DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this
application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set
forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action
has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on
11/26/2025 has been entered.
Response to Amendment
The office action is responding to the arguments filed on 11/26/2025. Claims 1-8, 10-17, 19 and 21-23 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 10-11, 19 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cazzari et al. (US 11734919 B1) in view of Mazur et al. (US 12085920 B1) and further Periyagaram et al. (US 20210303522 A1) hereinafter Cazzari and Mazur and Periyagaram.
Regarding claim 1, Cazzari teaches A method, comprising: receiving, by a
system comprising at least one processor, data through a first container of a container arrangement and management platform, wherein the first container is comprised in a first pod of the container arrangement and management platform; (“present disclosure can include a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising program code that is executable by one or more processors for causing the one or more processors to perform operations”) (col 2 line 39-43)
(see Fig 8, col 23, illustrates a top level container management for one or more projects)
(“The computing cluster can also include image analysis containers. The image analysis containers are containers that are executing software configured to receive images from the first queue and apply one or more image analysis models to the images to obtain image analysis results”) (col 6 line 7-11) (i.e. a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising program code that is executable by one or more processors for causing the one or more processors to perform operations where the computing cluster can also include containers and containers to receive images from the first queue or in other words receive data from first queue)
Transmitting, by the system the data from the first container to a second container comprised in the first pod using a transmission protocol (“The operations can include executing a first container configured to: receive the plurality of images from the first queue; apply an image analysis model to the plurality of images to generate an image analysis result; and transmit the image analysis result to the distributed messaging platform”) (col 2 line 14-19)
(“communications between two or more systems and/or devices can be achieved by a secure communications protocol”) (col 10 line 56-58)
(“network devices 102 may provide a large amount of data, either all at once or streaming over a period of time”) (col 8 line 15-17)
(“Network-attached data storage may include secondary, tertiary or auxiliary storage, such as large hard drives, servers, virtual memory”) (col 8 line 67) (i.e. The operations can include executing a first container configured to receive the plurality of images from the first queue and transmit the image analysis result to the distributed messaging platform thru a secure communications protocol and a second container that is separate from the first container to receive the image analysis result from the second queue and perform a post-processing operation on the image analysis result to generate a post-processing result where Network-attached data storage may include secondary large storage devices or disks to store large amounts of data. In other words, large amount of data is transmitted from first container to second container thru a secure communications protocol, does post processing analysis and store in large drives or disks which examiner considers in any form of memory storage in broad interpretation)
Writing, by the system the data to a disk through the second container. (“the configuration of the computing environment 114 allows its operations to be performed such that intermediate and final data results can be stored solely in volatile memory (e.g., RAM), without a requirement that intermediate or final data results be stored to non-volatile types of memory (e.g., disk)”) (col 8 line 46-51) (i.e. Fig 1 illustrates the computing environment 114 allows its operations to store data either in volatile memory (e.g., RAM) or intermediate or final data results in non-volatile types of memory (e.g., disk))
Cazzari teaches container storage method. However, Cazzari does not explicitly teach in response to a load change in the first pod: moving the second container to the second pod, reallocating by the system at least one of the huge pages of the second pod to the second container
wherein the reallocating of the at least one of the huge pages comprises: generating input/output (IO) worker threads of the container arrangement and management platform, and deploying the IO worker threads to the second container,
wherein the IO worker threads were polled by the container arrangement and management platform to confirm availability for deployment of the IO worker threads to the second container
On the other hand, Mazur which also relates to container storage method teaches in response to a load change in the first pod: moving the second container to the second pod, reallocating by the system at least one of the huge pages of the second pod to the second container
, (see Fig 3 and 4, col 11 and 19, illustrate master container node 62 and scheduling container 108 do the workload balance with desired deployment of containers and resources)
wherein the reallocating of the at least one of the huge pages comprises: generating input/output (IO) worker threads of the container arrangement and management platform, and deploying the IO worker threads to the second container, (see Fig 1 and 5, col 19, illustrate at step 132 deploying one or more containers 108 identified at block 126 based on available processing resources to balance containers)
wherein the IO worker threads were polled by the container arrangement and management platform to confirm availability for deployment of the IO worker threads to the second container (see Fig 1 and 5, col 19, illustrate at block 130 based on available processing and memory resources container orchestration system 24 may schedule and/or deploy the desired container 108)
Both Cazzari and Mazur relate to container storage method. Cazzari teaches container storage method with multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol. On the other hand, Mazur also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and deploying containers based on available processing and memory resources to balance containers. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari with Mazur to specify deploying containers based on available processing and memory resources to balance containers providing container orchestration system to deploy the containers based on a schedule, based on an ongoing or expected computing resource use for better performance as mentioned in col 4.
Cazzari in view of Mazur teaches container storage method. However, Cazzari - Mazur combination does not explicitly teach wherein the second container: comprises a Kubernetes sidecar container used to implement functions of the first pod and has been allocated huge pages, wherein the huge pages comprise memory pages having a larger format than a standard memory page, and wherein the larger format was selected to reduce a memory access time
On the other hand, Periyagaram which also relates to container storage method teaches wherein the second container: comprises a Kubernetes sidecar container used to implement functions of the first pod and (See Fig 3C, paragraph [0197], illustrates containerized applications may be managed or implemented using Kubernete container)
has been allocated huge pages, wherein the huge pages comprise memory pages having a larger format than a standard memory page, and wherein the larger format was selected to reduce a memory access time (See Fig 1D, paragraph [0069], flash pages can be as large as few kilobytes in size for quick data commitment and reduce number of writes. In other words, large or huge pages can be used to reduce overall access time)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine Cazzari with Mazur for the reasons set forth above. In addition, Cazzari, Mazur and Periyagaram are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to container storage method. Cazzari – Mazur combination teaches container storage method with multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol. On the other hand, Periyagaram also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and containerized applications may be managed or implemented using Kubernete container where large or huge pages can be used to reduce overall access time. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari - Mazur combination with Periyagaram to specify multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and containerized applications may be managed or implemented using Kubernete container where large or huge pages can be used to reduce overall access time providing various optimizations to improve the performance of in-memory computing such as, for example, having computations occur as close to the data as mentioned in paragraph [0178].
