DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/20/2024 and 12/01/2023 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings received on 12/01/2023 were reviewed and are acceptable.
Specification
Amended claims filed 4/3/2024 have been treated on the merits.
For the Temperature range between 650° and 850° disclosed on page 5, line 28 it is not disclosed temperature scale is being used for example, Celsius or Fahrenheit.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Amended claims filed 4/3/2024 have been treated on the merits.
Claims 2, 15, and 17 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 2 reads: “configured to heat the first metal hydride, and to take a pressure of hydrogen stored in the first storage from the first pressure to the second pressure.” The examiner suggests: To elevate the pressure in the first storage device from the first pressure level to the second pressure level.
Claim 15 reads: “…heating the first metal hydride so as to take the hydrogen stored in the first storage device from the first pressure (PO) to the second pressure (P1)…”. The examiner suggest: “heating the first pressure level to the second pressure level/increasing the pressure in the system from a first to second pressure level”.
Claim 17 reads: “The method according to claim 16, further comprising: -heating the first metal hydride so as to cause desorption of hydrogen stored in the first storage device, and -supplying the fuel cell with the hydrogen desorbed from the first storage device.” The claim should read: …heating the first metal hydride to cause a desorption…supplying the fuel cell with the desorbed hydrogen.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4, 12, 13, and 14 are under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 4, the claim reads “…the second material is configured to produce…a quantity of heat necessary to vaporize water supplying the fuel cell when the fuel cell operates in the first operation mode.” The description is not specific enough as this quantity would depend on the amount of water being present/vaporized and other factors such as water temperature, etc… The claim is indefinite.
Regarding claim 12, the claim reads”…to keep the fuel cell at a predefined nominal operating temperature between 650° and 850°”. Neither the claim nor the specifications specify what temperature scale is being used. In the following the temperatures are being interpreted as 650℉ and 850℉ and 343.3℃ and 426.7℃, respectively.
Regarding claim 13, the claim reads “…the first material of the first storage device…” It is unclear if there any additional materials except the HM1 used for the first storage device or if the description first material is referring to being used in a first hydride material storage rather than being used in the second storage. In the following it is assumed that there is only one metal hydride material being used in the respective storage.
Regarding claim 14, the claim reads “…wherein the second material of the second storage device…” It is unclear whether the reactor is composed of two materials or more, and Mg is the only metal hydride material that is being used or if there is another second hydride material being used. In the following it is assumed that Mg is being used as the metal hydride material.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bamdad et al. (GB2566604A; Bamdad hereinafter) in view of Fang et al.1
Regarding claim 1, Bamdad discloses a system comprising: - a fuel cell configured to operate selectively in a first operating mode and in a second operating mode (A regenerative fuel cell system, abstract), such that: in the first operating mode, the fuel cell consumes electrical energy in order to produce hydrogen and oxygen (can be operated in reverse to produce hydrogen from electrolysis of water by application of a potential, abstract) and in the second operating mode, the fuel cell produces electrical energy while consuming hydrogen and oxygen (a hydrogen-oxygen fuel cell, abstract); a first storage device for storing hydrogen produced by the fuel cell when the fuel cell is in the first operating mode, the first storage device comprising a first material configured to absorb hydrogen by forming, with the hydrogen, a first metal hydride (a first reservoir containing a metal hydride forming alloy, abstract) when the hydrogen is at a first pressure, and releasing hydrogen by desorption when the hydrogen is at a second pressure, greater than the first pressure ( It is important to recognize that metal hydride need specific pressures to absorb hydrogen, and other specific pressures, generally lower than the absorption pressures to desorb the hydrogen [0010]), the first metal hydride having a first enthalpy of absorption; a second storage device (a second reservoir 50 comprising a second metal hydride forming alloy which receives hydrogen from the regenerative fuel cell, abstract) configured to store hydrogen coming from the first a second storage device configured to store hydrogen coming from the first storage device ( A compressor 12’ may pump hydrogen from the first reservoir to the second reservoir, abstract and see 50 figure 1 below), the second storage device comprising a second material, different from the first material (The first reservoir 40, or first heat transfer device 44, contains a first metal hydride forming alloy 42 that may be different or the same as the second metal hydride forming allow 52 in the second heat transfer device 54, [0034]). Bamdad teaches a second metal hydride (abstract, [0034]) but fails to disclose that the second material being configured to absorb hydrogen by forming a second metal hydride, with the hydrogen, when the hydrogen is at the second pressure, and that the second metal hydride is having a second enthalpy of absorption greater, in absolute value, than the first enthalpy of absorption of the first metal hydride.
