSI reports 902 from at least one CSI-RS resources (901) wherein the each of the CSI reports is applied by gNB in distinct future application time (903), (904), and (905). In an embodiment, a UE may be configured to report N CSI reports {CSI-1, CSI-2, . . . , CSI−N} in (906, (907) and (908). The gNB then precodes the PDSCH transmissions in the time intervals {t.sub.1, t.sub.2, . . . , t.sub.N} where CSI-1 is used to precode the PDSCH(s) scheduled in time interval t.sub.1, CSI-2 is used to precode the PDSCH(s) scheduled in time interval t.sub.2 and so on; further see Fig. 10- 11 and [0115].. channel estimation and prediction unit 1000 located inside the UE uses one or more CSI-RS resources 1001 to derive multiple CSI reports..);
determining, at the wireless device, channel state information (CSI) according to the report configuration (already described above… In an embodiment, a UE may be configured to report N CSI reports {CSI-1, CSI-2, . . . , CSI−N} in (906, (907) and (908); see Fig. 9);
determining, by the wireless device, a precoding matrix according to a frequency parameter by determining the precoding matrix corresponding to a transmission unit (see [0095].. to account for the frequency-selectivity of a wideband channel, some embodiments allow various components of the precoding matrix, i.e., components of PMI, to be reported per frequency ranges. In some configurations, the frequency band the UE is configured for DL reception, referred as DL bandwidth part (DL BWP), is partitioned into a set of subbands and the amplitude and/or phases coefficients are reported per a subband manner..; further see Fig. 7A and 7B and [0099] about configuration, known as enhanced Type II (eType II) CSI, allows reporting amplitude and phase coefficients in a delay-domain rather than per subband reporting in frequency-domain. This configuration may reduce the feedback overhead as the delay components are usually much smaller than the equivalent number of subbands. In enhanced Type II codebook (eType II CB) (FIG. 7B), precoding matrices 704 may be reported in delay domain by employing frequency-domain (FD) DFT basis 705 rather than the frequency domain reporting in Type II CSI (FIG. 7A), i.e., per subband or wideband. FIG. 7B illustrates a construction of eType II CSI. In particular, a precoding matrix is expressed in three-stages W=W.sub.1W.sub.2W.sub.f.sup.H (706)……),
(as discussed in [0099] regarding ..
wherein NR denotes a number of transmission units, nR,x denotes a frequency parameter for an x-th RS resource, ti = 0,1,2, ..., NR-1, and the x-th RS resource is associated with one of the plurality of RSs (see [0099]…Wherein precoding matrix is determined using frequency domain vector y(t)(f) wherein N3 represents frequency domain points (bins) (or subband) (i.e. here transmission units), n3(f) represents index or delay component that connects the CSI-RS to the frequency domain (i.e. BS sends CSI-RSs…UE receives these as a multi-path component since UE receives at a slightly different timing since it doesn’t travel straight due environment (i.e. different objects) . Delay component in above equation are essential in a way telling BS regarding these specific time intervals. If there a long delay phase changes very rapidly and if slow then changes slowly across the frequency bands …hence above equation is calculating phase shift . by picking right n3(f), UE creates a frequency signature that matches how CSI-RS was distorted by environment.), t is also discussed in above [0099].) ; and
reporting, by a wireless device, the CSI comprising a precoding matrix indicator (PMI) of the precoding matrix (already stated above see [0095].. to account for the frequency-selectivity of a wideband channel, some embodiments allow various components of the precoding matrix, i.e., components of PMI, to be reported per frequency ranges; further see [0143] One additional consideration in reporting a CSI feedback is the CSI reporting frequency granularity. In the 5G NR system, a UE may be configured with a higher layer parameter pmi-FormatIndicator which may be set as “widebandPMI” or “subbandPMI”. When the UE is configured with pmi-FormatIndicator set to “subbandPMI”, the UE reports a single wideband indicator i.sub.1 for the entire CSI reporting band and distinct subband indicators i.sub.2 for each subband in the CSI reporting band….. ).
Regarding claim 3, Ameha teaches as per claim 1, wherein the frequency parameter: indicates a frequency offset; in context with [0099] and equation of [0099] please refer to [0100]… delay pre-compensation may be applied to the CSI ports so that the UE would measure CSI for a fewer number of delay components, i.e., in the extreme case for just one delay component.
Regarding claim 8, Ameha teaches as per claim 1, wherein the frequency parameter is associated with the transmission unit, and wherein a number of transmission units is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) command; in context with [0099] and equation of [0099] please refer to Fig. 12 and [0121] RRC.
