DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 5/14/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The rejection of claim 1, 9 and 17 under 35 USC § 103 as unpatentable over Wu in view of Wang is maintained.
On page 8 of the remarks, applicant argues that the target message is irrelevant to the current scene of the wireless transmission system of the instant application. Therefore, the characteristics of the target message of Wu are different from the characteristics corresponding to the current scene of the wireless transmission system of the instant application. And the applicant further argues that, the target message of Wu is irrelevant to the current scene corresponding to the wireless transmission system of the instant application, nor is it related to the wireless transmission scene described in Yan, Pikhletsky, Malik and Chen. The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
The characteristics of the target message of Wu are the same as the characteristics corresponding to the current scene of the wireless transmission system of the application. The requirements for a prima facie case of obviousness are discussed in MPEP § 2143. Therefore, the characteristics of the target message of Wu are same as the characteristics corresponding to the current scene of the wireless transmission system of the instant application. And the target message of Wu is relevant to the current scene corresponding to the wireless transmission system of the instant application, and it is very much related to the wireless transmission scene described in Yan, Pikhletsky, Malik and Chen.
As explained in the previous Office Action, the combination of Wu and Wang teach all the features of the claim. One of ordinary skill in the art could have substituted the teaching of Wang into the invention of Wu in order to provide an optimal level of services to users. This would have achieved the predictable result as the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2142, 2143(I)(B). and § 2143.02. Thus, applicant’s argument is not persuasive because the rejection of claim 1, 9, and 17 as obvious over Wu in view of Wang meets the requirements for a prima facie case per the substitution rationale in MPEP 2143(I)(B).
And furthermore, all subsequence dependent claims are rejected as stated below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 8, 9, 16, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Wu (hereinafter “Wu”, CN116055403) in view of Wang (hereinafter “Wang”, CN117042144).
Regarding claim 1, 9, and 17, which recited “A transmission parameter decision method, for a wireless transmission system with a plurality of user devices, comprising: (a)determining a plurality of characteristics corresponding to a current scene of the wireless transmission system at a first time point; and (b)determining a plurality of transmission parameters corresponding to each user device of the plurality of user devices at a second time point according to the plurality of characteristics; wherein the plurality of user devices perform a wireless transmission using the corresponding plurality of transmission parameters at the second time point; wherein the second time point lags behind the first time point.”
Wu discloses a processor, and a memory, coupled to the processor, configured to store a program code for instructing the processor to execute a transmission parameter decision method in a wireless transmission system with a plurality of user devices, comprising: (i.e., The embodiment of the specification further claims a server, comprising a processor and a memory for storing processor-executable instructions, As described in line 20-23 page 14)
Wu also discloses (a)determining a plurality of characteristics corresponding to a current scene of the wireless transmission system at a first time point; (i.e., obtaining the characteristic data of the target message, As described in line 25 page 14) and
(b)determining a plurality of transmission parameters corresponding to each user device of the plurality of user devices at a second time point according to the plurality of characteristics; (i.e., according to the characteristic data of the target message, determining the target message transmission scene corresponding to the target message, As described in line 24-25 page 14).
wherein the plurality of user devices perform a wireless transmission using the corresponding plurality of transmission parameters at the second time point; (i.e., and using the target transmission channel according to the matched transmission mode, transmitting the target message to the receiving terminal. As described in line 29-31 page 14.)
Wu discloses all limitations recited within claims as described above, but does not expressly disclose: wherein the second time point lags behind the first time point.
In a similar endeavor, Wang discloses wherein the second time point lags behind the first time point, (i.e., The second time slot is located behind the first time slot, As described in line 12 page 8).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Wang into the invention of Wu in order to provide an optimal level of services to users.
