Response to Amendment
The amendment received 01/30/26 has been entered in full.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 7-8, filed 01/30/26, with respect to the rejections have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground of rejection is made as detailed below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ebiyama US 2022/0005207.
Regarding claim 1, Ebiyama discloses a trajectory analysis device extracting a trajectory of movement of a moving object by using results of detection by one or more sensors disposed in an environment where the moving object exists (see figure 1, a tracking device with a trajectory correction device, paragraph 0029, the tracking device tracks a person appearing in video and may track any moveable object, and paragraph 0030 discloses a trajectory generation unit [trajectory analysis device])
, comprising: a storage configured to store (see figure 11 with ROM and RAM in the information processing device)
: partial trajectory data indicative of a plurality of partial trajectories extracted in advance from the results of detection (see figure 5 which shows divided trajectories a, b, c, and d, see paragraph 0048)
; connection parameter information indicative of a connection condition for connecting the partial trajectories to each other (see above paragraph 0048, the trajectories are connected based on their time information [which in turn with the reliability and similarity comprise connection parameters]); and partial area data defining each of a plurality of partial areas (as seen in figure 5 each of a, b, c, and d are defined by partial areas); and a controller configured to connect two partial trajectories each belonging to any of the plurality of partial areas, based on the connection parameter information, to extract a trajectory of the moving object for each of the partial areas, the connection parameter information being set for each of the partial areas (see figure 8, where the trajectories are connected based on the time information and an overall trajectory of the moving object is determined a-d and b-c, see paragraph 0048 above and paragraph 0062 where a connection unit determines the trajectories of the objects by connecting the partial trajectories)
Regarding claim 2, Ebiyama discloses wherein the controller sets the connection parameter information of each of the partial areas, based on the partial trajectory data indicative of a plurality of partial trajectories, collected in past in the each of the partial areas (see paragraphs 0048 and 0062 above).
Regarding claim 3, Ebiyama discloses wherein as a process of setting the connection parameter information of a predetermined partial area of the plurality of partial areas, the controller: determines a pair of partial trajectories to be connected together while changing the connection condition, by using the past partial trajectory data collected in the predetermined partial area; and determines a connection condition satisfying a predetermined threshold value or a permissible range as the connection parameter information of the predetermined partial area (see above paragraphs 0048 and 0062 as well as figure 8 where the trajectories are connected based on the sum of the reliability and similarity and selects the highest scores as the determined trajectories).
Claims 16-17 are similarly analyzed to claim 1.
Regarding claim 18, Ebiyama discloses wherein the controller sets the connection parameter information for each of the partial areas based on a difference in a tendency of movement of the moving object in each of the partial areas (see above figure 5).
Regarding claim 19, Ebiyama discloses that there may be a shield [obstruction] in the trajectories, see above paragraph 0030, which is why the correction of the trajectories is necessary and figures 5 and 8 discloses the connection parameter is based on the breaks in the trajectories).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Contact Information
/JOHN B STREGE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2669