DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to filing on 11/28/2023.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending in the application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 11/28/2023 and 10/11/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 4 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 4 recites in part: “and a PCI, ,wherein”. There is a duplicate comma in this section of line 4.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Islam (Pub. No.: US 2019/0364599 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Islam teaches
A method (Islam [0008-0011]: method) comprising:
determining, by a wireless communication device, X resources of synchronization signals (SS resources), wherein X is a positive integer value greater than 1 (Islam fig. 5, fig. 6, and [0075]: “fig. 6 illustrates an example 600 of cyclic mapping of SSBs to RACH occasions. In FIG. 6, three SSBs are transmitted by the base station, e.g., SSB index #1 602, SSB index #1 604, SSB index #4 608. SSB index #3 606 is not transmitted”, shows X resources of SS resources, positive integer of X resources),
wherein the X SS resources are associated with one element that comprises one serving cell (Islam [0062] and table 3: “a UE may receive a signal, such as an Synchronization Signal Block (SSB), CSI-RS, etc., on a first cell or a first band”, “the ID of an SSB transmitted by this serving cell”),
wherein the X SS resources correspond to L physical cell indexes (PCIs), wherein L is an integer value greater than 1 (Islam [0084] and [0047]: For example, the network can configure RACH occasion 1 and preamble index 1, that will occur in cell 0, to correspond to SSB1 of cell ID 1. The network can also configure RACH occasion 1 and preamble index 2 corresponding to SSB 1 of a different cell ID. Depending upon which cell's corresponding Msg1 the UE wants to transmit, the UE may select preamble 1 or preamble 2. Then, the UE sends the Msg1 with the selected preamble through cell 0. This enables the base station to determine the cell to which the RACH corresponds, e.g., based on the preamble that the UE uses to transmit the Msg 1),
receiving, by the wireless communication device, a first signaling (Islam fig. 5 and [0090]: “The base station then configures 503 the UE 502 for RACH based on the parameters determined at 501. The base station may indicate a cell ID or a frequency range for the SSB to which the RACH parameters apply. As discussed supra, the cell ID in the RACH configuration may enable the UE to identify RACH parameters for an SSB received on a particular cell, whereas the RACH parameters may be applicable to a RACH transmitted through a different cell”); and
determining physical random access channel (PRACH) resources of each of the L PCIs according to the first signaling (Islam fig. 5, [0091], and [0083]: “At 509, the UE uses the RACH configuration received from the base station to determine RACH parameters for the SSB/CSI-RS received on the 1.sup.st cell/1.sup.st frequency range. The RACH parameters are for the transmission of a RACH on a different cell/different frequency range”, “Thus, a RACH configuration may indicate CFRA resources by indicating a cell ID along with SSBs resources and/or CSI-RS resources for the cell that are selected to find correspond RACH parameters”, “As an example, CFRA-Resources in configuration information from a base station may include an indication of Cell ID, e.g., the ID of the cell whose SSB(s)/CSI-RS(s) are measured and selected by the UE for PRACH”),
wherein the first signaling comprises a respective PRACH configuration for each of the L PCIs (Islam [0083]: “As an example, CFRA-Resources in configuration information from a base station may include an indication of Cell ID, e.g., the ID of the cell whose SSB(s)/CSI-RS(s) are measured and selected by the UE for PRACH. The inclusion of the cell ID enables the UE to find the corresponding RACH parameters (e.g., time and frequency resources) for the particular cell on which the SSB/CSI-RS is received. A CFRA-SSB-Resource parameter may include an indication of a cell ID that identifies the cell whose SSB(s) are selected among by the UE for the RACH, e.g., to enable the UE to find the corresponding RACH preamble index”).
