CTFR 18/522,025 CTFR 86404 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed on 02/12/2026, with respect to the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, rejections of claims 9 and 15 have been fully considered and are persuasive in view of the amendment filed on 02/12/2026. The 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, rejections of claims 9 and 15 have been withdrawn. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1- 15 and 17-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-3, 15 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2020/0383119 A1 to Sun et al. (hereafter refers as Sun) in view of US 2018/0219664 A1 to Guo et al. (hereafter refers as Guo) . Regarding claims 1 and 19 , Sun teaches a method and a wireless communication device (a method for performing wireless communication, abstract and Fig. 2, 13-14 and a user equipment/UE to perform the method, abstract and paragraphs [244, 245]) , comprising: at least one processor (the UE includes a processor configured to perform the method, paragraphs [74-76, 143, 263-266]) configured to: determine a reporting parameter (obtains a reporting configuration and extracts reporting parameters from the reporting configuration, paragraphs [115, 117 -118, 121, 126, 128-130]) ; determine a second channel state information (determines a CSI by performs measurement(s), paragraphs [123, 126, 129-130, 244-245]) ; and report, via a transmitter according to the reporting parameter, the second channel state information (the UE with the processors, reports via a transmitter, paragraph [100], based on the reporting parameter(s), i.e. based on measurement parameter(s) and/or resources for reporting, the CSI, paragraphs [112, 115, 131, 143, 158, 166-167]) in a second message (msg) transmitted during a physical random access channel (PRACH) process, wherein the second msg comprises msg3 of the PRACH process (in the MSG 3 transmitted during a PRACH process, paragraphs [130-134, 200, 201, 257, 258]) ; wherein the second channel state information includes at least one reference signal resource (the CSI includes at least one RS resource, paragraphs [107, 118-119, 145, 238-239]) and a reference signal received power (RSRP) for each of the at least one reference signal resource (the CSI includes an RSRP for at least one RS resource, paragraphs [61, 105, 145, 202, 238-239]) , and wherein each of the at least one reference signal resource includes at least one of a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) resource (wherein the RS resource includes a CSI-RS resource, paragraphs [119]) . However, Sun does not explicitly teach the reference signal resource is a reference signal resource “ index ”. Guo teaches a method and a wireless communication device (a method for performing wireless communication, Fig. 9, 13 and a user equipment/UE to perform the method, paragraphs [194-196]) , comprising: at least one processor (the UE includes a processor configured to perform the method, paragraphs [5, 51-55, 194]) configured to: determine a reporting parameter (obtains a reporting configuration and uses the reporting configuration to measure and report measurement(s), paragraphs [108-110, 195-197]) ; determine a second channel state information (determines a CSI by performs measurement(s), paragraphs [108-109, 196-197]) ; and report, via a transmitter according to the reporting parameter, the second channel state information (the UE with the processors, reports via a transmitter, paragraphs [5, 51-55, 194], based on the reporting parameter(s), i.e. based on measurement parameter(s) and/or resources for reporting, the CSI, paragraphs [108-111, 196-199]) , wherein the second channel state information includes at least one reference signal resource index and a reference signal received power (RSRP) for each of the at least one reference signal resource index (wherein the CSI report includes RS resource index (CRI) and measurement(s)/RSRP for each CRI, abstract and paragraphs [101, 102, 124-125, 130, 136, 140]) , and wherein each of the at least one reference signal resource index includes at least one of an synchronization signal block (SSB) index (wherein the RS resource index includes a SSB index, abstract and paragraphs [148-150, 164]) or a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) resource index (wherein the RS resource index includes a CSI-RS resource index, abstract and paragraphs [86, 99-102, 124-125]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of wherein the second channel state information includes at least one reference signal resource index and a reference signal received power (RSRP) for each of the at least one reference signal resource index, and wherein each of the at least one reference signal resource index includes at least one of an synchronization signal block (SSB) index or a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) resource index as taught by the teachings of Guo, with the teachings of Sun, for a purpose of increase efficiency in identifying the reference signal resource by using the index to identify the reference signal resource (see Guo, paragraphs [5, 96, 102, 136-140]) . Regarding claim 2 , Sun further teaches wherein the reporting parameter includes at least one of: a channel measurement reference signal CMR parameter (wherein the reporting parameter(s) includes at least a reference signal information for channel measurement, see Sun, paragraph [119], see Guo, abstract and paragraphs [6, 104-106]) or a reporting resource (and/or resources for CSI reporting, see Sun, paragraph [118]) . Regarding claim 3 , the combination