Regarding claim 2, Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram teaches container storage method in claim 1. However, Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination does not explicitly teach The method according to claim 1, wherein the second pod is connected to the first pod through the transmission protocol, wherein second pod provides services to the first pod, and wherein the method further comprises :
deploying by the system the second container to the first pod
On the other hand, Cazzari which also relates container storage method
teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the second pod is connected to the first pod through the transmission protocol, wherein second pod provides services to the first pod, and wherein the method further comprises: (“containers 1336 in which executable routines 1334 of requested analyses may be instantiated within “pods” (not specifically shown) in which other containers may also be instantiated for the execution of other supporting routines. Such supporting routines may cooperate with control routine(s) 1354 to implement a communications protocol”) (col 36 line 20-27)
(“such supporting routines may serve to provide access to one or more storage repositories (not specifically shown) in which at least data objects may be stored for use in performing the requested analyses”) (col 36 line 29-32) (i.e. Fig 13 illustrates pods within containers 1336 may cooperate with control routine(s) 1354 to implement a communications protocol between them for the execution of other supporting routines. Also, such supporting routines may serve to provide access to one or more storage repositories for performing the requested analyses. In other words, a communications protocol between pods and control routine is established for supporting or servicing the requested analyses)
deploying by the system the second container to the first pod. (“A gridded computing environment may be employed in a distributed system with non-interactive workloads where data resides in memory on the machines, or compute nodes”) (col 15 line 52-55)
(“Data is co-located by pre-distributing it to the grid nodes, and the analytic code on each node loads the local data into memory. Each node may be assigned a particular task such as a portion of a processing project, or to organize or control other nodes within the grid”) (col 15 line 57-62) (i.e. Fig 3 illustrates A computing environment may be employed in a distributed system with non-interactive workloads where data may reside in memory on the machines, or compute nodes and data is co-located by pre-distributing it to the nodes and an analytic code on each node that loads the local data into memory. Also, each node maybe assigned a particular task to organize or control other nodes. In other words, storage nodes or containers may be employed or deployed based on workloads)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining Cazzari - Mazur combination
with Periyagaram as set forth in claim 1 is equally applicable to claim 2.
Regarding claim 10, Cazzari teaches A device, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory, the memory being coupled to the processor and storing instructions, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the device to perform operations, comprising: receiving data via a first container in a first pod of a cloud native object storage system; (“present disclosure can include a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising program code that is executable by one or more processors for causing the one or more processors to perform operations”) (col 2 line 39-43)
(“The computing cluster can also include image analysis containers. The image analysis containers are containers that are executing software configured to receive images from the first queue and apply one or more image analysis models to the images to obtain image analysis results”) (col 6 line 7-11) (i.e. a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising program code that is executable by one or more processors for causing the one or more processors to perform operations where the computing cluster can also include containers and containers to receive images from the first queue or in other words receive data from first queue)
(see Fig 1, col 10, illustrates data transmission network 100 may include one or more cloud networks 116)
transmitting the data from the first container to a second container in the first pod of the cloud native object storage system using a transmission protocol, (“The operations can include executing a first container configured to: receive the plurality of images from the first queue; apply an image analysis model to the plurality of images to generate an image analysis result; and transmit the image analysis result to the distributed messaging platform”) (col 2 line 14-19)
(“communications between two or more systems and/or devices can be achieved by a secure communications protocol”) (col 10 line 56-58)
(“network devices 102 may provide a large amount of data, either all at once or streaming over a period of time”) (col 8 line 15-17)
(“Network-attached data storage may include secondary, tertiary or auxiliary storage, such as large hard drives, servers, virtual memory”) (col 8 line 67) (i.e. The operations can include executing a first container configured to receive the plurality of images from the first queue and transmit the image analysis result to the distributed messaging platform thru a secure communications protocol and a second container that is separate from the first container to receive the image analysis result from the second queue and perform a post-processing operation on the image analysis result to generate a post-processing result where Network-attached data storage may include secondary large storage devices or disks to store large amounts of data. In other words, large amount of data is transmitted from first container to second container thru a secure communications protocol, does post processing analysis and store in large drives or disks which examiner considers in any form of memory storage in broad interpretation)
writing the data to a disk via the second container. (“the configuration of the computing environment 114 allows its operations to be performed such that intermediate and final data results can be stored solely in volatile memory (e.g., RAM), without a requirement that intermediate or final data results be stored to non-volatile types of memory (e.g., disk)”) (col 8 line 46-51) (i.e. Fig 1 illustrates the computing environment 114 allows its operations to store data either in volatile memory (e.g., RAM) or intermediate or final data results in non-volatile types of memory (e.g., disk))
Cazzari in view of FARGO teaches container storage method. However, Cazzari - FARGO does not explicitly teach in response to a load change in the first pod : moving the second container to the second pod, and reallocating by the system, in response to a load change in the first pod, at least one of the huge pages of the second pod to the second container
wherein the reallocating of the at least one of the huge pages comprises: generating input/output (IO) worker threads of the container arrangement and management platform, and deploying the IO worker threads to the second container,
wherein the IO worker threads were polled by the container arrangement and management platform to confirm availability for deployment of the IO worker threads to the second container
On the other hand, Mazur which also relates to container storage method teaches in response to a load change in the first pod : moving the second container to the second pod, and reallocating by the system, in response to a load change in the first pod, at least one of the huge pages of the second pod to the second container, (see Fig 3 and 4, col 11 and 19, illustrate master container node 62 and scheduling container 108 do the workload balance with desired deployment of containers and resources)
wherein the reallocating of the at least one of the huge pages comprises: generating input/output (IO) worker threads of the container arrangement and management platform, and deploying the IO worker threads to the second container, (see Fig 1 and 5, col 19, illustrate at step 132 deploying one or more containers 108 identified at block 126 based on available processing resources to balance containers)
wherein the IO worker threads were polled by the container arrangement and management platform to confirm availability for deployment of the IO worker threads to the second container (see Fig 1 and 5, col 19, illustrate at block 130 based on available processing and memory resources container orchestration system 24 may schedule and/or deploy the desired container 108)
Both Cazzari and Mazur relate to container storage method. Cazzari teaches container storage method with multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol. On the other hand, Mazur also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and deploying containers based on available processing and memory resources to balance containers. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari with Mazur to specify deploying containers based on available processing and memory resources to balance containers providing container orchestration system to deploy the containers based on a schedule, based on an ongoing or expected computing resource use for better performance as mentioned in col 4.
