DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
2. This office action is in response to application number 18/527,863 filed on 12/04/2023, in
which the amendments and arguments filed on 09/15/2025.
Claims 1-17 have been amended.
No claims have been added.
No claims have been cancelled.
Claims 1-17 are currently pending and have been examined.
Priority
3. Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C 119
(a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No.DE102022134641.2, filed on
12/22/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
4. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/04/2023 has been received and considered.
Response to Amendment
5. Applicant' s amendments to the Claims have overcome the objection and rejection(s)
previously set forth in the Non-Final Office Action mailed 06/17/2025. Applicants arguments, see page 14-16 filed on 12/04/2023, with respect to the objections and rejections have been considered and persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. A new grounds for rejection is made under 35 USC 103 as necessitated by amendment over Soon-Shiong (US 20230046002 A1) in view of Khalfan (US 20230036724 A1) further in view of Friesen (DE 102022000646 B4) and further in view of Owashi (JP 2024082384 A).
Specification
6. The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
The specification is not numbered.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
7. Claim 5, 12, and 13 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 5, 12, and 13 reads “direction),” but should read “direction,” .
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claim(s) 1-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US 20230046002 A1) to Soon-Shiong et al. (hereinafter Soon-Shiong) in view of Khalfan (US 20230036724 A1) further in view of Friesen (DE 102022000646 B4) and further in view of Owashi (JP 2024082384 A).
Regarding claim 1, Soon-Shiong discloses A data processing device for motor vehicle applications comprising: a server and a user interface, wherein a file with a group of control commands for a motor vehicle is stored on the server and the server has a transmitting device which is configured to transmit an NFT associated with the file or an identifier for an NFT associated with the file to the motor vehicle, (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0023: “The content production entities herein may include, for example, any suitable controllable device. For example, the content production entities may include props such as a vehicle,”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0047: “Thus, one aspect of the inventive subject matter is considered to include creating commands that mints or causes to be minted an NFT during production.”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0047: “Such NFTs can be bound to specific production entities or content creators”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0095: “At 432, control optionally transmits the command, possibly over a network, and its execution time to the destination for the selected target entity. In such examples, the command is individually passed to the selected target entity or a target device. Commands may be packaged as a serialized object (e.g., binary, XML, JSON, YAML, etc.) and transmitted via one or more protocols (e.g., HTTP, SSL, TCP/IP, UDP/IP, etc.).”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0100: “At 512, control selects a command (e.g., a first command) of the set of commands from the query. The results of execution can be, for example, archived, possibly as an NFT or data on a notarized ledger, possibly for future use (e.g., auditing, invoicing, machine learning training data, review, etc.).”) […] the sending device is further configured to send the control commands stored in the stored file to the motor vehicle in a predetermined time sequence, which corresponds to a time sequence of the implementation of the control commands, (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0023: "The content production entities herein may include, for example, any Suitable controllable device. For example, the content production entities may include props such as a vehicle") (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0031: "The command queue management module(s), or other devices, may also assign a synchronized execution time to each command of the received set of commands. As such, commands for different target entities may be issued, transmitted, executed, etc. at precise times. This may allow commands to be executed in synchronization if desired")
Soon-Shiong does not disclose […] wherein the user interface is configured to: receive a query from the motor vehicle by transmitting actual information, send a corresponding query to a blockchain as to whether this actual information is identical to target information, which is stored in the NFT, and receive confirmation from the blockchain, that the actual information is identical to the target information, and wherein, when the confirmation is received from the blockchain, […] and the NFT is minted to link the file with owner data, holder data, and identification data for the motor vehicle.
However, Khalfan does teach […] wherein the user interface is configured to: receive a query from the motor vehicle by transmitting actual information, (Khalfan Paragraph 0021: “In some implementations, server(s) 102 may be configured to communicate with one or more client computing platforms 104 associated with, connected to, included in, and/or coupled with vehicle(s) 103 according to a client/server architecture and/or other architectures.”) (Khalfan Paragraph 0027: “In some implementations, item sensor(s) 114 may be included in or coupled with vehicle(s) 103. Item sensor(s) 114 may be configured to receive the primary output signals from the physical item and generate the output signals based on the primary output signals from the physical item.”) (Khalfan Paragraph 0028: “In some implementations, item sensor(s) 114 and/or other sensors may be configured to receive the biometric information from the user. In some implementations, item sensor(s) 114 may be configured to generate secondary output signals representative of the biometric information and transmit the secondary output signals to authenticating component 108. In some implementations, item sensor(s) 114 may be configured to transmit the biometric information to authenticating component 108.”) (Note: Due to client/server architecture it is possible to send output signals from biometric information associated with the vehicle to the client computing platform)
send a corresponding query to a blockchain as to whether this actual information is identical to target information, which is stored in the NFT, and receive confirmation from the blockchain, that the actual information is identical to the target information, (Khalfan Paragraph 0024: “Authenticating component 108 may be configured to receive authentication information for a user that facilitates determining validity or invalidity of the identity of the user. The authentication information may facilitate identity verification of the user. The identity verification of the user may facilitate verification of a digital wallet associated with the user. The digital wallet may include a private key, public key, an address generated based on the public key and a hash function, and/or other information. The private key may provide or authorize the user, or anyone who possesses the private key, with access to consideration sent to the address. The private key may authorize and initiate transactions of the consideration from the address. The consideration, by way of non-limiting example, may include currency, cryptocurrency, digital assets, and/or other consideration. The authentication information may include user input entered by the user into client computing platform 104 coupled with or otherwise associated with vehicle(s) 103, output signals based on a physical item associated with the user, biometric information of the user, and/or other authentication information.”)
