DETAILED ACTION A. This action is in response to the following communications: Transmittal of New Application filed 1 1 /2 9 /2023 . B. Claims 1- 20 remains pending and claims 8-20 are withdrawn from consideration . C. Claims 1-7 were elected from oral restriction from the group of claims 1-7, 8-14 and 15-20. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s oral election without traverse of claims 1-7 in an interview with Pakin Pongcheewin held on 02/24/2026 is acknowledged. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Cheng, Po-Tai et al. (US Pat. 5,883,796), herein referred to as “Cheng” . As for claim 1 , Cheng teaches . A controller for handling unbalanced loads for power sources (col. 5, lines 50-56 a synchronous reference frame based controller (SRF controller)) comprising: a computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon (col.12, line 1 hardware for processing) ; and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions to: receive a plurality of signals to be provided to a plurality of legs of an inverter; identify an unbalanced load outside a frequency band for a first signal of the plurality of signals (col. 5, line 50 Control of the Voltage compensator inverter to restore the load voltages to a balanced three-phase condition at pre-fault Voltage Signal levels ; col. 12 line 15 The dynamic Series Voltage restoration System of the present invention automatically restores an unbalanced power System to the balanced condition. Thus, the present invention may be employed as, and automatically performs the function of, a power line conditioner for restoring balance to an unbalanced System, caused, for example, by connection of the power System to an unbalanced load ) ; determine, responsive to the identification of the unbalanced load, an adjustment value in accordance with a resonant gain to be applied within the frequency band of the first signal; and modify the first signal using the adjustment value to generate a second signal to provide to a leg of the plurality of legs of the inverter (col. 25 line 50 – col. 26, line 14 Low pass filters 168 and 170 may be used to extract the DC component from the two-phase Voltage compensator inverter terminal Voltage signals V and V. The low-pass filters 168 and 170 may be realized by maximally flat Butterworth low-pass filters. Other conventional low pass filter designs may also be used, Such as Sixth order Switch-capacitor low-pass filters with an appropriate cut-off frequency (e.g., 10 Hz). The ability to extract a particular frequency component from a measured current or Voltage Signal, using a low-pass filter or Similar device, without introducing any phase delay, is a significant advantage of SRF based controllers. Most other controllers will introduce Significant phase shift at both harmonic and fundamental frequencies. ) . As for claim 2 , Cheng teaches . The controller of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: identify, from a plurality of components corresponding to the plurality of signals, a component corresponding to the first signal; and determine, in accordance with identified component, the frequency band and the resonant gain to apply for the first signal to suppress voltage spatial harmonics ( col. 25 line 50 – col. 26, line 14 and col. 11, line 42 A dynamic Voltage restoration System in accordance with the present invention may also be configured to perform the functions of a System for reducing or eliminating harmonic components in the power transmission line signal. A harmonic controller, Such as an SRF controller, is used to generate harmonic inverter Voltage command Signals which are modulated and provided to the Voltage compensator inverter to control the inverter Switches to generate inverter Voltage Signals to cancel undesirable power transmission line harmonics. Since the harmonic inverter Voltage command Signals generated by the harmonic controller define the harmonic frequency of operation of the Voltage compensator inverter, and the inverter Voltage command Signals provided by the voltage restoration controller define the fundamental frequency operation of the inverter, the harmonic inverter Voltage command Signals may be combined with the inverter Voltage command Signals provided by the Voltage restoration controller So as to provide control Signals for controlling the Voltage compensator inverter to provide Simultaneously both Voltage restoration and harmonic compensation, without modification of the Voltage compen s ator inverter itself. ) . As for claim 3 , Cheng teaches . The controller of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: identify the unbalanced load about at least one frequency of a plurality of defined frequencies for the first signal; and determine, responsive to the identification of the unbalanced load, a second adjustment value to be applied about the frequency to suppress the unbalanced load (col. 41, lines 7-20 h armonic filtering or harmonic compensation. AS discussed previously, certain non-linear power electronic loads, Such as three-phase diode and thyristor bridge inverter s used in DC power Supplies, adjustable speed drives (ASDs), and uninterruptible power supplies (UPS), can cause harmonic distortion in the power Supply line 78, Such as by injecting harmonic current into the power System. However, it is known that these harmonic components in the transmission line Signal can be reduced or eliminated through active filtering. Active filtering involves the injection of Voltage Signals into the power transmission line which cancel ) . As for claim 4 , Cheng teaches . The controller of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to select, based on a component of a plurality of components corresponding to the first signal, a second frequency band within which to scan for the unbalanced load (col. 11 line 42 dynamic Voltage restoration System in accordance with the present invention may also be configured to perform the functions of a System for reducing or eliminating harmonic components in the power transmission line signal. A harmonic controller, Such as an SRF controller, is used to generate harmonic inverter Voltage command Signals which are modulated and provided to the Voltage compensator inverter to control the inverter Switches to generate inverter Voltage Signals to cancel undesirable power transmission line harmonics. Since the harmonic inverter Voltage command Signals generated by the harmonic controller define the harmonic frequency of operation of the Voltage compensator inverter, and the inverter Voltage command Signals provided by the voltage restoration controller define the fundamental frequency operation of the inverter, the harmonic inverter Voltage command Signals may be combined with the inverter Voltage command Signals provided by the Voltage restoration controller So as to provide control Signals for controlling the Voltage compensator inverter to provide Simultaneously both Voltage restoration and harmonic compensation, without modification of the Voltage compen s ator inverter itself ) . As for claim 5 , Cheng teaches . The controller of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: determine that none of the plurality of signals corresponds to a reference signal; and generate, responsive to determining that none of the plurality of signals corresponds to the reference signal, the reference signal set to a defined value to add to the plurality of signals (col. 11, line 8 The compensation reference decision System alternatively may select a lower level of Voltage restoration when extreme Voltage Sags on the transmission lines are encountered. At lower Voltage restoration levels, e.g., a restoration level of 90% of the pre-fault load voltage level, the Voltage compensator inverter can be controlled Such that there is no net power flow between the compensator and the utility transmission lines even under extreme fault conditions. Thus, the use of a compensation reference decision System allows Voltage restoration at less than the full restoration level to be maintained indefinitely in response to Severe utility System fault conditions. ) . As for claim 6 , Cheng teaches . The controller of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to transform the plurality of signals in a first domain to a second plurality of signals in a second domain with the addition of at least one reference signal for a corresponding leg of the plurality of legs, the reference signal to be used to balance across the second plurality of signals (fig. 22; col. 35 lines 21-32 four-leg three-phase inverter for switching devices across DC bus and injecting desired signal) . As for claim 7 , Cheng teaches . The controller of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to regulate the first signal via a proportional-integral (PI) controller, parallel to adjustment value applied to the first signal (col. 35, lines 4-20 the voltage compensator inverter illustrated in fig. 21-22 has three phase single inverters connected in parallel across common DC bus each of which includes inverter switching devices for adjustment values to first signal) . (Note :) It is noted that any citation to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the references should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33, 216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006,1009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968)). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Active Damping Control For L-C Output Filters In Three Phase Four-leg Inverters Document ID US 20050063202 A1 Date Published 2005-03-24 Abstract Methods and apparatus are provided for controlling an inverter with an under-damped L-C filter connected to a load. Samples of the inverter output are processed to generate voltage regulation signals and damping signals. The voltage regulation signals include both regulating and imbalance compensating elements, and are further modified by the damping signals. The modified voltage regulation signals control the switching circuits of the inverter to stabilize the inverter output to the load. Parallel Redundant Power System And The Control Method For The Same Document ID US 20050073783 A1 Date Published 2005-04-07 Abstract A power redundant power system and a method for controlling the power system are presented, wherein the power system is composed of at least one inverter for supplying AC power to a load through a bus, a phase lock system to synchronize all output voltages of the inverters and a current sharing circuit to properly distribute the load current among all inverters. Each inverter is controlled by an unbalanced power to limit the increase of its cross current. Moreover, the information related to DC bus voltage is further applied to control the inverters, whereby the cross current is mitigated and entire power system is operated steadily. Inquires Any inquiry concerning this communication should be directed to NICHOLAS AUGUSTINE at telephone number (571)270-1056 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. /NICHOLAS AUGUSTINE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2178 February 25, 2026