Regarding claim 10, Ameha teaches as per claim 1, wherein the frequency parameter is a differential value over a reference RS; see [0100]... to further reduce the CSI overhead, a system may exploit angle-delay reciprocity and measure the dominant angle and delay components of a channel from an UL reference signal such as sounding reference signal (SRS). Then, a precoded CSI-RS may be considered for DL CSI measurement wherein the CSI-RS ports are mapped to an angle-delay component of the channel (i.e. it’s a different).
Regarding claim 21, Ameha teaches as per claim 1, wherein the transmission unit comprises a plurality of resource blocks (RBs); see [0099] frequency bins (it can be utilized as a resource blocks).
Regarding claim 22, Ameha teaches as per claim 1, wherein the PMI in the CSI is determined according to the frequency parameter; see [0090].. the BS is capable of configuring a UE (i.e. wireless device), by a higher layer signaling, with information for a CSI feedback that may include spatial channel information indicator and other supplementary information that would help the BS to have an accurate CSI. The spatial channel indicator, which is reported via a precoding matrix indicator (PMI) in 4G and 5G specifications, comprises a single or a plurality of channel matrix, the channel covariance matrix, the eigenvectors, or spatial sampling basis vectors. In particular, in 4G and 5G specification, the spatial channel information may be given by a single or a plurality of discrete Fourier transform (DFT) basis vectors; further see [0095].. to account for the frequency-selectivity of a wideband channel, some embodiments allow various components of the precoding matrix, i.e., components of PMI, to be reported per frequency ranges. In some configurations, the frequency band the UE is configured for DL reception, referred as DL bandwidth part (DL BWP), is partitioned into a set of subbands and the amplitude and/or phases coefficients are reported per a subband manner..; further see Fig. 7A and 7B and [0099] about configuration, known as enhanced Type II (eType II) CSI, allows reporting amplitude and phase coefficients in a delay-domain rather than per subband reporting in frequency-domain. This configuration may reduce the feedback overhead as the delay components are usually much smaller than the equivalent number of subbands. In enhanced Type II codebook (eType II CB) (FIG. 7B), precoding matrices 704 may be reported in delay domain by employing frequency-domain (FD) DFT basis 705 rather than the frequency domain reporting in Type II CSI (FIG. 7A), i.e., per subband or wideband. FIG. 7B illustrates a construction of eType II CSI. In particular, a precoding matrix is expressed in three-stages W=W.sub.1W.sub.2W.sub.f.sup.H (706)……
Regarding claim 23, Ameha teaches as per claim 10, wherein the frequency parameter is 1, for the reference RS resource; see [0100] in the extreme case for just one delay component.
Regarding claim 24, Ameha teaches an apparatus for wireless communication comprising one or more processors configured to cause the apparatus to implement a method, comprising (see abstract ….relates to a 5th generation (5G) communication system or a 6th generation (6G) communication system for supporting higher data rates beyond a 4th generation (4G) communication system such as long term evolution (LTE)….. ):
receiving, by a wireless device, a report configuration associated with a reference signal (RS) a plurality of reference signals (RSs) (see [0090].. the BS is capable of configuring a UE (i.e. apparatus as a wireless device here), by a higher layer signaling, with information for a CSI feedback that may include spatial channel information indicator and other supplementary information that would help the BS to have an accurate CSI. The spatial channel indicator, which is reported via a precoding matrix indicator (PMI) in 4G and 5G specifications, comprises a single or a plurality of channel matrix, the channel covariance matrix, the eigenvectors, or spatial sampling basis vectors. In particular, in 4G and 5G specification, the spatial channel information may be given by a single or a plurality of discrete Fourier transform (DFT) basis vectors; further see Fig. 9 and [0113] UE derives multiple CSI reports 902 from at least one CSI-RS resources (901) wherein the each of the CSI reports is applied by gNB in distinct future application time (903), (904), and (905). In an embodiment, a UE may be configured to report N CSI reports {CSI-1, CSI-2, . . . , CSI−N} in (906, (907) and (908). The gNB then precodes the PDSCH transmissions in the time intervals {t.sub.1, t.sub.2, . . . , t.sub.N} where CSI-1 is used to precode the PDSCH(s) scheduled in time interval t.sub.1, CSI-2 is used to precode the PDSCH(s) scheduled in time interval t.sub.2 and so on; further see Fig. 10- 11 and [0115].. channel estimation and prediction unit 1000 located inside the UE uses one or more CSI-RS resources 1001 to derive multiple CSI reports..);
