CTFR 18/524,179 CTFR 100932 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims This office action is in response to application number 18/524,179 filed on 3/16/2026 in which Claims 1-20 are presented for examination. Applicant amends Claims 1-20. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement filed 11/30/2023 fails to comply with 37 CFR 1.98(a)(3)(i) because it does not include a concise explanation of the relevance, as it is presently understood by the individual designated in 37 CFR 1.56(c) most knowledgeable about the content of the information, of each reference listed that is not in the English language. Specifically, foreign reference one, DE 102016124521 A1 was not considered because it was not filed in English nor was a concise explanation of relevance filed with the reference. It has been placed in the application file, but the information referred to therein has not been considered. Response to Arguments 07-38-01 AIA Applicant’s arguments, see pgs. 11 and 18 , filed 3/16/2026 , with respect to the objections to the drawings have been fully considered and are persuasive. The objections to the drawings set forth in the office action of 12/18/2025 has been withdrawn. Applicant’s arguments, see pg, filed 3/16, with respect to the objections to the specification and abstract have been fully considered and are persuasive. The objections to the specification and abstract set forth in the office action of 12/18 have been withdrawn. 07-38-01 AIA Applicant’s arguments, see pgs. 12-17 and 19 , filed 3/16 , with respect to the objections to Claims 1, 8, 11, and 18 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The objections to Claims 1, 8, 11, and 18 set forth in the office action of 12/18 has been withdrawn. Applicant’s arguments, see pgs. 12-17 and 19, filed 3/16, with respect to the rejection of Claims 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) have been fully considered but are not fully persuasive. The rejection of Claims 1-15 and 17-20 set forth in the office action of 12/18 has been withdrawn. The rejection of Claim 16 set forth in the office action of 12/18 is maintained. In light of the amendments, a new rejection of Claims 8 and 18 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) is introduced. Further details are provided below. Applicant’s arguments, see pgs. 12-17 and 19-23, filed 3/16, with respect to the rejection of Claims 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered but are moot because they are directed towards the amendments of Claims 1 and 11. However, Examiner would like to address the arguments below. Applicant argues that Cheng does not disclose or suggest power dissipation systems that are separate and distinct from one or more electric motors nor an optimized power dissipation target for such a set of non-motor power dissipation systems and instead [Cheng, pg. 1, para 0007] discusses power dissipation motor control where power from brake torque is dissipated in stator windings of the motor. Applicant further argues that Telford (relied on for disclosing sensors measurements) and Genter (relied on for disclosing target power dissipation determination based on operating parameters) do not discuss the amended features of independent Claims 1 and 11. Applicant similarly argues that the remaining references used for the dependent claims do not discuss the amended features of the independent claims. Examiner respectfully disagrees. Although Cheng primarily discusses using the stator windings of the motor to dissipate energy, [Cheng, pgs. 2-3, paras 0025-0026], also discusses calculating a distribution of energy dissipation, using reference models or look-up tables with calibrated entries to improve accuracy, where the dissipation is distributed between the motor and "other loads," and provides examples of "a DC/DC converter (e.g., 300V to 12V), heater or cooler, and all other auxiliary loads that are connected to the high voltage DC bus." Additionally, [Genter, pg. 27, para 0132], discusses dissipating energy using a brake resistor or an increased power consumption of the electrical accessories, such as [Genter, pg. 6, para 0100] a heater, an air conditioner, power steering inverter, compressor, fan, and a DC-DC converter. Applicant argues that Cheng, Telford, and Genter do not disclose or suggest the amended features of Claims 3 and 8. Applicant states that Ishihara discusses a power calculation table with hysteretic characteristics, where the table is used for controlling charging and discharging. Applicant argues that the hysteretic power calculation table is not the same as applying a hysteresis to limit the frequency of transition the power dissipation mode. Further, Applicant argues that Ishihara does not discuss a hysteresis that is at least a minimum activation frequency of the fuel cell (“i.e., the power dissipation mode can only be enabled as often as the fuel cell system is able to switch between enabled/disabled states.”) Examiner respectfully disagrees that the power calculation table of Ishihara is not the same as applying a hysteresis to limit the frequency of transition between power regeneration, or charging, and dissipation, or discharging. The broadest reasonable interpretation of “apply[ing] a hysteresis to limit a transition frequency” includes using a defined limit, or threshold, for triggering power dissipation or regeneration, and where the transition frequency is “based on the set of optimization parameters” and could include a variety of parameters for improving the control of a charging and discharging, or a power dissipation mode. In other words, the claim language includes using a hysteresis for its standard purpose, to limit switching between the two states, where the “power calculation table” of Ishihara similarly limits switching between the two states of charging and discharging. In greater detail, as rejected with Cheng, [Cheng, pgs. 2-3, paras 0025-0026], managing the states of dissipation can include using consumption equations, load models and lookup tables, or a calibration process, while [Ishihara, pg. 5, paras 0056-0057], discusses a repeated charging and discharging cycle for powering the vehicle, where a target power and vehicle operations are determined based on previously known operations. Further, [Ishihara, pg. 8, para 0081] a power calculation unit compares to previous reference powers, wherein [Ishihara, pg. 8, para 0069] the reference power can be adjusted according to a “power calculation table […] having hysteretic characteristics,” and the “power calculation table” is a graph of a reference power increasing or decreasing, with respect to a state of charge decrease or increase, which results in limiting the switching between a charging and a discharging. However, Examiner does agree that Cheng, Telford, Genter, and Ishihara do not discuss or do not provide an obvious combination for the amended language of Clams 8 and 18, for applying a hysteresis for limiting the transition of a fuel cell or a fuel cell system. Therefore, the rejection of Claims 1-20 set forth in the office action of 12/18 is maintained, and, in light of the amendments, an updated rejection for Claims 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. 103 is provided below. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 8 (line) and Claim 18 (line) recite “the applied hysteresis.” There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For examination purposes, “the applied hysteresis” will be read similar to Claims 3 and 13, “wherein the control system is further configured to apply a hysteresis to limit a transition frequence between […].” Additionally, Claim 8 (line) and Claim 18 (line) recite “the applied hysteresis limits the transition frequency […] to at least a minimum activation frequency of the fuel cell system.” It is unclear if limiting the transition frequency to at least a minimum activation frequency refers to an amount of time it takes to transition between states or a rate at which the system switches between states, and, therefore, should be more clearly stated. For examination purposes, based on Claims 3 and 13 and specification pg. 2, para 0004 and pgs. 13-14, para 0020, the frequency of Claims 8 and 18 will be read as the rate of switching. Therefore, transition frequency will be read as the rate at which the system switches between an enabled or disabled state of the power dissipation mode. Further, the specification does not provide a clear explanation of what “activation frequency of the fuel cell system” refers to and should instead be more explicitly stated. Based on the specification, pg. 19, para 0034, and the interpretation of “frequency” above, “activation frequency of the fuel cell system” will be interpreted as the rate the fuel cell system transitions between shutdown and start up. Finally, based on this interpretation, the language for “limit […] to at least a minimum activation frequency” is unclear and would be more clear if restated, for example “limit […] to an activation frequency” or “limit […] to a maximum activation frequency.” Therefore, Claims 8 and 18 “the applied hysteresis limits the transition frequency […] to at least a minimum activation frequency of the fuel cell system” will be interpreted as the applied hysteresis limits the rate of transition between an enabled or disabled state of the power dissipation mode, using limitations based on a limitation of shutdown to startup of the fuel cell system. Claim 16 (line 3) recites the limitation "the controller.” There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For examination purposes, “the controller” will be read as “a controller.” Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-2, 5, 7, 11-12, 15, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng et al., PG Pub US-2013/0151050-A1 (herein “Cheng”), in view of Telford, PG Pub US-2025/0115168-A1 (herein “Telford”) and Genter et al., PG Pub US-2023/0278651-A1 (herein “Genter”) . Regarding Claim 1 Cheng discloses: (Currently Amended) A power dissipation control system for an electrified powertrain of an electrified vehicle, the power dissipation control system comprising: […], each operating parameter of the set of operating parameters being related to the enablement/disablement enablement or disablement of a power dissipation mode of the electrified powertrain; and a control system configured to: receive, […], the set of operating parameters; determine whether to enable/disable enable or disable the power dissipation mode of the electrified powertrain based on the set of operating parameters; and […] and, when the power dissipation mode is enabled, control a set of power dissipation systems to achieve the target power dissipation […] , wherein each of the set of power dissipation systems is separate or distinct from one or more electric motors of the electrified powertrain . See [Cheng, pg. 1, para 0002], which describes a power dissipation system for an electric vehicle, “The present disclosure relates to the field of hybrid electric vehicles (HEV) and battery electric vehicles (BEV), and more particularly to an electric power dissipation system and method for hybrid electric and battery electric vehicles.” See also [Cheng, pg. 1, para 0009], which explains that the battery state includes a state of charge and temperature, which are used as inputs to require operation of power dissipation, “As disclosed herein, the state of the battery includes a state of charge of the battery, a battery temperature, and/or a fault condition. The motor control unit selects the normal motor control operation if the state of charge of the battery is below a predetermined value and selects the power dissipation motor control operation if the state of charge of the battery is above a predetermined value.” Finally, see [Cheng, pg. 2, paras 0025-0026], which further explains a power dissipation process that includes sensing and managing dissipation to other loads, such as a DC/DC converter, a heater or a cooler, and all other auxiliary loads, and determination of a power dissipation mode, using a consumption equation, load models and lookup tables, and a calibration process, “FIG. 3 illustrates an example motor control process 40 having a power dissipation process 60 in accordance with the present disclosure. In a desired embodiment, the process 40 is implemented in software operated by control unit 30 or other processor. The power dissipation process 60 includes, among other processing, a current regulator process 62 and i.sub.q process 64. The current regulator process 62 […] tries to regulate the DC current feedback to the current reference value. The DC bus voltage V.sub.dc and current feedbacks i.sub.ds are sensed and the DC power consumption P can be calculated by equation (7). Depending on the i.sub.dc.sub.--.sub.ref value, either zero or a positive value for more power consumption by the motor and other loads in the system, the DC current feedback is compared with the reference value and fed to the current regulator. The "other loads" could be, for example, a DC/DC converter (e.g., 300V to 12V), heater or cooler, and all other auxiliary loads that are connected to the high voltage DC bus. The auxiliary loads can be factored into the determination by use of load reference models or look-up tables for a more accurate calculation. The commanded i.sub.d is calculated by equation (6) and is compensated by the output of the current regulator process 62. The commanded i.sub.d can also be obtained by using look-up tables that can take motor/vehicle parameter uncertainty and other vehicle power loads into consideration to get better accuracy of the power consumption. [0026] The i.sub.d, i.sub.q calculation for normal motor torque control (i.e., when power dissipation mode is not needed) is performed in process 42. It should be appreciated that the process 42 can also be implemented by using a look-up table 42' […] with calibration entries to accommodate the uncertainty of the motor and other loads in the vehicle; this may allow for a more accurate calculation. The motor stator resistance value is also compensated for by stator temperature feedback. In other words, the motor stator resistance is compensated for by stator temperature feedback. Thus, for more accurate calculations, a sensor may be used to sense the temperature and calculate the resistance based on that temperature. For a given i.sub.d and commanded torque, the commanded i.sub.q is calculated by equation (3). I.sub.d and i.sub.q are limited by the intersection point of torque and current limit circle (i.sub.d.sub.--.sub.max, i.sub.q.sub.--.sub.max). Depending on whether the drive system is in the power dissipation mode or not, a motor control process 44 will take input either the normal current command or the disclosed novel power dissipation current command.” Cheng does not disclose: […]: a set of sensors configured to monitor a set of operating parameters of the electrified vehicle […]; [… receive,] from the set of sensors, [the set of operating parameters]; […]; determine a target power dissipation for the electrified powertrain […] and thereby reduce a thermal load on a friction brake system of the electrified vehicle . However, Telford teaches: […]: a set of sensors configured to monitor a set of operating parameters of the electrified vehicle […]; [… receive,] from the set of sensors, [the set of operating parameters]; […] and thereby reduce a thermal load on a friction brake system of the electrified vehicle . See [Telford, pg. 3, paras 0062 and 0066], which explains that the controller uses on-board sensors to identify the tuning parameters for the energy storage system, “[0062] FIG. 1B shows the software structure for the SEMAS® controller 110 of FIG. 1A. The software structure comprises three main elements: the modelling suite, the artificial intelligence predictive drive (AIPD) and the cloud services. […]. The AIPD provides high level on-board vehicle systems control which utilizes a-priori route and load information as well as data collected from on-board sensors. Finally, the cloud services allow for data connectivity and fleet management services. Fleet management services include, but are not limited to, compliance, security, planned preventative maintenance, over-the-air (OTA) breakdown support and warranty validation. […]. [0066] A-priori route data and on-board sensors as inputs to the embedded vehicle simulation which is used to predict the energy demand profile for the vehicle's route. Further, a set of ‘least-cost’ algorithms are used to derive the optimised settings for tuneable parameters of the subsystems of the power train that then define the drive mode of the current route segment and set the target configuration for the next route segment.” See also [Telford, pg. 8, para 0114], which explains that the AIPD controller monitors the vehicle state adjusts the energy source balance to limit dispersing heat to the brakes, “The SEMAS® AIPD controller controls the set-up of the power train subsystems, for example, the ESS state of charge needed to anticipate upcoming transients in power demand and recapture such as acceleration, deceleration, and gradient terrain response. To do this, the SEMAS® AIPD controller needs to know the drive profile, and the gradients in the route ahead to predict the energy demand profile, along the various segments in the route, and the related power demand and thermal management requirements from the power train subsystems. Primary energy efficiency (the fuel efficiency) depends on maximising the use of the ESS to capture as much kinetic and potential energy as possible rather than dispersing this as heat in the mechanical brakes.” It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Telford to include balancing energy using sensor input and to reduce thermal load on the brakes. Doing so allows the controller to model, or predict, an optimized setting to balance energy [Telford, pg. 3, para 0066] that is aligned to the energy demand of the route [Telford, pg. 4, para 0073] and such that the powertrain subsystems are working at their peak efficiency [Telford, pg. 8, para 0114]. However, Genter teaches: […] determine a target power dissipation for the electrified powertrain […]. See [Genter, pgs. 3-4, paras 0044-0046], which explain that a control module can receive data including performance optimization and desired depletion level to manage negative torque requests, over the road charging, and power flow, “[0044] In one embodiment, the control module may be arranged to perform an over the road recharging operation when there is no active braking and the trailer battery level is below a target trailer battery level. For example, when the vehicle is not braking sufficiently to maintain a desired trailer battery depletion level, the control module may demand over the road recharging. In this case the control unit may demand a negative torque on trailer motors to charge the trailer battery. This may provide a means for maintaining the trailer battery state when there is no active braking. [0045] In one embodiment, the control module communicates with a fleet management center, for example, for updates and learning. For example, the control module may communicate current and past states to the fleet management center. The fleet management center may use the information from the truck/trailer system (and other such systems) to learn and for performance optimization. The fleet management center may send updates to the truck/trailer system for performance tuning. For example, the fleet management center may send updates to the truck/trailer system regarding commands, such as, but not limited to, distance to destination and desired depletion level of the trailer battery at destination, and refrigeration unit settings (temperature setting, humidity setting, etc). [0046] The tractor unit may comprise a sensor configured to sense when the trailer battery is connected to the powertrain, and the control module may be arranged to manage flow of power between the trailer battery and the powertrain when it is sensed that the trailer battery is connected.” See also [Genter, pg. 15, para 0224], which explains that the controller uses the power consumption and regenerative braking to achieve a desired depletion level, “[0224] In one embodiment, a controller (for example, control system 907) determines the regenerative braking needed to maintain sufficient trailer battery capacity for the refrigeration unit. In this embodiment, the controller keeps account of the refrigeration energy/power consumption and estimates the range based on the battery state or remaining capacity. The controller receives information from connectivity devices on the range requirement for the current trip and uses that information to manage the trailer battery in such a way as to reach a desired level of depletion at the destination. For example, if the battery will be recharged with off-board power at the destination (e.g. electric grid) then the regenerative braking split may be managed in such a way that the trailer battery will be substantially depleted (low SOC) at the destination. The controller determines a battery depletion target along the route, which may be dynamic or static. The controller determines the regenerative braking needed to maintain the battery at the desired depletion level (based on, for example, range, power consumption, depletion target, distance to destination, and/or any other appropriate parameter).” It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Genter to define a target dissipation value, based on operating parameters. Doing so provides the system with parameters to learn and optimize vehicle performance and maintain the desired battery state [Genter, pgs. 3-4, paras 0044-0045], over the duration of the route so that energy recovery is not wasted [Genter, pg. 8, para 0112]. Regarding Claim 2 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 1. Cheng further discloses: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the control system is further configured to optimize the target power dissipation based on a set of optimization parameters . See again [Cheng, pg. 2, paras 0025-0026], which further explains a power dissipation process that includes sensing and managing dissipation to other loads, such as a DC/DC converter, a heater