DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the RCE and Amendment dated 26 May 2026. Claims 1, 12 and 17 are amended. No claims have been added or cancelled. Claims 1-13 and 15-20 remain pending and have been considered below.
Examiner’s Suggestion
Examiner suggests that applicant amend the independent claims to include features from paragraphs 0027, 0028, and 0040 of applicant’s specification (e.g. the provided haptic waveform is configured to drive a linear haptic device … determining that an ERM device has a latency greater than needed to produce the haptic response from the provided waveform … in response to the determination, converting the waveform [using the steps provided in the claim] to instead drive the ERM haptic device to effectively replicate the intended haptic response). Examiner believes an amendment in this manner will facilitate the advancement of prosecution.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 4-6, 8, 9, 11, 12 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Delson et al. (US 2012/0232780 A1) in view of Cohen et al. (US 2014/0028221 A1).
As for independent claim 1, Delson teaches a method comprising:
obtaining a provided haptic waveform from an interactive software application [(e.g. see Delson paragraphs 0267-0274 and Figs. 1 and 37-38) ”A haptic interface application can include a simulation of a virtual environment or representation of a real environment to the user 606. A systems controller method of control can be based upon this real or virtual environment. Typical simulated environments include games, driving and flight simulations, surgical simulations, and other types of simulations … It is often desirable that a haptic interface provide force sensations that correlate with the real or simulated environment in which the haptic interface is being used … Another embodiment 620 having a haptic interface application is shown in FIG. 38. This embodiment is similar to the one of FIG. 37, and includes a systems controller 622, which provides force commands to a haptic interface 624 that generates forces which result in force sensations being received by user 626. A graphical display 628 is also provided for receiving image commands from the system controller 622 and for displaying a visual image to the user 626 … The embodiment shown in FIG. 38 can be utilized so that the force sensations felt by the user 626 are generated by the vibration device controller 632 specifically to correspond to the image on the graphical display 628. The vibration device controller 632 may specify one or more of the amplitude of vibration, Acombined, direction of force, theta, and frequency of vibration, f, as described above. The values of Acombined, theta, and/or f can be selected to correspond to the image on the graphical display 628 and the environment being used by the system controller 622”].
wherein the provided haptic waveform is an amplitude-versus-time waveform [(e.g. see Delson paragraph 0152 and Fig. 1) ”When a force is generated in a repeated cycle it can generate a vibratory force. The profile (also referred to as a waveform) of a repeated force cycle can be in a sinusoidal shape, triangular wave, a square wave, or other repeated profile as shown in FIG. 1. The frequency of vibration describes how frequently a vibration cycle is repeated. A frequency of vibration, f, is defined as the number of vibrations per unit time, and often is given in Hertz whose units are cycles per second. The period of vibration, T, is the duration of each cycle in units of time. The mathematical relationship between frequency and period of vibration is given by the following equation”]. Examiner notes that, as depicted in Fig. 1, the graphed waveforms are amplitude vs time.
converting the provided haptic waveform with a Fourier transform to create a converted haptic waveform [(e.g. see Delson paragraphs 0334 and abstract) ”A wide range of additional waveforms can be synthesized from a set (a plurality) of vibration waveforms. Fourier synthesis is a method whereby an arbitrary waveform can be approximated from a combination of sine waves, including both symmetric and asymmetric waveforms. It is advantageous to use actuators vibrating at frequencies that are integer multiples of the frequency of vibration of other actuators. The lowest frequency in the set is referred to as the fundamental frequency or the first harmonic, the second harmonic is twice the fundamental frequency, the third harmonic is three times the fundamental frequency, and so on … Fourier synthesis can be used to approximate arbitrarily shaped waveforms by controlling the phase and frequency of vibration actuators. These waveforms can include asymmetry where the peak force in one direction is higher than the peak force in another direction”].