Regarding claim 2, Islam teaches
The method of claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein at least one of:
the first signaling is a system information block 1 (SIB 1) (Islam [0054] and [0047]: information carried in SIBs);
the first signaling is a single signaling (Islam [0068]: “RACH parameters for CFRA resources may be based, e.g., on a dedicated configuration such as a RACH configuration Information Element (IE) (e.g., RACH-ConfigDedicated IE). The IE may provide information about resources configured for Msg1, e.g., based on a System Information (SI) request”; only one of the list is required per the claim language, multiple were mapped for the purpose of compact prosecution); or
the first signaling is a RRC signaling.
Regarding claim 3, Islam teaches
The method of claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), wherein the PRACH configuration comprises a configuration of at least one of: time resource of PRACH occasions, frequency resource of PRACH occasions, preambles for one PCI, preambles for one SS resource, number of preambles for one SS resource, number of SS resources associated with one PRACH occasion (Islam table 6; tables 6 and 7 contain multiple of the list, only one is required per the claim language), or number of SS resources which are in an SS occasion and are associated with one PRACH occasion.
Regarding claim 4, Islam teaches
The method of claim 1 (the limitations of parent claim 1 as indicated above), comprising:
receiving, by the wireless communication device, a second signaling which provides information of a PRACH resource, wherein the information includes an index of a reference signal resource associated with the PRACH resource, and a PCI, ,wherein the reference signal resource comprises a SS resource (Islam [0094] and [0071]; “For example, the base station may respond to the RACH message at 511 by transmitting a Random Access Response (RAR) 515 using the 1.sup.st cell and/or the 1.sup.st band. The RAR 515 (e.g., Msg 2) may comprise a physical downlink control channel and/or physical downlink shared channel”, “Msg 2 may include an identifier of the RACH preamble, a time advance (TA), an uplink grant for the UE to transmit data, cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI), and/or a back-off indicator”; Islam [0006]: conveying an index to the network, responding to RACH messaging based on the indicated index; Islam [0072] and [0047]: second message including control information in a PDCCH),
wherein the second signaling includes physical downlink control information (Islam [0072] and [0047]: physical downlink control channel carrying DCI is the second messaging).
Regarding claim 5, Islam teaches
The method of claim 4 (the limitations of parent claim 4 as indicated above), comprising:
determining, by the wireless communication device, the PRACH resource according to the index of the reference signal resource, the PCI, and a mapping between PRACH resources and a combination of an SS resource index and an index of the PCI (Islam [0094] and [0071]: “For example, the base station may respond to the RACH message at 511 by transmitting a Random Access Response (RAR) 515 using the 1.sup.st cell and/or the 1.sup.st band. The RAR 515 (e.g., Msg 2) may comprise a physical downlink control channel and/or physical downlink shared channel”, “Msg 2 may include an identifier of the RACH preamble, a time advance (TA), an uplink grant for the UE to transmit data, cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI), and/or a back-off indicator”; [0006], [0051], and [0059]: “A mapping between an Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) or Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) and the RACH occasions and preamble indices enable the UE to select an appropriate RACH occasion and preamble index from the set in order to convey a particular SSB index/CSI-RS to the network”; Islam [0018] and fig. 6 mapping between indexes).
