DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: the term anti-wear screw” has been used throughout the specification as referring to element 100 of the Figures. However, the element 100 is an assembly, or collection of components, instead of just a screw as labeled. Further, the term may be easily confused with the locking screw or screw head throughout the specification. The term “anti-wear screw” should be replaced with - - anti-wear screw assembly- - in order to more properly define the disclosed element 100.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-18 are objected to because of the following informalities: the term “anti-wear screw” actually refers to an assembly, or collection of components, instead of just a screw as claimed. Further, the term may be easily confused with the locking screw or screw head throughout the claims. The term “anti-wear screw” should be replaced with - - anti-wear screw assembly- - in order to more properly define the claimed subject matter. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 14 is objected to because of the following informalities: the claim recites “a third notch” which lacks antecedent basis because there is no first or second notch claimed in the parent claim(s). Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 17 is objected to because of the following informalities: the claim recites “a second notch” which lacks antecedent basis because there is no first notch claimed in the parent claim(s). Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 15, 16, and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN’538 (CN 113589538) .
With respect to claim 1, CN’538 discloses a screw (assembly) comprising: a U-shaped clip 38/39, 58/59 clamping on a heat dissipation substrate 34, 54; and a locking screw 301, 56 passing through the U-shaped clip to fix the heat dissipation substrate. However, the CN’538 fails to explicitly describe the screw (assembly) or U-shaped clip as “anti-wear” as claimed. CN’538 does teach an anti-wear pad 501 attached to the base of clip 58/59 for the purpose of preventing wear of the U-shaped clip as well as the assembly. See especially Fig. 3. It would be considered an obvious expedient to label at least the U-shaped clip as “anti-wear,” if not the entire assembly as anti-wear in order to include the function of the part 501 with the assembly.
With respect to claim 2, CN’538 teaches further comprising: a pressure spring 36, 55 installed between the locking screw and the U-shaped anti-wear clip to exert pressure on the U-shaped anti-wear clip and the heat dissipation substrate.
With respect to claim 15, CN’538 teaches wherein the locking screw comprises an internal thread 58 (Figs. 3, and 6).
With respect to claim 16, CN’538 teaches wherein the U-shaped anti-wear clip comprises a fixing protrusion, and the heat dissipation substrate comprises a fixing indentation 33 to couple to the fixing protrusion 34 so as to stably lock the U-shaped anti-wear clip on the heat dissipation substrate.
With respect to claim 18, CN’538 teaches wherein the locking screw and the U-shaped anti-wear clip are made of plastic material. The various parts of the assembly are made of acryl plate, rubber, and/or metal materials (see translated description). It would be considered an obvious expedient to use whatever material know in the art including plastic as a matter of design choice.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-14, and 17 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
CN 216252439 teaches a motor protection shell for mechanical processing, comprising a box body, an upper cover plate, a front cover plate and a rear cover plate, the box body is fixedly mounted on the base surface the upper cover plate is rotatably mounted at the top opening of the box body, the middle part of the upper cover plate is vertically provided with a first screw hole, the first screw hole is rotatably connected with a first fixing screw rod, the other end of the first fixing screw rod is fixedly mounted with a first clamping plate, the front cover plate is rotatably mounted at the opening at the front side of the box body.
WO 2022/134140 teaches a heat-dissipating network equipment placement box characterized in that: symmetrical sliders (13) are fixed on both sides of the anti-wear pad (4); the connecting plate (12) Symmetrical sliding grooves (14) sliding with the slider (13) are provided inside both sides of the connecting plate (12), and symmetrical fixing bolts (15) are threaded on both outer walls of the connecting plate (12); One side surface of the slider (13) is provided with a threaded clamping groove (16) that is threadedly engaged with the fixing bolt (15).
EP 1212540 teaches locking nut, bolt, clip and fastener systems. With these systems, one-way rotation is permitted (to fasten or tighten the system onto an underlying substrate) but counter-rotational movement is not permitted (thereby limiting or eliminating loosening of the fastener system).
/ZAKIYA W BATES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3674 4/22/2026