Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 1-15 are allowed. Claim s 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Most pertinent prior art, including U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2017/0333195 to Wasielewski , U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2012/0239159 to Metzger et al ., U.S. Patent No. 9,011,547 to Auger et al ., and U.S. Patent No. 9,408,705 to Oosthuizen fail s to teach or disclose the structural limitations including but not limited to a shackle component extending between a first end portion and a second end portion , the first end section configured to be attached to the second end portion of the shackle component, and the second end section configured to be at least partially received by a recess in the tibial baseplate . The prior art fails to teach or disclose the structural limitations including but not limited to wherein the first engagement feature of the tibial baseplate includes a first protrusion extending from an anterior portion of the proximal surface away from the distal surface, and wherein the first protrusion includes a first edge extending posteriorly from a periphery of the tibial baseplate, the periphery of the tibial baseplate defined by the distal surface and the proximal surface of the tibial baseplate , a second edge extending posteriorly from the periphery of the tibial baseplate , and a third edge extending from the first edge to the second edge, the third edge includes a concave profile. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent Pub. No. 2017/0333195 to Wasielewski in view of As to Claim 17 , Wasielewski discloses a system ( 4 10 , Fig s . 5 A -5B , [0057 , 0080-0083 ] ) including a prosthesis assembly for a constrained knee [ 0054 ]. The system compris es a tibial baseplate ( 4 14) having a distal surface (opposite 42, Fig. 1A) , a proximal surface ( 4 42) opposite the distal surface (Fig. 1A) , the proximal surface configured to receive a hinge post ( 4 18, [0057-0058 , 0080, 0082 ] ) , the tibial baseplate (414) including a first engagement feature ( 442, [0081]) , a mobile bearing ( 4 16 ) configured to couple with the tibial baseplate ( [0057-0059 , 0081-0082 ] ) and to rotate about at least a first axis approximated by a centerline of the hinge post ( rotation described in [00 59-0060 , 0081 ]) , the rotation about at least the first axis is limited by at least the first engagement feature [00 81 ] , and a fixed bearing (216) configured to be coupled to the tibial baseplate (214, [0073]) , the fixed bearing is restrained from rotating about the first axis by at least the first engagement feature (260) of the tibial baseplate [0076], wherein the tibial baseplate is configured to be assembled with either the mobile bearing or the fixed bearing [0083]. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT CHRISTOPHER J BECCIA whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7391 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon - Fri 8:30-5:00 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Kevin Truong can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-4705 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CHRISTOPHER J BECCIA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3775