Figure 1: Bamdad figure 9
Fang however in the same field of endeavor namely metal hydrides as energy storage media discloses the combination of a high temperature and a low temperature hydride. Fang further discloses the LT hydride has a higher equilibrium pressure than the HT hydride and discloses that the LT absorbs heat from its local environment when releasing hydrogen and provides examples listing their respective enthalpies and equilibrium pressures in figure 2. Table 1 shows that any combination of HT and LT hydrides listed in table 1 the second enthalpy of absorption is greater, in absolute value, than the first enthalpy of absorption. Fang explicitly discloses Mg and LaNi5.
Fang and Bamdad are analogous prior art to the current invention because they are concerned with the same field of endeavor, namely metal hydrides as energy storage media. Before the effective filing date of the current invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to utilize the metal hydrides as disclosed by Fang in the setup disclosed by Bamdad as doing so would amount to nothing more than to use known materials for their intended use in a known environment to accomplish an entirely predictable result.
Regarding claim 2, Bamdad discloses the reversible fuel cell system as required by claim 1 and further discloses that a first heating device (figure 1 shows a heat exchanger 49 and the supply of heat to the first reservoir that contains the first metal hydride) while Bamdad does not explicitly disclose that the system is configured to take a pressure of hydrogen stored in the first storage device from the first pressure to the second pressure this is inherently taught, as increasing the storage’s temperature would cause the pressure to increase). The disclosed system by Bamdad can perform this function. In re Schreiber, 128 F.3d 1473, 1478, 44 USPQ2d 1429, 1432 (Fed. Cir. 1997)
Claims 3, 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bamdad et al. (GB2566604A; “Bamdad” hereinafter) in view of Fang2 as applied to claims 1/2 and in further view of Rusta-Sallehy et al. (US2003207161A1, “Rusta” hereinafter.)
Regarding claim 3, Bamdad discloses the reversible fuel system including the heat exchanger supplying heat to the first reservoir but fails to disclose the heat that is supplied to the first reservoir is supposed to be provided by the residual water which has not been consumed by the fuel cell when the fuel cell operates in the first operating mode. Rusta however, in the same field of endeavor namely hydrogen production for a fuel cell teaches an exhaust passage connecting the fuel cell and the hydrogen supply vessel. This exhaust passage is adapted to receive an exhaust stream from the fuel cell and pass the exhaust stream in a heat exchange relationship with the storage medium to increase the storage medium’s temperature (Rusta, [0015]). Bamdad and Rusta are analogous prior art to the current invention because they are concerned with the same field of endeavor, namely metal hydride storages for fuel cells. In seeking a system that reduces water and energy before the effective filing date of the current invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to apply the water recovery system disclosed by Rusta to the reversible fuel cell system disclosed by Bamdad as doing so would amount to nothing more than to use a known method for its intended use in a known environment to accomplish an entirely predictable result.