Cazzari in view of Mazur teaches container storage method. However, Cazzari - Mazur combination does not explicitly teach wherein the second container: comprises a Kubernetes sidecar container used to implement functions of the first pod and has been allocated huge pages, wherein the huge pages comprise memory pages having a larger format than a standard memory page, and wherein the larger format was selected to reduce a memory access time
On the other hand, Periyagaram which also relates to container storage method teaches wherein the second container: comprises a Kubernetes sidecar container used to implement functions of the first pod and (See Fig 3C, paragraph [0197], illustrates containerized applications may be managed or implemented using Kubernete container)
has been allocated huge pages, wherein the huge pages comprise memory pages having a larger format than a standard memory page, and wherein the larger format was selected to reduce a memory access time (See Fig 1D, paragraph [0069], flash pages can be as large as few kilobytes in size for quick data commitment and reduce number of writes. In other words, large or huge pages can be used to reduce overall access time)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine Cazzari with Mazur for the reasons set forth above. In addition, Cazzari, Mazur and Periyagaram are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to container storage method. Cazzari – Mazur combination teaches container storage method with multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol. On the other hand, Periyagaram also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and containerized applications may be managed or implemented using Kubernete container where large or huge pages can be used to reduce overall access time. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari - Mazur combination with Periyagaram to specify multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and containerized applications may be managed or implemented using Kubernete container where large or huge pages can be used to reduce overall access time providing various optimizations to improve the performance of in-memory computing such as, for example, having computations occur as close to the data as mentioned in paragraph [0178].
Regarding claim 11, Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram teaches container storage method in claim 10. However, Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination does not explicitly teach The device according to claim 10, wherein the second pod is connected to the first pod using the transmission protocol and provides services for the first pod,
On the other hand, Cazzari which also relates to container storage method teaches The device according to claim 10, wherein the second pod is connected to the first pod using the transmission protocol and provides services for the first pod, and the actions further comprise: (“containers 1336 in which executable routines 1334 of requested analyses may be instantiated within “pods” (not specifically shown) in which other containers may also be instantiated for the execution of other supporting routines. Such supporting routines may cooperate with control routine(s) 1354 to implement a communications protocol”) (col 36 line 20-27)
(“such supporting routines may serve to provide access to one or more storage repositories (not specifically shown) in which at least data objects may be stored for use in performing the requested analyses”) (col 36 line 29-32) (i.e. Fig 13 illustrates pods within containers 1336 may cooperate with control routine(s) 1354 to implement a communications protocol between them for the execution of other supporting routines. Also, such supporting routines may serve to provide access to one or more storage repositories for performing the requested analyses. In other words, a communications protocol between pods and control routine is established for supporting or servicing the requested analyses)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining Cazzari - Mazur combination
with Periyagaram as set forth in claim 10 is equally applicable to claim 11.
Regarding claim 19, Cazzari teaches A non-transitory machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by at least one processor of network equipment, facilitate performance of operations, comprising: receiving data at a first container in a first pod; (“present disclosure can include a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising program code that is executable by one or more processors for causing the one or more processors to perform operations”) (col 2 line 39-43)
(“The computing cluster can also include image analysis containers. The image analysis containers are containers that are executing software configured to receive images from the first queue and apply one or more image analysis models to the images to obtain image analysis results”) (col 6 line 7-11) (i.e. a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising program code that is executable by one or more processors for causing the one or more processors to perform operations where the computing cluster can also include containers and containers to receive images from the first queue or in other words receive data from first queue)
of a Kubernetes container management platform (see Fig 13, col 36, illustrates control routine 1354 may implement form of management of containers 1336 based on Kubernetes container management platform)
transmitting the data from the first container to a second container in the first pod in accordance with a transmission protocol, (“The operations can include executing a first container configured to: receive the plurality of images from the first queue; apply an image analysis model to the plurality of images to generate an image analysis result; and transmit the image analysis result to the distributed messaging platform”) (col 2 line 14-19)
(“The operations can include executing a second container that is separate from the first container, the second container being configured to: receive the image analysis result from the second queue; perform a post-processing operation on the image analysis result to generate a post-processing result”) (col 2 line 22-26)
(“communications between two or more systems and/or devices can be achieved by a secure communications protocol”) (col 10 line 56-58)
(“network devices 102 may provide a large amount of data, either all at once or streaming over a period of time”) (col 8 line 15-17)
(“Network-attached data storage may include secondary, tertiary or auxiliary storage, such as large hard drives, servers, virtual memory”) (col 8 line 67) (i.e. The operations can include executing a first container configured to receive the plurality of images from the first queue and transmit the image analysis result to the distributed messaging platform thru a secure communications protocol and a second container that is separate from the first container to receive the image analysis result from the second queue and perform a post-processing operation on the image analysis result to generate a post-processing result where Network-attached data storage may include secondary large storage devices or disks to store large amounts of data. In other words, large amount of data is transmitted from first container to second container thru a secure communications protocol, does post processing analysis and store in large drives or disks which examiner considers in any form of memory storage in broad interpretation)
writing the data to a disk through the second container. (“the configuration of the computing environment 114 allows its operations to be performed such that intermediate and final data results can be stored solely in volatile memory (e.g., RAM), without a requirement that intermediate or final data results be stored to non-volatile types of memory (e.g., disk)”) (col 8 line 46-51) (i.e. Fig 1 illustrates the computing environment 114 allows its operations to store data either in volatile memory (e.g., RAM) or intermediate or final data results in non-volatile types of memory (e.g., disk))
Cazzari teaches container storage method. However, Cazzari does not explicitly teach and in response to a load change in the first pod; moving the second container to the second pod, and reallocating, by the system, at least one of the huge pages of the second pod to the second container
wherein the deploying of the at least one of the huge pages to the second container comprises: generating input/output (IO) worker threads of the container arrangement and management platform, and deploying the IO worker threads to the second container,
wherein the IO worker threads were polled by the container arrangement and management platform to confirm availability for deployment of the IO worker threads to the second container
On the other hand, Mazur which also relates to container storage method teaches and in response to a load change in the first pod; moving the second container to the second pod, and reallocating, by the system, at least one of the huge pages of the second pod to the second container (see Fig 3 and 4, col 11 and 19, illustrate master container node 62 and scheduling container 108 do the workload balance with desired deployment of containers and resources)
wherein the deploying of the at least one of the huge pages to the second container comprises: generating input/output (IO) worker threads of the container arrangement and management platform, and deploying the IO worker threads to the second container, (see Fig 1 and 5, col 19, illustrate at step 132 deploying one or more containers 108 identified at block 126 based on available processing resources to balance containers)
wherein the IO worker threads were polled by the container arrangement and management platform to confirm availability for deployment of the IO worker threads to the second container (see Fig 1 and 5, col 19, illustrate at block 130 based on available processing and memory resources container orchestration system 24 may schedule and/or deploy the desired container 108)
Both Cazzari and Mazur relate to container storage method. Cazzari teaches container storage method with multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol. On the other hand, Mazur also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and deploying containers based on available processing and memory resources to balance containers. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari with Mazur to specify deploying containers based on available processing and memory resources to balance containers providing container orchestration system to deploy the containers based on a schedule, based on an ongoing or expected computing resource use for better performance as mentioned in col 4.
