CTFR 18/522,559 CTFR 80144 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections Current amendments made by Applicant to claims 6-8 to obviate the claim objections presented in the previous Office Action are proper and have been entered. These objections have been withdrawn. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1, 2, 16, 18, 20, 24, and 27 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Baldemair et al. (U.S. 10,419,259) (hereinafter “Baldemair”). Baldemair teaches all of the limitations of the specified claims with the reasoning that follows . Regarding claim 1 , “a first user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the first UE to: transmit a control message that indicates one or more differential offsets, the one or more differential offsets to be applied to one or both of a first time duration to process a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission at the first UE and a second time duration to prepare a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission at the first UE” is anticipated by the wireless device 100 (first UE) of Figure 2 that transmits a random access preamble 202 (control message) to radio access node 102 which causes the radio access node 102 to respond with an RAR message 204 including indication of a time-domain resource allocation for MSG3 transmission on PUSCH (indication of differential offset), such that the wireless device 100 may determine a slot offset value K2 206 (second time duration) based on the received indication and a PUSCH table, and add an additional slot offset value 208 (differential offset) to the determined K2 to provide an increased slot offset value as shown in Figure 2 and spoken of on column 9, line 55 – column 10, line 9; where the wireless device 304 of Figure 3 includes processing circuitry 316 (processor) coupled to a device readable medium 324 (memory). Lastly, “transmit one or more uplink messages based at least in part on the one or more differential offsets” is anticipated by the wireless device 100 that transmits the MSG3 transmission (uplink message) in accordance with (based on) the newly determined increased slot offset 210 (differential offset) as shown in Figure 2 and spoken of on column 10, lines 7-9. Regarding claim 2 , “wherein, to transmit the one or more uplink messages, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the first UE to: transmit one or more physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) messages” is anticipated by the wireless device 100 that transmits the MSG3 transmission (uplink message) on the PUSCH (PUSCH message) in accordance with the increased slot offset value, the increased slot offset value being a sum of the determined slot offset value and an additional slot offset value for the MSG3 transmission as spoken of on column 6, lines 35-38. Regarding claim 16 , “a network entity, comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to: obtain a control message that indicates one or more differential offsets, the one or more differential offsets to be applied to one or both of a first time duration to process a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission at a first UE and a second time duration to prepare a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission at the first UE” is anticipated by the wireless device 100 (first UE) of Figure 2 that transmits a random access preamble 202 (control message) to radio access node 102 (network entity) which causes the radio access node 102 to respond (to the obtained control message) with an RAR message 204 including indication of a time-domain resource allocation for MSG3 transmission on PUSCH (indication of differential offset), such that the wireless device 100 may determine a slot offset value K2 206 (second time duration) based on the received indication and a PUSCH table, and add an additional slot offset value 208 (differential offset) to the determined K2 to provide an increased slot offset value as shown in Figure 2 and spoken of on column 9, line 55 – column 10, line 9; where the network node 334 of Figure 3 includes processing circuitry 338 (processor) coupled to a device readable medium 344 (memory). Lastly, “obtain one or more uplink messages based at least in part on the one or more differential offsets” is anticipated by the wireless device 100 that transmits the MSG3 transmission (uplink message) to (obtained by) the radio access node 102 in accordance with (based on) the newly determined increased slot offset 210 (differential offset) as shown in Figure 2 and spoken of on column 10, lines 7-9. Regarding claim 18 , “wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to: output an indication of a configured uplink grant via which to receive the control message that indicates the one or more differential offsets, wherein the control message is obtained based at least in part on the configured uplink grant” is anticipated by the radio access node 102 (network entity) that configures a PUSCH table 200 for the wireless device 100 via a system information SIB1 transmission or higher layer signaling (indication of configured uplink grant), the PUSCH table including multiple time-domain resource allocation configurations as shown in Figure 2 and spoken of on column 9, lines 50-54; where the wireless device 100 determines a slot offset value K2 based on the PUSCH table 206 as shown in Figure 2 and spoken of on column 9, lines 61-64. Regarding claim 20 , “a method for wireless communication by a first user equipment (UE), comprising: transmitting a control message that indicates one or more differential offsets, the one or more differential offsets to be applied to one or both of a first time duration to process a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission at the first UE and a second time duration to prepare a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission at the first UE” is anticipated by the wireless device 100 (first UE) of Figure 2 that