Regarding claim 8 and 16, which recited “wherein the transmission parameter decision method further comprises: going to the step (a) at the second time point.” Wu and Wang disclose all limitations recited within claims as described above, but does not expressly disclose feature of these claims:
In a similar endeavor Wang further discloses wherein the transmission parameter decision method further comprises: going to the step (a) at the second time point, (i.e. starting from the second time slot, comprising a resource group of K single time slot candidate resources with continuous time domain position; wherein K is less than M, and K is greater than or equal to 1; M is the configured times of the continuous repeated transmission of the first target data; the first time slot is the first time slot with available resource in the candidate resource; The second time slot is located behind the first time slot., As described in line 21-26 page 10).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Wang into the invention of Wu in order to provide an optimal level of services to users.
Claims 2 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Wu (hereinafter “Wu”, CN116055403), and Wang (hereinafter “Wang”, CN117042144), in view of Yan (hereinafter “Yan”, CN111225392), Pikhletsky et al. (hereinafter “Pikhletsky”, US9408210), and further in view of Malik et al. (hereinafter “Malik”, US20160037558), and Chen (hereinafter “Chen”, WO2022188634)
Regarding claim 2 and 10, which recited “wherein the plurality of characteristics comprise a user number, a traffic distribution, a category queue, a channel state information and a packet error rate.” Wu and Wang disclose all limitations recited within claims as described above, but does not expressly disclose feature of these claims:
In a similar endeavor Yan, Pikhletsky, Malik, Wu, and Chen disclose the following:
Yan discloses wherein the plurality of characteristics comprise a user number, (i.e. determining the cell user number of the service cell at the current time according to the current measurement data, As described in line 15-16 page 3).
Pikhletsky discloses wherein the plurality of characteristics comprise a traffic distribution, (i.e. As shown in FIG. 1, an embodiment of the present invention provides a method for dynamic frequency spectrum optimization, including the following steps. 101: predicting a traffic distribution of terminal(s) in each cell of multiple cells, As described in paragraph (15)).
Malik discloses wherein the plurality of characteristics comprise a category queue, (i.e. The AP 300 may then determine, for a selected access category, a queue service interval based, at least in part, on the timing information derived from the plurality of medium access contention operations, As described in paragraph [0078]).
Wu also discloses wherein the plurality of characteristics comprise a channel state information (i.e. S1: obtaining the current channel state parameter of the target transmission channel, As described in line 3 page 12).
Chen discloses wherein the plurality of characteristics comprise packet error rate, (i.e. the 5G QoS attribute information in this application may also include one or more of the following information: resource type information, priority information, packet delay budget (packet delay budget, PDB) information, packet error rate (packet error rate, PER) information, As described in paragraph [0217]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Yan, Pikhletsky, Malik, Wu, and Chen into the invention of Wu, and Wang in order to provide an optimal level of services to users.
Claims 3 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Wu (hereinafter “Wu”, CN116055403), Wang (hereinafter “Wang”, CN117042144), Pikhletsky et al. (hereinafter “Pikhletsky”, US9408210), Malik et al. (hereinafter “Malik”, US20160037558), Chen (hereinafter “Chen”, WO2022188634), and Yan (hereinafter “Yan”, CN111225392), in view of Tang (hereinafter “Tang”, CN114158014), and further in view of Xiong (hereinafter “Xiong”, CN116232897), Airy (hereinafter “Airy”, EP1699177), Ke (hereinafter “Ke”, CN113660648), and Xu (hereinafter “Xu”, CN114367114)
Regarding claim 3 and 11, which recited “wherein the step (b) further comprises: using a deep learning method for decision-fusing the user number, the traffic distribution, the category queue and the channel state information, to generate a plurality of transmission modes and a plurality of transmission strategies; and determining the plurality of transmission parameters of each user device of the plurality of user devices at the second time point from a transmission rate adaptation module pool according to the packet error rate, the plurality of transmission modes and the plurality of transmission strategies.” Wu, Wang, Yan, Pikhletsky, Malik, Wu, and Chen disclose all limitations recited within claims as described above, but does not expressly disclose feature of these claims:
In a similar endeavor Tang, Xiong, Airy, Ke, and Xu disclose the following:
Tang discloses using a deep learning method for decision-fusing the user number, the traffic distribution, the category queue and the channel state information, to generate a plurality of transmission modes, (i.e., performing the deep learning calculation by the unmanned intelligent platform and evaluating the multiple connection modes, selecting the best transmission mode according to the specific application requirement;., As described in line 27-28 page 4).
