DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 a1 as being anticipated by Aota et al. (US 2020/0194720) . Regarding independent claim 1 , Aota et al. (‘720) teaches in figure 1 and the corresponding text (about paragraphs 0032-0033), a light-emitting device comprising: a light-emitting element (8-10 combined in pixel A) ; and a protection layer (11-13) covering the light-emitting element and composed of an inorganic compound, wherein a light absorption rate of the protection layer at a wavelength of 450 nm is less than 7%, and the light absorption rate of the protection layer at a wavelength of 380 nm is 5% or more (read characteristics of the material used for the protection layer which is the same in the reference as taught by the instant application) . Regarding dependent claim 2, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches a rate of dissolution of the protection layer in 1% hydrogen fluoride (HF) at 25°C is 80 nm/min or more and 2000 nm/min or less (read characteristics of the material used for the protection layer which is the same in the reference as taught by the instant application) . Regarding dependent claim 3, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches the light absorption rate of the protection layer at a wavelength of 450 nm is less than 1 % (read characteristics of the material used for the protection layer which is the same in the reference as taught by the instant application) . Regarding dependent claim 4, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches the light absorption rate of the protection layer at a wavelength of 380 nm is 10% or more (read characteristics of the material used for the protection layer which is the same in the reference as taught by the instant application) . Regarding independent claim 5, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches in figure 1 and the corresponding text (about paragraphs 0032-0033), a light-emitting device comprising: a light-emitting element (parts 8-10 combined in pixel A) ; and a protection layer (11-13) covering the light-emitting element and composed of an inorganic compound, wherein a rate of dissolution of the protection layer in 1% HF at 25°C is 80 nm/min or more and 2000 nm/min or less (read characteristics of the material used for the protection layer which is the same in the reference as taught by the instant application) . Regarding dependent claim 6, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches the protection layer contains a first layer composed only of silicon nitride (paragraph 0055). Regarding dependent claim 7, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches the protection layer contains a layer composed only of aluminum oxide (paragraph 0056). Regarding dependent claim 8, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches the protection layer consists only of a layer composed only of silicon nitride (11) and a layer composed only of aluminum oxide (12) . Regarding dependent claim 9, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches the protection layer includes a first layer composed only of silicon nitride (11) , a layer composed only of aluminum oxide (12) , and a second layer composed only of silicon nitride (no number, paragraph 0057, 4 th layer not illustrated) in this order. Regarding dependent claim 10, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches the protection layer includes a layer composed only of aluminum oxide (12) , a first layer composed only of silicon nitride (11) , a layer composed only of aluminum oxide (13) , and a second layer composed only of silicon nitride (no number, paragraph 0057, 4 th layer not illustrated) in this order. Regarding dependent claim 11, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches the protection layer includes a layer composed only of aluminum oxide (12) , a first layer composed only of silicon nitride (11) , and a second layer composed only of silicon nitride (no number, paragraph 0057, 4 th layer not illustrated) in this order. Regarding dependent claim 12, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches a density of the first layer composed only of silicon nitride and a density of the second layer composed only of silicon nitride are different from each other (see paragraph 0010) . Regarding dependent claim 13, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches a rate of dissolution of the first layer composed only of silicon nitride in 1% HF at 25°C is 80 nm/min or more and 2000 nm/min or less (read characteristics of the material used for the protection layer which is the same in the reference as taught by the instant application) . Regarding dependent claim 14, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches rates of dissolution of the first layer composed only of silicon nitride and the second layer composed only of silicon nitride in 1% HF at 25°C are 80 nm/min or more and 2000 nm/min or less (read characteristics of the material used for the protection layer which is the same in the reference as taught by the instant application) . Regarding dependent claim 15, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches the protection layer includes a plurality of layers, and rates of dissolution of all the plurality of layers in 1% HF at 25°C are 80 nm/min or more and 2000 nm/min or less (read characteristics of the material used for the protection layer which is the same in the reference as taught by the instant application) . Regarding dependent claim 16, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches a layer thickness of the protection layer is 0.5 μm or more and 5.0 μm or less (see paragraph 0107) . Regarding dependent claim 17, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches the light-emitting element is an organic light-emitting element including a first electrode (8) , an organic compound layer (9) containing a light-emitting layer, and a second electrode (10) in this order. Regarding dependent claim 18, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches the light-emitting device includes a resin layer (14) on the protection layer. Regarding dependent claim 19, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches the light-emitting device includes a color filter (15) on the resin layer. Regarding dependent claim 20 , Aota et al. (‘720) teaches the light-emitting device includes a color filter on the protection layer. Regarding dependent claim 21, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches in figure 2, a display control apparatus (30) connected to the light-emitting device. Regarding dependent claim 22, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches a n imaging apparatus (300) comprising: an optical unit including a plurality of lenses; an imaging sensor configured to receive light passing through the optical unit; and a display unit configured to display an image captured by the imaging sensor, wherein the display unit includes the light-emitting device according to claim 1. Regarding dependent claim 23, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches a n electronic device (400) comprising: a display unit (401) including the light-emitting device according to claim 1; a housing (403) in which the display unit is provided; and a communication unit (402) provided in the housing and configured to communicate with outside. Regarding dependent claim 24, Aota et al. (‘720) teaches a n illumination apparatus comprising: a light source including the light-emitting device according to claim 1; and a light diffusion unit or an optical film configured to transmit light emitted from the light source. Regarding dependent claim 25 Aota et al. (‘720) teaches a moving object (800) comprising: a lamp fitting (801) including the light-emitting device according to claim 1; and a body (803) in which the lamp fitting is provided. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20250051533 teaches the state of the art for a display protective layer. Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JOSEPH L WILLIAMS whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-2465 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-Th 6:30 AM- 5:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT JAMES R. GREECE can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-3711 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT JOSEPH L. WILLIAMS Primary Examiner Art Unit 2875 /JOSEPH L WILLIAMS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875