(Khalfan Paragraph 0030: “Token determination component 110 may be configured to determine a set of the one or more digital assets that are associated with the address, included in the digital wallet of the user, based on the transactions recorded on decentralized ledger(s) 117.”) (Khalfan Paragraph 0030: “In some implementations, the digital wallets may include or may be associated with the authentication information and/or the access information. Thus, the determination of the set of the one or more digital assets may be based on the authentication information that the digital wallet includes and/or comparing the authentication information to the access information that the digital wallet includes.”) (Note: Digital asset is an NFT) (Note: Decentralized ledger is Blockchain) and wherein, when the confirmation is received from the blockchain, (Khalfan Paragraph 0019: “Typically, different nodes are included in (or implemented by, or hosted by) different servers or different computer systems to increase the safety and security of transactions on a decentralized ledger and/or blockchain.”) (Note: Blockchain and decentralized ledger are used interchangeably) (Khalfan Paragraph 0038: “Upon determination that the authentication information is valid 307 and thus the identity of the user is verified, a set of non-fungible tokens (NFTs) 310a, 310b, and 310c included in a wallet 308 associated with the user may be determined digital assets. Wallet 308 may correspond to an address tracked on a decentralized ledger (not illustrated, similar to decentralized ledger(s) 117 of FIG. 1) such that the decentralized ledger includes transactions involving the address that indicate ownership by the user”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Soon-Shiong to include […] wherein the user interface is configured to: receive a query from the motor vehicle by transmitting actual information, send a corresponding query to a blockchain as to whether this actual information is identical to target information, which is stored in the NFT, and receive confirmation from the blockchain, that the actual information is identical to the target information, and wherein, when the confirmation is received from the blockchain, taught by Khalfan. This would have been for the benefit to provide system(s) and method(s) to adjust in-vehicle content based on digital assets. [Khalfan Paragraph 0004]
Khalfan does not teach […] and the NFT is minted to link the file with owner data, holder data, and identification data for the motor vehicle.
However, Friesen does teach […] and the NFT is minted to link the file with owner data, […] and identification data for the motor vehicle. (Friesen Paragraph 0016: “Depending on the type of NFT to be minted, the required raw data is transferred from the collection facility to an aggregation facility, where it is processed. Preparing the raw data can include, for example, converting it to a specific file format, compressing the file size, sorting, filtering, integrating, or other data processing of the raw data.”) (Friesen Paragraph 0019: “The NFT input data is incorporated into the NFT minting process in an unaltered form. This means that the NFT input data is integrated one-to-one into a corresponding information block of the blockchain. For example, if a vehicle identification number is part of the NFT input data, the corresponding vehicle identification number is integrated into a corresponding NFT as plaintext.”) (Friesen Paragraph 0022: “For example, an NFT created during the manufacture of a vehicle may contain the following vehicle data, such as a vehicle identification number, a series, a model, a paint finish, an engine, an equipment, a production facility, a date and/or time of completion, a serial number of the vehicle on that day/month/year, or the like.”) (Friesen Paragraph 0041: “NFT can be minted when the vehicle is sold or given away, meaning a change of ownership occurs. This allows NFTs to be used to track the exact owners of the vehicle.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Soon-Shiong in view of Khalfan to include […] and the NFT is minted to link the file with owner data, […] and identification data for the motor vehicle taught by Friesen. This would have been for the benefit to provide a particularly secure and reliable method and information technology system for minting and using vehicle-related non-fungible tokens, with the aid of which the user convenience for vehicle owners can be increased. [Friesen Paragraph 0011]
Friesen does not teach […] holder data,
However, Owashi […] does teach holder data, (Owashi Paragraph 0031: “NFT 605 is issued on PBB-NW 60 using distributed ledger technology. NFT 605 is linked to vehicle 30 and is used as a certificate to prove the authority to own or use vehicle 30. Holder HLD is the owner or user of vehicle 30 who has the authority to own or use vehicle 30 based on NFT 605. "Using vehicle 30" may mean that the owner of vehicle 30 uses vehicle 30, or that a person other than the owner of vehicle 30 temporarily uses (e.g., rents) vehicle 30.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Soon-Shiong in view of Khalfan further in view of Friesen to include […] holder data, taught by Owashi. This would have been for the benefit to provide the information processing system 1 includes a server 10, an administrator terminal 25, a vehicle 30, and an owner terminal 40. The information processing system 1 further includes a public blockchain network 60 (more specifically, a plurality of nodes thereof, not shown in the figure) and a private blockchain network 70 [Owashi Paragraph 0020]
Regarding claim 2, Soon-Shiong discloses The motor vehicle of claim 1, further comprising: a first control device; a receiving device which is configured to receive a plurality of control commands for this first control device in a time sequence (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0058: “The command queue management module 112 may receive commands from the command interface module 110 and receive or assign a synchronized execution time to each command.”) and to transmit them to the control device in accordance with the time sequence, wherein the first control device is configured to implement the received control commands in accordance with the time sequence. (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0023: “The content production entities herein may include, for example, any suitable controllable device. For example, the content production entities may include props such as a vehicle”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0031: “The command queue management module(s), or other devices, may also assign a synchronized execution time to each command of the received set of commands. As such, commands for different target entities may be issued, transmitted, executed, etc. at precise times. This may allow commands to be executed in synchronization if desired”)