or a cooler, and all other auxiliary loads, and determination of a power dissipation mode, using a consumption equation, load models and lookup tables, and a calibration process. See also [Cheng, pg. 2 para 0024], which describes the vehicle system that includes the battery control module for controlling the battery, “FIG. 2 illustrates an electrical system overview of a hybrid electric vehicle. The electrical system includes a battery 10, which is an electric battery, connected to a battery control module 20 and a power electronics and motor control unit 30. The battery control module 20 monitors and controls the functions of the battery 10. For example, the battery control module 20 can detect the state of charge of the battery and/or the battery's temperature,” and [Cheng, pg. 3, para 0027], which further explains that the battery control module monitors the battery parameters and state to coordinate the power dissipation process, “According to the present disclosure, the battery control module 20 monitors the state of the battery 10 (e.g., SOC or temperature of the battery). Depending on the state of the battery, the motor control process 40 will switch the operation of the motor control process 44 to use either use normal motor control (i.e., under a normal battery condition) or the disclosed power dissipation motor control process in accordance with the disclosed principles (i.e., under a constrained battery condition). By dissipating the power in the motor stator windings, the vehicle can maintain the coast-down braking torque without charging the battery, which can improve vehicle drive performance when power limits are constrained. The motor control process can not only produce zero charging current to the battery, it can also follow a prescribed commanded DC discharge current to dissipate more power from the battery. This accelerates the warm-up process of the battery or prevent a battery overcharge condition.” Regarding Claim 5 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 2. Cheng does not disclose: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the set of operating parameters includes a grade of a road that the electrified vehicle is on, a state of charge (SOC) of a high voltage battery system configured to supply electrical energy to at least one electric motor of the electrified powertrain, and a temperature of the friction brake system . However, Telford teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the set of operating parameters includes a grade of a road that the electrified vehicle is on, a state of charge (SOC) of a high voltage battery system configured to supply electrical energy to at least one electric motor of the electrified powertrain, and a temperature of the friction brake system . See [Telford, pg. 3, para 0065], which explains that the AIPD controller uses various parameters including the vehicle state, “FIG. 3 shows the data sets 300 used by the AI predictive drive (AIPD) suite of the SEMAS® controller 110. The AIPD suite is a high-level supervisory intelligent controller that monitors, amongst other parameters, the vehicle's current state.” See also [Telford, pg. 5, para 0084], which explains that the energy storage system has various tuning parameters, including state-of-charge and temperature, “The right-hand side table shows the tuning parameters for the energy storage system. The max and minimum SOC are expressed as a percentage of max SOC charge and discharge which have units in kW. Chmode is the SOC where the battery management system (BMS) switches from constant current to voltage driven, reducing this value when not required can extend the battery life. As with the FC parameters, this is a minimal data set and in practice additional parameters such as ESS temperatures, cooling availability and other metrics would be included.” See also [Telford, pg. 6, para 0099], which explains the system uses state-of-charge and route gradient, such as steep up hills and descents, or deceleration events, to plan and control power management, “Secondly, the route-based AI predictive control is used to define state-of-charge set points for the ESS along the route thereby ensuring that the vehicle reaches its destination and has sufficient power for high power demanding manoeuvres, such as climbing steep gradients and has sufficient capacity for maximum power absorption into the ESS on descent or planned deacceleration events. […]. By matching performance to the demands of the terrain with current requests from the driver along with the impacts of environmental conditions, the SEMAS® AIPD controller can optimise the balance between such parameters as overall vehicle power requirements, fuel economy, regenerative energy capture, and power train component durability.” See again [Telford, pg. 8, para 0114], which explains that the AIPD controller monitors the vehicle state, including thermal management of the powertrain system, and further adjusts the energy source balance to limit dispersing heat to the brakes. Finally see [Telford, pgs. 9-10, para 0127], which further explains that the control system predicts and manages energy demand using the AIPD controller and a set of hard constraints, including maximum power change rate, soft constraints, including peak power output, and criteria, including power and torque limits, that can represent the current status or limit of the system, “The control system of the present disclosure examines the predicted energy demand profile and controls the vehicle subsystems to meet that energy demand according to preset criteria. With the proposed split in functions between the SEMAS® AIPD controller and VCU controller […]. These criteria will include both hard and soft constraints of the control system. An example of the preset criteria is the limitation on the peak power and the torque available to the driver at any point in time, […]. The VCU controller will then set the drive mode most compatible with these constraints. However, if the driver intervenes and demands more power than that predicted by the SEMAS® AIPD controller, then the VCU controller will determine which of the constraints is hard and which is soft. For example, the current maximum power change rate on the fuel cell may be a hard constraint, and the current peak power output of the ESS may be a soft constraint. The unmet peak power demand may also be a soft constraint.” It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Telford to use parameters such as road grade, state-of-charge, and brake temperature for managing the power dissipation. Doing so allows extending the battery life [Telford, pg. 3, para 0065], by minimizing power cycling and high transient demands [Telford, pg. 8, para 0115]. Additionally, the drive mode can be dynamically set allowing the parameters to be fined tuned, including predicting the state-of-charge using route information, such as gradients including a steep uphill with high power demand and descents for charging, which improves durability of electrochemical subsystems and optimizes the balance of vehicle power requirements, fuel economy, regenerative energy capture, and power train component durability [Telford, pg. 6, para 0099], which can include minimizing the thermal load on the system and brakes [Telford, pg. 8, para 0114]. Regarding Claim 7 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 5. Cheng does not disclose: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the electrified vehicle is a fuel cell electrified vehicle (FCEV) and the electrified powertrain further includes a fuel cell system, and wherein the set of operating parameters includes a minimum power limit for generation by the fuel cell system . However Telford teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the electrified vehicle is a fuel cell electrified vehicle (FCEV) and the electrified powertrain further includes a fuel cell system, and wherein the set of operating parameters includes a minimum power limit for generation by the fuel cell system . See [Telford, pgs. 1-2, para 0018], which describes the tuning parameters of the energy storage system, which include fuel cell power limits, “Optionally, the set of tuning parameters comprises at least one or more of: a fuel cell peak power limit, a fuel cell Power up slew rate, a fuel cell power down slew rate, an ESS max State of Charge (SOC), an ESS Min SOC, a target SOC at time t, a fuel cell array target power,” and [Telford, pg. 5, para 0083], which further describes the tuning parameters that include the fuel cell maximum and minimum power output and power change limits, “The left-hand side table shows the tuning parameters for the fuel cell array. The units for the FC max/FC min power output are in kW and for the power change limits values in kW/sec. The target power and power change limits are complex and depend upon a number of factors including, but not limited to, internal temperatures, environmental temperatures, historical battery SOC and battery temperature.” See also [Telford, pg. 4, para 0076], which further explains that the vehicle dynamic model uses inputs to output the target power outputs and inputs of the cell, “ The vehicle dynamic model 510 receives a variety of inputs that can be categorised into three main groupings. The first is the driver inputs 520 which include the requested velocity profile of the vehicle and any braking events. Second, is the state estimators 530, such as the mass of the vehicle, the gradient of the terrain or the rolling resistance of the vehicle. The third group of inputs is the route gradient profile 540. The vehicle dynamic model 510 outputs a predicted energy demand profile 550 for the vehicle along a given route which in turn is used to provide the least cost energy control strategy 560. This control strategy for the vehicle presets a number of targets 570 for internal components of the power train such as the target battery state-of-charge, the target fuel cell power output and the target regeneration energy input.” It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Telford to include a fuel cell target power dissipation and a minimum power generation limit. Doing so improves the dynamic performance by dynamically setting the drive mode using exact tuning and set points and ensures the vehicle demand is met by balancing the unique limits of the fuel system with the route, power requirements, fuel economy, durability, and energy recapture [Telford, pg. 6, para 0099]. Further, doing so allows the fuel cell system to work efficiently because the efficiency falls off outside demand that is not within its power output efficiency peak and minimum power output [Telford, pg. 8, para 0114]. Regarding Claim 11, Cheng discloses: (Currently Amended) A power dissipation control method for an electrified powertrain of an electrified vehicle, he power dissipation control method comprising: receiving, by a control system of and […] the electrified vehicle, a set of operating parameters of the electrified vehicle, each operating parameter of the set of operating parameters being related to the enablement/disablement enablement or disablement of a power dissipation mode of the electrified