DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Korea on 05/15/2023 . It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the KR10-2023-0062667 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1 ,2,17 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wanaka (US PUB 2024/0327185 A1) in view of Zahdeh (US PUB 2023/0069056 A1) . Regarding claim 1 Wanaka teaches, A transport robot (1) comprising: a body (2) ; a mover (22) connected to a lower portion of the body (Fig. 1B – wheels (21) mounted on mover (22) on lower portion of body (2)) , the mover being configured to move the transport robot ([0052]) ; a loading box ( 5 ) retractable into and extendable from the body (Fig 1A) – loading box vertically and horizontally extends/retracts into body) , the loading boxing including a pair of loading frames (51) a horizontal driver (6) configured to move the loading box in a front and rear direction with respect to the transport robot; a vertical driver ( 52 ) configured to move the loading box in a vertical direction (fig.3 – vertical movement of loading box) ; Wanaka fails to teach, The pair of loading frames being configured to move towards and away from each other in a left and right direction with respect to the transport robot, And a link module, configured to spread the pair of loading frame of the loading box in the left and right direction to open a bottom of the loading box. However, Zahdeh teaches, The pair of loading frames ( 210A) being configured to move towards and away from each other in a left and right direction with respect to the transport robot ([0072]) , And a link module (273) , configured to spread the pair of loading frame of the loading box in the left and right direction to open a bottom of the loading box ([0072]) . Wanaka and Zahdeh are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are all in the field of warehousing and associated transportation methods. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wanaka’s carriage to incorporate the linear actuation and associated actuation structures of the loading frames as taught by Zahdeh . As disclosed by Zahdeh , the left/right actuation of the loading frames allows for the storage/retrieval and loading of various sized payloads, increasing versatility of the system. Regarding claim 2 , Zahdeh teaches, The transport robot of claim 1, wherein each loading frame of the pair of loading frames includes: a bottom surface (210AF1) : a front surface coupled to the link module (711) ; and a reinforcing frame (711 - extrusion) connecting the bottom surface to the front surface, and wherein the bottom surfaces of the pair of loading frames are configured to support one or more items (Fig. 8A) . Wanaka and Zahdeh are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are all in the field of warehousing and associated transportation methods. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wanaka’s carriage to incorporate the linear actuation and associated actuation structures of the loading frames as taught by Zahdeh for the reasons disclosed above. Regarding claim 17 , Wanaka teaches, The transport robot of claim 1, wherein the horizontal driver (6) includes: a horizontal ball screw extending in a horizontal direction ([0093] – describes motor driven ball screw ) ; and a horizontal movement bracket (63) configured to move along the horizontal ball screw, the horizontal movement bracket being connected to the vertical driver ([0099] – connecting unit (63) connected to cylinder attached to load lifting unit (52) . Regarding claim 18 , Wanaka teaches, The transport robot of claim 17, wherein the horizontal driver further includes a first horizontal linear guide (61) arranged in parallel with the horizontal ball screw (fig. 6 – guiding cylinder arranged in parallel) , the first horizontal linear guide being configured to guide the horizontal movement of the horizontal movement bracket (fig. 6 – cylinder (61) guides movement of second cylinder (62) and bracket (63) . Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wanaka (US PUB 2024/0327185 A1) in view of Zahdeh ( US PUB 2023 / 0069056 A1) as applied to claim 1 a bove, and further in view of Meijer (US PUB 2024/0199398 A1) . Regarding claim 20 , Neither Wanaka or Zahdeh teach, The transport robot of claim 1, wherein each loading frame of the pair of loading frames includes a ball roller or a caster located on a bottom surface of each loading frame, the ball roller or the caster being configured to contact a floor in response to the loading frame moving in the left and right direction However, Meijer teaches The transport robot of claim 1, wherein each loading frame of the pair of loading frames includes a ball roller or a caster located on a bottom surface of each loading frame, the ball roller or the caster being configured to contact a floor in response to the loading frame moving in the left and right direction Wanaka, Zahdeh and Meijer are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are all in the field of warehousing and associated transportation methods. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wanaka’ s and Zahdeh’s loading frames to incorporate the rollers taught by Meijer. Doing so allows the transport robot to transport heavier loads and decrease friction during lateral translation of loading frames. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 3 – 16 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to the applicants’ disclosure. Walker (US PUB 2014/0154035 A1) – a liftgate loading mechanism with expandable loading frames with a hinged connection. Buchmann (US PUB 2016/0075542 A1) – loading vehicle with vertical and horizontal movement and two distinct loading arms. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JUAN SALVADOR MOSCOSO whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8604 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 7:30-5:00 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Saul Rodriguez can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-7097 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JUAN S MOSCOSO/ Examiner, Art Unit 3652 /SAUL RODRIGUEZ/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3652