Regarding claim 3, Soon-Shiong discloses The motor vehicle according to claim 2, in which each control command is deleted at a time after the arrival of a subsequent control command for the first control device. (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0031: “One should appreciate command queues can be FIFO, FILO, deques (i.e., double-ended queues), or other forms of data structures permitting access to and/or management of ordered commands.)
Regarding claim 4, Soon-Shiong discloses The motor vehicle according to claim 2, further comprising: a second control device, wherein the receiving device is configured to receive control commands to be implemented simultaneously for the first control device and for the second control device in a data packet. (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0031: “The command queue management module(s), or other devices, may also assign a synchronized execution time to each command of the received set of commands. As such, commands for different target entities may be issued, transmitted, executed, etc. at precise times. This may allow commands to be executed in synchronization if desired”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0050: “As such, to solve such technical limitations associated with latency, the environment 100 is enabled to determine specific latency values among various devices and alter timing of command execution as necessary to ensure the various devices are coordinated,”) (Note: Various devices means more than one device)
Regarding claim 5, Soon-Shiong in view of Khalfan further in view of Friesen and further in view of Owashi teaches claim 2, accordingly, the rejection of claim 2 is incorporated above.
Soon-Shiong does not disclose The motor vehicle according to claim 2, wherein the first control device and/or a second control device and/or a further control device: coordinates multiple displays, controls an interior light in a passenger compartment, controls shading devices, moves windows, projects images, videos, and/or holograms in the passenger compartment, controls headlights, controls a subwoofer in at least one vehicle seat, controls at least one air conditioning device, controls an air outlet flap to determine an outflow direction), moves elements of a seat, controls at least one seat massage unit, influences electromechanically controlled and/or pneumatically controlled chassis functions, determines a passenger interior fragrancing, determines an ionization of gas in the passenger compartment, controls an outside speaker, controls an acoustic system in the vehicle interior with regard to its settings, and/or defines the sounds reproduced by an acoustic system in the passenger compartment.
However, Khalfan teaches The motor vehicle according to claim 2, wherein the first control device and/or a second control device and/or a further control device: coordinates multiple displays, controls an interior light in a passenger compartment, (Khalfan Paragraph 0032: “Content adjusting component 112 may be configured to adjust in-vehicle content based on the one or more digital assets of the set indicated as owned by the user by their digital wallet and the correlated set of the one or more content.”) (Khalfan Paragraph 0033: “The light settings may include light color of individual lights, light brightness of the individual lights, light saturation of individual lights, light projection patterns with a plurality of lights, and/or other lighting settings. The light color may include coloring of lights included in a dashboard, overhead lights, door lights, glove compartment lights, button lights, headlights, door handle lights, under vehicle lights, and/or other lighting included in or on vehicle(s) 103.”) (Khalfan Paragraph 0038: “For example, adjustment 312a may correspond to adjusting interior lighting of vehicle 306 (e.g., to be a green hue)”) controls shading devices, moves windows, projects images, videos, and/or holograms in the passenger compartment, controls headlights, controls a subwoofer in at least one vehicle seat, controls at least one air conditioning device, controls an air outlet flap to determine an outflow direction), moves elements of a seat, controls at least one seat massage unit, influences electromechanically controlled and/or pneumatically controlled chassis functions, determines a passenger interior fragrancing, determines an ionization of gas in the passenger compartment, controls an outside speaker, controls an acoustic system in the vehicle interior with regard to its settings, and/or defines the sounds reproduced by an acoustic system in the passenger compartment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Soon-Shiong to include The motor vehicle according to claim 2, wherein the first control device and/or a second control device and/or a further control device: coordinates multiple displays, controls an interior light in a passenger compartment, controls shading devices, moves windows, projects images, videos, and/or holograms in the passenger compartment, controls headlights, controls a subwoofer in at least one vehicle seat, controls at least one air conditioning device, controls an air outlet flap to determine an outflow direction), moves elements of a seat, controls at least one seat massage unit, influences electromechanically controlled and/or pneumatically controlled chassis functions, determines a passenger interior fragrancing, determines an ionization of gas in the passenger compartment, controls an outside speaker, controls an acoustic system in the vehicle interior with regard to its settings, and/or defines the sounds reproduced by an acoustic system in the passenger compartment taught by Khalfan. This would have been for the benefit to provide system(s) and method(s) to adjust in-vehicle content based on digital assets. [Khalfan Paragraph 0004]