Cazzari in view of Mazur teaches container storage method. However, Cazzari - Mazur combination does not explicitly teach a second pod of the Kubernetes container management platform, in accordance with a transmission protocol, wherein the second container comprises a Kubernetes sidecar container is used for assistance in implementing functions of the first pod,
On the other hand, Periyagaram which also relates to container storage method teaches a second pod of the Kubernetes container management platform, in accordance with a transmission protocol, wherein the second container comprises a Kubernetes sidecar container is used for assistance in implementing functions of the first pod (See Fig 3C, paragraph [0197], illustrates containerized applications may be managed or implemented using Kubernete container)
has been allocated huge pages, (See Fig 1D, paragraph [0069], flash pages can be as large as few kilobytes in size for quick data commitment and reduce number of writes. In other words, large or huge pages can be used to reduce overall access time)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine Cazzari with Mazur for the reasons set forth above. In addition, Cazzari, Mazur and Periyagaram are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to container storage method. Cazzari – Mazur combination teaches container storage method with multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol. On the other hand, Periyagaram also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and containerized applications may be managed or implemented using Kubernete container where large or huge pages can be used to reduce overall access time. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari - Mazur combination with Periyagaram to specify multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and containerized applications may be managed or implemented using Kubernete container where large or huge pages can be used to reduce overall access time providing various optimizations to improve the performance of in-memory computing such as, for example, having computations occur as close to the data as mentioned in paragraph [0178].
Regarding claim 21, Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram teaches container storage method in claim 19. However, Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination does not explicitly teach The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 19, wherein the second pod is connected to the first pod through the transmission protocol and provides services required for the first pod
On the other hand, Cazzari which also relates to container storage method teaches The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 19, wherein the second pod is connected to the first pod through the transmission protocol and provides services required for the first pod (“The operations can include executing a first container configured to: receive the plurality of images from the first queue; apply an image analysis model to the plurality of images to generate an image analysis result; and transmit the image analysis result to the distributed messaging platform”) (col 2 line 14-19)
(“communications between two or more systems and/or devices can be achieved by a secure communications protocol”) (col 10 line 56-58)
(“network devices 102 may provide a large amount of data, either all at once or streaming over a period of time”) (col 8 line 15-17)
(“Network-attached data storage may include secondary, tertiary or auxiliary storage, such as large hard drives, servers, virtual memory”) (col 8 line 67) (i.e. The operations can include executing a first container configured to receive the plurality of images from the first queue and transmit the image analysis result to the distributed messaging platform thru a secure communications protocol and a second container that is separate from the first container to receive the image analysis result from the second queue and perform a post-processing operation on the image analysis result to generate a post-processing result where Network-attached data storage may include secondary large storage devices or disks to store large amounts of data. In other words, large amount of data is transmitted from first container to second container thru a secure communications protocol, does post processing analysis and store in large drives or disks which examiner considers in any form of memory storage in broad interpretation)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining Cazzari - Mazur combination
with Periyagaram as set forth in claim 19 is equally applicable to claim 21.
Regarding claim 22, Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram teaches container storage method in claim 19. However, Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination does not explicitly teach The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 19, wherein the operations further comprise: allocating the IO worker threads in accordance with a number of interfaces of the transmission protocol connected to the second pod, as a result of which each interface of the transmission protocol has a same number of IO worker threads
On the other hand, Cazzari which also relates to container storage method teaches The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 19, wherein the operations further comprise: allocating the IO worker threads in accordance with a number of interfaces of the transmission protocol connected to the second pod, as a result of which each interface of the transmission protocol has a same number of IO worker threads (See Fig 13, col 32 (line 61-67), col 33 (line 1-14), illustrates a mechanism of allocating of processing, storage and/or other resources of a processing system 1300 where subset of containers 1336 are each allocated with similar combination and amount of resources. In other words, same number of resources are allocated with each subset of containers)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining Cazzari - Mazur combination
with Periyagaram as set forth in claim 19 is equally applicable to claim 22.
Regarding claim 23, Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram teaches container storage method in claim 19. However, Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination does not explicitly teach The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 19, wherein the IO worker threads comprise non-blocking IO threads, and wherein the IO worker threads were polled to confirm availability for deployment of the IO worker threads to the second container
On the other hand, Cazzari which also relates to container storage method teaches The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 19, wherein the IO worker threads comprise non-blocking IO threads, and wherein the IO worker threads were polled to confirm availability for deployment of the IO worker threads to the second container (See Fig 13, col 35 (line 3-9), illustrates control device 1350 may receive indication of the availability of resources, the status of the performances of analyses that are already underway, and/or still other status information from the node device(s) 1330 in response to polling. In other words, in response to polling control device may check the availability of container resources)
The same motivation that was utilized for combining Cazzari - Mazur combination
with Periyagaram as set forth in claim 19 is equally applicable to claim 23.