driving an eccentric rotating mass (ERM) haptic device at least partially according to the at least one frequency peak [(e.g. see Delson paragraphs 0029, 0030, 0391) ”ERMs can be synchronized to generate a wide range of vibration waveforms using Fourier synthesis … One example described herein uses two ERM pairs mounted onto a mounting platform, with the axes of rotation all four ERMs aligned in parallel directions. One ERM pair is operated at twice the frequency of the second ERM pair. The phase of each ERM pair is controlled such that the directions of the force axis of both ERM Pairs are aligned parallel with each other. Furthermore, the timing of vibration is synchronized between the two ERM pairs such that in one direction the peaks of the vibration forces of both ERM pairs occur at the same time, and in the same direction and thus through constructive interference combine to increase the magnitude of the overall vibration force. In the first direction the peaks of the vibration forces of both ERM pairs occur at the same time, but in opposite directions and thus through destructive interference partially cancel each other out and thereby reduced the magnitude of the overall vibration force. With this approach an asymmetric vibration is generated since a larger peak force is generated in one direction and a lower peak force is generated in the opposite direction … In the embodiment shown in FIG. 68, each ERM within a pair can have the same eccentricity, and each pair can be controlled so that one ERM in the pair rotates in the opposite direction of the other ERM with the same rotational speed. Asymmetric vibrations can be generated that have a higher peak force in a direction relative to the peak force in the opposite direction. High amounts of asymmetry can be generated using the process discussed above with regard to FIG. 52 (and Table I), which specifies magnitudes and phases for each harmonic sine wave. The magnitude of vibration of an ERM is the product of the eccentricity, mr, and the angular velocity, .omega., squared. Accordingly, the eccentricity of the ith ERM as a function of the relative sine wave amplitude is given by”].
Delson does not specifically teach wherein the converted haptic waveform is an amplitude-versus-frequency waveform or identifying at least one frequency peak of the converted haptic waveform based on the amplitude in the converted haptic waveform. However, in the same field of invention, Cohen teaches:
wherein the converted haptic waveform is an amplitude-versus-frequency waveform [(e.g. see Cohen paragraphs 0038, 0039 and Fig. 6) ”To find the frequency of rotation from the accelerometer data, a fast-Fourier transform (FFT) is performed on the accelerometer data. FIG. 6 illustrates the FFT performed on accelerometer data. A Plot C (e.g., the upper portion of FIG. 6) illustrates the accelerometer data in the time domain, with time being the horizontal axis and the vertical axis being the acceleration as measured by the accelerometer … In Plot D (e.g., the lower portion of FIG. 6), the frequency domain is illustrated with frequency being the horizontal axis after the FFT is performed. A frequency peak 150 is obtained from this data”]. Examiner notes that, as depicted in Fig. 6, a waveform is converted from acceleration magnitude vs time (Plot C) to acceleration magnitude vs frequency (Plot D).
identifying at least one frequency peak of the converted haptic waveform based on the amplitude in the converted haptic waveform [(e.g. see Cohen paragraphs 0039, 0048, claims and Fig. 6) ”In Plot D (e.g., the lower portion of FIG. 6), the frequency domain is illustrated with frequency being the horizontal axis after the FFT is performed. A frequency peak 150 is obtained from this data. This peak 150 corresponds to the frequency of rotation of the motor for the driving voltage. In some embodiments, only a portion (e.g., portion 152) of the spectrum in Plot D may be searched for a peak so that noise that may contain false peaks may be eliminated … The curve 194 is evaluated to determine if the peak 196 of the curve is within an acceptable range of a desired peak 198. The frequency that provides the maximal or other desired acceleration can be programmed into the device for future use … performing a fast-Fourier transform (FFT) on sensor data to convert the data from the time domain to the frequency domain; and selecting a peak from the frequency domain”].
Therefore, considering the teachings of Delson and Cohen, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add wherein the converted haptic waveform is an amplitude-versus-frequency waveform and identifying at least one frequency peak of the converted haptic waveform based on the amplitude in the converted haptic waveform, as taught by Cohen, to the teachings of Delson because it reduces part to part variation in the acceleration felt by the user and ensures maximum energy efficiency as the maximum force is generated for a given input power (e.g. see Cohen paragraph 0048).