Xiong discloses using a deep learning method for decision-fusing the user number, the traffic distribution, the category queue and the channel state information, to generate a plurality of transmission strategies, (i.e., the transmission strategy based on machine learning, As described in line 1-7 page 8).
Airy discloses determining the plurality of transmission parameters of each user device of the plurality of user devices at the second time point from a transmission rate adaptation module pool according to the packet error rate, (i.e., The wireless device comprises at least two antennas and a network interface logic operable to select transmission parameters based on a packet error rate, As described in paragraph [0004]).
Ke discloses determining the plurality of transmission parameters of each user device of the plurality of user devices at the second time point from a transmission rate adaptation module pool according to the plurality of transmission modes, (i.e., obtaining the transmission parameter corresponding to the first transmission mode, As described in line 21 page 8).
Xu discloses determining the plurality of transmission parameters of each user device of the plurality of user devices at the second time point from a transmission rate adaptation module pool according to the plurality of transmission strategies, (i.e., the transmission parameter of the original data generated by the logic service is adjusted according to the transmission strategy, As described in line 5-7 page 13).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Tang, Xiong, Airy, Ke and Xu into the invention of Wu, Wang, Pikhlitsky, Malik, Chen, and Yan in order to provide an optimal level of services to users.
Claims 4 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Wu (hereinafter “Wu”, CN116055403), Wang (hereinafter “Wang”, CN117042144), Pikhletsky et al. (hereinafter “Pikhletsky”, US9408210), Malik et al. (hereinafter “Malik”, US20160037558), Chen (hereinafter “Chen”, WO2022188634), Yan (hereinafter “Yan”, CN111225392), Tang (hereinafter “Tang”, CN114158014), Xiong (hereinafter “Xiong”, CN116232897), Airy (hereinafter “Airy”, EP1699177), Ke (hereinafter “Ke”, CN113660648), and Xu (hereinafter “Xu”, CN114367114) in view of Shima (hereinafter “Shima”, US20180324595).
Regarding claim 4 and 12, which recited “wherein the deep learning method adopts at least one of a deep neural network, a deep belief network, a convolutional neural network and a convolutional deep belief network.” Wu, Wang, Pikhletsky, Malik, Chen, Yan, Tang, Xiong, Airy, Ke and Xu disclose all limitations recited within claims as described above, but does not expressly disclose feature of these claims:
In a similar endeavor Shima discloses, wherein the deep learning method adopts a deep neural network, (i.e., FIG. 2 illustrates example layers of a deep neural network (DNN), implemented as a convolutional neural network (CNN), As described in paragraph [0011]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Shima into the invention of Wu, Wang, Pikhletsky, Malik, Chen, Yan, Tang, Xiong, Airy, Ke and Xu in order to provide an optimal level of services to users.
Claims 5, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Wu (hereinafter “Wu”, CN116055403), Wang (hereinafter “Wang”, CN117042144), Pikhletsky et al. (hereinafter “Pikhletsky”, US9408210), Malik et al. (hereinafter “Malik”, US20160037558), Chen (hereinafter “Chen”, WO2022188634), Yan (hereinafter “Yan”, CN111225392), Tang (hereinafter “Tang”, CN114158014), Xiong (hereinafter “Xiong”, CN116232897), Airy (hereinafter “Airy”, EP1699177), Ke (hereinafter “Ke”, CN113660648), and Xu (hereinafter “Xu”, CN114367114), in view of Kim et al. (hereinafter “Kim”, US20230262584) and further in view of Bang (hereinafter “Bang”, WO2018128521).
