DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendments:
Applicant's amendments filed 09/012026 have been fully considered. Claim 1-17 remain pending in the application. The Applicant amended claim language to overcome previous rejection. Accordingly, the amendment necessitated new search and new references of rejection presented in this Office Action.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 09/01/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-17 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Subsequently the dependent claims are rejected as stated below in details. Please see the claim rejection below for further details.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 7, 8, 9, 15, 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Huang et al. (Hereinafter “Huang”, US 20210226737), in view of Zhou et al. (Hereinafter “Zhou”, US 20220030519).
Regarding claim 1, 9, and 17, Huang discloses: A user device, for a wireless transmission system, comprising:
a wireless communication module; and
a memory, coupled to the wireless communication module, configured to store a program code for instructing the wireless communication module to execute to perform A transmission parameter decision method, for a wireless transmission system with a plurality of user devices, comprising: (i.e., [0008] An apparatus for wireless communications at a UE is described. The apparatus may include a processor, memory coupled with the processor, and instructions stored in the memory. The instructions may be executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to receive a downlink control message that supports indicating one of a set of modes for reporting HARQ feedback,
[0035] An apparatus for wireless communications at a base station is described. The apparatus may include a processor, memory coupled with the processor, and instructions stored in the memory. The instructions may be executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to transmit a downlink control message that supports indicating one of a set of modes for reporting HARQ feedback, As described in paragraph [008] and [0035].
(a)determining a plurality of characteristics corresponding to a current scene of the wireless transmission system at a first time point; and (i.e., [0089] a wireless communications system 100 may configure a UE 115 to report information (e.g., channel quality indicator (CQI), channel state information (CSI), precoding matrix indicator (PMI), rank indicator (RI), CSI-reference signal indicator (CRI), etc.) about a channel (or “channel information”) between the UE 115 and the base station 105.. As described in paragraph [0089].) Wherein CSI is one of the characteristics of the wireless system.
(b)determining a plurality of transmission parameters corresponding to each user device of the plurality of user devices at a second time point according to the plurality of characteristics; (i.e., A base station 105 may use received channel information to adapt transmission parameters used for subsequent transmissions. As described in paragraph [0027].)
wherein the plurality of user devices perform a wireless transmission using the corresponding plurality of transmission parameters at the second time point; (i.e., [0102] base station 205 may use the channel information to adapt transmission parameters for subsequent transmissions to UE 215. As further described in paragraph [0102].)
wherein the second time point lags behind the first time points; (i.e., After receiving the HARQ feedback and channel information, base station 205 may use the channel information to adapt transmission parameters for subsequent transmissions to UE 215. As described in paragraph [0102].)
wherein the plurality of characteristics comprise a channel state information, (i.e., [0089] a wireless communications system 100 may configure a UE 115 to report information (e.g., channel quality indicator (CQI), channel state information (CSI), precoding matrix indicator (PMI), rank indicator (RI), CSI-reference signal indicator (CRI), etc.) about a channel (or “channel information”) between the UE 115 and the base station 105.. As described in paragraph [0089].)
Huang discloses all limitations recited within claims as described above. But it does not expressly disclose features of these claims:
wherein the plurality of characteristics comprise a user number, a traffic distribution, a category queue, and a packet error rate
Similarly endeavor, Zhou discloses:
wherein the plurality of characteristics comprise a user number, (i.e., [0200] The receiver 610 may receive information such as packets, user data, or control information associated with various information channels. As described in paragraph [0200]) a traffic distribution (i.e.,. techniques described herein may enable UEs 115 to more effectively determine data rates and traffic loads for transmitting broadcast transmissions to other UEs 115, further improving broadcast distribution within the wireless communications system 300. As described in paragraph [0187]), a category queue (i.e., [0108] In some cases, the base station 105-a may categorize the UEs 115 based on selection criteria, including a UE capabilities associated with each respective UE 115. As described in paragraph [0108]), and a packet error rate. (i.e., HARQ may include a combination of error detection (e.g., using a cyclic redundancy check (CRC)), forward error correction (FEC),. As described in paragraph [0092])
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Zhou into the invention of Huang in order to improve transmission efficiency and spectrum utilization, providing an optimal level of services to users.
Regarding claim 7, and 15, Huang, and Zhou disclose all limitations recited within claims as described above.
And Huang further discloses:
wherein the plurality of transmission parameters comprise
a transmission rate (i.e. The number of bits carried by each resource element may depend on the modulation scheme (e.g., the order of the modulation scheme, the coding rate of the modulation scheme, or both). Thus, the more resource elements that a UE 115 receives and the higher the order of the modulation scheme, the higher the data rate may be for the UE 115.As described in paragraph [0070])
And a transmission power. (i.e., UE to report the channel information, an indication of a timing for transmitting the channel information, an indication of an uplink control resource for transmitting the channel information, an indication of a power for transmitting the channel information. As described in paragraph [0015])
Regarding claim 8, and 16, Huang, and Zhou disclose all limitations recited within claims as described above.
And Huang further discloses:
The transmission parameter decision method of claim 1, further comprising:
going to the step (a) at the second time point. (i.e., In some cases, a UE 115 reports channel information on a periodic basis. In other cases, a UE 115 reports channel information after receiving control signaling (e.g., an aperiodic CSI trigger) triggering the UE 115 to report channel information. As described in paragraph [0089])
Claims 3, 4, 11 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Huang et al. (Hereinafter “Huang”, US 20210226737), in view of Zhou et al. (Hereinafter “Zhou”, US 20220030519), and further in view of Zaatarah (Hereinafter “Zaatarah”, US 20190304035).