Regarding claim 6, Islam teaches
A method (Islam [0008-0011]: method) comprising:
determining, by a wireless communication node, X resources of synchronization signals (SS resources), wherein X is a positive integer value greater than 1 (Islam fig. 5, fig. 6, and [0075]: “fig. 6 illustrates an example 600 of cyclic mapping of SSBs to RACH occasions. In FIG. 6, three SSBs are transmitted by the base station, e.g., SSB index #1 602, SSB index #1 604, SSB index #4 608. SSB index #3 606 is not transmitted”, shows X resources of SS resources, positive integer of X resources);
wherein the X SS resources are associated with one element that comprises one serving cell (Islam [0062] and table 3: “a UE may receive a signal, such as an Synchronization Signal Block (SSB), CSI-RS, etc., on a first cell or a first band”, “the ID of an SSB transmitted by this serving cell”),
wherein the X SS resources correspond to L physical cell indexes (PCIs), wherein L is an integer value greater than 1 (Islam [0084] and [0047]: For example, the network can configure RACH occasion 1 and preamble index 1, that will occur in cell 0, to correspond to SSB1 of cell ID 1. The network can also configure RACH occasion 1 and preamble index 2 corresponding to SSB 1 of a different cell ID. Depending upon which cell's corresponding Msg1 the UE wants to transmit, the UE may select preamble 1 or preamble 2. Then, the UE sends the Msg1 with the selected preamble through cell 0. This enables the base station to determine the cell to which the RACH corresponds, e.g., based on the preamble that the UE uses to transmit the Msg 1), and
transmitting, by the wireless communication node, a first signaling, wherein physical random access channel (PRACH) resources of each of the L PCIs are determined according to the first signaling (Islam fig. 5 and [0090]: “The base station then configures 503 the UE 502 for RACH based on the parameters determined at 501. The base station may indicate a cell ID or a frequency range for the SSB to which the RACH parameters apply. As discussed supra, the cell ID in the RACH configuration may enable the UE to identify RACH parameters for an SSB received on a particular cell, whereas the RACH parameters may be applicable to a RACH transmitted through a different cell”; Islam fig. 5, [0091], and [0083]: “At 509, the UE uses the RACH configuration received from the base station to determine RACH parameters for the SSB/CSI-RS received on the 1.sup.st cell/1.sup.st frequency range. The RACH parameters are for the transmission of a RACH on a different cell/different frequency range”, “Thus, a RACH configuration may indicate CFRA resources by indicating a cell ID along with SSBs resources and/or CSI-RS resources for the cell that are selected to find correspond RACH parameters”, “As an example, CFRA-Resources in configuration information from a base station may include an indication of Cell ID, e.g., the ID of the cell whose SSB(s)/CSI-RS(s) are measured and selected by the UE for PRACH”),
wherein the first signaling comprises a respective PRACH configuration for each of the L PCIs (Islam [0083]: “As an example, CFRA-Resources in configuration information from a base station may include an indication of Cell ID, e.g., the ID of the cell whose SSB(s)/CSI-RS(s) are measured and selected by the UE for PRACH. The inclusion of the cell ID enables the UE to find the corresponding RACH parameters (e.g., time and frequency resources) for the particular cell on which the SSB/CSI-RS is received. A CFRA-SSB-Resource parameter may include an indication of a cell ID that identifies the cell whose SSB(s) are selected among by the UE for the RACH, e.g., to enable the UE to find the corresponding RACH preamble index”).
Regarding claim 7, Islam teaches
The method of claim 6, wherein at least one of:
the first signaling is a system information block 1 (SIB1) (Islam [0054] and [0047]: information carried in SIBs);
the first signaling is a single signaling (Islam [0068]: “RACH parameters for CFRA resources may be based, e.g., on a dedicated configuration such as a RACH configuration Information Element (IE) (e.g., RACH-ConfigDedicated IE). The IE may provide information about resources configured for Msg1, e.g., based on a System Information (SI) request”; only one of the list is required per the claim language, multiple were mapped for the purpose of compact prosecution); or
the first signaling is a RRC signaling.
Regarding claim 8, Islam teaches
The method of claim 6 (the limitations of parent claim 6 as indicated above), wherein the PRACH configuration comprises a configuration of at least one of: time resource of PRACH occasions, frequency resource of PRACH occasions, preambles for one PCI, preambles for one SS resource, number of preambles for one SS resource, number of SS resources associated with one PRACH occasion (Islam table 6; tables 6 and 7 contain multiple of the list, only one is required per the claim language), or number of SS resources which are in an SS occasion and are associated with one PRACH occasion.