Regarding claim 6, Soon-Shiong discloses The motor vehicle according to claim 2, further comprising: a sensor device, wherein the first control device is configured to: receive measured values from the sensor device, and implement a received control command depending on at least one measured value. (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0025: “The volumes may be large, small, built into sets, purpose built, outdoors, stages, studios, rooms, vehicle interiors, etc.”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0064: “The command interface module 110 may generate at least some of the commands based on the received data from the sensors 128A, 128B to make desired adjustments (e.g., real-time adjustments) to lighting systems, sound systems, the cameras 132A, 132B, rendered content of the volumes 106A, 106B, actors, prop locations, etc. in the studios 104A, 104B. These commands may be generated automatically (e.g., based on defined events, etc.), in response to user input from one of more stakeholders, etc.”)
Regarding claim 7, Soon-Shiong in view of Khalfan further in view of Friesen and further in view of Owashi teaches claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above.
Soon-Shiong does not disclose A motor vehicle of claim 1, further comprising: a communication interface to a data processing device wherein an NFT or an identifier for an NFT can be received via the communication interface, and with an output device for outputting information which is related to the NFT, and with an input device for entering actual information, wherein the actual information is transmitted to the data processing device via the communication interface.
However, Khalfan teaches A motor vehicle of claim 1, further comprising: a communication interface to a data processing device wherein an NFT or an identifier for an NFT can be received via the communication interface, (Khalfan Paragraph 0038: “FIG. 3 illustrates the system configured to adjust in-vehicle content based on digital assets, in accordance with one or more implementations. FIG. 3 illustrates a physical item 302 (e.g., figurine) that may enter vehicle 306. Physical item 302 may be associated or owned by a user (not illustrated). Upon physical item 302 entering or becoming in close proximity to vehicle 306, to a client computing platform associated with vehicle 306, or to an item sensor coupled with vehicle 306, output signals 304 may be received by one or more processors associated with vehicle 306 (e.g., by authenticating component 108 of FIG. 1) as authentication information.”) (Note: An identifier for an NFT can be a physical item) and with an output device for outputting information which is related to the NFT, (Khalfan Paragraph 0026: “In some implementations, the physical items may be configured to generate primary output signals.”) and with an input device for entering actual information, (Khalfan Paragraph 0025: “The user input may include a passcode, a password, a pass phrase, and/or other user input. In some implementations, the output signals may convey a particular passcode, a particular password, a particular pass phrase, a particular identifier (e.g., a user identification number), and/or other information that facilitates identify verification of the user.”) wherein the actual information is transmitted to the data processing device via the communication interface. (Khalfan Paragraph 0038: “output signals 304 may be received by one or more processors associated with vehicle 306 (e.g., by authenticating component 108 of FIG. 1) as authentication information.”) (Khalfan Paragraph 0040: “A given client computing platform 104 may include one or more processors configured to execute computer program components. The computer program components may be configured to enable an expert or user associated with the given client computing platform 104 to interface with system 100 and/or external resources 120, and/or provide other functionality attributed herein to client computing platform(s) 104. By way of non-limiting example, the given client computing platform 104 may include one or more of a desktop computer, a laptop computer, a handheld computer, a tablet computing platform, a NetBook, a Smartphone, smart glasses, a gaming console, and/or other computing platforms.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Soon-Shiong to include A motor vehicle of claim 1, further comprising: a communication interface to a data processing device wherein an NFT or an identifier for an NFT can be received via the communication interface, and with an output device for outputting information which is related to the NFT, and with an input device for entering actual information, wherein the actual information is transmitted to the data processing device via the communication interface taught by Khalfan. This would have been for the benefit to provide system(s) and method(s) to adjust in-vehicle content based on digital assets. [Khalfan Paragraph 0004]
Regarding claim 8, Soon-Shiong discloses A method for specifying a group of control commands for a motor vehicle related to a passenger interior of the motor vehicle, comprising: receiving a data unit with the group of control commands by a server, storing the data unit on a storage device of the server, defining an access path to the data unit in the storage device, (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0023: “The content production entities herein may include, for example, any suitable controllable device. For example, the content production entities may include props such as a vehicle,”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0047: “Thus, one aspect of the inventive subject matter is considered to include creating commands that mints or causes to be minted an NFT during production.”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0025: “The volumes may be large, small, built into sets, purpose built, outdoors, stages, studios, rooms, vehicle interiors, etc.”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0047: “Such NFTs can be bound to specific production entities or content creators”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0095: “At 432, control optionally transmits the command, possibly over a network, and its execution time to the destination for the selected target entity. In such examples, the command is individually passed to the selected target entity or a target device. Commands may be packaged as a serialized object (e.g., binary, XML, JSON, YAML, etc.) and transmitted via one or more protocols (e.g., HTTP, SSL, TCP/IP, UDP/IP, etc.).”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0100: “At 512, control selects a command (e.g., a first command) of the set of commands from the query. The results of execution can be, for example, archived, possibly as an NFT or data on a notarized ledger, possibly for future use (e.g., auditing, invoicing, machine learning training data, review, etc.).”)
