DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1. Claim(s) 1-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) as being anticipated by Sugiyama (US20210119207).
As to claim 1, Sugiyama discloses a positive electrode active material in which a layerO3 having a crystal structure of an 03-type structure and a layerO2 having at least one type of crystal structure selected from the group consisting of an 02-type structure, a T#2-type structure, and an 06-type structure are alternately laminated (paragraph 0027), wherein a volume of the layerO2 with respect to a total volume of the layerO3 and the layerO2 is 0.1 or more and 0.6 or less (paragraph 0050).
As to claim 2, Sugiyama discloses the same active material desired by applicant there it is inherent wherein an average value of intensities at all midpoints between two adjacent peaks with respect to an average value of all peak maximum intensities in an intensity profile obtained by integrating respective pixel values in a direction perpendicular to a c-axis in a high-angle annular dark- field scanning transmission electron microscope image with an electron beam incidence direction being set as <1-10> is 0.05 or less. “Products of identical chemical composition can not have mutually exclusive properties.” A chemical composition and its properties are inseparable. Therefore, if the prior art teaches the identical chemical structure, the properties applicant discloses and/or claims are necessarily present. In re Spada, 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658(Fed. Cir. 1990)
As to claim 3, Sugiyama discloses a solid-state battery comprising the positive electrode active material according to claim 1 (paragraph 0063).
As to claim 4, Sugiyama discloses a method for producing a positive electrode active material, the method comprising: ion-exchanging Na contained in a compound represented by the following Formula 2 with Li: Formula 2: NacMnx-pNiy-qCoz-rMp+g+rO2 wherein, in Formula 2: c,x,y,z,p,q and r are numbers satisfying 0.82 <c,x+y+z=1, and 0<p+q+r0.20, and M represents a metallic element selected from the group consisting of Li, B, Mg, Al, K, Ca, Ti, Cr, Ga, Zr, Nb, Mo and W (paragraph 0025).
Conclusion
/JANE J RHEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1724