determining, at the wireless device, channel state information (CSI) according to the report configuration (already described above… In an embodiment, a UE may be configured to report N CSI reports {CSI-1, CSI-2, . . . , CSI−N} in (906, (907) and (908); see Fig. 9);
determining, by the wireless device, a precoding matrix according to a frequency parameter by determining the precoding matrix corresponding to a transmission unit (see [0095].. to account for the frequency-selectivity of a wideband channel, some embodiments allow various components of the precoding matrix, i.e., components of PMI, to be reported per frequency ranges. In some configurations, the frequency band the UE is configured for DL reception, referred as DL bandwidth part (DL BWP), is partitioned into a set of subbands and the amplitude and/or phases coefficients are reported per a subband manner..; further see Fig. 7A and 7B and [0099] about configuration, known as enhanced Type II (eType II) CSI, allows reporting amplitude and phase coefficients in a delay-domain rather than per subband reporting in frequency-domain. This configuration may reduce the feedback overhead as the delay components are usually much smaller than the equivalent number of subbands. In enhanced Type II codebook (eType II CB) (FIG. 7B), precoding matrices 704 may be reported in delay domain by employing frequency-domain (FD) DFT basis 705 rather than the frequency domain reporting in Type II CSI (FIG. 7A), i.e., per subband or wideband. FIG. 7B illustrates a construction of eType II CSI. In particular, a precoding matrix is expressed in three-stages W=W.sub.1W.sub.2W.sub.f.sup.H (706)……),
(as discussed in [0099] regarding ..
wherein NR denotes a number of transmission units, nR,x denotes a frequency parameter for an x-th RS resource, ti = 0,1,2, ..., NR-1, and the x-th RS resource is associated with one of the plurality of RSs (see [0099]…Wherein precoding matrix is determined using frequency domain vector y(t)(f) wherein N3 represents frequency domain points (bins) (or subband) (i.e. here transmission units), n3(f) represents index or delay component that connects the CSI-RS to the frequency domain (i.e. BS sends CSI-RSs…UE receives these as a multi-path component since UE receives at a slightly different timing since it doesn’t travel straight due environment (i.e. different objects) . Delay component in above equation are essential in a way telling BS regarding these specific time intervals. If there a long delay phase changes very rapidly and if slow then changes slowly across the frequency bands …hence above equation is calculating phase shift . by picking right n3(f), UE creates a frequency signature that matches how CSI-RS was distorted by environment.), t is also discussed in above [0099].) ; and
reporting, by a wireless device, the CSI comprising a precoding matrix indicator (PMI) of the precoding matrix (already stated above see [0095].. to account for the frequency-selectivity of a wideband channel, some embodiments allow various components of the precoding matrix, i.e., components of PMI, to be reported per frequency ranges; further see [0143] One additional consideration in reporting a CSI feedback is the CSI reporting frequency granularity. In the 5G NR system, a UE may be configured with a higher layer parameter pmi-FormatIndicator which may be set as “widebandPMI” or “subbandPMI”. When the UE is configured with pmi-FormatIndicator set to “subbandPMI”, the UE reports a single wideband indicator i.sub.1 for the entire CSI reporting band and distinct subband indicators i.sub.2 for each subband in the CSI reporting band….. ).
Regarding claim 26, Ameha teaches as per claim 24, wherein the frequency parameter: indicates a frequency offset; in context with [0099] and equation of [0099] please refer to [0100]… delay pre-compensation may be applied to the CSI ports so that the UE would measure CSI for a fewer number of delay components, i.e., in the extreme case for just one delay component.
Regarding claim 27, Ameha teaches as per claim 24, wherein the frequency parameter is associated with the transmission unit, and wherein a number of transmission units is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) command; in context with [0099] and equation of [0099] please refer to Fig. 12 and [0121] RRC.
Regarding claim 28, Ameha teaches as per claim 24, wherein the frequency parameter is a differential value over a reference RS; see [0100]... to further reduce the CSI overhead, a system may exploit angle-delay reciprocity and measure the dominant angle and delay components of a channel from an UL reference signal such as sounding reference signal (SRS). Then, a precoded CSI-RS may be considered for DL CSI measurement wherein the CSI-RS ports are mapped to an angle-delay component of the channel (i.e. it’s a different).