Soon-Shiong does not disclose […] minting an NFT, which links the access path with owner data, holder data, and identification data for the motor vehicle, entering the NFT into a blockchain, transmitting the NFT or an identifier of the NFT to the motor vehicle identified by the identification data, sending a query to confirm the owner and/or holder data by a vehicle occupant, transmitting the query to the blockchain, confirming the query by the blockchain, automatically transmitting the control commands found using the access path by the server to the motor vehicle.
However, Khalfan does teach […] entering the NFT into a blockchain, transmitting the NFT or an identifier of the NFT to the motor vehicle identified by the identification data, sending a query to confirm the owner and/or holder data by a vehicle occupant, (Khalfan Paragraph 0021: “In some implementations, server(s) 102 may be configured to communicate with one or more client computing platforms 104 associated with, connected to, included in, and/or coupled with vehicle(s) 103 according to a client/server architecture and/or other architectures.”) (Khalfan Paragraph 0027: “In some implementations, item sensor(s) 114 may be included in or coupled with vehicle(s) 103. Item sensor(s) 114 may be configured to receive the primary output signals from the physical item and generate the output signals based on the primary output signals from the physical item.”) (Khalfan Paragraph 0028: “In some implementations, item sensor(s) 114 and/or other sensors may be configured to receive the biometric information from the user. In some implementations, item sensor(s) 114 may be configured to generate secondary output signals representative of the biometric information and transmit the secondary output signals to authenticating component 108. In some implementations, item sensor(s) 114 may be configured to transmit the biometric information to authenticating component 108.”) (Note: Due to client/server architecture it is possible to send output signals from biometric information associated with the vehicle to the client computing platform)
transmitting the query to the blockchain, (Khalfan Paragraph 0024: “Authenticating component 108 may be configured to receive authentication information for a user that facilitates determining validity or invalidity of the identity of the user. The authentication information may facilitate identity verification of the user. The identity verification of the user may facilitate verification of a digital wallet associated with the user. The digital wallet may include a private key, public key, an address generated based on the public key and a hash function, and/or other information. The private key may provide or authorize the user, or anyone who possesses the private key, with access to consideration sent to the address. The private key may authorize and initiate transactions of the consideration from the address. The consideration, by way of non-limiting example, may include currency, cryptocurrency, digital assets, and/or other consideration. The authentication information may include user input entered by the user into client computing platform 104 coupled with or otherwise associated with vehicle(s) 103, output signals based on a physical item associated with the user, biometric information of the user, and/or other authentication information.”) (Khalfan Paragraph 0030: “Token determination component 110 may be configured to determine a set of the one or more digital assets that are associated with the address, included in the digital wallet of the user, based on the transactions recorded on decentralized ledger(s) 117.”) (Khalfan Paragraph 0030: “In some implementations, the digital wallets may include or may be associated with the authentication information and/or the access information. Thus, the determination of the set of the one or more digital assets may be based on the authentication information that the digital wallet includes and/or comparing the authentication information to the access information that the digital wallet includes.”) (Note: Digital asset is an NFT) (Note: Decentralized ledger is Blockchain) confirming the query by the blockchain, (Khalfan Paragraph 0019: “Typically, different nodes are included in (or implemented by, or hosted by) different servers or different computer systems to increase the safety and security of transactions on a decentralized ledger and/or blockchain.”) (Note: Blockchain and decentralized ledger are used interchangeably) (Khalfan Paragraph 0038: “Upon determination that the authentication information is valid 307 and thus the identity of the user is verified, a set of non-fungible tokens (NFTs) 310a, 310b, and 310c included in a wallet 308 associated with the user may be determined digital assets. Wallet 308 may correspond to an address tracked on a decentralized ledger (not illustrated, similar to decentralized ledger(s) 117 of FIG. 1) such that the decentralized ledger includes transactions involving the address that indicate ownership by the user”) automatically transmitting the control commands found using the access path by the server to the motor vehicle. (Khalfan Paragraph 0038: “NFTs 310a, 310b, and 310c may be individually associated with in-vehicle adjustments 312a, 312b, and 312c, respectively. Responsive to determining NFTs 310a, 310b, and 310c, and thus adjustments 312a, 312b, and 312c, such adjustments 312a, 312b, and 312c may be effectuated for vehicle 306”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Soon-Shiong to include […] minting an NFT, which links the access path with owner data, holder data, and identification data for the motor vehicle, entering the NFT into a blockchain, transmitting the NFT or an identifier of the NFT to the motor vehicle identified by the identification data, sending a query to confirm the owner and/or holder data by a vehicle occupant, transmitting the query to the blockchain, confirming the query by the blockchain, automatically transmitting the control commands found using the access path by the server to the motor vehicle taught by Khalfan. This would have been for the benefit to provide system(s) and method(s) to adjust in-vehicle content based on digital assets. [Khalfan Paragraph 0004]