powertrain; determining, by the control system, whether to enable/disable enable or disable the power dissipation mode of the electrified powertrain based on the set of operating parameters; […]; and controlling, by the control system, a set of power dissipation systems […] when the power dissipation mode is enabled […] wherein each of the set of power dissipation systems is separate or distinct from one or more electric motors of the electrified powertrain . See again [Cheng, pg. 1, para 0002], which describes a power dissipation system for an electric vehicle. Also see again [Cheng, pg. 1, para 0009], which explains that the battery state includes a state of charge and temperature, which are used as inputs to require operation of power dissipation. Finally, see again [Cheng, pg. 2, paras 0025-0026], which further explains a power dissipation process that includes sensing and managing dissipation to other loads, such as a DC/DC converter, a heater or a cooler, and all other auxiliary loads, and determination of a power dissipation mode, using a consumption equation, load models and lookup tables, and a calibration process. Cheng does not disclose: [receiving…] from [[the]] a set of sensors of [the electrified vehicle, a set of operating parameters…]; […]; determining, by the control system, a target power dissipation for the electrified powertrain; [controlling…] to achieve the target power dissipation […] and thereby reduce a thermal load on a friction brake system of the electrified vehicle . However, Telford teaches: [[receiving…] from [[the]] a set of sensors of [the electrified vehicle, a set of operating parameters…]; […]; […] and thereby reduce a thermal load on a friction brake system of the electrified vehicle . See again [Telford, pg. 3, paras 0062 and 0066], which explain that the controller uses on-board sensors to identify the tuning parameters for the energy storage system. Also see again [Telford, pg. 8, para 0114], which explains that the AIPD controller monitors the vehicle state adjusts the energy source balance to limit dispersing heat to the brakes. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Telford to include balancing energy using sensor input and to reduce thermal load on the brakes. Doing so allows the controller to model, or predict, an optimized setting to balance energy [Telford, pg. 3, para 0066] that is aligned to the energy demand of the route [Telford, pg. 4, para 0073] and such that the powertrain subsystems are working at their peak efficiency [Telford, pg. 8, para 0114]. However Genter teaches: […]; determining, by the control system, a target power dissipation for the electrified powertrain; [controlling…] to achieve the target power dissipation […]. See again [Genter, pgs. 3-4, paras 0044-0046], which explain that a control module can receive data including performance optimization and desired depletion level to manage negative torque requests, over the road charging, and power flow. Also see again [Genter, pg. 15, para 0224], which explains that the controller uses the power consumption and regenerative braking to achieve a desired depletion level. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Genter to define a target dissipation value, based on operating parameters. Doing so provides the system with parameters to learn and optimize vehicle performance and maintain the desired battery state [Genter, pgs. 3-4, paras 0044-0045], over the duration of the route so that energy recovery is not wasted [Genter, pg. 8, para 0112]. Regarding Claim 12 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 11. Cheng further discloses: (Currently Amended) […] further comprising optimizing, by the control system, the target power dissipation based on a set of optimization parameters . See again [Cheng, pg. 2, paras 0025-0026], which further explains a power dissipation process that includes sensing and managing dissipation to other loads, such as a DC/DC converter, a heater or a cooler, and all other auxiliary loads, and determination of a power dissipation mode, using a consumption equation, load models and lookup tables, and a calibration process. Also see again [Cheng, pg. 2 para 0024], which describes the vehicle system that includes the battery control module for controlling the battery and [Cheng, pg. 3, para 0027], which further explains that the battery control module monitors the battery parameters and state to coordinate the power dissipation process. Regarding Claim 15 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 12. Cheng does not disclose: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the set of operating parameters includes a grade of a road that the electrified vehicle is on, a state of charge (SOC) of a high voltage battery system configured to supply electrical energy to at least one electric motor of the electrified powertrain, and a temperature of the friction brake system . However, Telford teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the set of operating parameters includes a grade of a road that the electrified vehicle is on, a state of charge (SOC) of a high voltage battery system configured to supply electrical energy to at least one electric motor of the electrified powertrain, and a temperature of the friction brake system . See again [Telford, pg. 3, para 0065], which explains that the AIPD controller uses various parameters including the vehicle state. Also see again [Telford, pg. 5, para 0084], which explains that the energy storage system has various tuning parameters, including state-of-charge and temperature. Also see again [Telford, pg. 6, para 0099], which explains the system uses state-of-charge and route gradient, such as steep up hills and descents, or deceleration events, to plan and control power management. Also see again [Telford, pg. 8, para 0114], which explains that the AIPD controller monitors the vehicle state, including thermal management of the powertrain system, and further adjusts the energy source balance to limit dispersing heat to the brakes. Finally see again [Telford, pgs. 9-10, para 0127], which further explains that the control system predicts and manages energy demand using the AIPD controller and a set of hard constraints, including maximum power change rate, soft constraints, including peak power output, and criteria, including power and torque limits, that can represent the current status or limit of the system. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Telford to use parameters such as road grade, state-of-charge, and brake temperature for managing the power dissipation. Doing so allows extending the battery life [Telford, pg. 3, para 0065], by minimizing power cycling and high transient demands [Telford, pg. 8, para 0115]. Additionally, the drive mode can be dynamically set allowing the parameters to be fined tuned, including predicting the state-of-charge using route information, such as gradients including a steep uphill with high power demand and descents for charging, which improves durability of electrochemical subsystems and optimizes the balance of vehicle power requirements, fuel economy, regenerative energy capture, and power train component durability [Telford, pg. 6, para 0099], which can include minimizing the thermal load on the system and brakes [Telford, pg. 8, para 0114]. Regarding Claim 17 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 15. Cheng does not disclose: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the electrified vehicle is a fuel cell electrified vehicle (FCEV) and the electrified powertrain further includes a fuel cell system, and wherein the set of operating parameters includes a minimum power limit for generation by the fuel cell system . However Telford teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the electrified vehicle is a fuel cell electrified vehicle (FCEV) and the electrified powertrain further includes a fuel cell system, and wherein the set of operating parameters includes a minimum power limit for generation by the fuel cell system . See again [Telford, pgs. 1-2, para 0018], which describes the tuning parameters of the energy storage system, which include fuel cell power limits and [Telford, pg. 5, para 0083], which further describes the tuning parameters that include the fuel cell maximum and minimum power output and power change limits. Also see again {Telford, pg. 4, para 0076], which further explains that the vehicle dynamic model uses inputs to output the target power outputs and inputs of the cell. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Telford to include a fuel cell target power dissipation and a minimum power generation limit. Doing so improves the dynamic performance by dynamically setting the drive mode using exact tuning and set points and ensures the vehicle demand is met by balancing the unique limits of the fuel system with the route, power requirements, fuel economy, durability, and energy recapture [Telford, pg. 6, para 0099]. Further, doing so allows the fuel cell system to work efficiently because the efficiency falls off outside demand that is not within its power output efficiency peak and minimum power output [Telford, pg. 8, para 0114] . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 3 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng in view of Telford and Genter, further in view of Ishihara et al., PG Pub US-2015/0144408-A1 (herein “Ishihara”) . Regarding Claim 3 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 2. Cheng does not disclose: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the control system is further configured to optimize the target power dissipation by applying apply a hysteresis to limit a transition frequency between [[the]] a succussive enablement and disablement of the power dissipation mode or a successive disablement and enablement , and wherein the limited transition frequency of the applied hysteresis is based on the set of optimization parameters. However, Ishihara teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the control system is further configured to optimize the target power dissipation by applying apply a hysteresis to limit a transition frequency between [[the]] a succussive enablement and disablement of the power dissipation mode or a successive disablement and enablement , and wherein the limited transition frequency of the applied hysteresis is based on the set of optimization parameters. See [Ishihara, pg. 7, para 0069], which explains that a power table, using a hysteresis characteristic, is used for determining switching between charging and discharging, “FIG. 11 is a schematic diagram showing another example of the reference power calculation table 31. When the SOC is increased by performing the power generation by use of the motor generator 2 after a drop in the SOC, the reference value of the target power of the engine 1 is lowered again. In this case, a repetition of charging and discharging (hunting) can occur due to the switching of the control target value. To deal with this problem, it is desirable to use a reference power calculation table 31 having hysteretic characteristics as shown in FIG. 11. In this power calculation table 31, the reference power is increased along the solid line 51 when the SOC decreases. When the SOC increases, the reference power is decreased along the dotted line 52. The hunting can be prevented by using such a reference power calculation table 31.” It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Ishihara to use a hysteresis to determine power dissipation. Doing so minimizes motor hunting due to repeatedly switching between charging and discharging [Ishihara, pg. 7, para 0069]. Regarding Claim 13 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 12. Cheng does not disclose: (Currently Amended) […] wherein optimizing the target power dissipation includes further comprising applying , by the control system, a hysteresis to limit a transition frequency between [[the]] a succussive enablement and disablement of the power dissipation mode or a successive disablement and enablement , and wherein the limited transition frequency of the applied hysteresis is based on the set of optimization parameters. However, Ishihara teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein optimizing the target power dissipation includes further comprising applying , by the control system, a hysteresis to limit a transition frequency between [[the]] a succussive enablement and disablement of the power dissipation mode or a successive disablement and enablement , and wherein the limited transition frequency of the applied hysteresis is based on the set of optimization parameters. See again [Ishihara, pg. 7, para 0069], which explains that a power table, using a hysteresis characteristic, is used for determining switching between charging and discharging. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Ishihara to use a hysteresis to determine power dissipation. Doing so minimizes motor hunting due to repeatedly switching between charging and discharging [Ishihara, pg. 7, para 0069] . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 4 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng in view of Telford, Genter, and Ishihara, further in view of Li et al., PG Pub US-2022/0363238-A1 (herein “Li”) . Regarding Claim 4 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 3. Cheng does not disclose: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the set of optimization parameters includes a weight of the electrified vehicle, a drive mode of the electrified vehicle, and an estimated duration of downhill travel by the electrified vehicle . However, Li teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the set of optimization parameters includes a weight of the electrified vehicle, a drive mode of the electrified vehicle, and an estimated duration of downhill travel by the electrified vehicle . See [Li, pg. 6, para 0039], which explains that the power management strategy considers historical and current data such as terrain, driving style and driving mode, “The power management strategy is decided by the processing unit 500 using methods such as online learning which consider the historical and lookahead data for the accessory loads, driver's style of driving, predicted traffic, and environmental conditions. The historical data may be stored in the memory unit 502, and the lookahead data can be derived from the current route information 214. For example, the terrain and weather condition information can be utilized to determine the lookahead information for a potential load that is to be applied to the vehicle, the traffic information can be utilized to determine whether there is an opportunity to power the battery using the engine if the battery SOC is low, and the combination of these information can be utilized to predict an approximate time or distance traveled before the battery runs out of energy and thus requires charging via a charging station or a range extender. […]. The power management strategy also decides when to switch between different modes or settings. In one example, the power management strategy decides when to apply the electric-only mode, the hybrid/electric assist mode, the battery charging mode, and the regenerative braking mode as explained above to the powertrain system 100 to achieve the desired operating characteristic. The power management strategy may decide when to request the range extender to charge the battery 108 to a specified SOC, and when to request the powertrain 100 to target a specified SOC for the battery 108 at the end of the mission.” See also [Li, pg. 1, para 0006], which further explains the strategy parameters, including mass, mileage, and state of charge, “In one embodiment, the powertrain is configured to control, based on the power management strategy, at least one of: the engine, the electric motor, or the energy storage of the vehicle. In one embodiment, the current vehicle status information includes at least one of: vehicle type and architecture, vehicle availability, vehicle mass, vehicle mileage, a state of charge (SOC) of the energy storage device and an amount of time to fully recharge the same, a state of health (SOH) of the energy storage device, an amount of fuel in a fuel tank fluidly coupled to the engine and an amount of time to fully refuel the same, or a full range of the vehicle based on the SOC or the amount of fuel.” Finally see [Li, pgs. 7-8, para 0048], which further explains that the terrain and state of charge parameters include adjustments for the grade information, including the frequency and length a downhill, “Adjusting the final target SOC for the battery 108 allows for more room to implement regenerative braking if the route's grade information, or where in the route will the vehicle go uphill or downhill. If it is known that the vehicle will go downhill at the start of the next mission (or relatively early on after starting the mission), the optimizer module 206 or 602 can utilize regenerative braking to charge the battery 108 during the start of the mission without risking the battery 108 depleting to a below-operable SOC. Therefore, this allows for the SOC to remain relatively low at the end of the current mission and still enables the battery 108 to provide power during the next mission. Furthermore, if the next mission is determined to require less than a full charge of the battery 108, the final target SOC of the current mission can be lowered accordingly to assist with the battery life.” It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Li to include power management parameters for weight, drive mode, and grade, or downhill duration. Doing so allows for optimizing and planning regenerative braking to manage the final state of charge of the battery [Li, pgs. 7-8, para 0048] as well as managing the balance of performance, efficiency, emission requirements, and component life by managing fuel economy, energy efficiency, and state of health of the battery [Li, pg. 4, para 0029]. Regarding Claim 14 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 13. Cheng does not disclose: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the set of optimization parameters includes a weight of the electrified vehicle, a drive mode of the electrified vehicle, and an estimated duration of downhill travel by the electrified vehicle . However, Li teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the set of optimization parameters includes a weight of the electrified vehicle, a drive mode of the electrified vehicle, and an estimated duration of downhill travel by the electrified vehicle . See again [Li, pg. 6, para 0039], which explains that the power management strategy considers historical and current data such as terrain, driving style and driving mode. Also see again [Li, pg. 1, para 0006], which further explains the strategy parameters, including mass, mileage, and state of charge. Finally see again [Li, pgs. 7-8, para 0048], which further explains that the terrain and state of charge parameters include adjustments for the grade information, including the frequency and length a downhill. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Li to include power management parameters for weight, drive mode, and grade, or downhill duration. Doing so allows for optimizing and planning regenerative braking to manage the final state of charge of the battery [Li, pgs. 7-8, para 0048] as well as managing the balance of performance, efficiency, emission requirements, and component life by managing fuel economy, energy efficiency, and state of health of the battery [Li, pg. 4, para 0029] . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 6 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng in view of Telford and Genter, further in view of Li . Regarding Claim 6 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 5. Cheng does not disclose: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the set of operating parameters further includes a driver-controlled manual enablement request for the power dissipation mode, and wherein the controller control system is configured to enable the power dissipation mode without regard to a remainder of the set of operating parameters . However, Li teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the set of operating parameters further includes a driver-controlled manual enablement request for the power dissipation mode, and wherein the controller control system is configured to enable the power dissipation mode without regard to a remainder of the set of operating parameters . See [Li, pg. 1, para 0005 and pg. 2, para 0012], which explain that an optimizer module, for determining the power management strategy, receives operator information as input for power management, which can include operator requests, “[0005] In one embodiment, a drive system of a hybrid vehicle is provided which includes an engine, an electric motor with an energy storage device electrically coupled thereto, a powertrain operatively coupled to the engine and the electric motor, an optimizer module operatively coupled to the powertrain. The optimizer module configured to receive from a remote management module an operator information to travel a route, receive current route information for the route from a mapping application in response to the operator information, measure current vehicle status information for the hybrid vehicle, and decide a power management strategy for the vehicle based on the current route information and the current vehicle status information. […]. [0012] In one embodiment, the power management strategy is decided by the optimizer module using online learning from historical and lookahead data. […]. In one embodiment, the current route information is included as part of the operator information. In one embodiment, the operator information further includes operator request information.” See also [Li, pg. 4, para 0031], which explains that the operator request can be a request for enabling a specific power management strategy, “In some examples, the operator requests include fleet performance preference, which is based on whether the operator wants to adjust the powertrain system operation to optimize vehicle performance, efficiency, emission reduction, component life, or a balanced performance among any of these factors. In some examples, the operator requests enable one or more range extender to charge the battery of the vehicle to a specified state of charge, or the powertrain to target a specified state of charge at the end of a mission.” It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Li to include an operator request for enabling a power management strategy. Doing so allows for the operator to control the performance, fuel economy, or charge at the end of a trip, which is especially useful for managing fleets of vehicles to balance performance with component life, where fleets regularly use planned routes [Li, pg. 4, paras 0030-0031]. Regarding Claim 16 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 15. Cheng does not disclose: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the set of operating parameters further includes a driver-controlled manual enablement request for the power dissipation mode, and wherein the controller is configured to enable the power dissipation mode without regard to a remainder of the set of operating parameters . However, Li teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the set of operating parameters further includes a driver-controlled manual enablement request for the power dissipation mode, and wherein the controller is configured to enable the power dissipation mode without regard to a remainder of the set of operating parameters . See again [Li, pg. 1, para 0005 and pg. 2, para 0012], which explain that an optimizer module, for determining the power management strategy. Also see again [Li, pg. 4, para 0031], which explains that the operator request can be a request for enabling a specific power management strategy. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Li to include an operator request for enabling a power management strategy. Doing so allows for the operator to control the performance, fuel economy, or charge at the end of a trip, which is especially useful for managing fleets of vehicles to balance performance with component life, where fleets regularly use planned routes [Li, pg. 4, paras 0030-0031] . 07-21-aia AIA Claims 8 and 18 are re jected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ch eng in view of Telford and Genter, further in view of Gutruf et al., PG Pub US-2017/0144647-A1 (herein "Gutruf"). Re garding Claim 8 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 7. Cheng does not disclose: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the minimum power limit for generation by the fuel cell system corresponds to at least one of hardware limits /constraints and/or limits or constraints and durability concerns of the fuel cell system , and wherein the applied hysteresis limits the transition frequency between the successive enablement and disablement or the successive disablement and enablement of the power dissipation mode to at least a minimum activation frequency of the fuel cell system . However, Telford teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the minimum power limit for generation by the fuel cell system corresponds to at least one of hardware limits /constraints and/or limits or constraints and durability concerns of the fuel cell system . See [Telford, pgs. 2-3, para 0060], which explains that the controller receives vehicle state information to create a predictive model for the energy profile to manage variables such as charge rates and power demand rate limits of the fuel cell, “The SEMAS® controller 110 is in charge of the macro control functions for the electric vehicle along its journey. The SEMAS® controller will also receive external information—such as proposed route, terrain maps, traffic updates and other factors—as well as the current state of the vehicle (such as the mass of the cargo in a commercial vehicle application, the amount of fuel available, etc.) to produce a predictive model of the vehicle journey and derive the predicted energy requirements along its journey, subject to the external and internal information flows. This model will show the predicted energy profile of the route which is analysed by the SEMAS® controller 110 to automatically select the best drive mode for the vehicle for each segment of the route. As the vehicle then moves along its journey, the SEMAS® controller 110 sends periodic signals to the VCU 120. The VCU 120 embodies the drive modes for the electric vehicle and is responsible for updating the operational mode of all the vehicle subsystems depending on the drive mode selected. When the VCU 120 receives the signal from the SEMAS® controller 110, the VCU updates the relevant internal variables of the vehicle subsystems. The variables that are updated by the VCU includes, but are not limited to: motor torque, motor peak power, battery charge rates, battery minimum state-of-charge, battery maximum state-of-charge, battery power, hard and soft limits on the power demand ramp rates for the battery and the fuel cell.” See also [Telford, pg. 11, para 0130], which further explains that each component of the energy storage system can have constraints, including peak discharge rate, “Each component of the energy store system will have both hard and soft limits on the available energy; namely the power and the rate at which power levels can be changed. For example, the absolute peak discharge rate will be a hard limit based on the manufacturers specification. Each drive mode will then have a peak discharge rate for that mode which can be interpreted as a soft constraint. The control systems will try to adhere to the soft constraints, but these can be overridden, as needed, by an unexpected transient in the power demand. […]. The amplitude and rate of power demand may also have limitations depending on the current operating point and additional parameters such as the state of the FC humidifier, the thermal management system, and the current environmental conditions. These energy outputs are then available to drive the vehicle through the power electronics, and motor drive (PEMD). The available energy demand will also include the required energy for vehicle peripherals (e.g., cab and cargo environmental energy requirements).” See again [Telford, pgs. 1-2, para 0018], which describes the tuning parameters of the energy storage system, which include fuel cell power limits, and [Telford, pg. 5, para 0083], which further describes the tuning parameters that include the fuel cell maximum and minimum power output and power change limits. Finally see [Telford, pg. 4, para 0074], which explains that the power management mode and drive mode is selected to meet performance, thermal requirements, efficiency, and durability requirements, “The second embodiment of the EB module 430 is where there are libraries of drive modes and from which the CS module 420 chooses the best library drive modes based on whole vehicle simulation evaluations. This embodiment is as FIG. 1, where the CS function is embodied in the VCU 120 as an encoded series of drive mode parameters and the SEMAS® AIPD controller 110 instructs the VCU 120 which one to select. The optimum choice from the simulations is made based on how well that library drive mode achieves a set of objectives. These objectives can include acceptable power train dynamic performance, thermal management requirements, fuel efficiency and durability requirements of the electrochemical components of the power train. If more drive modes are needed or if there is a need to eliminate or merge less effective modes, then the second embodiment of the EB module 430 can be used to test and validate the library of drive modes against the real-world terrain expectations,” and [Telford, pg. 6, para 0099], which explains that fuel cell systems have specific requirements, related to system parameters, for power cycling and rate of change of power output, which impact durability, “Thirdly, it allows for enhanced durability of the electrochemical subsystems of the power train. Fuel cell systems and battery based electrical energy storage have different rates of micro-degradation depending on such factors as current operating level, amplitude and frequency of power cycling and rate of change of power output some of which are dependent on the past operational profile and some on environmental conditions. By matching performance to the demands of the terrain with current requests from the driver along with the impacts of environmental conditions, the SEMAS® AIPD controller can optimise the balance between such parameters as overall vehicle power requirements, fuel economy, regenerative energy capture, and power train component durability.” It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Telford to use a power limit that corresponds to fuel cell parameters, such as a limit or durability considerations. Doing so extends the battery life [Telford, pg. 3, para 0065] and is important because fuel cell systems do not respond well to repeated high power transient events that stress the system such as with dynamic thermal stress [Telford, pg. 8, para 0115]. Additionally, the fuel cell system works most efficiently when the power demand falls within its power output efficiency peak and minimum power output [Telford, pg. 8, para 0114]. However, Gutruf teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the applied hysteresis limits the transition frequency between the successive enablement and disablement or the successive disablement and enablement of the power dissipation mode to at least a minimum activation frequency of the fuel cell system . See [Gutruf, pg. 3, para 0049], which explains that the changing operating state of the fuel cell system is limited based on a balance of the power of the battery, “Changing the operating state of the fuel cell as little as possible (low dynamic response, few on/off cycles) and/or keep it constant if possible. Balancing the power provision (avoid (deeply) discharged battery).” See also [Gutruf, pg. 4, paras 0061-0062], which explains that the activation, and deactivation ranges are determined as a function of the state of charge using a characteristic curve, where the characteristic curve defines a minimum and a maximum state of charge for activating or deactivating the fuel cell system using a hysteresis, “[0061] As illustrated in FIG. 6, the first characteristic map, the threshold values for the reference power (present filtered power demand) for activating and deactivating the fuel cell (Y axis), as a function of the charge state (SOC) of the power accumulator. Reference 36 represents filtered power demand, reference 37 represents vehicle velocity, reference 38 represents limited mode, reference 39 represents fuel cell charging=f(F-velocity), reference 40 represents SOC Minimum, reference 41 represents SOC Maximum, reference 42 represents FC activation, reference 43 represents FC deactivation, reference 44 represents hysteresis, and reference 45 represents Fuel cell off=f(F-velocity). [0062] The first characteristic map is defined by the following characteristic curves. The battery is defined by a usable capacity, the operating range is between a minimum charge state SOC_Min and a maximum charge state SOC_Max (SOC=State of charge=charge state of the