Regarding claim 9, Islam teaches
The method of claim 6 (the limitations of parent claim 6 as indicated above), wherein transmitting, by the wireless communication node, a second signaling which provides information of a PRACH resource, wherein the information includes an index of a reference signal resource associated with the PRACH resource, and a PCI, wherein the reference signal resource comprises a SS resource (Islam [0094] and [0071]; “For example, the base station may respond to the RACH message at 511 by transmitting a Random Access Response (RAR) 515 using the 1.sup.st cell and/or the 1.sup.st band. The RAR 515 (e.g., Msg 2) may comprise a physical downlink control channel and/or physical downlink shared channel”, “Msg 2 may include an identifier of the RACH preamble, a time advance (TA), an uplink grant for the UE to transmit data, cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI), and/or a back-off indicator”; Islam [0006]: conveying an index to the network, responding to RACH messaging based on the indicated index; Islam [0072] and [0047]: second message including control information in a PDCCH),
wherein the second signaling includes physical downlink control information (Islam [0072] and [0047]: physical downlink control channel carrying DCI is the second messaging).
Regarding claim 10, Islam teaches
The method of claim 9 (the limitations of parent claim 9 as indicated above), comprising:
determining, by the wireless communication node, the PRACH resource according to the index of the reference signal resource, the PCI, and a mapping between PRACH resources and a combination of an SS resource index and an index of the PCI (Islam [0094] and [0071]: “For example, the base station may respond to the RACH message at 511 by transmitting a Random Access Response (RAR) 515 using the 1.sup.st cell and/or the 1.sup.st band. The RAR 515 (e.g., Msg 2) may comprise a physical downlink control channel and/or physical downlink shared channel”, “Msg 2 may include an identifier of the RACH preamble, a time advance (TA), an uplink grant for the UE to transmit data, cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI), and/or a back-off indicator”; [0006], [0051], and [0059]: “A mapping between an Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) or Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) and the RACH occasions and preamble indices enable the UE to select an appropriate RACH occasion and preamble index from the set in order to convey a particular SSB index/CSI-RS to the network”; Islam [0018] and fig. 6 mapping between indexes).
Regarding claim 11, Islam teaches
A wireless communication device (Islam [0008], [0107], and fig. 10: wireless communication device), comprising:
at least one processor (Islam [0107] and fig. 10: processor) configured to:
determine X resources of synchronization signals (SS resources), wherein X is a positive integer value greater than 1 (Islam fig. 5, fig. 6, and [0075]: “fig. 6 illustrates an example 600 of cyclic mapping of SSBs to RACH occasions. In FIG. 6, three SSBs are transmitted by the base station, e.g., SSB index #1 602, SSB index #1 604, SSB index #4 608. SSB index #3 606 is not transmitted”, shows X resources of SS resources, positive integer of X resources);
wherein the X SS resources are associated with one element that comprises one serving cell (Islam [0062] and table 3: “a UE may receive a signal, such as an Synchronization Signal Block (SSB), CSI-RS, etc., on a first cell or a first band”, “the ID of an SSB transmitted by this serving cell”),
wherein the X SS resources correspond to L physical cell indexes (PCIs), wherein L is an integer value greater than 1 (Islam [0084] and [0047]: For example, the network can configure RACH occasion 1 and preamble index 1, that will occur in cell 0, to correspond to SSB1 of cell ID 1. The network can also configure RACH occasion 1 and preamble index 2 corresponding to SSB 1 of a different cell ID. Depending upon which cell's corresponding Msg1 the UE wants to transmit, the UE may select preamble 1 or preamble 2. Then, the UE sends the Msg1 with the selected preamble through cell 0. This enables the base station to determine the cell to which the RACH corresponds, e.g., based on the preamble that the UE uses to transmit the Msg 1),
receive, by the wireless communication device, a first signaling (Islam fig. 5 and [0090]: “The base station then configures 503 the UE 502 for RACH based on the parameters determined at 501. The base station may indicate a cell ID or a frequency range for the SSB to which the RACH parameters apply. As discussed supra, the cell ID in the RACH configuration may enable the UE to identify RACH parameters for an SSB received on a particular cell, whereas the RACH parameters may be applicable to a RACH transmitted through a different cell”); and