Claim(s) 3-7 and 12-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable
over Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram and further in view of VENKATARAMANI et al. (US 20220206852 A1) hereinafter VENKATARAMANI.
Regarding claim 3, Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram teaches container storage method in claim 1. However, Cazzari - Mazur - Periyagaram combination does not explicitly teach The method according to claim 1, wherein generating input/output (IO) worker threads by binding the at least one of the huge pages to a core in a central processing unit;
On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI which also relates to container storage method teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein generating input/output (IO) worker threads by binding at least one of the huge pages to a core in a central processing unit. (“When processing RDMA I/Os, each thread can operate asynchronously with respect to any other thread. Strictly as an example, when a requestor (e.g., worker thread 106.sub.1) needs a buffer (e.g., of a particular size), the request (step 108.sub.1) can be satisfied by allocating at least a portion (e.g., a portion of at least the requested size) of the preregistered memory region1, and providing the address bounds of the requested buffer (e.g., at step 110.sub.A1) to the requesting thread (e.g., worker thread 106.sub.1)”) (paragraph [0037] line 1-5) (i.e. Fig 1A illustrates RDMA I/O worker thread 106.sub.1 may need a particular size and the request can be satisfied by allocating at least a portion of the preregistered memory region1 and providing the address bounds of the requested memory (e.g., at step 110.sub.A1) to the requesting thread. In other words, a portion of memory can be bound to I/O worker thread)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine Cazzari - Mazur combination with Periyagaram for the reasons set forth in claim 1 above. In addition, Cazzari, Mazur, Periyagaram and VENKATARAMANI are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to container storage method. Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination teaches container storage method with multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol. On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and I/O worker threads being allocated a portion of preregistered memory region which may require a particular size. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari - Mazur - Periyagaram combination with VENKATARAMANI to specify multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and I/O worker threads being allocated a portion of preregistered memory region which may require a particular size providing the computing cluster proximate to the cameras which may reduce latency and bandwidth consumption as mentioned in col 5.
Regarding claim 4, Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram teaches container storage method in claim 1. However, Cazzari - Mazur - Periyagaram combination does not explicitly teach The method according to claim 1, further comprising: allocating, by the system the IO worker threads through a number of interfaces of the transmission protocol connected to the second pod, resulting in each interface of the transmission protocol having a same number of IO worker threads
On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI which also relates to container storage method teaches The method according to claim 1, further comprising: allocating, by the system the IO worker threads through a number of interfaces of the transmission protocol connected to the second pod, resulting in each interface of the transmission protocol having a same number of IO worker threads. (“establishing static associations between preregistered memory and threads before the threads begin RDMA I/O can lead to over-allocation or under-allocation of memory to the threads. To avoid the over-allocation or under-allocation of memory to the threads, what is needed is a mechanism that dynamically establishes associations between preregistered memory and threads, based on ongoing temporal characteristics of the I/O command pattern and/or based on ongoing size characteristics of the I/O commands”) (paragraph [0037] line 1-5) (i.e. Fig 1A illustrates a mechanism is created to avoid over-allocation or under-allocation of memory to the threads which dynamically establishes associations between preregistered memory and threads based on ongoing temporal characteristics of the I/O command pattern and/or based on ongoing size characteristics of the I/O commands. In other words, each region is allocated a I/O worker thread which dynamically allocates memory)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine Cazzari - Mazur combination with Periyagaram for the reasons set forth in claim 1 above. In addition, Cazzari, Mazur, Periyagaram and VENKATARAMANI are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to container storage method. Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination teaches container storage method with multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol. On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and each region is allocated a I/O worker thread which dynamically allocates memory. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari - Mazur - Periyagaram combination with VENKATARAMANI to specify multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and each region is allocated a I/O worker thread which dynamically allocates memory providing the computing cluster proximate to the cameras which may reduce latency and bandwidth consumption as mentioned in col 5.
Regarding claim 5, Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram teaches container storage method in claim 1. However, Cazzari - Mazur - Periyagaram combination does not explicitly teach The method according to claim 1, wherein the IO worker threads comprise non-blocking IO threads,
On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI which also relates to container storage method teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the IO worker threads are non-blocking IO threads, (“release operation 451 exemplifies how a data management agent can execute a background task 455 to perform certain operations asynchronously with respect to execution of any particular worker thread. In this example, a worker thread raises an event (step 450) to release a buffer after a corresponding RDMA I/O operation that uses the buffer has completed. Background task 455 listens for such events, and responds to an event raised by a worker thread (e.g., release event 456) by marking that the buffer is now released (step 452)”) (paragraph [0071] line 2-11) (i.e. Fig 4 illustrates release operation 451 exemplifies a data management agent can execute a background task 455 to perform certain operations asynchronously with respect to execution of any particular worker thread where worker thread raises an event (step 450) to release a buffer after RDMA I/O operation which makes the buffer available for distribution. In other words, data management agent can make any particular worker thread buffer available after I/O operation)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine Cazzari - Mazur combination with Periyagaram for the reasons set forth in claim 1 above. In addition, Cazzari, Mazur, Periyagaram and VENKATARAMANI are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to container storage method. Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination teaches container storage method with multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol. On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and data management agent can make any particular worker thread buffer available after I/O operation. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari - Mazur - Periyagaram combination with VENKATARAMANI to specify multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and data management agent can make any particular worker thread buffer available after I/O operation providing the computing cluster proximate to the cameras which may reduce latency and bandwidth consumption as mentioned in col 5.
Regarding claim 6, Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram teaches container storage method in claim 1. However, Cazzari - Mazur - Periyagaram combination does not explicitly teach The method according to claim 1, wherein writing the data to the disk through the second container comprises: generating, by the system, by the second container, a huge page file table based on the at least one of the huge pages deployed in the second container, wherein the huge page file table comprises the huge page file and a size.