of Sun and Guo further teaches determining, by the wireless communication device, the reporting parameter according to at least one of: system information (wherein the reporting parameter is obtained based on system information, paragraphs [36, 117, 200]) , a rule (or based on a predefined rule, paragraph [141, 143], see Guo, abstract) , an indication from a received msg of the PRACH process (or based on an indication from a RAR message, paragraph [36,130, 155]) or a fixed (or based on a fixed value, paragraph [137, 213]) or predefined value (or based on a predefined rule, paragraph [141, 143]). Regarding claim 15 , Guo further teaches the second channel state information further comprises at least one of: a measurement result of each of the at least one reference signal resource index (wherein the CSI report includes RS resource index (CRI) and measurement(s)/RSRP for each CRI, abstract and paragraphs [101, 102, 124-125, 130, 136, 140]) , Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the second channel state information further comprises at least one of: a measurement result of each of the at least one reference signal resource index as taught by Guo, with the teachings of Sun, for purpose of increase efficiency by providing additional information for each reference signal resource index (see Guo, abstract and paragraphs [101, 102, 124-125, 130, 136, 140]) . Regarding claim 17 , Sun further teaches causing the wireless communication device to determine whether to report the second channel state information in the second msg according to at least one of: system information (determines to report the CSI based on CSI reporting indication in the system information, paragraphs [36, 117, 200]) or information in msg2 (or based on an indication from a RAR message, paragraph [36,130, 155]) . Regarding claims 18 and 20 , Sun teaches a method and a wireless communication node (a method for performing wireless communication, abstract and Fig. 4, 6 and a base station to perform the method, abstract and paragraphs [170-173, 200-202]) , comprising: at least one processor configured to (the base station includes a processor configured to perform the method, paragraphs [77-80, 189-192]) : receive, via a receiver from a wireless communication device (via a receiver of the base station, Fig. 6 and paragraphs [189, 263-269]) , a second channel state information in a second message (msg) of a physical random access channel (PRACH) process (receives a CSI in a msg 3 of an PRACH process, paragraphs [174-176, 200-203]) , wherein the second msg comprises msg3 of the PRACH process (in the MSG 3 transmitted during a PRACH process, paragraphs [130-134, 200, 201, 257, 258]) , wherein the second channel state information includes at least one reference signal resource (the CSI includes at least one RS resource, paragraphs [107, 118-119, 145, 238-239]) and a reference signal received power (RSRP) for each of the at least one reference signal resource (the CSI includes an RSRP for at least one RS resource, paragraphs [61, 105, 145, 202, 238-239]) , and wherein each of the at least one reference signal resource includes at least one of a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) resource (wherein the RS resource includes a CSI-RS resource, paragraphs [119]) . However, Sun does not explicitly teach the reference signal resource is a reference signal resource “ index ”. Sun teaches a method and a wireless communication node (a method for performing wireless communication, Fig. 9 and a base station to perform the method, Fig. 9) , comprising: at least one processor configured to (the base station includes a processor configured to perform the method, paragraphs [6, 42-49]) : receive, via a receiver from a wireless communication device (via a receiver of the base station from a UE, Fig. 2, 9 and paragraphs [43-45]) , a second channel state information (receives a CSI, paragraphs [108, 109, 199-201]) , wherein the second channel state information includes at least one reference signal resource index and a reference signal received power (RSRP) for each of the at least one reference signal resource index (wherein the CSI report includes RS resource index (CRI) and measurement(s)/RSRP for each CRI, abstract and paragraphs [101, 102, 124-125, 130, 136, 140]) , and wherein each of the at least one reference signal resource index includes at least one of an synchronization signal block (SSB) index (wherein the RS resource index includes a SSB index, abstract and paragraphs [148-150, 164]) or a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) resource index (wherein the RS resource index includes a CSI-RS resource index, abstract and paragraphs [86, 99-102, 124-125]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of wherein the second channel state information includes at least one reference signal resource index and a reference signal received power (RSRP) for each of the at least one reference signal resource index, and wherein each of the at least one reference signal resource index includes at least one of an synchronization signal block (SSB) index or a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) resource index as taught by the teachings of Guo, with the teachings of Sun, for a purpose of increase efficiency in identifying the reference signal resource by using the index to identify the reference signal resource (see Guo, paragraphs [5, 96, 102, 136-140]) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 4 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2020/0383119 A1 to Sun et al. (hereafter refers as Sun) in view of US 2018/0219664 