DETAILED ACTION
Status of Case
This communication is in response to the filing of Application 18/526,094 by Tamrakar et al. for “Uplink Data Transmission Method, Terminal, And Medium”, filed on 12/01/2023.
Claims 1-20 are now pending. The independent claims are 1, 8, 15 and 20.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 8 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ramirez-Gutierrez et al (US20220376965), hereinafter RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ.
Regarding claim 1, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ teaches An uplink data transmission method, wherein the method comprises: (RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ, Fig. 9, paragraph 84, teaches a method of performing uplink transmission.)
in a case that user equipment (UE) is configured to transmit uplink data using a first waveform, receiving, by the UE, target downlink control information (DCI) from a network-side device, (RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ, Fig. 9, steps 220, 260, paragraphs 84-85, teach receiving a DCI from a base station (i.e. target DCI from a network side device) in a case where a UE is configured to operate using a DFT-S-OFDM waveform (i.e. in a case that a UE is configured to transmit uplink data using a first waveform).)
wherein the target DCI is used for scheduling target uplink data; (RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ, paragraphs 60-61, 65, teach the DCI is used to schedule UL transmission (i.e. target uplink data).)
and in a case that indication information contained in the target DCI satisfies a first preset condition, transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform; (RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ, Fig. 9, steps 230-260, paragraphs 84-85, teach that upon satisfying channel conditions, receiving information in the target DCI to use a second waveform.)
wherein the indication information is used to indicate a transmission parameter for the target uplink data. (RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ, Fig. 9, step 260, paragraphs 84-85, teach the indication including information on single or multiple transmission layers.)
Regarding claim 8, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ teaches A user equipment comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored on the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program or instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to perform: (RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ, Fig. 13, paragraph 111, teach a UE 50 comprising processor and memory configured to perform the overall functions claimed.)
in a case that the user equipment (UE) is configured to transmit uplink data using a first waveform, receiving target downlink control information (DCI) from a network-side device, (RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ, Fig. 9, steps 220, 260, paragraphs 84-85, teach receiving a DCI from a base station (i.e. target DCI from a network side device) in a case where a UE is configured to operate using a DFT-S-OFDM waveform (i.e. in a case that a UE is configured to transmit uplink data using a first waveform).)
wherein the target DCI is used for scheduling target uplink data; (RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ, paragraphs 60-61, 65, teach the DCI is used to schedule UL transmission (i.e. target uplink data).)
and in a case that indication information contained in the target DCI satisfies a first preset condition, transmitting the target uplink data using a second waveform; (RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ, Fig. 9, steps 230-260, paragraphs 84-85, teach that upon satisfying channel conditions, receiving information in the target DCI to use a second waveform.)
wherein the indication information is used to indicate a transmission parameter for the target uplink data. (RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ, Fig. 9, step 260, paragraphs 84-85, teach the indication including information on single or multiple transmission layers.)
Regarding claim 15, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ teaches a non-transitory readable storage medium, wherein the readable storage medium stores a program or instructions, and the program or instructions, when executed by a processor of a user equipment (UE), cause the UE to perform: (RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ, Fig. 13, paragraph 111, teach a UE 50 comprising processor and memory configured to perform the overall functions claimed.)
in a case that the UE is configured to transmit uplink data using a first waveform, receiving target downlink control information (DCI) from a network-side device, (RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ, Fig. 9, steps 220, 260, paragraphs 84-85, teach receiving a DCI from a base station (i.e. target DCI from a network side device) in a case where a UE is configured to operate using a DFT-S-OFDM waveform (i.e. in a case that a UE is configured to transmit uplink data using a first waveform).)
wherein the target DCI is used for scheduling target uplink data; (RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ, paragraphs 60-61, 65, teach the DCI is used to schedule UL transmission (i.e. target uplink data).)
and in a case that indication information contained in the target DCI satisfies a first preset condition, transmitting the target uplink data using a second waveform; (RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ, Fig. 9, steps 230-260, paragraphs 84-85, teach that upon satisfying channel conditions, receiving information in the target DCI to use a second waveform.)
wherein the indication information is used to indicate a transmission parameter for the target uplink data. (RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ, Fig. 9, step 260, paragraphs 84-85, teach the indication including information on single or multiple transmission layers.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-7, 9-14 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ramirez-Gutierrez et al (US20220376965), hereinafter RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ, in view of NAKAMURA et al. (US20200404668A1), hereinafter NAKAMURA.