determine physical random access channel (PRACH) resources of each of the L PCIs according to the first signaling (Islam fig. 5, [0091], and [0083]: “At 509, the UE uses the RACH configuration received from the base station to determine RACH parameters for the SSB/CSI-RS received on the 1.sup.st cell/1.sup.st frequency range. The RACH parameters are for the transmission of a RACH on a different cell/different frequency range”, “Thus, a RACH configuration may indicate CFRA resources by indicating a cell ID along with SSBs resources and/or CSI-RS resources for the cell that are selected to find correspond RACH parameters”, “As an example, CFRA-Resources in configuration information from a base station may include an indication of Cell ID, e.g., the ID of the cell whose SSB(s)/CSI-RS(s) are measured and selected by the UE for PRACH”),
wherein the first signaling comprises a respective PRACH configuration for each of the L PCIs (Islam [0083]: “As an example, CFRA-Resources in configuration information from a base station may include an indication of Cell ID, e.g., the ID of the cell whose SSB(s)/CSI-RS(s) are measured and selected by the UE for PRACH. The inclusion of the cell ID enables the UE to find the corresponding RACH parameters (e.g., time and frequency resources) for the particular cell on which the SSB/CSI-RS is received. A CFRA-SSB-Resource parameter may include an indication of a cell ID that identifies the cell whose SSB(s) are selected among by the UE for the RACH, e.g., to enable the UE to find the corresponding RACH preamble index”).
Regarding claim 12, Islam teaches
The wireless communication node of claim 11 (the limitations of parent claim 11 as indicated above), wherein at least one of:
the first signaling is a system information block 1 (SIB1) (Islam [0054] and [0047]: information carried in SIBs);
the first signaling is a single signaling (Islam [0068]: “RACH parameters for CFRA resources may be based, e.g., on a dedicated configuration such as a RACH configuration Information Element (IE) (e.g., RACH-ConfigDedicated IE). The IE may provide information about resources configured for Msg1, e.g., based on a System Information (SI) request”; only one of the list is required per the claim language, multiple were mapped for the purpose of compact prosecution); or
the first signaling is a RRC signaling.
Regarding claim 13, Islam teaches
The wireless communication node of claim 11 (the limitations of parent claim 11 as indicated above), wherein the PRACH configuration comprises a configuration of at least one of: time resource of PRACH occasions, frequency resource of PRACH occasions, preambles for one PCI, preambles for one SS resource, number of preambles for one SS resource, number of SS resources associated with one PRACH occasion (Islam table 6 number of SSBs per RACH occasion; tables 6 and 7 contain multiple of the list, only one is required per the claim language), or number of SS resources which are in an SS occasion and are associated with one PRACH occasion.
Regarding claim 14, Islam teaches
The wireless communication node of claim 11 (the limitations of parent claim 11 as indicated above), wherein
receive, by the wireless communication device a second signaling which provides information of a PRACH resource, wherein the information includes an index of a reference signal resource associated with the PRACH resource, and a PCI, wherein the reference signal resource comprises a SS resource (Islam [0094] and [0071]; “For example, the base station may respond to the RACH message at 511 by transmitting a Random Access Response (RAR) 515 using the 1.sup.st cell and/or the 1.sup.st band. The RAR 515 (e.g., Msg 2) may comprise a physical downlink control channel and/or physical downlink shared channel”, “Msg 2 may include an identifier of the RACH preamble, a time advance (TA), an uplink grant for the UE to transmit data, cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI), and/or a back-off indicator”; Islam [0006]: conveying an index to the network, responding to RACH messaging based on the indicated index; Islam [0072] and [0047]: second message including control information in a PDCCH),
wherein the second signaling includes physical downlink control information (Islam [0072] and [0047]: physical downlink control channel carrying DCI is the second messaging).