battery). In characteristic curve 1, below a defined SOC, the fuel cell is always operated with maximum possible power to avoid excessively deep discharge of the battery. In characteristic curve 2, below a further defined SOC, which can be a function of the vehicle velocity, the fuel cell is also activated without considering the present filtered power demand. In characteristic curve 3, above a further defined SOC, which can again be a function of the vehicle velocity, the fuel cell is deactivated (to keep storage free for possible recuperation energy). In characteristic curve 4, above a defined reference power, which is dependent on the SOC, i.e., the charge state of the power accumulator, the fuel cell is activated. In characteristic curve 5: below a further defined reference power, which is a function of the SOC, i.e., the charge state of the power accumulator, the fuel cell is deactivated. However, it remains active at least until at least SOC value 6 is reached and is turned off at latest when characteristic curve 3 is reached. Characteristic curve 5 represents a hysteresis in relation to power and SOC, i.e., the charge state, to avoid excessively frequent turning on and off of the fuel cell.” It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Gutruf to include limiting the transitioning of the fuel cell system between operating states using a hysteresis. Doing so allows for optimizing the efficiency of the system to operate in the middle of its power range [Gutruf, pg. 3, para 0049], where an fuel cell system has constant efficiency. Additionally, a fuel cell system does not have an idle mode, and instead constantly outputs a minimum power and does not operate as dynamically as a traditional internal combustion engine system and high dynamic responses negatively impact service life [Gutruf, pg. 3, para 0047]. Regarding Claim 18 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 17. Cheng does not disclose: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the minimum power limit for generation by the fuel cell system corresponds to at least one of hardware limits /constraints and/or limits or constraints and durability concerns of the fuel cell system , and wherein the applied hysteresis limits the transition frequency between the successive enablement and disablement or the successive disablement and enablement of the power dissipation mode to at least a minimum activation frequency of the fuel cell system . However, Telford teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the minimum power limit for generation by the fuel cell system corresponds to at least one of hardware limits /constraints and/or limits or constraints and durability concerns of the fuel cell system . See again [Telford, pgs. 2-3, para 0060], which explains that the controller receives vehicle state information to create a predictive model for the energy profile to manage variables such as charge rates and power demand rate limits of the fuel cell. Also see again [Telford, pg. 11, para 0130], which further explains that each component of the energy storage system can have constraints, including peak discharge rate. Also see again [Telford, pgs. 1-2, para 0018], which describes the tuning parameters of the energy storage system, which include fuel cell power limits, and [Telford, pg. 5, para 0083], which further describes the tuning parameters that include the fuel cell maximum and minimum power output and power change limits. Finally see again [Telford, pg. 4, para 0074], which explains that the power management mode and drive mode is selected to meet performance, thermal requirements, efficiency, and durability requirements and [Telford, pg. 6, para 0099], which explains that fuel cell systems have specific requirements, related to system parameters, for power cycling and rate of change of power output, which impact durability. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Telford to use a power limit that corresponds to fuel cell parameters, such as a limit or durability considerations. Doing so extends the battery life [Telford, pg. 3, para 0065] and is important because fuel cell systems do not respond well to repeated high power transient events that stress the system such as with dynamic thermal stress [Telford, pg. 8, para 0115]. Additionally, the fuel cell system works most efficiently when the power demand falls within its power output efficiency peak and minimum power output [Telford, pg. 8, para 0114]. However, Gutruf teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the applied hysteresis limits the transition frequency between the successive enablement and disablement or the successive disablement and enablement of the power dissipation mode to at least a minimum activation frequency of the fuel cell system . See again [Gutruf, pg. 3, para 0049], which explains that the changing operating state of the fuel cell system is limited based on a balance of the power of the battery and [Gutruf, pg. 4, paras 0061-0062], which explains that the activation, and deactivation ranges are determined as a function of the state of charge using a characteristic curve, where the characteristic curve defines a minimum and a maximum state of charge for activating or deactivating the fuel cell system using a hysteresis. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Gutruf to include limiting the transitioning of the fuel cell system between operating states using a hysteresis. Doing so allows for optimizing the efficiency of the system to operate in the middle of its power range [Gutruf, pg. 3, para 0049], where an fuel cell system has constant efficiency. Additionally, a fuel cell system does not have an idle mode, and instead constantly outputs a minimum power and does not operate as dynamically as a traditional internal combustion engine system and high dynamic responses negatively impact service life [Gutruf, pg. 3, para 0047] . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 9-10 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng in view of Telford, Genter, and Li, further in view of Loveall et al., PG Pub US-2023/0373316-A1 (herein "Loveall") . Regarding Claim 9 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 5. Cheng does not disclose: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the electrified vehicle is a range-extended electrified vehicle (REEV) and the electrified powertrain further includes an internal combustion engine, and wherein the set of operating parameters and the set of power dissipation systems each include the engine and its motoring . However, Li teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the electrified vehicle is a range-extended electrified vehicle (REEV) and the electrified powertrain further includes an internal combustion engine, […] . See [Li, pg. 3, paras 0024-0026], which explains that an electric vehicle can also be a hybrid with a range extender, which can be an internal combustion engine, with different power modes for propulsion or battery charging, including a range extended mode, “As shown in FIG. 1, a hybrid powertrain 100 with a parallel hybrid architecture typically has an engine 102 powered by fuel such as gasoline or diesel engine and an electric motor 104 controlled by a power electronics (PE) module 106 and powered by a battery 108. A powertrain control module (PCM) 110 controls the operation of the engine 102, the PE module 206, the battery 108, and an automated manual transmission (AMT) 116. […]. Other configurations of the parallel hybrid architecture are also applicable. The engine 102 can be any suitable fuel-powered engine such as an internal combustion engine (ICE), whereas the types of engine include petrol engines, diesel engines, gas turbines, and so on. […]. Furthermore, the engine 104 can be an auxiliary power unit such as a range extender which charges the battery 108 when the battery is depleted. The range extender may be any one or more of: diesel genset, gasoline genset, natural gas genset, fuel cell, etc. [0025] The layout of the hybrid powertrain 100 is that of a Full Hybrid Electric Vehicle (FHEV) architecture which enables different hybrid modes to drive the vehicle. For example, in an electric only mode, […] the battery 108 provides the energy to power the electric motor 104. Therefore, electrical energy flows from the battery 108 to the electric motor 104, and mechanical energy flows from the motor 104 to the drive shaft 118. In a hybrid/electric assist mode, […] both the engine 102 and the electric motor 104 provide power to the AMT 116. Therefore, mechanical energy flows from the engine 102 to the electric motor 104 and then to the drive shaft, and electrical energy flows from the battery 108 to the electric motor 104 after which it is converted to mechanical energy which then flows to the drive shaft 118. In a battery charging mode, […] the engine 102 provides all the power to the AMT 116 while also providing mechanical energy to the electric motor 104 to enable the motor 104 to convert the mechanical energy to electrical energy, which is then stored in the battery 108. Therefore, mechanical energy flows from the engine 102 to the electric motor 104, after which the mechanical energy is directed to the drive shaft 118 and the electrical energy is directed to the battery 108. Lastly, in a regenerative braking mode, […] no power is provided to the AMT 116 from either of the engine 102 and the motor 104, so the vehicle will eventually come to a stop. While the vehicle is in motion, the mechanical energy from the drive shaft 118 are converted to electrical energy by the electric motor 104, after which the electrical energy is stored in the battery 108. Therefore, mechanical energy flows from the drive shaft 118 to the electric motor 104, and the electrical energy flows from the motor 104 to the battery 108. [0026] […]. For example, hybrid powertrains can have parallel, series, and mixed series/parallel designs, all of which are collectively known as “power split architecture”. In a parallel design as well as a mixed series/parallel designs, the internal combustion engine charges the battery and is also mechanically connected to the wheels of the vehicle to provide tractive power. In a series design, the internal combustion engine is solely used for the purpose of powering the battery or the electric drive motor by driving the generator to generate power. In another example, a four-mode hybrid electric vehicle (HEV) includes an internal combustion engine and two motors to provide four modes of operation: (1) the electric vehicle (EV) mode, (2) the range extended (RE) mode, (3) the hybrid mode, and (4) the engine mode. Different modes have different properties, and the four-mode HEV has the advantage of adjusting these modes to suit different situations.” It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Li to include a range extended electric vehicle with an internal combustion engine. Doing so allows for a charge profile and power split that improves fuel economy, performance [Li, pg. 1, paras 0003-0004], and emissions, including by managing aftertreatment systems [Li, pg. 4, paras 0029-0031], especially for cold starts and cold weather