DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 as being anticipated by Londholm o 2020/083881.
Claim 1, Londholm teaches an axle securing device 1 for securing a polygonal axle 58 and a roller 78 secured thereto, wherein the axle securing device 1 comprises: a bracket Fig. 2 comprising a clamping part 4, two elongated arms 6 and a securing part 28, wherein the two elongated arms 6 are spaced apart from each other and respectively connected to two opposite ends of the clamping part 4, the two elongated arms 6 are respectively located at two opposite sides of the securing part and connected to two opposite ends of the securing part, wherein the clamping part 4 has a polygonal hole and the securing part 28 has a first securing hole Fig. 2, two slits 12 are provided between the two elongated arms 6 and the securing part 28, wherein the two slits 12 are connected to each other and connected to the polygonal hole Fig. 5, wherein the polygonal axle 58 is inserted through the polygonal hole of 4 and clamped by the clamping part 4; an elastic buckle 14 attached to the two elongated arms 6 and the securing part 28, wherein the elastic buckle 14 comprises a mounting part 16 having a mounting hole 54 aligned with the first securing hole of 28 and two elastic arms 18 respectively connected to two opposite sides of the mounting part 16, the two elastic arms 18 respectively contact the two elongated arms 6, wherein the two elongated arms 6 are held between the two elastic arms 18 and the two elastic arms 18 respectively apply clamping forces towards the first securing hole of 28 to the two elongated arms 6, the clamping part 4 is driven by the two elongated arms 6 to constrict inwardly and thus restricting a movement of the polygonal axle 58; and a first bolt 82 Fig. 15 inserted through the mounting hole 54 and the first securing hole of 28 to secure the elastic buckle 14 on the bracket Fig. 13 P22 L14-23.
Claims 2 and 9, Londholm teaches the polygonal hole at 4 is a hexagonal hole and the polygonal axle 58 is a hexagonal axle Fig. 3.
Claims 3 and 10, Londholm teaches the clamping part 4 has a notch 8 connected to the hexagonal hole and a trench at 4 opposite to the notch 8, and the hexagonal hole at 4 is connected to the two slits 12 through the trench 10 Fig. 5.
Claims 4 and 11, Londholm teaches one corner of the hexagonal axle 58 is inserted into the notch 8 and another one corner of the hexagonal axle 58 is inserted into the trench at 4.
Claims 5 and 12, Londholm teaches one side surface of the hexagonal axle 58 covers the notch at 4 and another one side surface of the hexagonal axle covers the trench 10.
Claim 6, Londholm teaches the two elongated arms 6 are symmetrically disposed at the two opposite sides of the securing part 28 and the two slits 12 are symmetrically disposed at the two opposite sides of the securing part 28 Fig. 2.
Claims 7 and 14, Londholm teaches the securing part 28 further has two second securing holes 34,36 respectively located at the two opposite ends of the securing part to which the two elongated arms 6 connected, and the first securing hole of 28 is located between the polygonal hole at 4 and the two second securing holes 34 Figs. 2,12, wherein the axle securing device 1 further comprises two second bolts 82, and the two second bolts 82 are respectively inserted through the two second securing holes 34,36 Fig. 15.
Claim 8, Londholm teaches an axle securing device 1 for securing a polygonal axle 58 and a roller 78 a secured thereto, wherein the axle securing device 1 comprises: a bracket Fig. 1 comprising a clamping part 4, an elongated arm 6 and a securing part 28, wherein the elongated arm 6 is connected to one end of the clamping part 4 and the securing part 28 is connected to another end of the clamping part 4, the clamping part 4 has a polygonal hole at 4 and the securing part 28 has a first securing hole at 28, wherein the elongated arm 6 is spaced apart from the securing part 28 and a slit 12 is provided between the elongated arm 6 and the securing par0 28t, the slit 12 is connected to the polygonal hole At 4, wherein the polygonal axle 58 is inserted through the polygonal hole at 4 and clamped by the clamping part 4; an elastic buckle 14 attached to the elongated arm 6 and the securing part 28, wherein the elastic buckle 14 comprises a mounting part 16 having a mounting hole 54 aligned with the first securing hole of 28 and two elastic arms 18 respectively connected to two opposite sides of the mounting part 16, the two elastic arms 18 respectively contact the elongated arm 6 and the securing part 28, wherein the elongated arm 6 and the securing part 28 are held between the two elastic arms 18 and the two elastic arms 18 respectively apply clamping forces towards the first securing hole at 28 to the elongated arm 6 and the securing part 28, the clamping part 4 is driven by the elongated arm 6 and the securing part 28 to constrict inwardly and thus restricting a movement of the polygonal axle 58; and a first bolt 82 inserted through the mounting hole 54 and the first securing hole 28 to secure the elastic buckle 14 on the bracket Fig. 13 P22 L14-23.
Claim 13 Londholm teaches the elongated arm 6 has one end connected to the clamping part 4 and another end spaced apart from the securing part 28, and an aperture 34 is formed between the another end of the elongated arm 6 and the securing part 28 Fig. 3.
Conclusion
/KAVEL SINGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3651
KS