On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI which also relates to container storage method teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein writing the data to the disk through the second container comprises: generating, by the second container, a huge page file table based on the at least one of the huge pages deployed in the second container, wherein the huge page file table comprises the huge page file and a size. (“a system 1B00 in which buffers carved from preregistered memory regions are dynamically assigned to worker threads based on based on ongoing temporal and/or ongoing size characteristics of the I/O commands”) (paragraph [0042] line 1-2) (i.e. Fig 1B illustrates system 1B00 where buffers carved from preregistered memory regions are dynamically assigned to worker threads based on size characteristics of the I/O commands in other words size characteristics of file commands. In other words, similar to a table, system 1B00 carves preregistered memory regions are dynamically assigned to worker threads based on size characteristics of commands)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine Cazzari - Mazur combination with Periyagaram for the reasons set forth in claim 1 above. In addition, Cazzari, Mazur, Periyagaram and VENKATARAMANI are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to container storage method. Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination teaches container storage method with multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol. On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and memory regions being dynamically assigned to worker threads based on size characteristics of commands. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari - Mazur - Periyagaram combination with VENKATARAMANI to specify multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and memory regions being dynamically assigned to worker threads based on size characteristics of commands providing the computing cluster proximate to the cameras which may reduce latency and bandwidth consumption as mentioned in col 5.
Regarding claim 7 Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram teaches container storage method in claim 1. However, Cazzari - Mazur - Periyagaram combination does not explicitly teach The method according to claim 1, further comprising: transmitting, by the system the huge page file table to the first container through the transmission protocol; and mapping, by the system, by the first container, the huge page file table to a process space of the first container through memory file mapping.
On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI which also relates to container storage method teaches The method according to claim 1, further comprising: transmitting, by the system the huge page file table to the first container through the transmission protocol; and mapping, by the system, by the first container, the huge page file table to a process space of the first container through memory file mapping. (“if neither the temporal profile of RDMA I/O operations nor the size and mix of RDMA I/O operations can be known a priori, a dynamic chunk-to-thread mapping technique (e.g., step 206.sub.DYNAMIC) can be executed to divide the physical memory into chunks that form a pool. For example, and as shown by step 208.sub.DYNAMIC, individual ones of the chunks of the pool can be registered to respective individual ones of the plurality of threads”) (paragraph [0050] line 1-2) (i.e. Fig 2A step 206.sub.DYNAMIC illustrates if RDMA I/O operations nor the size and mix of RDMA I/O operations can be known before a dynamic chunk-to-thread mapping technique can be executed to divide the physical memory into chunks that form a pool. In other words, a dynamic chunk-to-thread mapping can be done same as memory space mapping in page table)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine Cazzari - Mazur combination with Periyagaram for the reasons set forth in claim 1 above. In addition, Cazzari, Mazur, Periyagaram and VENKATARAMANI are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to container storage method. Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination teaches container storage method with multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol. On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and dynamic chunk-to-thread mapping being done same as memory space mapping in page table. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination with VENKATARAMANI to specify multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and dynamic chunk-to-thread mapping being done same as memory space mapping in page table providing the computing cluster proximate to the cameras which may reduce latency and bandwidth consumption as mentioned in col 5.
Regarding claim 12, Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram teaches container storage method in claim 11. However, Cazzari - Mazur - Periyagaram combination does not explicitly teach The device according to claim 11, wherein generating input/output (IO) worker threads by binding one or more of the at least one of the huge pages reallocated to the second container to a core in a central processing unit;
On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI which also relates to container storage method teaches The device according to claim 11, wherein generating input/output (IO) worker threads by binding one or more of the at least one of the huge pages reallocated to the second container to a core in a central processing unit; (“When processing RDMA I/Os, each thread can operate asynchronously with respect to any other thread. Strictly as an example, when a requestor (e.g., worker thread 106.sub.1) needs a buffer (e.g., of a particular size), the request (step 108.sub.1) can be satisfied by allocating at least a portion (e.g., a portion of at least the requested size) of the preregistered memory region1, and providing the address bounds of the requested buffer (e.g., at step 110.sub.A1) to the requesting thread (e.g., worker thread 106.sub.1)”) (paragraph [0037] line 1-5) (i.e. Fig 1A illustrates RDMA I/O worker thread 106.sub.1 may need a particular size and the request can be satisfied by allocating at least a portion of the preregistered memory region1 and providing the address bounds of the requested memory (e.g., at step 110.sub.A1) to the requesting thread. In other words, a portion of memory can be bound to I/O worker thread)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine Cazzari - Mazur combination with Periyagaram for the reasons set forth in claim 10 above. In addition, Cazzari, Mazur, Periyagaram and VENKATARAMANI are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to container storage method. Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination teaches container storage method with multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol. On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and I/O worker threads being allocated a portion of preregistered memory region which may require a particular size. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination with VENKATARAMANI to specify multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and I/O worker threads being allocated a portion of preregistered memory region which may require a particular size providing the computing cluster proximate to the cameras which may reduce latency and bandwidth consumption as mentioned in col 5.
Regarding claim 13, Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram teaches container storage method in claim 10. However, Cazzari - Mazur - Periyagaram combination does not explicitly teach The device according to claim 10, wherein the operations further comprise: allocating the IO worker threads in accordance with a number of interfaces of the transmission protocol connected to the second pod, as a result of which each interface of the transmission protocol has a same number of IO worker threads
On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI which also relates to container storage method teaches The device according to claim 10, wherein the operations further comprise: allocating the IO worker threads in accordance with a number of interfaces of the transmission protocol connected to the second pod, as a result of which each interface of the transmission protocol has a same number of IO worker threads. (“establishing static associations between preregistered memory and threads before the threads begin RDMA I/O can lead to over-allocation or under-allocation of memory to the threads. To avoid the over-allocation or under-allocation of memory to the threads, what is needed is a mechanism that dynamically establishes associations between preregistered memory and threads, based on ongoing temporal characteristics of the I/O command pattern and/or based on ongoing size characteristics of the I/O commands”) (paragraph [0037] line 1-5) (i.e. Fig 1A illustrates a mechanism is created to avoid over-allocation or under-allocation of memory to the threads which dynamically establishes associations between preregistered memory and threads based on ongoing temporal characteristics of the I/O command pattern and/or based on ongoing size characteristics of the I/O commands. In other words, each region is allocated a I/O worker thread which dynamically allocates memory)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine Cazzari - Mazur combination with Periyagaram for the reasons set forth in claim 10 above. In addition, Cazzari, Mazur, Periyagaram and VENKATARAMANI are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to container storage method. Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination teaches container storage method with multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol. On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and each region is allocated a I/O worker thread which dynamically allocates memory. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination with VENKATARAMANI to specify multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and each region is allocated a I/O worker thread which dynamically allocates memory providing the computing cluster proximate to the cameras which may reduce latency and bandwidth consumption as mentioned in col 5.
