DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 7-9, 15-26, 28, 31-32, 34-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Velazquez (Patent No.: US 10911029 B1) and further in view of Curley (Pub. No.: US 2024/0338264 A1).
With respect to claim 1:
Velazquez discloses an apparatus configured for wireless communications at a wireless device, comprising one or more memories (fig. 17A, item 1720); and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories (text 44, 47 and 88 discloses processor), the one or more processors being configured to cause the wireless device to: provide, first input based at least in part on at least one output signal corresponding to at least one calibration signal having that has one or more tones in a frequency bandwidth (fig. 15, with the input 1510 and multi-dimensional compensator 1550 to produce an output 1590); obtain, first output comprising an indication of one or more filter parameters configured to suppress distortion in the frequency bandwidth (text 9 and 10 on summary of invention discloses correction filter that suppress distortion); and store the one or more filter parameters in the one or more memories (Text 42 discloses storing parameters in the memory).
Velazquez does not explicitly disclose artificial intelligence (AI) model.
CURLEY discloses artificial intelligence (AI) model (parag. 0081 discloses AI which can be incorporated in multi-compensator of Velazquez 1550 in fig. 15). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of CURLEY into the teaching of Velazquez in order to allows users to store, search, and/or interact with assets.
With respect to claim 2:
Velazquez discloses the apparatus of claim 1, further comprising: radio frequency (RF) chain circuitry configured to communicate at least one signal, wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the wireless device to: send, through the RF chain circuitry, the at least one calibration signal (fig.1, item 100) ;obtain, from the RF chain circuitry, the at least one output signal (fig. 1, output of item 110) ; and filter one or more communication signals using a filter configured to operate in accordance with the one or more filter parameters (fig. 1, item 105 contain a filter that filters one or more parameters).
With respect to claim 3:
Velazquez discloses the apparatus of claim 2, wherein the distortion is associated with the RF chain circuitry (abstract and text 5 of summary of invention).
With respect to claim 4:
Velazquez discloses the apparatus of claim 2, wherein the filter comprises a digital filter configured to filter samples associated with the one or more communication signals. (text 39 and 40).
With respect to claim 5:
Velazquez discloses the apparatus of claim 4, wherein the digital filter comprises a finite impulse response (FIR) filter having that has a plurality of filter taps (text 9 in the summary of invention).
With respect to claim 7:
Velazquez discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first input comprises: a gain error associated with at least one of the one or more tones; a phase error associated with the at least one of the one or more tones; or a combination thereof (text 40 and 88).
With respect to claim 8:
CURLEY discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the at least one Al model comprises a neural network comprising: a plurality of hidden layers; and at least one activation function comprising an exponential linear unit (parag. 0047-0048).
With respect to claim 9:
Velazquez discloses the apparatus wherein the one or more filter parameters comprise one or more filter coefficients; a filter operating mode; a total number of filter taps; or a combination thereof (text 42).
With respect to claim 15:
Velazquez discloses the apparatus wherein a total number of the one or more tones comprises at least two tones (text 9 and 56).
With respect to claim 16:
CURLEY discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein: the at least one Al model comprises a first Al model and a second Al model; to provide the first input, the one or more processors are configured to cause the wireless device to provide, to the first Al model, the first input; to obtain the first output, the one or more processors are configured to cause the apparatus wireless device to obtain, from the second Al model, the first output; and the one or more processors are configured to cause the wireless device to: obtain, from the first Al model, second output comprising an indication of the one or more tones, and provide, to the second Al model, second input comprising the indication of the one or more tones and the first input (parag. 0084-0086).
With respect to claim 17:
Velazquez discloses a method for wireless communications at a wireless device, comprising: providing, first input based at least in part on at least one output signal corresponding to at least one calibration signal having one or more tones in a frequency bandwidth (fig. 1, item 100 with input y(n) based on output feedback 135); obtaining, first output comprising an indication of one or more filter parameters configured to suppress distortion in the frequency bandwidth (text 9 and 10 on summary of invention discloses correction filter that suppress distortion);; and storing the one or more filter parameters in one or more memories (Text 42 discloses storing parameters in the memory).