Regarding claim 5, and 13 which recited “wherein the plurality of transmission modes comprise a single user mode, a multiple user mode, a spatial reuse mode and a resource unit mode.” Wu, Wang, Pikhletsky, Malik, Chen, Yan, Tang, Xiong, Airy, Ke and Xu disclose all limitations recited within claims as described above, but does not expressly disclose feature of these claims:
In a similar endeavor Kim and Bang disclose the following:
Kim discloses, wherein the plurality of transmission modes comprise transmission modes comprise a single user mode, a multiple user mode, (i.e., FIG. 4 is an illustrative PPDU for multiple users. An HE-SIG-B may be included only in a PPDU for multiple users, and an HE-SIG-B may be omitted in a PPDU for a single user, as described in paragraph [0134]).
Kim also described wherein the plurality of transmission modes comprise a resource unit mode, (i.e., Hereinafter, a resource unit (RU) used for a PPDU is described, as described in paragraph [0136] to [0138]).
And Bang discloses wherein the plurality of transmission modes comprise a spatial reuse mode, (i.e., 11 is an exemplary diagram illustrating a method of transmitting a frame based on spatial reuse according to an embodiment of the present invention, as described in line 34-35 page 19).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Kim and Bang into the invention of Wu, Wang, Pikhletsky, Malik, Chen, Yan, Tang, Xiong, Airy, Ke and Xu in order to provide an optimal level of services to users.
Claims 6, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Wu (hereinafter “Wu”, CN116055403), Wang (hereinafter “Wang”, CN117042144), Pikhletsky et al. (hereinafter “Pikhletsky”, US9408210), Malik et al. (hereinafter “Malik”, US20160037558), Chen (hereinafter “Chen”, WO2022188634), Yan (hereinafter “Yan”, CN111225392), Tang (hereinafter “Tang”, CN114158014), Xiong (hereinafter “Xiong”, CN116232897), Airy (hereinafter “Airy”, EP1699177), Ke (hereinafter “Ke”, CN113660648), and Xu (hereinafter “Xu”, CN114367114), in view of Chauhan et al. (hereinafter “Chauhan”, US20230141967), and further in view of Shah et al. (hereinafter “Shah”, US20040193938), and Pochiraju et al. (hereinafter “Pochiraju”, US20100278086).
Regarding claim 6, and 14 which recited “wherein the plurality of transmission strategies comprise a throughput strategy, a stability strategy and a latency strategy.” Wu, Wang, Pikhletsky, Malik, Chen, Yan, Tang, Xiong, Airy, Ke and Xu disclose all limitations recited within claims as described above, but does not expressly disclose feature of these claims:
In a similar endeavor Chauhan, Shah and Pochiraju disclose the following:
Chauhan discloses wherein the plurality of transmission strategies comprise a throughput strategy, (i.e. The strategies for managing throughput based on application task requirements, as described herein, as described in paragraph [0041]).
Shah discloses wherein the plurality of transmission strategies comprise a spatial reuse mode, (i.e., A technique is provided for establishing an overall service stability strategy for complex machine systems to respond to such needs, as described in paragraph [0004]).
And Pochiraju discloses wherein the plurality of transmission strategies comprise a latency strategy, (i.e., In the limit or binary control strategy, a latency limit is used to control the throughput of the system., as described in paragraph [0082]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Chauhan, Shah and Pochiraju into the invention of Wu, Wang, Pikhletsky, Malik, Chen, Yan, Tang, Xiong, Airy, Ke and Xu in order to provide an optimal level of services to users.
Claims 7, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Wu (hereinafter “Wu”, CN116055403), and Wang (hereinafter “Wang”, CN117042144), in view of Raghavan et al. (hereinafter “Raghavan”, US20210226681).
Regarding claim 7 and 15, which recited “wherein the plurality of transmission parameters comprise a transmission rate and a transmission power.” Wu and Wang disclose all limitations recited within claims as described above, but does not expressly disclose feature of these claims:
In a similar endeavor Raghavan discloses wherein the plurality of transmission parameters comprise a transmission rate and a transmission power, (i.e. the UE may signal a change in array size, which may enable the base station to modify one or more transmission parameters (e.g., transmission power or transmission rate), As described in paragraph [0051]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Raghavan into the invention of Wu, and Wang in order to provide an optimal level of services to users.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Eric M. Vo/Examiner, Art Unit 2644
/KATHY W WANG-HURST/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2644