Regarding claim 14, Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram teaches container storage method in claim 10. However, Cazzari - Mazur - Periyagaram combination does not explicitly teach The device according to claim 10, wherein the IO worker threads comprise non-blocking IO threads, and wherein the IO worker threads are polled to confirm availability for deployment of the IO worker threads to the second container
On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI which also relates to container storage method teaches The device according to claim 10, wherein the IO worker threads comprise non-blocking IO threads, and the IO worker threads are polled to confirm availability for deployment of the IO worker threads to the second container. (“release operation 451 exemplifies how a data management agent can execute a background task 455 to perform certain operations asynchronously with respect to execution of any particular worker thread. In this example, a worker thread raises an event (step 450) to release a buffer after a corresponding RDMA I/O operation that uses the buffer has completed. Background task 455 listens for such events, and responds to an event raised by a worker thread (e.g., release event 456) by marking that the buffer is now released (step 452). In some cases the background task merely indicates that the buffer is now released (e.g., by updating tracking data structures), whereas in other cases, the background task carries out data structure management functions such as garbage collection. In this example, background task 455 determines (decision 453) if the garbage collection regime permits “holes” (i.e., non-contiguous distribution of available buffers) and, if so, the “Yes” branch of decision 453 is taken”) (paragraph [0071] line 2-11) (i.e. Fig 4 illustrates release operation 451 exemplifies a data management agent can execute a background task 455 to perform certain operations asynchronously with respect to execution of any particular worker thread where worker thread raises an event (step 450) to release a buffer after RDMA I/O operation which makes the buffer available for distribution. In other words, data management agent can make any particular worker thread buffer available after I/O operation)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine Cazzari - Mazur combination with Periyagaram for the reasons set forth in claim 10 above. In addition, Cazzari, Mazur, Periyagaram and VENKATARAMANI are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to container storage method. Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination teaches container storage method with multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol. On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and data management agent can make any particular worker thread buffer available after I/O operation. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination with VENKATARAMANI to specify multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and data management agent can make any particular worker thread buffer available after I/O operation providing the computing cluster proximate to the cameras which may reduce latency and bandwidth consumption as mentioned in col 5.
Regarding claim 15, Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram teaches container storage method in claim 10. However, Cazzari - Mazur - Periyagaram combination does not explicitly teach The device according to claim 10, wherein the writing the data to the disk via the second container comprises: generating, a huge page file table based on the at least one of the huge pages reallocated to the second container wherein the huge page file table comprises the huge page file and a size
On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI which also relates to container storage method teaches The device according to claim 10, wherein the writing the data to the disk via the second container comprises: generating, a huge page file table based on the at least one of the huge pages reallocated to the second container wherein the huge page file table comprises the huge page file and a size. (“a system 1B00 in which buffers carved from preregistered memory regions are dynamically assigned to worker threads based on based on ongoing temporal and/or ongoing size characteristics of the I/O commands”) (paragraph [0042] line 1-2) (i.e. Fig 1B illustrates system 1B00 where buffers carved from preregistered memory regions are dynamically assigned to worker threads based on size characteristics of the I/O commands in other words size characteristics of file commands)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine Cazzari - Mazur combination with Periyagaram for the reasons set forth in claim 10 above. In addition, Cazzari, Mazur, Periyagaram and VENKATARAMANI are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to container storage method. Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination teaches container storage method with multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol. On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and memory regions being dynamically assigned to worker threads based on size characteristics of commands. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination with VENKATARAMANI to specify multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and memory regions being dynamically assigned to worker threads based on size characteristics of commands providing the computing cluster proximate to the cameras which may reduce latency and bandwidth consumption as mentioned in col 5.
Regarding claim 16, Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram teaches container storage method in claim 10. However, Cazzari - Mazur - Periyagaram combination does not explicitly teach The device according to claim 10, wherein the operations further comprise: transmitting the huge page file table to the first container using the transmission protocol; and mapping, by the first container, the huge page file table to a process space of the first container using memory file mapping.
On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI which also relates to container storage method teaches The device according to claim 10, wherein the operations further comprise: transmitting the huge page file table to the first container using the transmission protocol; and mapping, by the first container, the huge page file table to a process space of the first container using memory file mapping. (“if neither the temporal profile of RDMA I/O operations nor the size and mix of RDMA I/O operations can be known a priori, a dynamic chunk-to-thread mapping technique (e.g., step 206.sub.DYNAMIC) can be executed to divide the physical memory into chunks that form a pool. For example, and as shown by step 208.sub.DYNAMIC, individual ones of the chunks of the pool can be registered to respective individual ones of the plurality of threads”) (paragraph [0050] line 1-2) (i.e. Fig 2A step 206.sub.DYNAMIC illustrates if RDMA I/O operations nor the size and mix of RDMA I/O operations can be known before a dynamic chunk-to-thread mapping technique can be executed to divide the physical memory into chunks that form a pool. In other words, a dynamic chunk-to-thread mapping can be done same as memory space mapping in page table)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine Cazzari - Mazur combination with Periyagaram for the reasons set forth in claim 10 above. In addition, Cazzari, Mazur, Periyagaram and VENKATARAMANI are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to container storage method. Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination teaches container storage method with multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol. On the other hand, VENKATARAMANI also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and dynamic chunk-to-thread mapping being done same as memory space mapping in page table. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination with VENKATARAMANI to specify multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and dynamic chunk-to-thread mapping being done same as memory space mapping in page table providing the computing cluster proximate to the cameras which may reduce latency and bandwidth consumption as mentioned in col 5.
