DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Eppe et al. (U.S. Patent No. 7,625,253). Regarding Claim 1, Eppe discloses a connection terminal, comprising: at least one clamping spring (312, 102); at least one controlling handle (322); and a controlling component (325, 30); wherein the at least one controlling handle is configured to control the at least one clamping spring and being movable between an open position (Fig. 8) and a closed position (Fig. 7); the controlling component is a tension component (325, 30), the tension component moves in a non-linear manner and is configured to support; when the at least one controlling handle is pivoted from the closed position to the open position, a clamping portion (216, 120) of the at least one clamping spring is opened through a tensile force of the tension component acting on the at least one clamping spring.
Regarding Claim 2, Eppe discloses the non-linear manner being a moving manner (Figs. 7-8) of freely swinging the controlling component after being limited by an external force (364).
Regarding Claim 3, Eppe discloses the controlling component being detachably connected between the at least one controlling handle and the at least one clamping spring; when the at least one controlling handle is located at the open position, the controlling component is located at a first position (Fig. 8), and when the at least one controlling handle is located at the closed position, the controlling component is switched to a second position (Fig. 7) along swinging points (352, 323).
Regarding Claim 4, Eppe discloses the swinging points being located on the controlling component, and the swinging points correspond to different stages of movement of the controlling component and are defined in a same straight-line direction (Figs. 7-8).
Regarding Claim 5, Eppe discloses the controlling component being a hook component (325, 30), the hook component is in a surrounding shape having an opening, an opening end (30) of the hook component is hooked on the at least one clamping spring, and a closed end (325) of the hook component is opposite to the open end of the hook component and is hung on the at least one controlling handle.
Regarding Claim 6, Eppe discloses the at least one controlling handle comprising a hooking portion (322) partially sleeved on the closed end of the hook component, the at least one controlling handle directly stands on a plastic housing (7) of the connection terminal, and the at least one controlling handle is movably accommodated in a mounting cavity (9) of the plastic housing through the controlling component.
Regarding Claim 7, Eppe discloses the at least one clamping spring comprising a contact leg (118), a connecting section (212), a bent portion (214), a clamping leg (218), and a bus bar (102); the clamping leg and the bus bar form the clamping portion of the at least one clamping spring, a controlling section (219) is formed between the clamping leg and the bent portion, and the controlling section comprises joint portions (217, 219) partially sleeved on the open end of the hook component.
Regarding Claim 8, Eppe discloses at least two joint portions being provided adjacent to each other (Figs. 7-8), and the at least two joint portions have different tensile force levels for matching the controlling component.
Regarding Claim 9, Eppe discloses the plastic housing comprising a protruding column (104) for supporting the bent portion and a protruding block (106, 108) for supporting the connecting section, and the contact leg is bent and attached to an outer periphery of the protruding block.
Regarding Claim 10, Eppe discloses the contact leg extending to be connected to the bus bar, and the bus bar comprises pin components (224, 120) extending downwards or backwards.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The cited prior art discloses connection terminals, similar to Applicant’s claimed invention, having clamping springs and controlling handles and components.
The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/EDWIN A. LEON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2833