Regarding claim 15, Islam teaches
The wireless communication node of claim 14 (the limitations of parent claim 14 as indicated above), wherein the PRACH resource is determined according to the index of the reference signal resource, the PCI, and a mapping between PRACH resources and a combination of an SS resource index and an index of the PCI (Islam [0094] and [0071]: “For example, the base station may respond to the RACH message at 511 by transmitting a Random Access Response (RAR) 515 using the 1.sup.st cell and/or the 1.sup.st band. The RAR 515 (e.g., Msg 2) may comprise a physical downlink control channel and/or physical downlink shared channel”, “Msg 2 may include an identifier of the RACH preamble, a time advance (TA), an uplink grant for the UE to transmit data, cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI), and/or a back-off indicator”; [0006], [0051], and [0059]: “A mapping between an Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) or Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) and the RACH occasions and preamble indices enable the UE to select an appropriate RACH occasion and preamble index from the set in order to convey a particular SSB index/CSI-RS to the network”; Islam [0018] and fig. 6 mapping between indexes).
Regarding claim 16, Islam teaches
A wireless communication node (Islam [0010] and fig. 3: wireless communication at a base station (node as described in the instant specification)), comprising:
at least one processor (Islam [0056-0057] and fig. 3: processor(s)) configured to:
determine X resources of synchronization signals (SS resources), wherein X is a positive integer value greater than 1 (Islam fig. 5, fig. 6, and [0075]: “fig. 6 illustrates an example 600 of cyclic mapping of SSBs to RACH occasions. In FIG. 6, three SSBs are transmitted by the base station, e.g., SSB index #1 602, SSB index #1 604, SSB index #4 608. SSB index #3 606 is not transmitted”, shows X resources of SS resources, positive integer of X resources);
wherein the X SS resources are associated with one element that comprises one serving cell (Islam [0062] and table 3: “a UE may receive a signal, such as an Synchronization Signal Block (SSB), CSI-RS, etc., on a first cell or a first band”, “the ID of an SSB transmitted by this serving cell”),
wherein the X SS resources correspond to L physical cell indexes (PCIs), wherein L is an integer value greater than 1 (Islam [0084] and [0047]: For example, the network can configure RACH occasion 1 and preamble index 1, that will occur in cell 0, to correspond to SSB1 of cell ID 1. The network can also configure RACH occasion 1 and preamble index 2 corresponding to SSB 1 of a different cell ID. Depending upon which cell's corresponding Msg1 the UE wants to transmit, the UE may select preamble 1 or preamble 2. Then, the UE sends the Msg1 with the selected preamble through cell 0. This enables the base station to determine the cell to which the RACH corresponds, e.g., based on the preamble that the UE uses to transmit the Msg 1), and
transmit, via a transmitter, a first signaling, wherein physical random access channel (PRACH) resources of each of the L PCIs are determined according to the first signaling (Islam fig. 5 and [0090]: “The base station then configures 503 the UE 502 for RACH based on the parameters determined at 501. The base station may indicate a cell ID or a frequency range for the SSB to which the RACH parameters apply. As discussed supra, the cell ID in the RACH configuration may enable the UE to identify RACH parameters for an SSB received on a particular cell, whereas the RACH parameters may be applicable to a RACH transmitted through a different cell”; Islam fig. 5, [0091], and [0083]: “At 509, the UE uses the RACH configuration received from the base station to determine RACH parameters for the SSB/CSI-RS received on the 1.sup.st cell/1.sup.st frequency range. The RACH parameters are for the transmission of a RACH on a different cell/different frequency range”, “Thus, a RACH configuration may indicate CFRA resources by indicating a cell ID along with SSBs resources and/or CSI-RS resources for the cell that are selected to find correspond RACH parameters”, “As an example, CFRA-Resources in configuration information from a base station may include an indication of Cell ID, e.g., the ID of the cell whose SSB(s)/CSI-RS(s) are measured and selected by the UE for PRACH”).