Velazquez does not explicitly disclose artificial intelligence (AI) model.
CURLEY discloses artificial intelligence (AI) model (parag. 0081 discloses AI which can be incorporated in multi-compensator of Velazquez 1550 in fig. 15). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of CURLEY into the teaching of Velazquez in order to allows users to store, search, and/or interact with assets.
With respect to claim 18:
The rejection of claim 17 is incorporated. CURLEY further discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions (parag. 0096).
With respect to claim 19:
Velazquez discloses a method of manufacturing an apparatus for wireless communications, comprising: obtaining the apparatus, the apparatus comprising: one or more memories storing model trained to predict one or more filter parameters (fig. 17A, item 1720); and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories (text 44, 47 and 88 discloses processor), the one or more processors configured to filter one or more communication signals using a filter in accordance with the one or more filter parameters (fig. 15, with the input 1510 and multi-dimensional compensator 1550 to produce an output 1590); providing first input based at least in part on at least one output signal corresponding to at least one calibration signal having one or more tones in a frequency bandwidth (fig. 15, with the input 1510 and multi-dimensional compensator 1550 to produce an output 1590);; obtaining first output comprising an indication of one or more filter parameters configured to suppress distortion in the frequency bandwidth (text 9 and 10 on summary of invention discloses correction filter that suppress distortion); and storing the one or more filter parameters in the one or more memories (Text 42 discloses storing parameters in the memory).
Velazquez does not explicitly disclose artificial intelligence (AI) model.
CURLEY discloses artificial intelligence (AI) model (parag. 0081 discloses AI which can be incorporated in multi-compensator of Velazquez 1550 in fig. 15). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of CURLEY into the teaching of Velazquez in order to allows users to store, search, and/or interact with assets.
With respect to claim 20:
Velazquez discloses the method of claim 19, wherein the apparatus further comprises a radio frequency (RF) chain circuitry configured to communicate at least one signal; and
the method further comprises sending, through the RF chain circuitry, the at least one calibration signal; and obtaining, from the RF chain circuitry, the at least one output signal text 37, fig. 1).
With respect to claim 21:
Velazquez discloses the method of claim 20, wherein obtaining the apparatus comprises coupling the RF chain circuitry to the one or more processors (fig. 1 and fog. 15).
With respect to claim 22:
Velazquez discloses the method of claim 20, wherein the distortion is associated with the RF chain circuitry (test 37).
With respect to claim 23:
Velazquez discloses the method of claim 20, wherein the filter comprises a digital filter configured to filter samples associated with the one or more communication signals (text 39 and text 40).
With respect to claim 24:
Velazquez discloses the method of claim 23, wherein the digital filter comprises a finite impulse response (FIR) filter having a plurality of filter taps (text 54 and text 55).
With respect to claim 25:
Velazquez discloses the method of claim 20, wherein the distortion comprises one or more residual sidebands attributable to at least an in-phase-quadrature imbalance in the RF chain circuitry (text 112).
With respect to claims 26, 34:
Velazquez discloses the method of claim 19, wherein the first input comprises: a gain error associated with at least one of the one or more tones; a phase error associated with the at least one of the one or more tones; or a combination thereof (text 40 and 88).
With respect to claims 28, 35:
Velazquez discloses the method of claim 19, wherein the one or more filter parameters comprise one or more filter coefficients; a filter operating mode; a total number of filter taps; or a combination thereof (text 39 and 40 discloses filter coefficient and operating mode).
With respect to claim 31:
Velazquez discloses the method of claim 17, further comprising sending the at least one calibration signal; obtaining the at least one output signal; and filtering one or more communication signals using a filter in accordance with the one or more filter parameters (text 60 and 82).
With respect to claim 32:
Velazquez discloses the method of claim 31, wherein the distortion is associated with an RF chain circuitry, and wherein the filter comprises a digital filter that comprises a finite impulse response (FIR) filter having a plurality of filter taps (text 9, 39-40 and 55 and 84).
Allowable Subject Matter.
Claims 6, 10-14, 27, 29, 30, 33 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/AJIBOLA A AKINYEMI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649