transmits a random access preamble 202 (control message) to radio access node 102 which causes the radio access node 102 to respond with an RAR message 204 including indication of a time-domain resource allocation for MSG3 transmission on PUSCH (indication of differential offset), such that the wireless device 100 may determine a slot offset value K2 206 (second time duration) based on the received indication and a PUSCH table, and add an additional slot offset value 208 (differential offset) to the determined K2 to provide an increased slot offset value as shown in Figure 2 and spoken of on column 9, line 55 – column 10, line 9. Lastly, “transmitting one or more uplink messages based at least in part on the one or more differential offsets” is anticipated by the wireless device 100 that transmits the MSG3 transmission (uplink message) in accordance with (based on) the newly determined increased slot offset 210 (differential offset) as shown in Figure 2 and spoken of on column 10, lines 7-9. Regarding claim 24 , “receiving a response to the control message from a network entity; and applying the one or more differential offsets based at least in part on receiving the response, wherein the one or more uplink messages are transmitted based at least in part on applying the one differential offsets” is anticipated by the wireless device 100 (first UE) of Figure 2 that transmits a random access preamble 202 (control message) to radio access node 102 which causes the radio access node 102 to respond with an RAR message 204 (response) including indication of a time-domain resource allocation for MSG3 transmission on PUSCH (indication of differential offset) , such that the wireless device 100 may determine a slot offset value K2 206 (second time duration) based on the received indication and a PUSCH table, and add an additional slot offset value 208 (applies differential offset) to the determined K2 to provide an increased slot offset value as shown in Figure 2 and spoken of on column 9, line 55 – column 10, line 9; where the wireless device 304 of Figure 3 includes processing circuitry 316 (processor) coupled to a device readable medium 324 (memory). Regarding claim 27 , “a method for wireless communication by a network entity, comprising: obtaining a control message that indicates one or more differential offsets, the one or more differential offsets to be applied to one or both of a first time duration to process a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission at a first UE and a second time duration to prepare a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission at the first UE” is anticipated by the wireless device 100 (first UE) of Figure 2 that transmits a random access preamble 202 (control message) to radio access node 102 (network entity) which causes the radio access node 102 to respond (to the obtained control message) with an RAR message 204 including indication of a time-domain resource allocation for MSG3 transmission on PUSCH (indication of differential offset), such that the wireless device 100 may determine a slot offset value K2 206 (second time duration) based on the received indication and a PUSCH table, and add an additional slot offset value 208 (differential offset) to the determined K2 to provide an increased slot offset value as shown in Figure 2 and spoken of on column 9, line 55 – column 10, line 9. Lastly, “obtaining one or more uplink messages based at least in part on the one or more differential offsets” is anticipated by the wireless device 100 that transmits the MSG3 transmission (uplink message) to (obtained by) the radio access node 102 in accordance with (based on) the newly determined increased slot offset 210 (differential offset) as shown in Figure 2 and spoken of on column 10, lines 7-9 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 3, 22, 23, 25, 26, and 28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baldemair in view of Wang et al. (U.S. 2024/0283615) (hereinafter “Wang”) . Regarding claim 3 , Baldemair teaches claim 2 as described above. Baldemair does not explicitly teach “receive a downlink control information (DCI) message scheduling a plurality of PUSCH occasions, wherein each respective PUSCH occasion is associated with a respective slot offset between downlink control message reception and uplink data transmission; and transmit a PUSCH message of the one or more PUSCH messages via one of the plurality of PUSCH occasions based at least in part on the one or more differential offsets”. However, Wang teaches a method and apparatus for reporting configured grant resource usage status in a wireless environment where DCI transmission is utilized in a random access process as spoken of on page 6, paragraph [0066]; where a TDRA field of an activation DCI (DCI message) may indicate a row of a TDRA table specifically used for the allocation of multiple PUSCH occasions, and where one or more rows of the TDRA table includes information such as one or more slot offsets (K2) as spoken of on page 11, paragraph [0149]. Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the DCI transmission and allocation of PUSCH occasions as taught in Wang to the system of Baldemair in order to optimize the radio resource utilization in the system by providing explicit indication of resources to be used for PUSCH transmission as spoken of on page 11, paragraphs [0147] and [0149] of Wang . Regarding claim 22 , Baldemair teaches claim 20 as described above. Baldemair does not explicitly teach “applying the one or more differential offsets based at least in part on reception of a downlink control information (DCI) message after transmitting the control message, wherein the one or more uplink messages are transmitted based at least in part on applying the one or more differential offsets. However, Wang teaches a method and apparatus for reporting configured grant resource usage status in a wireless environment where DCI transmission is utilized in a random access process as spoken of on page 6, paragraph [0066]; where a TDRA field of an activation DCI (DCI message) may indicate a row of a TDRA table specifically used for the allocation of multiple PUSCH occasions, and where one or more rows of the TDRA table includes information such as one or more slot offsets (K2) as spoken of on page 11, paragraph [0149]. Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the DCI transmission and allocation of PUSCH occasions as taught in Wang to the system of Baldemair in order to optimize the radio resource utilization in the system by providing explicit indication of resources to be used for PUSCH transmission as spoken of on page 11, paragraphs [0147] and [0149] of Wang . Regarding claim 23 , Baldemair does not explicitly teach “wherein the DCI message indicates a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) identifier which corresponds to a HARQ identifier associated with the control message”. However, Wang teaches a method and apparatus for reporting configured grant resource usage status in a wireless environment where DCI transmission is utilized in a random access process as spoken of on page 6, paragraph [0066]; where a TDRA field of an activation DCI (DCI message) may indicate a row of a TDRA table specifically used for the allocation of multiple PUSCH occasions, where one or more rows of the TDRA table includes information such as one or more slot offsets (K2) as spoken of on page 11, paragraph [0149]; and where the activation DCI activates a configured grant via a configured grant configuration, the CG configuration including a number of HARQ processes (HARQ identifier) as spoken of on page 7, paragraphs [0072]-[0073]. Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the DCI transmission and allocation of PUSCH occasions as taught in Wang to the system of Baldemair in order to optimize the radio resource utilization in the system by providing explicit indication of resources to be used for PUSCH transmission as spoken of on page 11, paragraphs [0147] and [0149] of Wang . Regarding claim 25 , Baldemair teaches claim 20 as described above. Baldemair does not explicitly teach “applying the one or more differential offsets after transmitting the control message, wherein the control message includes an uplink control information (UCI) message, and wherein the one or more uplink messages are transmitted based at least in part on applying the one or more differential offsets”. However, Wang teaches a method and apparatus for reporting configured grant resource usage status in a wireless environment where DCI transmission is utilized in a random access process as spoken of on page 6, paragraph [0066]; where a TDRA field of an activation DCI (DCI message) may indicate a row of a TDRA table specifically used for the allocation of multiple PUSCH occasions, where one or more rows of the TDRA table includes information such as one or more slot offsets (K2) as spoken of on page 11, paragraph [0149]; and where the activation DCI activates a configured grant via a configured grant configuration, the CG configuration including a number of HARQ processes (HARQ identifier), the HARQ information being provided via UCI messaging as spoken of on page 7, paragraphs [0072]-[0073] and [0079]. Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the DCI transmission and allocation of PUSCH occasions as taught in Wang to the system of Baldemair in order to optimize the radio resource utilization in the system by providing explicit indication of resources to be used for PUSCH transmission as spoken of on page 11, paragraphs [0147] and [0149] of Wang . Regarding claim 26 , Baldemair further teaches the adding of an additional slot offset value to the determined slot offset value K2 by the wireless device 100 subsequent to (directly after) the transmission of the random access preamble 202 as shown in Figure 2 and spoken of on column 9, line 55 – column 10, line 9. Regarding claim 28 , Baldemair teaches claim 27 as described above. Baldemair does not explicitly teach “outputting a radio resource control (RRC) message or a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message configuring an offset between a first uplink transmission occasion and a second uplink transmission occasion; and obtaining an uplink message of the one or more uplink messages via one of the first uplink transmission occasion and the second uplink transmission occasion based at least in part on the one or more differential offsets”. However, Wang teaches a method and apparatus for reporting configured grant resource usage status in a wireless environment where DCI transmission is utilized in a random access process as spoken of on page 6, paragraph [0066]; where a TDRA field of an activation DCI (DCI message) may indicate a row of a TDRA table specifically used for the allocation of multiple PUSCH occasions, where one or more rows of the TDRA table includes information such as one or more slot offsets (K2), and where the TDRA table may be configured via RRC signaling (RRC message) as spoken of on page 11, paragraph [0149]. Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the DCI transmission and allocation of PUSCH occasions as taught in Wang to the system of Baldemair in order to optimize the radio resource utilization in the system by providing explicit indication of resources to be used for PUSCH transmission as spoken of on page 11, paragraphs [0147] and [0149] of Wang . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 15, 21, and 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baldemair in view of Zhang et al. (U.S. 2026/0012293) (hereinafter “Zhang”) . Regarding claim 15 , Baldemair teaches claim 1 as described above. Baldemair does not explicitly teach “receive a control signal that indicates a first slot offset between reception of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) and transmission of feedback and that indicates a second slot offset between reception of a downlink control message and transmission of uplink data, wherein the first slot offset and the second slot offset are based at least in part on the one or more differential offsets, and wherein the one or more uplink messages are transmitted according to at least the first slot offset or the second slot offset”. However, Zhang teaches a method for HARQ retransmission where a UE receives DCI having associated K0, K1, and K2 offset values (e.g. first slot offset, second slot offset); where the K0 offset value represents a time interval between the PDSCH scheduled by the DCI and the PDCCH carrying the DCI; the K1 offset value represents a time interval between the PUCCH for transmitting the HARQ-ACK information for the PDSCH reception and the PDSCH; and the K2 offset value represents a time interval between the PUSCH scheduled by the DCI and the PDCCH carrying the DCI as spoken of on page 8, paragraphs [0107]-[0109]. Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the usage of a DCI having associated K0, K1, K2 offset values as taught in Zhang in the system of Baldemair in order to optimize the radio resource allocation in the system by providing established time offset values between different types of transmissions, thereby regulating delay and timing of the system as spoken of on page 8, paragraphs [0107]-[0109] of Zhang . Regarding claim 21 , Baldemair teaches claim 20 as described above. Baldemair does not explicitly teach “receiving a control signal that indicates a first slot offset between reception of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) and transmission of feedback and that indicates a second slot offset between reception of a downlink control message and transmission of uplink data, wherein the first slot offset and the second slot offset are based at least in part on the one or more differential offsets, and wherein the one or more uplink messages are transmitted according to at least the first slot offset or the second slot offset”. However, Zhang teaches a method for HARQ retransmission where a UE receives DCI having associated K0, K1, and K2 offset values (e.g. first slot offset, second slot offset); where the K0 offset value represents a time interval between the PDSCH scheduled by the DCI and the PDCCH carrying the DCI; the K1 offset value represents a time interval between the PUCCH for transmitting the HARQ-ACK information for the PDSCH reception and the PDSCH; and the K2 offset value represents a time interval between the PUSCH scheduled by the DCI and the PDCCH carrying the DCI as spoken of on page 8, paragraphs [0107]-[0109]. Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the usage of a DCI having associated K0, K1, K2 offset values as taught in Zhang in the system of Baldemair in order to optimize the radio resource allocation in the system by providing established time offset values between different types of transmissions, thereby regulating delay and timing of the system as spoken of on page 8, paragraphs [0107]-[0109] of Zhang . Regarding claim 29 , Baldemair teaches claim 27 as described above. Baldemair does not explicitly teach “outputting a control signal that indicates a first slot offset between transmission of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) and reception of feedback and that indicates a second slot offset between transmission of a downlink control message and reception of uplink data, wherein the first slot offset and the second slot offset are based at least in part on the one or more differential offsets, and wherein the one or more uplink messages are obtained according to at least the first slot offset or the second slot offset”. However, Zhang teaches a method for HARQ retransmission where a UE receives DCI having associated K0, K1, and K2 offset values (e.g. first slot offset, second slot offset); where the K0 offset value represents a time interval between the PDSCH scheduled by the DCI and the PDCCH carrying the DCI; the K1 offset value represents a time interval between the PUCCH for transmitting the HARQ-ACK information for the PDSCH reception and the PDSCH; and the K2 offset value represents a time interval between the PUSCH scheduled by the DCI and the PDCCH carrying the DCI as spoken of on page 8, paragraphs [0107]-[0109]. Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the usage of a DCI having associated K0, K1, K2 offset values as taught in Zhang in the system of Baldemair in order to optimize the radio resource allocation in the system by providing established time offset values between different types of transmissions, thereby regulating delay and timing of the system as spoken of on page 8, paragraphs [0107]-[0109] of Zhang . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 17 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baldemair in view of Goyal et al. (U.S. 2025/0227794) (hereinafter “Goyal”) . Regarding claim 17 , Baldemair teaches claim 16 as described above. Baldemair does not explicitly teach “wherein the control message includes a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message”. However, Goyal teaches a method and system for exchanging configuration information for a wireless terminal WTRU, where the WTRU may be configured with an uplink resource configuration to send a report, and where the WTRU may be configured to send the report as an uplink MAC-CE message as spoken of on page 13, paragraph [0159]. Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the MAC-CE messaging taught in Goyal to the uplink control transmission of Baldemair in order to provide a more adaptive system that supports uplink control transmission using a variety of communication protocols, thereby increasing compatibility with different network configurations as spoken of on page 13, paragraph [0159] of Goyal . Regarding claim 19 , Baldemair teaches claim 16 as described above. Baldemair does not explicitly teach “obtain a request for uplink resources associated with the control message that indicates the one or more differential offsets; and output an allocation of the uplink resources, wherein the control message is obtained based at least in part on the uplink resources”. However, Goyal teaches a method and system for exchanging configuration information for a wireless terminal WTRU, where the WTRU may be configured with an uplink resource configuration (uplink resources) to send a report (control message), where the configuration includes time offset information, where the configuration may be communicated to (output allocation) the WTRU using RRC signaling, and where if the WTRU does not have allocated resources, the WTRU may request to the network to allocate resources for the communication (uplink resources) as spoken of on page 13, paragraph [0159]. Given the above references, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to apply the requesting of uplink resources by a WTRU as taught in Goyal to the system of Baldemair in order to improve the resource allocation of the system by allowing for user equipment to dynamically request uplink resources as needed, thereby reducing potential waste of network resources as spoken of on page 13, paragraph [0159] of Goyal . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 4-14 and 31 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed 4/20/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Regarding claims 1, 16, 20, and 27, Applicant argues that Baldemair does not teach “transmit a control message that indicates one or more differential offsets”. Applicant further asserts that Baldemair does not teach where a UE transmits a slot offset value (K2) via a control message or where the transmitted control message indicates an additional offset value. While Examiner agrees that Baldemair does not appear to teach transmitting a slot offset value (K2) via a control message, Baldemair does teach the transmission of control messaging that indicates one or more differential offsets”. As provided in the previous Office Action and reiterated above, Baldemair teaches the wireless device 100 (first UE) of Figure 2 that transmits a random access preamble 202 (control message) to radio access node 102 which causes the radio access node 102 to respond with an RAR message 204 including indication of a time-domain resource allocation for MSG3 transmission on PUSCH (indication of differential offset) , such that the wireless device 100 may determine a slot offset value K2 206 (second time duration) based on the received indication and a PUSCH table, and add an additional slot offset value 208 (differential offset) to the determined K2 to provide an increased slot offset value as shown in Figure 2 and spoken of on column 9, line 55 – column 10, line 9. In other words, the random access preamble 202 transmitted by the wireless device 100 causes the subsequent RAR response message 204 to be received including the indication of time-domain resource allocation, such that the wireless device 100 may determine a slot offset value K2 206, and add an additional slot offset value 208 (differential offset) to the determined K2 based at least partly on the received RAR message. Using a broadest reasonable interpretation, the transmitted random access preamble is considered to indicate one or more differential offsets since the indication of time-domain resource allocation provided as a result of the random access preamble transmission is utilized to determine the slot offset values. Furthermore, the current claim language is rather broad in that it does not recite the transmitted control message itself including the differential offset information or how the transmitted control message indicates the one or more differential offsets. For the above reasons, it is maintained that Baldemair teaches the above limitation in question. Regarding claims 2, 18, and 24, Applicant argues that these claims include allowable features that have not been shown to be disclosed by Baldemair , but does not elaborate on what specific features these are. Examiner maintains that Baldemair teaches these claims as described above. Regarding claims 3, 15, 17, 19, 21-23, 25, 26, 28, and 29, Applicant argues that these claims include allowable features that have not been shown to be disclosed by Baldemair, Wang, Zhang, and Goyal , but does not elaborate on what specific features these are. Examiner maintains that Baldemair, Wang, Zhang, and Goyal teach these claims as described above. Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MICHAEL J. MOORE, JR ., whose telephone number is (571)272-3168. The examiner can normally be reached M-F (9am-4pm). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan A. Phillips can be reached at (571)272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MICHAEL J MOORE JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 2 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 3 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 4 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 5 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 6 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 7 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 8 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 9 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 10 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 11 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 12 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 13 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 14 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 15 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 16 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 17 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 18 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 19 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 20 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 21 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/522,559 Page 22 Art Unit: 2467