Regarding claim 17, Islam teaches
The wireless communication node of claim 16 (the limitations of parent claim 16 as indicated above), wherein at least one of:
the first signaling is a system information block 1 (SIB1) (Islam [0054] and [0047]: information carried in SIBs);
the first signaling is a single signaling (Islam [0068]: “RACH parameters for CFRA resources may be based, e.g., on a dedicated configuration such as a RACH configuration Information Element (IE) (e.g., RACH-ConfigDedicated IE). The IE may provide information about resources configured for Msg1, e.g., based on a System Information (SI) request”; only one of the list is required per the claim language, multiple were mapped for the purpose of compact prosecution); or
the first signaling is a RRC signaling.
Regarding claim 18, Islam teaches
The wireless communication node of claim 16 (the limitations of parent claim 16 as indicated above), wherein the PRACH configuration comprises a configuration of at least one of: time resource of PRACH occasions, frequency resource of PRACH occasions, preambles for one PCI, preambles for one SS resource, number of preambles for one SS resource, or number of SS resources associated with one PRACH occasion (Islam table 6; tables 6 and 7 contain multiple of the list, only one is required per the claim language), or number of SS resources which are in an SS occasion and are associated with one PRACH occasion.
Regarding claim 19, Islam teaches
The wireless communication node of claim 16 (the limitations of parent claim 16 as indicated above), wherein
transmit, via a transmitter a second signaling which provides information of a PRACH resource, wherein the information includes an index of a reference signal resource associated with the PRACH resource, and a PCI, wherein the reference signal resource comprises a SS resource (Islam [0094] and [0071]; “For example, the base station may respond to the RACH message at 511 by transmitting a Random Access Response (RAR) 515 using the 1.sup.st cell and/or the 1.sup.st band. The RAR 515 (e.g., Msg 2) may comprise a physical downlink control channel and/or physical downlink shared channel”, “Msg 2 may include an identifier of the RACH preamble, a time advance (TA), an uplink grant for the UE to transmit data, cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI), and/or a back-off indicator”; Islam [0006]: conveying an index to the network, responding to RACH messaging based on the indicated index; Islam [0072] and [0047]: second message including control information in a PDCCH),
wherein the second signaling includes physical downlink control information (Islam [0072] and [0047]: physical downlink control channel carrying DCI is the second messaging).
Regarding claim 20, Islam teaches
The wireless communication node of claim 19 (the limitations of parent claim 19 as indicated above), wherein the PRACH resource is determined according to the index of the reference signal resource, the PCI, and a mapping between PRACH resources and a combination of an SS resource index and an index of the PCI (Islam [0094] and [0071]: “For example, the base station may respond to the RACH message at 511 by transmitting a Random Access Response (RAR) 515 using the 1.sup.st cell and/or the 1.sup.st band. The RAR 515 (e.g., Msg 2) may comprise a physical downlink control channel and/or physical downlink shared channel”, “Msg 2 may include an identifier of the RACH preamble, a time advance (TA), an uplink grant for the UE to transmit data, cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI), and/or a back-off indicator”; [0006], [0051], and [0059]: “A mapping between an Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) or Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) and the RACH occasions and preamble indices enable the UE to select an appropriate RACH occasion and preamble index from the set in order to convey a particular SSB index/CSI-RS to the network”; Islam [0018] and fig. 6 mapping between indexes).
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Zhang et al. (Pub. No.: US 2020/0068545 A1) discloses determining information of an SSB and determining resources.
Jung (Pub. No.: US 2019/0069256 A1) discloses multiple SSBs and a physical channel.
/R.E.M./Examiner, Art Unit 2412
/CHARLES C JIANG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2412