DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5, 6, 9-11, 14, 16-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yang (US Publication 2023/0354172 A1).
Regarding to claims 1, 10, and 17, Yang discloses a system 10 (fig. 10) comprising: at least one network device 101 including a processor 91 (fig. 9) configured to: receive S804 (fig. 8), from a user device 102, a slice selection (page 5 paragraphs 0063-0064; terminal select slices of target network) to associate an application on the user device with a network slice (page 3 paragraph 0040); generate S806, a slice recommendation (available network slices) based on at least one of device parameters or network parameters (page 5 paragraph 0066; GSP positioning/network identifier); and provide S808, to the user device, the slice recommendation for presentation to a user (page 5 paragraph 0068).
Regarding to claim 2, Yang discloses providing, to the user via the user device, a slice selection menu, and receiving user input via the slice selection menu (fig. 3 page 3 paragraph 0043).
Regarding to claim 3, Yang discloses the slice selection menu includes options for the user to associate a network slice descriptor with individual applications on the user device (fig. 3 page 3 paragraph 0043).
Regarding to claims 5 and 14, Yang discloses receiving an application ID (S-NSSAI) for the application (page 4 paragraph 0051).
Regarding to claims 6, 11, and 18, Yang discloses generate the slice recommendation based on a location of the UE device (page 5 paragraph 0066).
Regarding to claims 9 and 16, Yang discloses receiving, by the network device, a different slice recommendation (network slices a-h) from the slice recommender device; and providing, by the network device and to the user device, the different slice recommendation for presentation to the user (fig. 3 page 3 paragraph 0043).
Regarding to claim 20, Yang discloses generate an updated slice recommendation; and provide to the user device, the updated slice recommendation for presentation to the user (page 2 paragraph 0026).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 7, 8, 12, 13, 15, and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/DUC T DUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467