DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chen.
With regards to Claims 1 and 6, Chen (US 2017/0275799 A1) teaches a management system for a sewing machine, comprising:
a sewing machine (Figure 1 Paragraph 4); and
a management device for managing the sewing machine, wherein the sewing machine comprises: a power portion, configured to supply power from a power supply line to a functional portion (Figure 1, “AC POWER”); and
a control portion, configured to control the functional portion to operate using the power supplied from the power portion (Figure 1, 10, “Isolated Switch-Mode Power Supply Module”),
wherein the power portion comprises a measurement circuit for measuring current and voltage in the power supply line (Figure 1, 70, “Voltage Detection Module,” 60, “Current Detection Module”), and
the control portion comprises:
a calculation portion, configured to calculate power consumption information of the sewing machine based on the current and the voltage measured by the measurement circuit (Figures 5 and 6, Paragraph 57; 64)and
a provision portion, configured to provide the calculated power consumption information, wherein the management device manages an operating state of the sewing machine based on the power consumption information provided by the sewing machine (“processor,” Paragraph 57 and 64).
With regards to Claim 2, Chen teaches wherein the functional portion comprises a sewing machine motor (DC Motor, Figure 1, 20) and the calculation portion calculates the power consumption information comprising power consumption of the sewing machine motor (Paragraphs 57 and 64).
With regards to Claim 3, Chen teaches wherein the calculation portion obtains a current and voltage corresponding to operating time of the sewing machine motor to calculate the power consumption information (Paragraph 64).
With regards to Claim 4, Chen teaches wherein the provision portion provides the power consumption information in a way of outputting through an output portion (“processor,” Paragraph 57).
With regards to Claim 5, Chen teaches a second measurement circuit, configured to measure current and voltage in a supply line for supplying the power from the power portion to the functional portion (Chen teaches that the process is done through a closed loop control, Paragraph 65), wherein the calculation portion of the control portion calculates power consumption information of the functional portion based on current and voltage measured from the second measurement circuit ((Chen teaches that the process is done through a closed loop control, Paragraph 64, 65, and 73).
Conclusion
/SUJOY K KUNDU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2471 February 11, 2026