DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1 – 10 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4 – 6, and 9 – 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and (a)(2) as being anticipated by Ohji et al. (7,766,118). In regard to claims 1 and 6, Ohji discloses a fastening structure for a vehicular mounting system, the fastening structure comprising a mount core including an inner core and coupled to a vehicle body by being fixed thereto (Fig. 1, item 14), and a center bolt protruding in an upward direction from the inner core (Fig. 1, item 32), and a support bracket mounted on the inner core, fastened to the mount core using the center bolt, and coupled to a powertrain of a vehicle by being fixed thereto (Fig. 1, item 10), the center bolt configured to pass through an inside of the support bracket (Fig. 1), wherein a mounting seating surface on which the support bracket is seated is formed on an upper surface of the inner core (Fig. 1, upper portion of item 14), and the mounting seating surface includes a counterforce angle formation portion (Figs. 1 and 3, item 60).
In regard to claim 6, the recitation regarding the fastening structure being attached to “a power electronics module” is considered to be a recitation of intended use. It has been held that a recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus satisfying the claimed structural limitations. Ex parte Masham, 2 USPQ2d 1647 (1987).
In regard to claims 4 and 9, Ohji discloses wherein, when an external force is applied toward a lateral direction in which the counterforce angle formation portion is formed, or when a combined external force is applied toward the lateral direction and the upward direction, the mounting seating surface is configured to guide a load to be distributed toward a direction of a tensile force through the counterforce angle formation portion (column 8, line 52 to column 9, line 3).
In regard to claims 5 and 10, Ohji discloses wherein, when a combined external force is applied toward a lateral direction in which the counterforce angle formation portion is formed and a downward direction, the mounting seating surface is configured to guide a load to be distributed by a surface contact with the counterforce angle formation portion (column 8, line 52 to column 9, line 3).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2 – 3 and 7 – 8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Ohji et al. (7,766,118) discloses a vehicular mounting system similar to the instant invention; however Ohji, either alone or in combination, neither discloses nor suggests a vehicular mounting system wherein (in regard to claims 2 and 7) the mounting seating surface is formed to be inclined in a direction in which a load is input at a front end thereof, and (in regard to claims 3 and 8) wherein the support bracket includes a mounting area, the support bracket being mounted on the inner core through the mounting area, and wherein the mounting area includes a through-hole through which the center bolt passes, and an inclination member that is formed in a manner that corresponds to the counterforce angle formation portion. These limitations, in combination with each and every other independent claim limitation, are not shown in the currently cited prior art.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Takahashi (CN106555836) discloses an anti-vibration device;
Kyun (KR20190047297) discloses a variable dynamic engine mount;
Seok (KR20230017481) discloses a fastening structure of an engine mount.
/JOHN D WALTERS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3613