Claim(s) 8 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable
over Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram and further in view of VENKATARAMANI and further in view of Tsirkin et al. (US 20230099170 A1) hereinafter Tsirkin.
Regarding claim 8, Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram and further in view of VENKATARAMANI teaches container storage method in claim 6. However, Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram - VENKATARAMANI combination does not explicitly teach The method according to claim 6, further comprising: writing, by the first container, the data into at least one of the huge pages of the second container by modifying the huge page file table in the process space; and writing the data into the disk through the at least one of the huge pages.
On the other hand, Tsirkin which also relates to container storage method teaches The method according to claim 6, further comprising: writing, by the first container, the data into at least one of the huge pages of the second container by modifying the huge page file table in the process space; and writing the data into the disk through the at least one of the huge pages. (“WL 197 needs to write data to a persistent memory (e.g., a disk, data storage, hard disk drive (HDD), solid state drive (SDD), server storage or other type of storage device (e.g., a MD 130 of a different node 110 than the node on which the WL is deployed, an I/O 140 that includes a storage device such as a flash drive or disk drive, etc.), the hypervisor 180 or the supervisor 190 may temporarily store the data to a non-persistent memory (e.g., RAM), and may update page table entries in the memory space allocated to the WL”) (paragraph [0035] line 1-2) (i.e. Fig 1 illustrates Container WL 197 needs to write data to a persistent memory (e.g., a disk, data storage ), hypervisor 180 or the supervisor 190 may temporarily store data to a memory and update page table entries in the memory space allocated to the WL. In other words, before container 170C writes data to a disk, hypervisor may temporarily store data in RAM and update page table)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination with VENKATARAMANI for the reasons set forth in claim 6 above. In addition, Cazzari, Mazur, Periyagaram, VENKATARAMANI and Tsirkin are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to container storage method. Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram – VENKATARAMANI combination teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and memory regions being dynamically assigned to worker threads based on size characteristics of commands. On the other hand, Tsirkin also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and memory regions being dynamically assigned to worker threads and temporarily storing data in RAM or container and updating page table. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram - VENKATARAMANI combination with Tsirkin to specify multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and memory regions being dynamically assigned to worker threads and temporarily storing data in RAM or container and updating page table providing new and innovative systems and methods for reducing writeback overhead associated with a workload as mentioned in (paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 17, Cazzari in view of Mazur and further in view of Periyagaram and further in view of VENKATARAMANI teaches container storage method in claim 16. However, Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram - VENKATARAMANI combination does not explicitly teach The device according to claim 16, wherein the actions further comprise: writing, by the first container, the data into one or more of the huge pages of the second container by modifying the huge page file table in the process space; and writing the data into the disk using the one or more of the huge pages.
On the other hand, Tsirkin which also relates to container storage method teaches The device according to claim 16, wherein the actions further comprise: writing, by the first container, the data into one or more of the huge pages of the second container by modifying the huge page file table in the process space; and writing the data into the disk using the one or more of the huge pages. (“WL 197 needs to write data to a persistent memory (e.g., a disk, data storage, hard disk drive (HDD), solid state drive (SDD), server storage or other type of storage device (e.g., a MD 130 of a different node 110 than the node on which the WL is deployed, an I/O 140 that includes a storage device such as a flash drive or disk drive, etc.), the hypervisor 180 or the supervisor 190 may temporarily store the data to a non-persistent memory (e.g., RAM), and may update page table entries in the memory space allocated to the WL”) (paragraph [0035] line 1-2) (i.e. Fig 1 illustrates Container WL 197 needs to write data to a persistent memory (e.g., a disk, data storage ), hypervisor 180 or the supervisor 190 may temporarily store data to a memory and update page table entries in the memory space allocated to the WL. In other words before container 170C writes data to a disk, hypervisor may temporarily store data in RAM and update page table)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of
Applicant’s filing to combine Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram combination with VENKATARAMANI for the reasons set forth in claim 6 above. In addition, Cazzari, Mazur, Periyagaram, VENKATARAMANI and Tsirkin are considered analogous arts, because they all relate to container storage method. Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram – VENKATARAMANI combination teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and memory regions being dynamically assigned to worker threads based on size characteristics of commands. On the other hand, Tsirkin also teaches multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and memory regions being dynamically assigned to worker threads and temporarily storing data in RAM or container and updating page table. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine Cazzari – Mazur - Periyagaram - VENKATARAMANI combination with Tsirkin to specify multiple containers communicating with transmission protocol and memory regions being dynamically assigned to worker threads and temporarily storing data in RAM or container and updating page table providing new and innovative systems and methods for reducing writeback overhead associated with a workload as mentioned in (paragraph [0003]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 11/26/2025 have been fully considered but they
are not persuasive.
Applicant’s first argument is claim 1,10 and 19 mapping by references Cazzari
and Mazur page 9 of the response: Although Assignee's representative traverses this rejection, solely to expedite prosecution, a proposed amendment was provided for discussion in the Interview. During the discussion of the "Kubernetes sidecar container" presently recited in claim 1, it was noted by Assignee's representative that neither Cazzari nor Mazur, or any other references applied in the Office Action, teach or suggest the use of any type of "sidecar container" of a container orchestration system. It was also suggested by Assignee's representative that any references that are alleged to teach or suggest the present combinations of elements recited in claims 1, 10, and 19 should reference a Kubernetes sidecar container, as presently claimed.
In summary, applicant argued that primary reference Cazzari and secondary reference Mazur do not teach amended limitation of Kubernetes sidecar container. The amendment necessitates adding secondary reference Periyagaram in this regard. For further clarification examiner cites portion from Periyagaram. Also, for applicant’s understanding examiner would like to explain the teachings of Periyagaram and examiner’s interpretation in more detail here. See Fig 3C, paragraph [0197], Periyagaram teaches containerized applications may be managed or implemented using Kubernete container. In the cited portions Periyagaram clearly teaches containerized applications may be managed or implemented using Kubernete container. Thus, the rejection of amended claims 1,10 and 19 is maintained.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/S.K.C./Examiner, Art Unit 2132
/HOSAIN T ALAM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2132