Regarding claim 29, Ameha teaches as per claim 24, wherein the transmission unit comprises a plurality of resource blocks (RBs); see [0099] frequency bins (it can be utilized as a resource blocks).
Regarding claim 30, Ameha teaches as per claim 24, wherein the PMI in the CSI is determined according to the frequency parameter; see [0090].. the BS is capable of configuring a UE (i.e. wireless device), by a higher layer signaling, with information for a CSI feedback that may include spatial channel information indicator and other supplementary information that would help the BS to have an accurate CSI. The spatial channel indicator, which is reported via a precoding matrix indicator (PMI) in 4G and 5G specifications, comprises a single or a plurality of channel matrix, the channel covariance matrix, the eigenvectors, or spatial sampling basis vectors. In particular, in 4G and 5G specification, the spatial channel information may be given by a single or a plurality of discrete Fourier transform (DFT) basis vectors; further see [0095].. to account for the frequency-selectivity of a wideband channel, some embodiments allow various components of the precoding matrix, i.e., components of PMI, to be reported per frequency ranges. In some configurations, the frequency band the UE is configured for DL reception, referred as DL bandwidth part (DL BWP), is partitioned into a set of subbands and the amplitude and/or phases coefficients are reported per a subband manner..; further see Fig. 7A and 7B and [0099] about configuration, known as enhanced Type II (eType II) CSI, allows reporting amplitude and phase coefficients in a delay-domain rather than per subband reporting in frequency-domain. This configuration may reduce the feedback overhead as the delay components are usually much smaller than the equivalent number of subbands. In enhanced Type II codebook (eType II CB) (FIG. 7B), precoding matrices 704 may be reported in delay domain by employing frequency-domain (FD) DFT basis 705 rather than the frequency domain reporting in Type II CSI (FIG. 7A), i.e., per subband or wideband. FIG. 7B illustrates a construction of eType II CSI. In particular, a precoding matrix is expressed in three-stages W=W.sub.1W.sub.2W.sub.f.sup.H (706)……
Regarding claim 31, Ameha teaches as per claim 28, wherein the frequency parameter is 1, for the reference RS resource; see [0100] in the extreme case for just one delay component.
Regarding claim 32, Ameha teaches non-transitory computer readable program storage medium having code stored thereon, the code, when executed by one or more processors, causing an apparatus to implement a method (see abstract ….relates to a 5th generation (5G) communication system or a 6th generation (6G) communication system for supporting higher data rates beyond a 4th generation (4G) communication system such as long term evolution (LTE)….. ), comprising:
receiving, by a wireless device, a report configuration associated with a reference signal (RS) a plurality of reference signals (RSs) (see [0090].. the BS is capable of configuring a UE (i.e. apparatus as a wireless device here), by a higher layer signaling, with information for a CSI feedback that may include spatial channel information indicator and other supplementary information that would help the BS to have an accurate CSI. The spatial channel indicator, which is reported via a precoding matrix indicator (PMI) in 4G and 5G specifications, comprises a single or a plurality of channel matrix, the channel covariance matrix, the eigenvectors, or spatial sampling basis vectors. In particular, in 4G and 5G specification, the spatial channel information may be given by a single or a plurality of discrete Fourier transform (DFT) basis vectors; further see Fig. 9 and [0113] UE derives multiple CSI reports 902 from at least one CSI-RS resources (901) wherein the each of the CSI reports is applied by gNB in distinct future application time (903), (904), and (905). In an embodiment, a UE may be configured to report N CSI reports {CSI-1, CSI-2, . . . , CSI−N} in (906, (907) and (908). The gNB then precodes the PDSCH transmissions in the time intervals {t.sub.1, t.sub.2, . . . , t.sub.N} where CSI-1 is used to precode the PDSCH(s) scheduled in time interval t.sub.1, CSI-2 is used to precode the PDSCH(s) scheduled in time interval t.sub.2 and so on; further see Fig. 10- 11 and [0115].. channel estimation and prediction unit 1000 located inside the UE uses one or more CSI-RS resources 1001 to derive multiple CSI reports..);
determining, at the wireless device, channel state information (CSI) according to the report configuration (already described above… In an embodiment, a UE may be configured to report N CSI reports {CSI-1, CSI-2, . . . , CSI−N} in (906, (907) and (908); see Fig. 9);
determining, by the wireless device, a precoding matrix according to a frequency parameter by determining the precoding matrix corresponding to a transmission unit (see [0095].. to account for the frequency-selectivity of a wideband channel, some embodiments allow various components of the precoding matrix, i.e., components of PMI, to be reported per frequency ranges. In some configurations, the frequency band the UE is configured for DL reception, referred as DL bandwidth part (DL BWP), is partitioned into a set of subbands and the amplitude and/or phases coefficients are reported per a subband manner..; further see Fig. 7A and 7B and [0099] about configuration, known as enhanced Type II (eType II) CSI, allows reporting amplitude and phase coefficients in a delay-domain rather than per subband reporting in frequency-domain. This configuration may reduce the feedback overhead as the delay components are usually much smaller than the equivalent number of subbands. In enhanced Type II codebook (eType II CB) (FIG. 7B), precoding matrices 704 may be reported in delay domain by employing frequency-domain (FD) DFT basis 705 rather than the frequency domain reporting in Type II CSI (FIG. 7A), i.e., per subband or wideband. FIG. 7B illustrates a construction of eType II CSI. In particular, a precoding matrix is expressed in three-stages W=W.sub.1W.sub.2W.sub.f.sup.H (706)……),
(as discussed in [0099] regarding ..