Regarding claim 4, Bamdad discloses the reversible fuel cell system and discloses that the second material is configured to produce heat during the hydrogen absorption but fails to disclose that this quantity of heat is necessary to vaporize water supplying the fuel cell when the fuel cell operates in the first operating mode. For the opposing mode of operation Rusta discloses that the process exhaust stream in the process exhaust passage 75 is brought into heat exchange relationship with the storage medium in the metal hydride hydrogen storage tank 20 and that the water is then condensed out of the mixture while heat is transferred to the metal hydride contained in the storage tank 20, [0064]). It is therefore assumed that the system can be used reversely to supply heat during the first mode of operation. Hewlett-Packard Co. v. Bausch & Lomb Inc., 909 F.2d 1464, 1469, 15 USPQ2d 1525, 1528 (Fed. Cir. 1990)
Claims 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bamdad et al. (GB2566604A; “Bamdad” hereinafter) in view of “Fang” as applied to claim 1 and in further view of Kim et al. (US2004115493A1; “Kim” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 5, Bamdad discloses the reversible fuel cell and metal hydride storage system and discloses a first heat exchanger (a heat exchanger 59). configured to transfer the heat produced during the storage by absorption of hydrogen in the second material, to water supplying the fuel cell when the fuel cell operates in the first operating mode. Bamdad does not disclose that heat is transferred to the water that supplies the fuel cell. Kim teaches a hydrogen supply system comprising two hydride storage tanks, a fuel cell and discloses the use of heat from a reaction between a hydride and water (abstract).
Claims 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bamdad et al. (GB2566604A; “Bamdad” hereinafter) in view of “Fang” as applied to claim 5 and in further view of Suzuki et al. (US6887604 B2; “Suzuki” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 6, Bamdad discloses the reversible fuel cell and metal hydride storage system according to claim 5, wherein the first heat exchanger is configured to transfer heat from the water produced by the fuel cell to the second metal hydride causing desorption of the hydrogen stored in the second storage device, in order to supply the fuel cell with the hydrogen when the fuel cell operates in the second operating mode. Bamdad discloses a heat exchanger 57 that supplies the second storage with heat but fails to disclose that the hydrogen is used to supply the fuel cell. Suzuki teaches the hydrogen being released by the second metal hydride being supplied to the fuel cell (Suzuki fig. 3 below) and shows a heat passage supplying the second storage device with heat in figure 4 (Suzuki figure 4). Bamdad and Suzuki are analogous prior art to the current invention because they are concerned with the same field of endeavor, namely hydrogen storage system for fuel cells. In seeking a system that reuses the heat from the fuel cell to cause a second storage device to release the stored hydrogen before the effective filing date of the current invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to apply the thermal setup disclosed by Suzuki to the reversible system disclosed by Bamdad as doing so would amount to nothing more than to use a known component for its intended use in a known environment to accomplish an entirely predictable result.
Figure 2: Suzuki fig 3
Claims 7,8, 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bamdad et al. (GB2566604A; “Bamdad” hereinafter) in view of “Fang” as applied to claim 1/7 and in further view of Brabandt et al. (WO2016161999 A1; “Brabandt” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 7, Bamdad discloses the reversible fuel cell system according to claim 1 but fails to teach that the system further comprises a second heat exchanger configured to transfer heat from the hydrogen produced by the fuel cell to the water supplying the fuel cell, to supply the fuel cell with steam when the fuel cell operates in the first operating mode. Brabandt discloses the heat transferal from at least one offgas (generated hydrogen by fuel cell) stream to supply a reversible fuel cell with vapor (abstract). The internal generation of steam required is affected by internal recuperative heating of externally supplied H2O, wherein the energy from the at least one cooling operation of the at least one offgas stream to be cooled is used for this purpose, and at the same time the external steam supply is reduced or shut down. Bamdad and are analogous prior art to the current invention because they are concerned with the same field of endeavor, namely reversible fuel cell systems. Before the effective filing date of the current invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to include the heat management system disclosed by Brabandt to the reversible fuel cell system disclosed by Bamdad as doing so would amount to nothing more than to use a known method for its intended use in a known environment to accomplish an entirely predictable result.
Regarding claim 8, wherein the second heat exchanger (81) is configured to transfer heat from the water produced by the fuel cell to the hydrogen coming from the first storage device and/or the second storage device, and in order to supply the fuel cell with heated hydrogen when the fuel cell operates in the second operating mode. Rusta discloses that the generated oxygen along with unreacted water from the anode of the electrolyser 30 may be directed to a second liquid-gas separator 205 along line 103. The second liquid-gas separator 205 separates the generated oxygen from the unreacted water…. The unreacted water is returned to the first liquid gas separator 40 along line 200 ([0065], figure 2).