Regarding claim 2, although RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ teaches all the limitations with respect to claim 1 above, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ does not describe wherein the indication information comprises at least one of the following: a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field, a sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) field, a frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) field, a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) index value, or a channel state information (CSI) request field.
NAKAMURA in the same field of endeavor teaches wherein the indication information comprises at least one of the following: a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field, a sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) field, a frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) field, a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) index value, or a channel state information (CSI) request field. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach indication information comprising MCS index value.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to configure the indication information comprises at least one of the following: a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field, a sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) field, a frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) field, a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) index value, or a channel state information (CSI) request field. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Regarding claim 3, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ in view of NAKAMURA teaches the method according to claim 2, wherein, in a case that the first waveform is cyclic prefix orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (CP-OFDM) and the second waveform is discrete fourier transform spread spectrum orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (DFT-S-OFDM), the indication information satisfying the first preset condition comprises at least one of the following: a rank corresponding to the TPMI field is less than or equal to a first threshold; a rank corresponding to the SRI field is less than or equal to a second threshold; physical resource blocks (PRBs) indicated by the FDRA field are contiguous; the MCS index value is less than a third threshold; the indication information does not contain the CSI request field; or the indication information contains the CSI request field, and the CSI request field is not used to trigger the UE to send a CSI report. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach indication information comprising MCS index value.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to configure, in a case that the first waveform is cyclic prefix orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (CP-OFDM) and the second waveform is discrete fourier transform spread spectrum orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (DFT-S-OFDM), the indication information satisfying the first preset condition comprises at least one of the following: a rank corresponding to the TPMI field is less than or equal to a first threshold; a rank corresponding to the SRI field is less than or equal to a second threshold; physical resource blocks (PRBs) indicated by the FDRA field are contiguous; the MCS index value is less than a third threshold; the indication information does not contain the CSI request field; or the indication information contains the CSI request field, and the CSI request field is not used to trigger the UE to send a CSI report. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Regarding claim 4, although RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ teaches all the limitations with respect to claim 1 above, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ does not describe wherein the indication information comprises a first demodulation reference signal (DMRS) indication information field, the first DMRS indication information field being used to indicate: a transmission port of a DMRS for use by the target uplink data, in a case of being configured to transmit the target uplink data using the first waveform; before the transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform, the method further comprises: determining, by the UE, a target transmission port based on the first DMRS indication information field; and the transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform comprises: transmitting, by the UE, the DMRS based on the target transmission port using the second waveform.
NAKAMURA in the same field of endeavor teaches wherein the indication information comprises a first demodulation reference signal (DMRS) indication information field, the first DMRS indication information field being used to indicate: a transmission port of a DMRS for use by the target uplink data, in a case of being configured to transmit the target uplink data using the first waveform; before the transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform, the method further comprises: determining, by the UE, a target transmission port based on the first DMRS indication information field; and the transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform comprises: transmitting, by the UE, the DMRS based on the target transmission port using the second waveform. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach indication information comprising DMRS indication fields.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to configure the indication information comprises a first demodulation reference signal (DMRS) indication information field, the first DMRS indication information field being used to indicate: a transmission port of a DMRS for use by the target uplink data, in a case of being configured to transmit the target uplink data using the first waveform; before the transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform, the method further comprises: determining, by the UE, a target transmission port based on the first DMRS indication information field; and the transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform comprises: transmitting, by the UE, the DMRS based on the target transmission port using the second waveform. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Regarding claim 5, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ in view of NAKAMURA teaches the method according to claim 4, wherein the first DMRS indication information field corresponds to X bits, X being determined based on a waveform with a larger number of states between the first waveform and the second waveform, and X being a positive integer; wherein in a case that the number of states corresponding to the second waveform is less than the number of states corresponding to the first waveform, the target transmission port is a transmission port indicated by a target bit; and in a case that the number of states corresponding to the second waveform is greater than the number of states corresponding to the first waveform, the target transmission port is a transmission port determined based on a state corresponding to the second waveform; wherein the target bit is the first Y bits or the last Z bits, of the X bits, Y and Z both being positive integers. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach transmission ports based on a state of the waveform.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to configure the first DMRS indication information field corresponds to X bits, X being determined based on a waveform with a larger number of states between the first waveform and the second waveform, and X being a positive integer; wherein in a case that the number of states corresponding to the second waveform is less than the number of states corresponding to the first waveform, the target transmission port is a transmission port indicated by a target bit; and in a case that the number of states corresponding to the second waveform is greater than the number of states corresponding to the first waveform, the target transmission port is a transmission port determined based on a state corresponding to the second waveform; wherein the target bit is the first Y bits or the last Z bits, of the X bits, Y and Z both being positive integers. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Regarding claim 6, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ in view of NAKAMURA teaches the method according to claim 4, wherein the determining, by the UE, a target transmission port based on the first DMRS indication information field comprises: determining, by the UE, an index value of a second DMRS indication information field based on an index value of the first DMRS indication information field and M first mappings, M being a positive integer; and determining, by the UE, the target transmission port based on the index value of the second DMRS indication information field; wherein each of the first mappings is a mapping between index values of different DMRS indication information fields corresponding to different waveforms; and the second DMRS indication information field is used to indicate: a transmission port of a DMRS for use by the target uplink data, in a case of being configured to transmit the target uplink data using the second waveform. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach mappings associated with DMRS based on transmission ports.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to determining, by the UE, a target transmission port based on the first DMRS indication information field comprises: determining, by the UE, an index value of a second DMRS indication information field based on an index value of the first DMRS indication information field and M first mappings, M being a positive integer; and determining, by the UE, the target transmission port based on the index value of the second DMRS indication information field; wherein each of the first mappings is a mapping between index values of different DMRS indication information fields corresponding to different waveforms; and the second DMRS indication information field is used to indicate: a transmission port of a DMRS for use by the target uplink data, in a case of being configured to transmit the target uplink data using the second waveform. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Regarding claim 7, although RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ teaches all the limitations with respect to claim 1 above, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ does not describe wherein the indication information comprises N pieces of sub-indication information, N being a positive integer; and the transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform comprises: in a case that Q pieces of the N pieces of sub-indication information satisfy a second preset condition, transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using the second waveform based on other sub-indication information; wherein the other sub-indication information is sub-indication information in the N pieces of sub-indication information other than the Q pieces of sub-indication information, Q being a positive integer.
NAKAMURA in the same field of endeavor teaches wherein the indication information comprises N pieces of sub-indication information, N being a positive integer; and the transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform comprises: in a case that Q pieces of the N pieces of sub-indication information satisfy a second preset condition, transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using the second waveform based on other sub-indication information; wherein the other sub-indication information is sub-indication information in the N pieces of sub-indication information other than the Q pieces of sub-indication information, Q being a positive integer. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach sub-indication information that satisfy preset conditions.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to configure the indication information comprises N pieces of sub-indication information, N being a positive integer; and the transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform comprises: in a case that Q pieces of the N pieces of sub-indication information satisfy a second preset condition, transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using the second waveform based on other sub-indication information; wherein the other sub-indication information is sub-indication information in the N pieces of sub-indication information other than the Q pieces of sub-indication information, Q being a positive integer. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Regarding claim 9, although RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ teaches all the limitations with respect to claim 1 above, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ does not describe the user equipment according to claim 8, wherein the indication information comprises at least one of the following: a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field, a sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) field, a frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) field, a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) index value, or a channel state information (CSI) request field.