Khalfan does not teach […] minting an NFT, which links the access path with owner data, holder data, and identification data for the motor vehicle,
However, Friesen does teach […] minting an NFT, which links the access path with owner data, […] and identification data for the motor vehicle, (Friesen Paragraph 0016: “Depending on the type of NFT to be minted, the required raw data is transferred from the collection facility to an aggregation facility, where it is processed. Preparing the raw data can include, for example, converting it to a specific file format, compressing the file size, sorting, filtering, integrating, or other data processing of the raw data.”) (Friesen Paragraph 0019: “The NFT input data is incorporated into the NFT minting process in an unaltered form. This means that the NFT input data is integrated one-to-one into a corresponding information block of the blockchain. For example, if a vehicle identification number is part of the NFT input data, the corresponding vehicle identification number is integrated into a corresponding NFT as plaintext.”) (Friesen Paragraph 0022: “For example, an NFT created during the manufacture of a vehicle may contain the following vehicle data, such as a vehicle identification number, a series, a model, a paint finish, an engine, an equipment, a production facility, a date and/or time of completion, a serial number of the vehicle on that day/month/year, or the like.”) (Friesen Paragraph 0041: “NFT can be minted when the vehicle is sold or given away, meaning a change of ownership occurs. This allows NFTs to be used to track the exact owners of the vehicle.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Soon-Shiong in view of Khalfan to include […] minting an NFT, […] with owner data, […] and identification data for the motor vehicle, taught by Friesen. This would have been for the benefit to provide a particularly secure and reliable method and information technology system for minting and using vehicle-related non-fungible tokens, with the aid of which the user convenience for vehicle owners can be increased. [Friesen Paragraph 0011]
Friesen does not teach […] holder data,
However, Owashi […] does teach holder data, (Owashi Paragraph 0031: “NFT 605 is issued on PBB-NW 60 using distributed ledger technology. NFT 605 is linked to vehicle 30 and is used as a certificate to prove the authority to own or use vehicle 30. Holder HLD is the owner or user of vehicle 30 who has the authority to own or use vehicle 30 based on NFT 605. "Using vehicle 30" may mean that the owner of vehicle 30 uses vehicle 30, or that a person other than the owner of vehicle 30 temporarily uses (e.g., rents) vehicle 30.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Soon-Shiong in view of Khalfan further in view of Friesen to include […] holder data, taught by Owashi. This would have been for the benefit to provide the information processing system 1 includes a server 10, an administrator terminal 25, a vehicle 30, and an owner terminal 40. The information processing system 1 further includes a public blockchain network 60 (more specifically, a plurality of nodes thereof, not shown in the figure) and a private blockchain network 70 [Owashi Paragraph 0020]
Regarding claim 9, Soon-Shiong discloses The method according to claim 8, further comprising: sending the control commands are sent to the motor vehicle in time sequence; (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0023: “The content production entities herein may include, for example, any suitable controllable device. For example, the content production entities may include props such as a vehicle”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0031: “The command queue management module(s), or other devices, may also assign a synchronized execution time to each command of the received set of commands. As such, commands for different target entities may be issued, transmitted, executed, etc. at precise times. This may allow commands to be executed in synchronization if desired”) and deleting the control commands after their use and/or after receipt of a subsequent command. (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0031: “One should appreciate command queues can be FIFO, FILO, deques (i.e., double-ended queues), or other forms of data structures permitting access to and/or management of ordered commands.)
Regarding claim 10, Soon-Shiong discloses […] of the group of control commands (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0092: “The API may be represented via a mark-up language (e.g., XML, JSON, YAML, etc.), from which commands may be drawn or otherwise identified.”)