Regarding claim 3, and 11, Huang and Zhou disclose all limitations recited within claims as described above. But it does not expressly disclose features of these claims:
wherein the step (b) further comprises:
using a deep learning method for decision-fusing the user number, the traffic distribution, the category queue and the channel state information, to generate a plurality of transmission modes and a plurality of transmission strategies; and
determining the plurality of transmission parameters of each user device of the plurality of user devices at the second time point from a transmission rate adaptation module pool according to the packet error rate, the plurality of transmission modes and the plurality of transmission strategies.
In Similar endeavor Zaatarah discloses:
wherein the step (b) further comprises:
using a deep learning method for decision-fusing the user number, the traffic distribution, the category queue and the channel state information, to generate a plurality of transmission modes and a plurality of transmission strategies; (i.e., [0026] Determining happening parameters can be performed with one or more happening parameter models, which can include any one or more of:… a deep learning algorithm (e.g., neural networks, a restricted Boltzmann machine, a deep belief network method, a convolutional neural network method, a recurrent neural network method, stacked auto-encoder method, etc.) , as described in paragraph [0026]). and
determining the plurality of transmission parameters of each user device of the plurality of user devices at the second time point from a transmission rate adaptation module pool according to the packet error rate, the plurality of transmission modes and the plurality of transmission strategies. (i.e., [0026] In examples, determining happening parameters and/or any other suitable portions of the method 100 can apply artificial intelligence approaches (e.g., machine learning approaches, etc.), as described in paragraph [0026]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Zaatarah into the invention of Huang, and Zhou in order to improve transmission efficiency and spectrum utilization, provide an optimal level of services to users.
Regarding claim 4, and 12, Huang, Zhou and Zaatarah disclose all limitations recited within claims as described above.
And Zaatarah further discloses:
wherein the deep learning method adopts at least one of a deep neural network, a deep belief network, a convolutional neural network and a convolutional deep belief network. (i.e., Determining happening parameters can be performed with one or more happening parameter models, which can include any one or more of:… a deep learning algorithm (e.g., neural networks, a restricted Boltzmann machine, a deep belief network method, a convolutional neural network method, a recurrent neural network method, stacked auto-encoder method, etc.)) as described in paragraph [0026]).
Claims 5, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Huang et al. (Hereinafter “Huang”, US 20210226737), in view of Zhou et al. (Hereinafter “Zhou”, US 20220030519), and further in view of Zaatarah (Hereinafter “Zaatarah”, US 20190304035) and CIOCHINA et al. (Hereinafter “Ciochina”, US 20230009996).
Regarding claim 5, and 13, Huang, Zhou and Zaatarah disclose all limitations recited within claims as described above.
Zhou further discloses:
wherein the plurality of transmission modes comprise a single user mode, a multiple user mode, (i.e., [0060] A carrier may be operated in a standalone mode where initial acquisition and connection may be conducted by the UEs 115 via the carrier, or the carrier may be operated in a non-standalone mode where a connection is anchored using a different carrier (e.g., of the same or a different radio access technology) , as described in paragraph [0060]). Wherein standalone mode read on single user mode and non-standalone mode read on multiple user mode.
Huang, Zhou, and Zaatarah disclose all limitations recited within claims as described above. But it does not expressly disclose features of these claims:
wherein the plurality of transmission modes comprise a spatial reuse mode and a resource unit mode.
In Similar endeavor Ciochina discloses:
wherein the plurality of transmission modes comprise a spatial reuse mode (i.e., [0071] In another embodiment, identification of relevant oSTAs, which can send in a spatial reuse mode, as described in paragraph [0071]).
and a resource unit mode. (i.e., [0010] transmit data, using the allocated resource units and the received individual transmit power level or a transmit power level equal to or lower than the received individual transmit power limit, as described in paragraph [0010]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Ciochina into the invention of Huang, Zhou, and Zaatarah in order to improve transmission efficiency and spectrum utilization, provide an optimal level of services to users.
Claims 6, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Huang et al. (Hereinafter “Huang”, US 20210226737), in view of Zhou et al. (Hereinafter “Zhou”, US 20220030519), and further in view of Zaatarah (Hereinafter “Zaatarah”, US 20190304035) and Jabbar et al. (Hereinafter “Jabbar”, US 20180176071).
Regarding claim 6, and 14, Huang, Zhou and Zaatarah disclose all limitations recited within claims as described above. But it does not expressly disclose features of these claims:
wherein the plurality of transmission strategies comprise a throughput strategy, a stability strategy and a latency strategy.
In Similar endeavor Jabbar discloses:
wherein the plurality of transmission strategies comprise
a throughput strategy, (i.e.,, Some non-limiting examples of primary performance parameters may include received signal strength (also known as received signal strength indicator (RSSI)), receiver noise, packet latency, data throughput, packet loss percentage, as described in paragraph [0035]).
a stability strategy, (i.e.,, FIG. 7 is a flowchart illustrating a method for evaluating stability of an access point to which a client device is connected, in accordance with aspects of the current specification; as described in paragraph [0017]). and
a latency strategy. (i.e.,, The method 600 starts at step 602, wherein a check is carried out to determine whether packet latency is greater than a first determined threshold. as described in paragraph [0057]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Jabbar into the invention of Huang, Zhou, and Zaatarah in order to improve transmission efficiency and spectrum utilization, provide an optimal level of services to users.
Conclusion
/Eric M. Vo/Examiner, Art Unit 2644
/KATHY W WANG-HURST/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2644