Regarding claim 9, Bamdad discloses the reversible fuel cell system but does not expicitely mention a condenser. Rusta discloses a condenser (condensation, [0064]) for separating hydrogen produced by the fuel cell and the residual water which has not been consumed by the fuel cell when the fuel cell operates in the first operating mode .(The mixture of water and exhaust gases, as process exhaust, flows along the process exhaust passage 75 into heat exchange relationship with the metal hydride or other storage tank 20. Water is then condensed out of the mixture while heat is transferred to the metal hydride contained in the storage tank 20 [0064].
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bamdad et al. (GB2566604A; “Bamdad” hereinafter) in view of Fang3 as applied to claim 1 in view of Rusta - Sallehy et al. (US2003207161A1; “Rusta” hereinafter) and in further view of Gallandat et al. (US12228247; “Gallandat” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 10, Bamdad discloses the reversible fuel system according to claim 1, including a first storage tank but fails to disclose that the first storage device comprises a plurality of storage cells. Gallandat discloses this for a storage system based on two metal hydrides see figure 3 below. Gallandat further discloses an inlet/outlet line (see figure 4), each storage cell being configured to be supplied with hydrogen coming from the fuel cell and to be discharged of hydrogen to the second storage device via the inlet/outlet line ,; and -_a valve configured to be controlled in order to selectively connect the inlet/outlet line of each storage cell to a line for transporting hydrogen, the line being configured to transport hydrogen between the fuel cell and/or the first storage device and/or the second storage device, independently of the other storage cells ( the storage tanks may have dedicated inlet circuit and corresponding valves separate from a dedicated outlet circuit and corresponding valves. In this way the inlet and outlet can be opened simultaneously in order to allow a through flow of hydrogen gas from the hydrogen generator 2 to the outlet [0064]. In an advantageous embodiment, the valves may be in a form of electromagnetic valves that are opened and closed by an electrical control system depending on the state of operation of the system. [0065]).
Figure 3: Gallandat Figure 6
Claims 11, 13-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bamdad et al. (GB2566604A; “Bamdad” hereinafter) in view of “Fang” as applied to claim 1, in view of Rusta-Sallehy et al. (US2003207161A1; “Rusta” hereinafter) and in further view of Suzuki et al. (US6887604 B2; “Suzuki” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 11, Bamdad discloses the reversible fuel system according to claim 1 and discloses valves but fails to disclose that the valves can be connected selectively. Suzuki however in the same field of endeavor, namely hydrogen storage systems for fuel cells, discloses a connection valve configured to selectively connect the second storage device: - to the first storage device (figure 5 below). In the form of a three-way valve and teaches that the combination of two three-way valves can be used to connect the first and second storage devices and the second storage tank and the fuel cell. This setup can fulfill the function of supplying the second storage device with hydrogen coming from the first storage device or to the fuel cell with hydrogen coming from the second storage device.
Figure 4: Suzuki Figure 1
Figure 5: Suzuki modified Figure 2
Bamdad and Suzuki are analogous prior art to the current invention because they are concerned with the same field of endeavor, namely hydrogen storage system for fuel cells. In seeking a system that can be connected selectively before the effective filing date of the current invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to apply the valves disclosed by Suzuki to the system disclosed by Bamdad as doing so would amount to nothing more than to use a known component for its intended use in a known environment to accomplish an entirely predictable result.
Regarding claim 13, Bamdad discloses the reversible fuel system according to claim 1 but does not disclose the chemical composition of the metal hydrides and does not disclose that the first material of the first storage device comprises a compound chosen from lanthanum, titanium, vanadium, nickel or a combination of lanthanum, titanium, vanadium, nickel. Fang discloses Mg and LaNi5 (see table 1 above).