Soon-Shiong in view of Khalfan does not teach The method according to claim 8, further comprising: mediating, with the data processing device a transfer of ownership and/or holdership […] before the NFT is minted.
However, Friesen does teach The method according to claim 8, further comprising: mediating, with the data processing device a transfer of ownership and/or holdership […] before the NFT is minted. (Friesen Paragraph 0027: “According to a further advantageous embodiment of the method, a configuration data set is generated by means of a configuration device. This configuration data set comprises a configuration for a respective capture device, collection device, aggregation device, conversion device, and/or transmission device, which is read in by a respective device in order to control the behavior of the respective device for minting a specific NFT. Depending on the desired application or type of NFT to be generated, the collection and processing of certain vehicle-related raw data is required. Using the configuration data set, the corresponding devices can then be parameterized such that the information required for generating, i.e., minting, the desired NFT is obtained. Depending on the application and the NFT to be generated, it is not necessarily necessary to reconfigure each of the devices to generate a new NFT.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Soon-Shiong in view of Khalfan to include The method according to claim 8, further comprising: mediating, with the data processing device a transfer of ownership and/or holdership […] before the NFT is minted taught by Friesen. This would have been for the benefit to provide a particularly secure and reliable method and information technology system for minting and using vehicle-related non-fungible tokens, with the aid of which the user convenience for vehicle owners can be increased. [Friesen Paragraph 0011]
Regarding claim 11, Soon-Shiong discloses The motor vehicle according to claim 3,further comprising: a second control device, wherein the receiving device is configured to receive control commands to be implemented simultaneously for the first control device and for the second control device in a data packet. (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0031: “The command queue management module(s), or other devices, may also assign a synchronized execution time to each command of the received set of commands. As such, commands for different target entities may be issued, transmitted, executed, etc. at precise times. This may allow commands to be executed in synchronization if desired”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0050: “As such, to solve such technical limitations associated with latency, the environment 100 is enabled to determine specific latency values among various devices and alter timing of command execution as necessary to ensure the various devices are coordinated,”) (Note: Various devices means more than one device)
Regarding claim 12, Soon-Shiong in view of Khalfan further in view of Friesen and further in view of Owashi teaches claim 3, accordingly, the rejection of claim 3 is incorporated above.
Soon-Shiong does not disclose The motor vehicle according to claim 3, wherein a first control device and/or a second control device and/or a further control device: coordinates multiple displays, controls an interior light in a passenger compartment, controls shading devices, moves windows, projects images, videos, and/or holograms in the passenger compartment, controls headlights, controls a subwoofer in at least one vehicle seat, controls at least one air conditioning device, controls an air outlet flap to determine an outflow direction), moves elements of a seat, controls at least one seat massage unit, influences electromechanically controlled and/or pneumatically controlled chassis functions, determines a passenger interior fragrancing, determines an ionization of gas in the passenger compartment, controls an outside speaker, controls an acoustic system in the vehicle interior with regard to its settings, and/or defines the sounds reproduced by an acoustic system in the passenger compartment.
However, Khalfan teaches The motor vehicle according to claim 3, wherein a first control device and/or a second control device and/or a further control device: coordinates multiple displays, controls an interior light in a passenger compartment, (Khalfan Paragraph 0032: “Content adjusting component 112 may be configured to adjust in-vehicle content based on the one or more digital assets of the set indicated as owned by the user by their digital wallet and the correlated set of the one or more content.”) (Khalfan Paragraph 0033: “The light settings may include light color of individual lights, light brightness of the individual lights, light saturation of individual lights, light projection patterns with a plurality of lights, and/or other lighting settings. The light color may include coloring of lights included in a dashboard, overhead lights, door lights, glove compartment lights, button lights, headlights, door handle lights, under vehicle lights, and/or other lighting included in or on vehicle(s) 103.”) (Khalfan Paragraph 0038: “For example, adjustment 312a may correspond to adjusting interior lighting of vehicle 306 (e.g., to be a green hue)”) controls shading devices, moves windows, projects images, videos, and/or holograms in the passenger compartment, controls headlights, controls a subwoofer in at least one vehicle seat, controls at least one air conditioning device, controls an air outlet flap to determine an outflow direction), moves elements of a seat, controls at least one seat massage unit, influences electromechanically controlled and/or pneumatically controlled chassis functions, determines a passenger interior fragrancing, determines an ionization of gas in the passenger compartment, controls an outside speaker, controls an acoustic system in the vehicle interior with regard to its settings, and/or defines the sounds reproduced by an acoustic system in the passenger compartment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Soon-Shiong to include The motor vehicle according to claim 3, wherein the first control device and/or a second control device and/or a further control device: coordinates multiple displays, controls an interior light in a passenger compartment, controls shading devices, moves windows, projects images, videos, and/or holograms in the passenger compartment, controls headlights, controls a subwoofer in at least one vehicle seat, controls at least one air conditioning device, controls an air outlet flap to determine an outflow direction), moves elements of a seat, controls at least one seat massage unit, influences electromechanically controlled and/or pneumatically controlled chassis functions, determines a passenger interior fragrancing, determines an ionization of gas in the passenger compartment, controls an outside speaker, controls an acoustic system in the vehicle interior with regard to its settings, and/or defines the sounds reproduced by an acoustic system in the passenger compartment taught by Khalfan. This would have been for the benefit to provide system(s) and method(s) to adjust in-vehicle content based on digital assets. [Khalfan Paragraph 0004]
Regarding claim 13, Soon-Shiong in view of Khalfan further in view of Friesen and further in view of Owashi teaches claim 4, accordingly, the rejection of claim 4 is incorporated above.