As for dependent claim 2, Delson and Cohen teach the method as described in claim 1 and Delson further teaches:
wherein driving the ERM haptic device further includes driving the ERM haptic device according to at least an amplitude of the at least one frequency peak [(e.g. see Delson paragraphs 0011, 0030, 0292) ”ERMs can be synchronized to generate a wide range of vibration waveforms using Fourier synthesis … The amplitude of vibration of each actuator may also be controllable to provide a wider range of waveforms … multiple vibration frequencies can occur at the same time while still providing for some superposition or peak amplitudes. The superposition of peak amplitudes allows for control of direction of vibration”].
As for dependent claim 4, Delson and Cohen teach the method as described in claim 1 and Delson further teaches:
wherein driving the ERM haptic device includes transmitting a game input protocol (GIP) command based at least partially on the at least one frequency peak [(e.g. see Delson paragraphs 0004, 0268, 0308 and Fig. 38) ”Game controllers (also commonly termed interchangeably as "videogame controllers" or simply "controllers") often incorporate two ERMs within a two-handed device such as the Xbox 360 Wireless Controller or the Xbox 360 Wireless Speed Wheel (both devices from Microsoft) … a haptic interface application is shown in FIG. 38. This embodiment is similar to the one of FIG. 37, and includes a systems controller 622, which provides force commands to a haptic interface 624 that generates forces which result in force sensations being received by user 626. A graphical display 628 is also provided for receiving image commands from the system controller 622 and for displaying a visual image to the user 626 … Such feedback may be employed in games, virtual reality equipment, real-world equipment such as surgical tools and construction equipment, as well as portable electronic devices such as cellular phones and pagers. By way of example only, cellular phones and pagers may implement different vibration effects to identify different callers or different actions. Synchronized vibration may provide directional feedback, for instance, with the impact or recoil of a gun in a game, or to distinguish between frontal and side impacts in driving games. Synchronized vibration may also provide a continual rotation of a vibration force vector in a game to simulate a car spinning out of control”].
As for dependent claim 5, Delson and Cohen teach the method as described in claim 1 and Delson further teaches:
wherein converting the provided haptic waveform occurs at an electronic device and driving the ERM haptic device occurs at an accessory device [(e.g. see Delson paragraphs 0268, 0269, 0298 and Fig. 38) ”Another embodiment 620 having a haptic interface application is shown in FIG. 38. This embodiment is similar to the one of FIG. 37, and includes a systems controller 622, which provides force commands to a haptic interface 624 that generates forces which result in force sensations being received by user 626 … In the embodiment of FIG. 38, the haptic interface 624 desirably includes a vibration device 630 having vibration actuators (not shown) … driver circuits 634 which drive the vibration device actuators, and an input device 636, which can detect user input and which can include buttons, joysticks, and pressure sensors … The vibration controller 702 shown in FIG. 40 … could be located remotely, where the vibration signals are transmitted to the driver circuit 704 through wired or wireless communication”].
As for dependent claim 6, Delson and Cohen teach the method as described in claim 1 and Delson further teaches:
wherein obtaining a provided haptic waveform includes receiving the provided haptic waveform at an accessory device and converting the provided haptic waveform occurs at the accessory device [(e.g. see Delson paragraphs 0268, 0270, 0298 and Fig. 38) ”a systems controller 622, which provides force commands to a haptic interface 624 that generates forces which result in force sensations being received by user 626 … The embodiment shown in FIG. 38 can be utilized so that the force sensations felt by the user 626 are generated by the vibration device controller 632 specifically to correspond to the image on the graphical display 628. The vibration device controller 632 may specify one or more of the amplitude of vibration, Acombined, direction of force, theta, and frequency of vibration, f, as described above. The values of Acombined, theta, and/or f can be selected to correspond to the image on the graphical display 628 and the environment being used by the system controller 622. The complete force effect (including frequency, amplitude, combined direction of force and torque, and duration of force effect) generated by the vibration device may correlate events within a graphical computer simulation … The vibration controller 702 shown in FIG. 40 can be located on the vibration device itself”].
As for dependent claim 8, Delson and Cohen teach the method as described in claim 1 and Delson further teaches:
wherein the provided haptic waveform is non-sinusoidal [(e.g. see Delson paragraphs 0152, 0335) ”The profile (also referred to as a waveform) of a repeated force cycle can be in … triangular wave, a square wave, or other repeated profile … One example waveform is a Sawtooth waveform”].