wherein NR denotes a number of transmission units, nR,x denotes a frequency parameter for an x-th RS resource, ti = 0,1,2, ..., NR-1, and the x-th RS resource is associated with one of the plurality of RSs (see [0099]…Wherein precoding matrix is determined using frequency domain vector y(t)(f) wherein N3 represents frequency domain points (bins) (or subband) (i.e. here transmission units), n3(f) represents index or delay component that connects the CSI-RS to the frequency domain (i.e. BS sends CSI-RSs…UE receives these as a multi-path component since UE receives at a slightly different timing since it doesn’t travel straight due environment (i.e. different objects) . Delay component in above equation are essential in a way telling BS regarding these specific time intervals. If there a long delay phase changes very rapidly and if slow then changes slowly across the frequency bands …hence above equation is calculating phase shift . by picking right n3(f), UE creates a frequency signature that matches how CSI-RS was distorted by environment.), t is also discussed in above [0099].) ; and
reporting, by a wireless device, the CSI comprising a precoding matrix indicator (PMI) of the precoding matrix (already stated above see [0095].. to account for the frequency-selectivity of a wideband channel, some embodiments allow various components of the precoding matrix, i.e., components of PMI, to be reported per frequency ranges; further see [0143] One additional consideration in reporting a CSI feedback is the CSI reporting frequency granularity. In the 5G NR system, a UE may be configured with a higher layer parameter pmi-FormatIndicator which may be set as “widebandPMI” or “subbandPMI”. When the UE is configured with pmi-FormatIndicator set to “subbandPMI”, the UE reports a single wideband indicator i.sub.1 for the entire CSI reporting band and distinct subband indicators i.sub.2 for each subband in the CSI reporting band….. ).
Regarding claim 34, Ameha teaches as per claim 32, wherein the frequency parameter: indicates a frequency offset; in context with [0099] and equation of [0099] please refer to [0100]… delay pre-compensation may be applied to the CSI ports so that the UE would measure CSI for a fewer number of delay components, i.e., in the extreme case for just one delay component.
Regarding claim 35, Ameha teaches as per claim 32, wherein the frequency parameter is associated with the transmission unit, and wherein a number of transmission units is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) command; in context with [0099] and equation of [0099] please refer to Fig. 12 and [0121] RRC.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record.
Reference WO 2022/009151 A1 teaches…. Technical Specification (TS) 38.214, the combinatorial indicator is given by the index i.sub.16 i where l corresponds to the layer index. This combinatorial index is reported by UE to the network node per layer per PMI. o For N.sub.3 > 19, a two-step selection with layer-common intermediary subset (IntS) is used.
.sup.■ In this first step, a window-based layer-common IntS selection is used, which is parameterized by M.sub.initiai . The IntS consists of FD basis vectors mod (M.sub.initiai + n,N.sub.3 ), where n = . In TS 38.214, the selected IntS [AltContent: rect] is reported by the UE to the network node via the parameter i.sub.1 5, which is reported as part of the PMI. The second step subset selection is indicated by an -bit combinatorial indicator for each layer in [AltContent: rect]
Part 2 of the CSI report. In 3GPP TS 38.214, the combinatorial indicator is given by the index i.sub.16 i where l corresponds to the layer index. This combinatorial index is reported by UE to the network node per layer per PMI. W.sub.ƒ,l is layer- specific; see pages 7- 8.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479