NAKAMURA in the same field of endeavor teaches the user equipment according to claim 8, wherein the indication information comprises at least one of the following: a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field, a sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) field, a frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) field, a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) index value, or a channel state information (CSI) request field. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach indication information comprising MCS index value.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to configure the indication information comprises at least one of the following: a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field, a sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) field, a frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) field, a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) index value, or a channel state information (CSI) request field. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Regarding claim 10, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ in view of NAKAMURA teaches the user equipment according to claim 9, wherein, in a case that the first waveform is cyclic prefix orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (CP-OFDM) and the second waveform is discrete fourier transform spread spectrum orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (DFT-S-OFDM), the indication information satisfying the first preset condition comprises at least one of the following: a rank corresponding to the TPMI field is less than or equal to a first threshold; a rank corresponding to the SRI field is less than or equal to a second threshold; physical resource blocks (PRBs) indicated by the FDRA field are contiguous; the MCS index value is less than a third threshold; the indication information does not contain the CSI request field; or the indication information contains the CSI request field, and the CSI request field is not used to trigger the UE to send a CSI report. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach indication information comprising MCS index value.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to configure, in a case that the first waveform is cyclic prefix orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (CP-OFDM) and the second waveform is discrete fourier transform spread spectrum orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (DFT-S-OFDM), the indication information satisfying the first preset condition comprises at least one of the following: a rank corresponding to the TPMI field is less than or equal to a first threshold; a rank corresponding to the SRI field is less than or equal to a second threshold; physical resource blocks (PRBs) indicated by the FDRA field are contiguous; the MCS index value is less than a third threshold; the indication information does not contain the CSI request field; or the indication information contains the CSI request field, and the CSI request field is not used to trigger the UE to send a CSI report. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Regarding claim 11, although RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ teaches all the limitations with respect to claim 9 above, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ does not describe wherein the indication information comprises a first demodulation reference signal (DMRS) indication information field, the first DMRS indication information field being used to indicate: a transmission port of a DMRS for use by the target uplink data, in a case of being configured to transmit the target uplink data using the first waveform; the program or instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to further perform: determining a target transmission port based on the first DMRS indication information field; and the transmitting the target uplink data using a second waveform comprises: transmitting the DMRS based on the target transmission port using the second waveform.
NAKAMURA in the same field of endeavor teaches wherein the indication information comprises a first demodulation reference signal (DMRS) indication information field, the first DMRS indication information field being used to indicate: a transmission port of a DMRS for use by the target uplink data, in a case of being configured to transmit the target uplink data using the first waveform; the program or instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to further perform: determining a target transmission port based on the first DMRS indication information field; and the transmitting the target uplink data using a second waveform comprises: transmitting the DMRS based on the target transmission port using the second waveform. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach indication information comprising DMRS indication fields.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to configure the indication information comprises a first demodulation reference signal (DMRS) indication information field, the first DMRS indication information field being used to indicate: a transmission port of a DMRS for use by the target uplink data, in a case of being configured to transmit the target uplink data using the first waveform; before the transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform, the method further comprises: determining, by the UE, a target transmission port based on the first DMRS indication information field; and the transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform comprises: transmitting, by the UE, the DMRS based on the target transmission port using the second waveform. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Regarding claim 12, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ in view of NAKAMURA teaches the user equipment according to claim 11, wherein the first DMRS indication information field corresponds to X bits, X being determined based on a waveform with a larger number of states between the first waveform and the second waveform, and X being a positive integer; wherein in a case that the number of states corresponding to the second waveform is less than the number of states corresponding to the first waveform, the target transmission port is a transmission port indicated by a target bit; and in a case that the number of states corresponding to the second waveform is greater than the number of states corresponding to the first waveform, the target transmission port is a transmission port determined based on a state corresponding to the second waveform; wherein the target bit is the first Y bits or the last Z bits, of the X bits, Y and Z both being positive integers. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach transmission ports based on a state of the waveform.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to configure the first DMRS indication information field corresponds to X bits, X being determined based on a waveform with a larger number of states between the first waveform and the second waveform, and X being a positive integer; wherein in a case that the number of states corresponding to the second waveform is less than the number of states corresponding to the first waveform, the target transmission port is a transmission port indicated by a target bit; and in a case that the number of states corresponding to the second waveform is greater than the number of states corresponding to the first waveform, the target transmission port is a transmission port determined based on a state corresponding to the second waveform; wherein the target bit is the first Y bits or the last Z bits, of the X bits, Y and Z both being positive integers. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Regarding claim 13, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ in view of NAKAMURA teaches the user equipment according to claim 11, wherein the determining a target transmission port based on the first DMRS indication information field comprises: determining an index value of a second DMRS indication information field based on an index value of the first DMRS indication information field and M first mappings, M being a positive integer; and determining the target transmission port based on the index value of the second DMRS indication information field; wherein each of the first mappings is a mapping between index values of different DMRS indication information fields corresponding to different waveforms; and the second DMRS indication information field is used to indicate: a transmission port of a DMRS for use by the target uplink data, in a case of being configured to transmit the target uplink data using the second waveform. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach mappings associated with DMRS based on transmission ports.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to determining, by the UE, a target transmission port based on the first DMRS indication information field comprises: determining, by the UE, an index value of a second DMRS indication information field based on an index value of the first DMRS indication information field and M first mappings, M being a positive integer; and determining, by the UE, the target transmission port based on the index value of the second DMRS indication information field; wherein each of the first mappings is a mapping between index values of different DMRS indication information fields corresponding to different waveforms; and the second DMRS indication information field is used to indicate: a transmission port of a DMRS for use by the target uplink data, in a case of being configured to transmit the target uplink data using the second waveform. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Regarding claim 14, although RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ teaches all the limitations with respect to claim 8 above, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ does not describe wherein the indication information comprises N pieces of sub-indication information, N being a positive integer; and the transmitting the target uplink data using a second waveform comprises: in a case that Q pieces of the N pieces of sub-indication information satisfy a second preset condition, transmitting the target uplink data using the second waveform based on other sub-indication information; wherein the other sub-indication information is sub-indication information in the N pieces of sub-indication information other than the Q pieces of sub-indication information, Q being a positive integer.