As for dependent claim 9, Delson and Cohen teach the method as described in claim 1 and Delson further teaches:
further comprising a resonant frequency value associated with the provided haptic waveform, wherein the at least one frequency peak of the converted waveform is different from the resonant frequency value [(e.g. see Delson paragraphs 0024, 0236) ” actuators typically have a resonant frequency, and the actuator driver typically uses a sinusoidal or square wave profile. When the actuator driver operates near the resonant frequency of the actuator, large vibration forces can be generated … A controller can generate a driving waveform for each actuator at a desired frequency, phase, and amplitude … the actuator is excited at or close to this resonant frequency large amplitude vibrations can build up. However, it can be desirable to operate the vibration device at a range of frequencies. It is possible for a device to have a variable resonant frequency”].
As for dependent claim 11, Delson and Cohen teach the method as described in claim 1 and Delson further teaches:
wherein identifying at least one frequency peak includes identifying a first frequency peak of the converted haptic waveform and a second frequency peak of the converted haptic waveform, and the ERM haptic device is a first ERM haptic device and further comprising driving a second ERM haptic device according to at least the second frequency peak [(e.g. see Delson paragraphs 0029, 0166) ”two ERM pairs mounted onto a mounting platform, with the axes of rotation all four ERMs aligned in parallel directions. One ERM pair is operated at twice the frequency of the second ERM pair. The phase of each ERM pair is controlled such that the directions of the force axis of both ERM Pairs are aligned parallel with each other. Furthermore, the timing of vibration is synchronized between the two ERM pairs such that in one direction the peaks of the vibration forces of both ERM pairs occur at the same time, and in the same direction and thus through constructive interference combine to increase the magnitude of the overall vibration force. In the first direction the peaks of the vibration forces of both ERM pairs occur at the same time, but in opposite directions and thus through destructive interference partially cancel each other out and thereby reduced the magnitude of the overall vibration force. With this approach an asymmetric vibration is generated since a larger peak force is generated in one direction and a lower peak force is generated in the opposite direction … If there are two or more vibrating actuators where the peak amplitude of force of each vibrating actuator occurs repeatedly at approximately the same time, then these actuators are in-phase and in synchronous vibration. The peak amplitude of force can be either in the positive or negative direction of the vibration actuators' or vibration device's coordinate system. Thus if a positive peak amplitude from one actuator occurs at approximately the same time as the negative peak amplitude of another actuator, then these actuators are in-phase and are in synchronous vibration”].
As for independent claim 12, Delson and Cohen teach a method. Claim 12 discloses substantially the same limitations as claims 1 and 5. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claims 1 and 5.
As for dependent claim 15, Delson and Cohen teach the method as described in claim 12; further, claim 15 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 4. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 4.
As for dependent claim 16, Delson and Cohen teach the method as described in claim 12 and Delson further teaches:
wherein the haptic command is based at least partially on a look up table correlating a rotational frequency to a drive voltage of the haptic device [(e.g. see Delson paragraph 0364) ”One method to implement this offset is to use a look up table, Bode plot, or algorithm for each actuator that determines the appropriate phase offset for a given vibration frequency. In addition, it can be advantageous to use a lookup table, Bode plot, or algorithm to determine the required voltage magnitude needed to generated the desired vibration force magnitude”].
As for independent claim 17, Delson and Cohen teach a method. Claim 17 discloses substantially the same limitations as claims 1 and 6. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claims 1 and 6.
As for dependent claim 18, Delson and Cohen teach the method as described in claim 17; further, claim 18 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 11. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 11. Additionally, Delson teaches a VCA haptic device [(e.g. see Delson paragraph 0012) ”Other types of actuators that can generate vibrations, that is to say "Vibration Actuators", include voice coils … This disclosure combines multiple Vibration Actuators”].