Regarding claim 14, Bamdad discloses the reversible fuel system according to claim 1 but does not disclose the chemical composition of the metal hydrides and does not disclose that the second material of the second storage device comprises magnesium Fang discloses Mg and LaNi5 (see table 1 above).
Regarding claim 15, Bamdad discloses the system according to claim 1 and teaches the fuel cell operates in the first operating mode (electrolysis, abstract), the method comprising (A regenerative fuel cell system comprises a hydrogen-oxygen fuel cell which can be operated in reverse and can be operated in reverse to produce hydrogen from electrolysis of water by application of a potential, abstract): - storing, by absorption, hydrogen produced by the fuel cell at the first pressure in the first storage device);-- heating the first metal hydride so as to take the hydrogen stored in the first storage device from the first pressure to the second pressure;- - releasing, by desorption, the hydrogen stored in the first storage device;- and – storing, by absorption, the hydrogen released hydrogen coming from the first storage device in the second storage device at the second pressure, the second storage device storing the released hydrogen released at the same speed as the first storage device releases the stored hydrogen. As a recommended high and low temperature metal hydride pair it is assumed that a metal hydride storage system as disclosed by Fang would full fill this requirement, in particular the combination of Mg and LaNi5 which are equivalent to the hydrides disclosed in the current application.
Figure 6: Fang concept - Recharging
Regarding claim 16, Bamdad discloses a regenerative fuel cell system according to claim 1, that comprises a hydrogen-oxygen fuel cell which can be operated in reverse. When the fuel cell operates in the second operating mode according to the Bamdad, Suzuki further discloses the detailed steps of : - heating the second metal hydride to cause a desorption of hydrogen stored in the second storage device, and - supplying the fuel cell with the hydrogen desorbed hydrogen coming from the second storage device (adjustments of valves in fig. 5 and 6, allow the supply of hydrogen from the second storage directly to the fuel cell). Fang similarly discloses heating the HT hydride bed to the release of hydrogen but does not disclose the direct connection to the fuel cell. Rusta similarly discloses one hydride storage tank and teaches the direct connection to the fuel cell (see figures 2, above)
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bamdad et al. (GB2566604A;” Bamdad” hereinafter) in further view of “Fang”4as applied to claim 1 and in further view of Brisse et al. (WO2016146956A1; “Brisse” hereinafter)
Regarding claim 12, Bamdad discloses the reversible fuel system according to claim 1 but does not disclose a second heating device. Suzuki discloses the use of a second heating device. Suzuki teaches the optional use of an auxiliary heater for storage vessel 11 or an additional heat source for an accelerated hydrogen release (Col. 4, lines 6 and f. and fig. 6 below), but does not explicitly mention a regulator configured to control the second heating device in order to keep the fuel cell at a predefined nominal operating temperature between 650 and 850. Brisse however in the same field of endeavor namely thermal management of systems for for storing energy and for the cogeneration of electricity and heat comprising a fuel cell and hydrogen storage. Brisse discloses the use of water raised to a predetermined temperature Te ensures simple and effective thermal management in the system. While not explicitly mentioning a regulator to control the temperature Brisse indirectly discloses the same by teaching that the heat released by the hydride during the storage of hydrogen is used to vaporize the water entering the cell in the electrolysis regime. This steam is heated to the operating temperature of the electrolyser via the recovery of the heat of the outlet gases (in this case oxygen and hydrogen) which can be recovered by virtue of high-temperature heat exchangers. Rather than directly heating the ceramic cell, the steam acts as a heat-transfer fluid capable of smoothing a temperature gradient in the fuel cell in the electrolysis regime. The circulation of the fluid makes it possible to maintain the endothermic reaction at a stable temperature and chosen by the quantity of heat Qs supplied to the source 6. And further discloses Consequently, in order to save energy in electrical form spent in order to ensure electrolysis, it may be advantageous to use fuel cells that are compatible with high operating temperatures, in particular lying in the range 650° C. to 850° C. Bamdad and Brisse are analogous prior art to the current invention because they are concerned with the same field of endeavor, namely systems for energy storage comprising fuel cells and at least one hydrogen storage. Before the effective filing date of the current invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to apply the thermal management system disclosed by Brisse to the reversible fuel cell system disclosed by Bamdad as doing so would amount to nothing more than to use a known method for its intended use in a known environment to accomplish an entirely predictable result.