A1 to Guo et al. (hereafter refers as Guo) as applied to claim s above, and further in view of US 2024/0204851 A1 to Yuan et al. (hereafter refers as Yuan) . Regarding claim 4 , the combination of Sun and Guo does not explicitly teach “ determining, by the wireless communication device, a parameter of a channel or signal according to the second channel state information ”. Yuan teaches determining, by a wireless communication device, a parameter of a channel or signal according to the second channel state information (UE 315 determines TCI state and/or QCL reference signal for downlink/uplink signaling or channel, based on reference signal index in a CSI report, paragraphs [98-100]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of determining, by the wireless communication device, a parameter of a channel or signal according to the second channel state information as taught by Yuan, with the teachings of the second channel state information as taught by combination of Sun and Guo, for purpose of increase communication by using the channel state information to determine the parameter for channel or signal (see Yuan, paragraphs [98-101] and Fig. 8). Regarding claim 8 , Yuan further teaches the parameter of the channel or signal includes: a quasi co-location reference signal (QCL-RS) (wherein the parameter of the channel or signal includes an QCL-RS, paragraph [100]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of determining, by the wireless communication device, the parameter of a channel or signal according to the second channel state information, wherein the parameter of the channel or signal includes: a quasi co-location reference signal as taught by Yuan, with the teachings of the second channel state information as taught by combination of Sun and Guo, for purpose of increase communication by using the channel state information to determine the parameter for channel or signal, by determining the QCL-RS which indicating delay for the channel or signal (see Yuan, paragraphs [72, 99-101] and Fig. 8) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 5, 7 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2020/0383119 A1 to Sun et al. (hereafter refers as Sun) in view of US 2018/0219664 A1 to Guo et al. (hereafter refers as Guo) as applied to claim s above, and further in view of US 2022/0210844 A1 to MolavianJazi et al. (hereafter refers as MolavianJazi) . Regarding claim 5 , the combination of Sun and Guo does not explicitly teach “ transmitting, by the wireless communication device, a first channel state information in a first msg of the PRACH process; the method further comprising at least one of: determining, by the wireless communication device, a parameter of a channel or signal only according to the first channel state information ”. MolavianJazi teaches transmitting, by a wireless communication device, a first channel state information in a first msg of the PRACH process (a UE transmits a CSI in a first msg/msg 1 of the PRACH process, paragraphs [104, 113, 451], provisional 63/171,668, pages 16, 33) ; and determining, by the wireless communication device, a parameter of a channel or signal only according to the first channel state information (the UE determines time/frequency resource groups for the CSI report, MCS value, and RSRP range, paragraphs [114, 115, 452, 454], provisional 63/171,668, pages 16-17, 34) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of transmitting, by the wireless communication device, a first channel state information in a first msg of the PRACH process and determining, by the wireless communication device, a parameter of a channel or signal only according to the first channel state information as taught by MolavianJazi, with the teachings of combination of Sun and Guo, for purpose of provide link adaptation for the Msg 2 and/or Msg3 by providing the CSI report in the first msg of the PRACH (see MolavainJazi, paragraphs [104, 105, 113, 451], provisional 63/171,668, pages 16, 33) . Regarding claim 7 , MolavianJazi further teaches wherein the first channel state information reported in the first msg of the PRACH process comprises at least one of: a resource index or a physical cell identifier (PCI) index reported in msg 1 or msg A (including an SSB index, SSB resource indication and/or CSI-RS resource, paragraphs [212, 212, 252, 363, 456], provisional 63/171,668, page 34) , and wherein the resource index in the msg1 is reported implicitly by transmitting a preamble in a PRACH occasion associated with the resource index (the CSI includes a resource index by transmitting a preamble in a PRACH occasion associated with the resource index, paragraphs [117, 496], provisional 63/171,668, pages 16-17, 34-35) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of herein the first channel state information reported in the first msg of the PRACH process comprises at least one of: a resource index or a physical cell identifier (PCI) index reported in msg 1 or msg A, and wherein the resource index in the msg1 is reported implicitly by transmitting a preamble in a PRACH occasion associated with the resource index as taught by MolavianJazi, with the teachings of combination of Sun and Guo, for purpose of increase efficiency in determining the parameter for the second msg (RAR) by including the CSI reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indication (CRI), the synchronization signal block (SSB) resource indication (SSB-RI), or the SSB index in the CSI report (see MolavainJazi, paragraphs [212, 212, 252, 363, 456], provisional 63/171,668, page 34) . Regarding claim 9 , the combination of Sun, Guo