NAKAMURA in the same field of endeavor teaches wherein the indication information comprises N pieces of sub-indication information, N being a positive integer; and the transmitting the target uplink data using a second waveform comprises: in a case that Q pieces of the N pieces of sub-indication information satisfy a second preset condition, transmitting the target uplink data using the second waveform based on other sub-indication information; wherein the other sub-indication information is sub-indication information in the N pieces of sub-indication information other than the Q pieces of sub-indication information, Q being a positive integer. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach sub-indication information that satisfy preset conditions.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to configure the indication information comprises N pieces of sub-indication information, N being a positive integer; and the transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform comprises: in a case that Q pieces of the N pieces of sub-indication information satisfy a second preset condition, transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using the second waveform based on other sub-indication information; wherein the other sub-indication information is sub-indication information in the N pieces of sub-indication information other than the Q pieces of sub-indication information, Q being a positive integer. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Regarding claim 16, although RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ teaches all the limitations with respect to claim 15 above, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ does not describe wherein the indication information comprises at least one of the following: a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field, a sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) field, a frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) field, a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) index value, or a channel state information (CSI) request field.
NAKAMURA in the same field of endeavor teaches wherein the indication information comprises at least one of the following: a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field, a sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) field, a frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) field, a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) index value, or a channel state information (CSI) request field. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach indication information comprising MCS index value.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to configure the indication information comprises at least one of the following: a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) field, a sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) field, a frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) field, a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) index value, or a channel state information (CSI) request field. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Regarding claim 17, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ in view of NAKAMURA teaches the non-transitory readable storage medium according to claim 16, wherein, in a case that the first waveform is cyclic prefix orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (CP-OFDM) and the second waveform is discrete fourier transform spread spectrum orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (DFT-S-OFDM), the indication information satisfying the first preset condition comprises at least one of the following: a rank corresponding to the TPMI field is less than or equal to a first threshold; a rank corresponding to the SRI field is less than or equal to a second threshold; physical resource blocks (PRBs) indicated by the FDRA field are contiguous; the MCS index value is less than a third threshold; the indication information does not contain the CSI request field; or the indication information contains the CSI request field, and the CSI request field is not used to trigger the UE to send a CSI report. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach indication information comprising MCS index value.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to configure, in a case that the first waveform is cyclic prefix orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (CP-OFDM) and the second waveform is discrete fourier transform spread spectrum orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (DFT-S-OFDM), the indication information satisfying the first preset condition comprises at least one of the following: a rank corresponding to the TPMI field is less than or equal to a first threshold; a rank corresponding to the SRI field is less than or equal to a second threshold; physical resource blocks (PRBs) indicated by the FDRA field are contiguous; the MCS index value is less than a third threshold; the indication information does not contain the CSI request field; or the indication information contains the CSI request field, and the CSI request field is not used to trigger the UE to send a CSI report. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Regarding claim 18, although RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ teaches all the limitations with respect to claim 16 above, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ does not describe wherein the indication information comprises a first demodulation reference signal (DMRS) indication information field, the first DMRS indication information field being used to indicate: a transmission port of a DMRS for use by the target uplink data, in a case of being configured to transmit the target uplink data using the first waveform; the program or instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to further perform: determining a target transmission port based on the first DMRS indication information field; and the transmitting the target uplink data using a second waveform comprises: transmitting the DMRS based on the target transmission port using the second waveform.