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bamdad et al. (GB2566604A;” Bamdad” hereinafter) in further view of “Fang”5as applied to claim 1 and in further view of Levy et al. (WO2018154050A1; “Levy” hereinafter)
Regarding claim 17, Bamdad teaches the reversible system according to claim 16, to be used to heat the first metal hydride to cause a desorption of hydrogen stored in the first storage device, and - supplying the fuel cell with the hydrogen desorbed from the first storage device. Levy teaches the first material having, for the same temperature and the same hydrogen loading rate, a desorption equilibrium pressure strictly lower than that of the second material, so as to allow the first tank to supply a first hydrogen stream to the utilization unit, and the second tank to supply a second hydrogen stream to the utilization unit, the second stream completing and/or replacing the first stream.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure:
Haag (DE102013226305A1) - teaches fuel cell system, particularly a SOFC fuel cell system, comprising a fuel cell unit, a reformer and at least one storage device.
Yanagihara (JPS6068A) - teaches a fuel cell composite system combining a fuel cell and two kinds of metal hydrides having different hydrogen equilibrium
dissociation pressures and utilizing power generation by fuel cell and reaction heat by metal hydride and hydrogen.
Marco Gambini, Tommaso Stilo, Michela Vellini, Hydrogen storage systems for fuel cells: Comparison between high and low-temperature metal hydrides, International Journal of Hydrogen Energy, Volume 44, Issue 29, 2019,
Pages 15118-15134, ISSN 0360-3199, https://doi.org/10.1016/j.ijhydene.2019.04.083.
/S.L.H./Examiner, Art Unit 1725
/NICOLE M. BUIE-HATCHER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1725
1 Zhigang Zak Fang, Chengshang Zhou, Peng Fan, Kent S. Udell, Robert C. Bowman, John J. Vajo, Justin J. Purewal, Bidzina Kekelia, Metal hydrides based high energy density thermal battery, Journal of Alloys and Compounds, Volume 645, Supplement 1,
2015, Pages S184-S189, ISSN 0925-8388, https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jallcom.2014.12.260.
2 Zhigang Zak Fang, Chengshang Zhou, Peng Fan, Kent S. Udell, Robert C. Bowman, John J. Vajo, Justin J. Purewal, Bidzina Kekelia, Metal hydrides based high energy density thermal battery, Journal of Alloys and Compounds, Volume 645, Supplement 1,
2015, Pages S184-S189, ISSN 0925-8388, https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jallcom.2014.12.260.
3 Zhigang Zak Fang, Chengshang Zhou, Peng Fan, Kent S. Udell, Robert C. Bowman, John J. Vajo, Justin J. Purewal, Bidzina Kekelia, Metal hydrides based high energy density thermal battery, Journal of Alloys and Compounds, Volume 645, Supplement 1,
2015, Pages S184-S189, ISSN 0925-8388, https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jallcom.2014.12.260.
4 Zhigang Zak Fang, Chengshang Zhou, Peng Fan, Kent S. Udell, Robert C. Bowman, John J. Vajo, Justin J. Purewal, Bidzina Kekelia, Metal hydrides based high energy density thermal battery, Journal of Alloys and Compounds, Volume 645, Supplement 1,
2015, Pages S184-S189, ISSN 0925-8388, https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jallcom.2014.12.260.
5 Zhigang Zak Fang, Chengshang Zhou, Peng Fan, Kent S. Udell, Robert C. Bowman, John J. Vajo, Justin J. Purewal, Bidzina Kekelia, Metal hydrides based high energy density thermal battery, Journal of Alloys and Compounds, Volume 645, Supplement 1,
2015, Pages S184-S189, ISSN 0925-8388, https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jallcom.2014.12.260.