and Yuan further teaches the channel or signal is sent by the wireless communication device to a wireless communication node (wherein the CSI report is sent from the UE to a base station/network node, see Sun, Fig. 6, see Guo, Fig. 9, see Yuan, paragraphs [117, 496], provisional 63/171,668, pages 16-17, 34-35) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2020/0383119 A1 to Sun et al. (hereafter refers as Sun) in view of US 2018/0219664 A1 to Guo et al. (hereafter refers as Guo) as applied to claim s above, and further in view of US 2022/0210844 A1 to MolavianJazi et al. (hereafter refers as MolavianJazi) and US 2019/0053084 A1 to Hosseini et al. (hereafter refers as Hosseini) . Regarding claim 6 , the combination of Sun and Guo does not explicitly teach “ transmitting, by the wireless communication device, a first channel state information reported in a first msg of the PRACH process; determining, by the wireless communication device, a parameter of a channel or signal according to channel state information ”. MolavianJazi teaches a method comprising: transmitting, by the wireless communication device, a first channel state information reported in a first msg of the PRACH process (a UE transmits a CSI in a first msg/msg 1 of the PRACH process, paragraphs [104, 113, 451], provisional 63/171,668, pages 16, 33) ; determining, by the wireless communication device, a parameter of a channel or signal according to a channel state information (the UE determines time/frequency resource groups for the CSI report, MCS value, and RSRP range, paragraphs [114, 115, 452, 454], provisional 63/171,668, pages 16-17, 34) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of transmitting, by the wireless communication device, a first channel state information in a first msg of the PRACH process and determining, by the wireless communication device, a parameter of a channel or signal only according to a channel state information as taught by MolavianJazi, with the teachings of combination of Sun and Guo, for purpose of provide link adaptation for the Msg 2 and/or Msg3 by providing the CSI report in the first msg of the PRACH (see MolavainJazi, paragraphs [104, 105, 113, 451], provisional 63/171,668, pages 16, 33) . However, the combination of Sung, Guo and MolavianJazi does not explicitly teach “ determining, by the wireless communication device, a third channel state information based on at least one of the first channel state information or the second channel state information ” and the parameter is determined according to the “t hird channel state information ”. Hosseini teaches determining, by a wireless communication device, a third channel state information based on at least one of the first channel state information or the second channel state information (a UE transmits third CSI based on a first CSI and/or second CSI, Fig. 13 and paragraphs [44, 195, 234-237]) ; and determining, by the wireless communication device, a parameter of a channel or signal according to the third channel state information (the UE determines parameters for signaling or channel indicated in the channel state information, paragraphs [6, 8, 29, 64, 67, 99-100]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of determining, by a wireless communication device, a third channel state information based on at least one of the first channel state information or the second channel state information and determining, by the wireless communication device, a parameter of a channel or signal according to the third channel state information as taught by Hosseini, with the teachings of combination of Sun, Guo and MolavianJazi, for purpose of increase efficiency in communicating the channel state information, by generating the third channel state information based on first channel state information or the second channel state information (see Hosseini, Fig. 13 and paragraphs [44, 195, 234-237]) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 10-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2020/0383119 A1 to Sun et al. (hereafter refers as Sun) in view of US 2018/0219664 A1 to Guo et al. (hereafter refers as Guo) as applied to claim s above, and further in view of US 2022/0247538 A1 to Farag et al. (hereafter refers as Farag) . Regarding claim 10 , the combination of Sun and Guo does not explicitly teach “ determining, by the wireless communication device, that DCI 1_0 includes a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) field ”. Farag teaches determining, by the wireless communication device, that DCI 1_0 includes a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) field (a UE determines that an DCI format 1_0 is including a TCI field, based on an TCI indication, paragraphs [303-304, 309, 312, 320], provisional 63/177,691, pages 55-57) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of determining, by the wireless communication device, that DCI 1_0 includes a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) field as taught by Farag, with the teachings of combination of Sun and Guo, for purpose of increase efficiency in extracting the TCI by determining whether the DCI is including the TCI field (see Farag, paragraphs [303-304, 309, 312, 320]) . Regarding claim 11 , the combination of Sun and Guo does not explicitly teach “ determining, by the wireless communication device, that DCI 1_0 includes a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) field according” to a second received information. Farag teaches determining, by the wireless communication device, that DCI 1_0 includes a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) field