DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 1-2 in the Remarks, filed march 2, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claims 1, 8, 15, and 18 under 35 U.S.C 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Zhang et al (US Publication 2023/0361927 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 8, 15, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu et al (US Publication 2023/0049911 A1) in view of Zhang et al (US Publication 2023/0361927 A1).
Regarding to claims 1 and 15, Hu discloses an apparatus 1100 (fig. 7) for wireless communication comprising a processor 1110 (page 12 paragraph 0189), configured to implement a method (fig. 3), the processor configured to: receive 301/302, by a communication device 32, a control information that indicates that a set of information (multiple DCIs) is to be received by the communication device using a multicast service (page 5 paragraph 0063); and transmit 303, by the communication device, hybrid automatic repeat request HARQ acknowledgement ACK information in a shared channel (page 7 paragraphs 0087-0088), wherein the HARQ-ACK information indicates whether the set of information is received or correctly decoded by the communication device (page 8 paragraph 0094; a value of ACK is 1 when the DCIs are received/decoded correctly), wherein the HARQ-ACK information is generated using assignment indexes (DAIs) included in the control information received by the communication device (page 7 paragraph 0088), wherein each of the assignment indexes indicates a size of the HARQ-ACK information to be transmitted by the communication device (page 8 paragraphs 0091-0092), and wherein the assignment indexes are associated with the multicast service and a unicast service (page 6 paragraph 0075).
Hu fails to teach for receiving, by a communication device, a radio resource control RRC signal that configures one or more group radio network temporary identifier G-RNTI groups, each G-RNTI group including a unique set of one or more group radio temporary identifiers G-RNTIs.
However, Zhang discloses a communication device 400 (fig. 12) for receiving a radio resource control RRC signal that configures one or more group radio network temporary identifier G-RNTI groups, each G-RNTI group including a unique set of one or more group radio temporary identifiers G-RNTIs (page 6 paragraph 0092).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to arrange for the G-RNTI as taught by Zhang into Hu’s system to increase multicast or broadcast services reliability in New Radio NR network via HARQ feedback.
Regarding to claims 8 and 18, Hu discloses an apparatus 2100 (fig. 8) for wireless communication comprising a processor 2110 (page 14 paragraph 0214), configured to implement a method (fig. 3), the processor configured to: transmit 301/302, by a network device 31, a control information that indicates that a set of information (multiple DCIs) is to be transmitted to a communication device 32 using a multicast service (page 5 paragraph 0063); and receive 303, by the network device, hybrid automatic repeat request HARQ acknowledgement ACK information in a shared channel (page 7 paragraphs 0087-0088), wherein the HARQ-ACK information indicates whether the set of information is received or correctly decoded by the communication device (page 8 paragraph 0094; a value of ACK is 1 when the DCIs are received/decoded correctly), wherein the HARQ-ACK information is generated using assignment indexes (DAIs) included in the control information received by the communication device (page 7 paragraph 0088), wherein each of the assignment indexes indicates a size of the HARQ-ACK information to be transmitted by the communication device (page 8 paragraphs 0091-0092), and wherein the assignment indexes are associated with the multicast service and a unicast service (page 6 paragraph 0075).
Hu fails to teach for receiving a radio resource control RRC signal that configures one or more group radio network temporary identifier G-RNTI groups, each G-RNTI group including a unique set of one or more group radio temporary identifiers G-RNTIs.
However, Zhang discloses a communication device 400 (fig. 12) for receiving a radio resource control RRC signal that configures one or more group radio network temporary identifier G-RNTI groups, each G-RNTI group including a unique set of one or more group radio temporary identifiers G-RNTIs (page 6 paragraph 0092).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to arrange for the G-RNTI as taught by Zhang into Hu’s system to increase multicast or broadcast services reliability in New Radio NR network via HARQ feedback.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 3, 5-7, 9, 10, 12-14, 16, 17, 19, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DUC T DUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467