by using a range extender for the after treatment systems [Li, pgs. 6-6 para 0041]. However, Loveall teaches: (Currently Amended) […] and wherein the set of operating parameters and the set of power dissipation systems each include the engine and its motoring . See [Loveall, pg. 2, paras 0019-0020], which explain that the drive consists of a motor and an engine, where the engine is started using the motor and using an inverter to transfer power from the energy storage device and the engine starting, “[0019] In this example, driveline 100 may be powered by engine 10 and electric machine 140. In other examples, engine 10 may be omitted. Engine 10 may be started with an engine starting system shown in FIG. 1 or via electric machine 140 also known as an integrated starter/generator (ISG). Further, power of engine 10 may be adjusted via power actuator 104, such as a fuel injector, throttle, etc. [0020] Driveline 100 is shown to include an electric energy storage device 162. Electric energy storage device 162 may output a higher voltage (e.g., 48 volts) than electric energy storage device 163 (e.g., 12 volts). DC/DC converter 145 may allow exchange of electrical energy between high voltage bus 191 and low voltage bus 192. High voltage bus 191 is electrically coupled to higher voltage electric energy storage device 162. Low voltage bus 192 is electrically coupled to lower voltage electric energy storage device 163 and sensors/actuators/accessories 179. […]. Inverter 147 converts DC power to AC power and vice-versa to enable power to be transferred between electric machine 140 and electric energy storage device 162.” It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Loveall to use the engine motoring of a range extended vehicle for power dissipation. Doing so provides an extra loss during vehicle operation which allows for storage of more energy through regenerative braking [Loveall, Abstract], where the peak operation accounts for balancing losses to allow for more regenerative braking [Loveall, pg. 1, para 0015]. Regarding Claim 10 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 9. Cheng does not disclose: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the engine motoring takes priority over a remainder of the set of operating parameters for enablement of the power dissipation mode and for usage as a power dissipation system . However, Li teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the engine […] takes priority over a remainder of the set of operating parameters for enablement of the power dissipation mode […] . See [Li, pg. 3, paras 0024-0026], which explains that an electric vehicle can also be a hybrid with a range extender, which can be an internal combustion engine, with different power modes for propulsion or battery charging, including a range extended mode and a regenerative braking mode for maximizing energy storage. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Li to include a range extended electric vehicle with an internal combustion engine. Doing so allows for a charge profile and power split that improves fuel economy, performance [Li, pg. 1, paras 0003-0004], and emissions, including by managing aftertreatment systems [Li, pg. 4, paras 0029-0031], especially for cold starts and cold weather by using a range extender for the after treatment systems [Li, pgs. 6-7 para 0041]. However, teaches Loveall: (Currently Amended) […] […. engine] motoring […] and for usage as a power dissipation system. See [Loveall, pg. 2, paras 0019-0020], which explain that the drive consists of a motor and an engine, where the engine is started using the motor and using an inverter to transfer power from the energy storage device and the engine starting. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Loveall to use the engine motoring of a range extended vehicle for power dissipation. Doing so provides an extra loss during vehicle operation which allows for storage of more energy through regenerative braking [Loveall, Abstract], where the peak operation accounts for balancing losses to allow for more regenerative braking [Loveall, pg. 1, para 0015]. Regarding Claim 19 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 15. Cheng does not disclose: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the electrified vehicle is a range-extended electrified vehicle (REEV) and the electrified powertrain further includes an internal combustion engine, and wherein the set of operating parameters and the set of power dissipation systems each include the engine and its motoring . However, Li teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the electrified vehicle is a range-extended electrified vehicle (REEV) and the electrified powertrain further includes an internal combustion engine, […] . See again [Li, pg. 3, paras 0024-0026], which explains that an electric vehicle can also be a hybrid with a range extender, which can be an internal combustion engine, with different power modes for propulsion or battery charging, including a range extended mode. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Li to include a range extended electric vehicle with an internal combustion engine. Doing so allows for a charge profile and power split that improves fuel economy , performance[Li, pg. 1, paras 0003-0004], and emissions, including by managing aftertreatment systems [Li, pg. 4, paras 0029-0031], especially for cold starts and cold weather by using a range extender for the after treatment systems [Li, pgs. 6-6 para 0041]. However, Loveall teaches: (Currently Amended) […] and wherein the set of operating parameters and the set of power dissipation systems each include the engine and its motoring . See again [Loveall, pg. 2, paras 0019-0020], which explain that the drive consists of a motor and an engine, where the engine is started using the motor and using an inverter to transfer power from the energy storage device and the engine starting. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Loveall to use the engine motoring of a range extended vehicle for power dissipation. Doing so provides an extra loss during vehicle operation which allows for storage of more energy through regenerative braking [Loveall, Abstract], where the peak operation accounts for balancing losses to allow for more regenerative braking [Loveall, pg. 1, para 0015]. Regarding Claim 20 Cheng as modified teaches the limitations of Claim 19. Cheng does not disclose: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the engine motoring takes priority over a remainder of the set of operating parameters for enablement of the power dissipation mode and for usage as a power dissipation system . However, Li teaches: (Currently Amended) […] wherein the engine […] takes priority over a remainder of the set of operating parameters for enablement of the power dissipation mode […] . See [Li, pg. 3, paras 0024-0026], which explains that an electric vehicle can also be a hybrid with a range extender, which can be an internal combustion engine, with different power modes for propulsion or battery charging, including a range extended mode and a regenerative braking mode for maximizing energy storage. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Li to include a range extended electric vehicle with an internal combustion engine. Doing so allows for a charge profile and power split that improves fuel economy , performance[Li, pg. 1, paras 0003-0004], and emissions, including by managing aftertreatment systems [Li, pg. 4, paras 0029-0031], especially for cold starts and cold weather by using a range extender for the after treatment systems [Li, pgs. 6-7 para 0041]. However, teaches Loveall: (Currently Amended) […] […. engine] motoring […] and for usage as a power dissipation system. See [Loveall, pg. 2, paras 0019-0020], which explain that the drive consists of a motor and an engine, where the engine is started using the motor and using an inverter to transfer power from the energy storage device and the engine starting. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify Cheng with Loveall to use the engine motoring of a range extended vehicle for power dissipation. Doing so provides an extra loss during vehicle operation which allows for storage of more energy through regenerative braking [Loveall, Abstract], where the peak operation accounts for balancing losses to allow for more regenerative braking [Loveall, pg. 1, para 0015]. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ERIN MARIE HARTMANN whose telephone number is (571)272-5309. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7-5. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kito Robinson can be reached at (571) 270-3921. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /E.M.H./Examiner, Art Unit 3664 /KITO R ROBINSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 2 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 3 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 4 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 5 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 6 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 7 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 8 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 9 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 10 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 11 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 12 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 13 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 14 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 15 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 16 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 17 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 18 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 19 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 20 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 21 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 22 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 23 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 24 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 25 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 26 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 27 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 28 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 29 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 30 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 31 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 32 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 33 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 34 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 35 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 36 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 37 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 38 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 39 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 40 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 41 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 42 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 18/524,179 Page 43 Art Unit: 3664