according to a second received information (a UE determines that an DCI format 1_0 is including a TCI field, based on an TCI indication, based on a DCI or higher layer signaling or configuration, paragraphs [303-304, 309, 312, 320], provisional 63/177,691, pages 55-57) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of determining, by the wireless communication device, that DCI 1_0 includes a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) field according to a second received information as taught by Farag, with the teachings of combination of Sun and Guo, for purpose of increase efficiency in extracting the TCI by determining whether the DCI is including the TCI field (see Farag, paragraphs [303-304, 309, 312, 320]) . Regarding claim 12 , the combination of Sun, Guo and Farag further teaches the second received information, include at least one of: system information, or information on whether the wireless communication device will report the second channel state information in the second msg ( based on a DC I or higher layer signaling or configuration, see Farag, paragraphs [303-304, 309, 312, 320], provisional 63/177,691, pages 55-57, see Sun, paragraphs [5, 220]) . Regarding claim 13 , the combination of Sun, Guo and Farag further teaches wherein if the wireless communication device is to report the second channel state information in the second msg (the DCI indicating reporting the CSI in the msg 3, see SUN, paragraphs [5, 220], see Farag, paragraphs [120, 125], provisional 63/177,691, pages 20, 23, 25) , the method further comprises at least one of: determining, by the wireless communication device, that the DCI 1_0 includes the TCI field (a UE determines that an DCI format 1_0 is including a TCI field, based on an TCI indication, based on a DCI or higher layer signaling or configuration, paragraphs [303-304, 309, 312, 320], provisional 63/177,691, pages 55-57) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2020/0383119 A1 to Sun et al. (hereafter refers as Sun) in view of US 2018/0219664 A1 to Guo et al. (hereafter refers as Guo) and US 2022/0210844 A1 to MolavianJazi et al. (hereafter refers as MolavianJazi) as applied to claim s above, and further in view of US 2022/0247538 A1 to Farag et al. (hereafter refers as Farag) . Regarding claim 14 , the combination of Sun, Guo and MolavianJazi does not explicitly teach wherein “ the codepoints of the downlink control information includes one of: a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) codepoint of downlink control information (DCI 1_0) ”. Farag teaches the codepoints of the downlink control information includes one of: a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) codepoint of downlink control information (DCI 1_0) (codepoints of the DCI includes TCI codepoint of DCI format 1_0, paragraph [262], provisional 63/177,691, pages 56, 57) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the codepoints of the downlink control information includes one of: a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) codepoint of downlink control information (DCI 1_0) as taught by Farag, with the teachings of combination of Sun, Guo and MolavianJazi, for purpose of increase efficiency in extracting the TCI by extracting the TCI codepoint of DCI (see Farag, paragraph [262], provisional 63/177,691, pages 56, 57) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2022/0376756 A1 discloses filtering channel quality measurements with previously determined channel quality measurements to include a subset of channel quality measurements in an CSI report (see paragraph [102]). US 2022/0377590 A1 discloses an UE receives CSI report indication from a service node via RAR message (see paragraph [34-35]) and reports CSI report based on the CSI report indication in a message 3 (paragraphs [36-37, 46-52]). US 2019/0045395 A1 discloses measurement results include SSB index and CSI-RS index (paragraph [41]). US 2018/0227031 A1 discloses UE transmits a CSI reporting including CRI and resource RSRP measurement (paragraph [264]) and UE receives CSI reporting setting including CSI reporting parameter including resources for measurement and resource(s) for transmitting CSI report (paragraphs [155, 158-159, 161, 168-169, 196-198]). Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DUNG B. HUYNH whose telephone number is (571)270-7642. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ian N. Moore can be reached at 571-272-3085. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DUNG B HUYNH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469 May 28, 2026 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 2 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 4 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 5 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 6 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 7 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 8 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 9 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 10 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 11 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 12 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 13 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 14 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 15 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 16 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 17 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 18 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 19 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/522,025 Page 20 Art Unit: 2469