DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-8 and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Hamilton (US 2020/0049455).
Regarding Claim 1, Hamilton discloses a laser ranging sight [0033-34; 0047-48], comprising: a housing; and a laser emitting device, a laser receiving device [0033-34; 0047-48; 0511; 0555; 0661], and an imaging device arranged in the housing [0047-48; 0257 ; 0312; 0511; 0555; 0661], wherein optical paths of the laser emitting device, the receiving device and the imaging device collectively form a ranging optical path [0047-48; 0511; 0555; 0661], wherein the laser ranging sight further comprises an adjusting component mounted on the housing [0032; 0053; 0182-83; 0197; 0300-04; 0555-57], and the adjusting component is disposed at a front side of the laser emitting device, the laser receiving device and the imaging device [0032; 0053; 0182-83; 0197; 0300-04; 0555-57], and the adjusting component is operatable to change an orientation of the ranging optical path [0032-33; 0047-48; 0052-53; 0182-83; 0197; 0300-04; 0511; 0555-57; 0661].
Regarding Claim 2, Hamilton also discloses a reflective optical element provided at the front side of the laser emitting device, wherein the laser receiving device and the imaging device, the adjusting component is connected to the reflective optical element, and the orientation of the ranging optical path is changed by steering the reflective optical element [0024-26; 0032; 0047-48; 0053; 0182-83; 0197; 0209; 0300-04; 0555-57].
Regarding Claim 3, Hamilton also discloses wherein the imaging device is a digital imaging device or an optical imaging device [0032; 0047-48; 0053; 0182-83; 0197; 0209; 0300-06; 0342; 0555-57].
Regarding Claim 4, Hamilton also discloses wherein the reflective optical element is a lens or a prism [0024-26; 0032; 0047-48; 0053; 0182-83; 0197; 0209; 0300-06; 0342; 0555-57].
Regarding Claim 5, Hamilton also discloses wherein the adjusting component is manually operated or electrically driven [0032-33; 0047-48; 0052-53; 0182-83; 0197; 0300-06; 0342; 0511; 0555-57; 0661]
Regarding Claim 6, Hamilton also discloses wherein the adjusting component comprises an adjusting knob and an adjusting seat, the adjusting knob is partially exposed outside the housing, the adjusting seat is connected to the reflective optical element, and when the adjusting knob is operated, the adjusting knob acts on the adjusting seat and drives the reflective optical element to rotate [0047-48; 0052-53; 0300-06; 0342; 0475-81; 0555-57; 0661]
Regarding Claim 7, Hamilton also discloses wherein the adjusting seat is provided with a reset spring, and the reset spring provides a return force for driving the adjusting seat together with the reflective optical element to rotate in a return direction [0342; 0463-67].
Regarding Claim 8, Hamilton also discloses wherein the adjusting knob comprises an up- down adjusting knob and the adjusting seat comprises an up-down adjusting seat, the up-down adjusting knob abuts against the adjusting seat, and the up-down adjusting seat is rotatably connected to the housing and is rotatable relative to the housing about a first axis [0047-48; 0052-53; 0300-06; 0342; 0463-67; 0475-81; 0555-57; 0661]
Regarding Claim 19, Hamilton also discloses another reflective optical element provided opposite the reflective optical element, wherein the another reflective optical element is fixedly disposed in the housing [0024-26; 0032; 0047-48; 0053; 0182-83; 0197; 0209; 0300-04; 0555-57].
Regarding Claim 20, Hamilton also discloses wherein the laser emitting device and the laser receiving device are disposed in parallel on two sides of the imaging device [0024-26; 0032; 0047-48; 0053; 0182-83; 0197; 0209; 0300-06; 0555-57].
Relevant Prior Art
Fu (WO 2022/021250) also discloses most, if not all, of the limitations of Claims 1-8 and 19-20, and might render obvious several limitations in dependent Claims 9-18.
See Figures 2-4 and corresponding descriptions of elements, especially imaging module (#34), housing (#30), laser ranging unit (#341), imaging unit (#343), second image sensor (#342), infrared light source unit (#344), lateral (#401) and longitudinal (#402) movement mechanisms, second adjusting member (#340), display module (#35).
Claim Objections
Claims 9-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
JAMES R. HULKA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3645
/JAMES R HULKA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3645