As for dependent claim 19, Delson and Cohen teach the method as described in claim 18 and Delson further teaches:
wherein the second frequency peak is a higher frequency than the first frequency peak [(e.g. see Delson paragraph 0291) ”FIG. 39 is a plot 650 presenting two vibration profiles, 652 and 654, showing such a control method. The vibration frequency of profile 654 is twice the vibration frequency of profile 652. The beginning of cycles of vibration can be controlled to occur at the same time only ever other cycle for profile 2. Thus the superposition of, peak amplitudes only occurs ever other cycle for profile 654”].
As for dependent claim 20, Delson and Cohen teach the method as described in claim 19 and Delson further teaches:
wherein the second frequency peak has a lesser amplitude than the first frequency peak [(e.g. see Delson paragraph 0163) ”the various vibration waveforms can have different amplitudes. FIG. 3 illustrates two vibration waveforms of triangular profile that are synchronized. Both of these waveforms have the same frequency, they have different amplitudes”].
Claims 3 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Delson et al. (US 2012/0232780 A1) in view of Cohen et al. (US 2014/0028221 A1), as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Scott et al. (US 2020/0379570 A1).
As for dependent claim 3, Delson and Cohen teach the method as described in claim 1, but do not specifically teach further comprising determining a frequency bin based at least partially on the at least one frequency peak. However, in the same field of invention, Scott teaches:
further comprising determining a frequency bin based at least partially on the at least one frequency peak [(e.g. see Scott paragraph 0075 and Fig. 5A) ”an example haptic experience mapping 144 comprises mapping ranges of haptic sharpness 502 to a plurality of bins 501. Although ten (10) bins 501 are shown, any number of bins can be used to map sharpness 502 to waveforms. In this example, bin 1 maps sharpness 502 values between 0.0 and 0.1 to an 80 Hz waveform generated 100% from sine wave 504, reproduced on a piezoelectric actuator 507. Bin 2 maps to sharpness values 502 between 0.1 and 0.2 to a 80 Hz waveform that is composed from 90% sine wave 504 and 10% saw tooth wave 505. Thus, an increase in sharpness 502 in bin 2 is attained by adding in an amount of saw tooth wave 505 that sharpens the tactile sensation produced by the haptic hardware 114. In an aspect, an increase in sharpness can, alternatively or in addition, be attained by increasing the frequency (Hz) 503 of one or more of the waveforms for the bin. Although bins are shown as encompassing an entire sharpness range, e.g. 0.0 to 0.1, the elements that add sharpness can be mixed in for sub-ranges of a sharpness range 502”].
Therefore, considering the teachings of Delson, Cohen and Scott, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add further comprising determining a frequency bin based at least partially on the at least one frequency peak, as taught by Scott, to the teachings of Delson and Cohen because it allows for a sharper, crisper, brighter, more definite and more precise tactile quality (e.g. see Scott paragraph 0005).
As for dependent claim 10, Delson and Cohen teach the method as described in claim 1, but do not specifically teach the following limitation. However, Scott teaches:
wherein obtaining a provided haptic waveform includes sampling at least 10 milliseconds of the provided haptic waveform [(e.g. see Scott paragraph 0008) ”haptic transient event has a short, predetermined duration on the order of 10's of milliseconds up to about 100 milliseconds”].
The motivation to combine is the same as that used for claim 3.
Claim 7 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Delson et al. (US 2012/0232780 A1) in view of Cohen et al. (US 2014/0028221 A1), as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Weber (US 2023/0147412 A1).
As for dependent claim 7, Delson and Cohen teach the method as described in claim 1, but do not specifically teach wherein obtaining the provided haptic waveform includes converting at least a portion of software audio information to the provided haptic waveform. However, in the same field of invention, Weber teaches:
wherein obtaining the provided haptic waveform includes converting at least a portion of software audio information to the provided haptic waveform [(e.g. see Weber paragraphs 0012, 0092) ”transforming an audio signal into a haptic data to provide an immersive haptic experience. The computer implemented method receives the audio signal at a preprocessor module to determine a peak to peak amplitude of the audio signal for an audio frame having a fixed number of sampled audio data. In embodiments, the audio frame may include one or more audio packets. Alternatively, the audio signal may be processed based on a fixed or variable window size comprising audio packets or audio sampled data. The computer implemented method performs a fast Fourier transform to derive the frequency distribution of the preprocessed audio signal. The fast Fourier transform comprises an array of time amplitude values, an array of time frequency values, and an array of time amplitude frequency values … The haptic module 110 includes computer executable instructions to produce a haptic signal from an audio signal for providing an immersive haptic experience. The haptic module 110 exchanges data and information with other components/devices such as one or more actuators 122”].