NAKAMURA in the same field of endeavor teaches wherein the indication information comprises a first demodulation reference signal (DMRS) indication information field, the first DMRS indication information field being used to indicate: a transmission port of a DMRS for use by the target uplink data, in a case of being configured to transmit the target uplink data using the first waveform; before the transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform, the method further comprises: determining, by the UE, a target transmission port based on the first DMRS indication information field; and the transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform comprises: transmitting, by the UE, the DMRS based on the target transmission port using the second waveform. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach indication information comprising DMRS indication fields.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to configure the indication information comprises a first demodulation reference signal (DMRS) indication information field, the first DMRS indication information field being used to indicate: a transmission port of a DMRS for use by the target uplink data, in a case of being configured to transmit the target uplink data using the first waveform; before the transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform, the method further comprises: determining, by the UE, a target transmission port based on the first DMRS indication information field; and the transmitting, by the UE, the target uplink data using a second waveform comprises: transmitting, by the UE, the DMRS based on the target transmission port using the second waveform. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Regarding claim 19, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ in view of NAKAMURA teaches the non-transitory readable storage medium according to claim 18, wherein the first DMRS indication information field corresponds to X bits, X being determined based on a waveform with a larger number of states between the first waveform and the second waveform, and X being a positive integer; wherein in a case that the number of states corresponding to the second waveform is less than the number of states corresponding to the first waveform, the target transmission port is a transmission port indicated by a target bit; and in a case that the number of states corresponding to the second waveform is greater than the number of states corresponding to the first waveform, the target transmission port is a transmission port determined based on a state corresponding to the second waveform; wherein the target bit is the first Y bits or the last Z bits, of the X bits, Y and Z both being positive integers. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach transmission ports based on a state of the waveform.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to configure the first DMRS indication information field corresponds to X bits, X being determined based on a waveform with a larger number of states between the first waveform and the second waveform, and X being a positive integer; wherein in a case that the number of states corresponding to the second waveform is less than the number of states corresponding to the first waveform, the target transmission port is a transmission port indicated by a target bit; and in a case that the number of states corresponding to the second waveform is greater than the number of states corresponding to the first waveform, the target transmission port is a transmission port determined based on a state corresponding to the second waveform; wherein the target bit is the first Y bits or the last Z bits, of the X bits, Y and Z both being positive integers. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Regarding claim 20, RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ in view of NAKAMURA teaches the non-transitory readable storage medium according to claim 18, wherein the determining a target transmission port based on the first DMRS indication information field comprises: determining an index value of a second DMRS indication information field based on an index value of the first DMRS indication information field and M first mappings, M being a positive integer; and determining the target transmission port based on the index value of the second DMRS indication information field; wherein each of the first mappings is a mapping between index values of different DMRS indication information fields corresponding to different waveforms; and the second DMRS indication information field is used to indicate: a transmission port of a DMRS for use by the target uplink data, in a case of being configured to transmit the target uplink data using the second waveform. (NAKAMURA, Fig. 2, paragraphs 50-52, teach mappings associated with DMRS based on transmission ports.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of NAKAMURA with the teachings of RAMIREZ-GUTIERREZ to determining, by the UE, a target transmission port based on the first DMRS indication information field comprises: determining, by the UE, an index value of a second DMRS indication information field based on an index value of the first DMRS indication information field and M first mappings, M being a positive integer; and determining, by the UE, the target transmission port based on the index value of the second DMRS indication information field; wherein each of the first mappings is a mapping between index values of different DMRS indication information fields corresponding to different waveforms; and the second DMRS indication information field is used to indicate: a transmission port of a DMRS for use by the target uplink data, in a case of being configured to transmit the target uplink data using the second waveform. The motivation would be to improve efficiency by applying the appropriate configuration (NAKAMURA, paragraph 8).
Conclusion
/WALLI Z BUTT/Examiner, Art Unit 2412