Therefore, considering the teachings of Delson, Cohen and Weber, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add wherein obtaining the provided haptic waveform includes converting at least a portion of software audio information to the provided haptic waveform, as taught by Weber, to the teachings of Delson and Cohen because converting audio data into haptic data improves the human computer interface and provides a fulfilling user experience (e.g. see Weber paragraphs 0003, 0004).
As for dependent claim 13, Delson and Cohen teach the method as described in claim 12; further, claim 13 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 7. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 7.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments, filed 26 May 2026, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that [“Delson neither converts instructions for a linear haptic device to drive instructions for an ERM device, nor does Delson convert an arbitrary audio waveform to drive instructions for an ERM device … it is clear that Cohen does not teach a ‘provided haptic waveform [obtained] from an interactive software application’ and a converted haptic waveform.” (Pages 8 and 11).].
Examiner respectfully disagrees. The independent claims do not recite “convert instructions for a linear haptic device to drive instructions for an ERM device” (see Examiner’s Suggestion above on page 2). Delson is not being used to teach the limitation presented in dependent claim 7 (e.g. converting audio waveforms), but examiner instead relies on Weber for this teaching (see the rejection of dependent claim 7 above). Primary reference Delson already establishes obtaining a provided haptic waveform from an interactive software application in paragraphs 0267-0274 and Figs. 1 and 37-38 of Delson’s disclosure [“A haptic interface application can include a simulation of a virtual environment or representation of a real environment to the user 606. A systems controller method of control can be based upon this real or virtual environment. Typical simulated environments include games, driving and flight simulations, surgical simulations, and other types of simulations … It is often desirable that a haptic interface provide force sensations that correlate with the real or simulated environment in which the haptic interface is being used … systems controller 622, which provides force commands to a haptic interface 624 that generates forces which result in force sensations being received by user 626 … the force sensations felt by the user 626 are generated by the vibration device controller 632 specifically to correspond to the image on the graphical display 628”]. Cohen is being used to show the ability to convert amplitude-versus-time to amplitude-versus-frequency (within the field of haptic devices/feedback) at paragraphs 0038, 0039 and Fig. 6 of Cohen’s disclosure [(see rejection of claim 1 above)]. One of ordinary skill in the art, namely a software/hardware developer, would recognize that as depicted in Fig. 6, a waveform is converted from acceleration magnitude vs time (Plot C) to acceleration magnitude vs frequency (Plot D). Thus, the combination adequately teaches applicant’s claimed limitation. One cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., Inc., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
Additionally, The Patent and Trademark Office (“PTO”) determines the scope of claims in patent applications not solely on the basis of the claim language, but upon giving claims their broadest reasonable construction “in light of the specification as it would be interpreted by one of ordinary skill in the art.” In re Am. Acad. of Sci. Tech. Ctr., 367 F.3d 1359, 1364[, 70 USPQ2d 1827, 1830] (Fed. Cir. 2004); however, it is impermissible to import subject matter from the specification into the claim, “[T]hough understanding the claim language may be aided by explanations contained in the written description, it is important not to import into a claim limitations that are not part of the claim. For example, a particular embodiment appearing in the written description may not be read into a claim when the claim language is broader than the embodiment.” Superguide Corp. v. DirecTV Enterprises, Inc., 358 F.3d 870, 875, 69 USPQ2d 1865, 1868 (Fed. Cir. 2004). See also Liebel-Flarsheim Co. v. Medrad Inc., 358 F.3d 898, 906, 69 USPQ2d 1801, 1807 (Fed. Cir. 2004).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. PGPub 2024/0226725 A1 issued to Cox et al. on 11 July 2024. The subject matter disclosed therein is pertinent to that of claims 1-13 and 15-20 (e.g. emulating a legacy haptic feedback using a different type of haptic feedback module).
Contact Information
/CHRISTOPHER J FIBBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2174