Soon-Shiong does not disclose The motor vehicle according to claim 4, wherein a first control device and/or a second control device and/or a further control device: coordinates multiple displays, controls an interior light in a passenger compartment, controls shading devices, moves windows, projects images, videos, and/or holograms in the passenger compartment, controls headlights, controls a subwoofer in at least one vehicle seat, controls at least one air conditioning device, controls an air outlet flap to determine an outflow direction), moves elements of a seat, controls at least one seat massage unit, influences electromechanically controlled and/or pneumatically controlled chassis functions, determines a passenger interior fragrancing, determines an ionization of gas in the passenger compartment, controls an outside speaker, controls an acoustic system in the vehicle interior with regard to its settings, and/or defines the sounds reproduced by an acoustic system in the passenger compartment.
However, Khalfan teaches The motor vehicle according to claim 4, wherein a first control device and/or a second control device and/or a further control device: coordinates multiple displays, controls an interior light in a passenger compartment, (Khalfan Paragraph 0032: “Content adjusting component 112 may be configured to adjust in-vehicle content based on the one or more digital assets of the set indicated as owned by the user by their digital wallet and the correlated set of the one or more content.”) (Khalfan Paragraph 0033: “The light settings may include light color of individual lights, light brightness of the individual lights, light saturation of individual lights, light projection patterns with a plurality of lights, and/or other lighting settings. The light color may include coloring of lights included in a dashboard, overhead lights, door lights, glove compartment lights, button lights, headlights, door handle lights, under vehicle lights, and/or other lighting included in or on vehicle(s) 103.”) (Khalfan Paragraph 0038: “For example, adjustment 312a may correspond to adjusting interior lighting of vehicle 306 (e.g., to be a green hue)”) controls shading devices, moves windows, projects images, videos, and/or holograms in the passenger compartment, controls headlights, controls a subwoofer in at least one vehicle seat, controls at least one air conditioning device, controls an air outlet flap to determine an outflow direction), moves elements of a seat, controls at least one seat massage unit, influences electromechanically controlled and/or pneumatically controlled chassis functions, determines a passenger interior fragrancing, determines an ionization of gas in the passenger compartment, controls an outside speaker, controls an acoustic system in the vehicle interior with regard to its settings, and/or defines the sounds reproduced by an acoustic system in the passenger compartment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Soon-Shiong to include The motor vehicle according to claim 4, wherein the first control device and/or a second control device and/or a further control device: coordinates multiple displays, controls an interior light in a passenger compartment, controls shading devices, moves windows, projects images, videos, and/or holograms in the passenger compartment, controls headlights, controls a subwoofer in at least one vehicle seat, controls at least one air conditioning device, controls an air outlet flap to determine an outflow direction), moves elements of a seat, controls at least one seat massage unit, influences electromechanically controlled and/or pneumatically controlled chassis functions, determines a passenger interior fragrancing, determines an ionization of gas in the passenger compartment, controls an outside speaker, controls an acoustic system in the vehicle interior with regard to its settings, and/or defines the sounds reproduced by an acoustic system in the passenger compartment taught by Khalfan. This would have been for the benefit to provide system(s) and method(s) to adjust in-vehicle content based on digital assets. [Khalfan Paragraph 0004]
Regarding claim 14, Soon-Shiong discloses The motor vehicle according to claim 3, further comprising: a sensor device, wherein the first control device is configured to: receive measured values from the sensor device, and implement, a received control command depending on at least one measured value. (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0025: “The volumes may be large, small, built into sets, purpose built, outdoors, stages, studios, rooms, vehicle interiors, etc.”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0064: “The command interface module 110 may generate at least some of the commands based on the received data from the sensors 128A, 128B to make desired adjustments (e.g., real-time adjustments) to lighting systems, sound systems, the cameras 132A, 132B, rendered content of the volumes 106A, 106B, actors, prop locations, etc. in the studios 104A, 104B. These commands may be generated automatically (e.g., based on defined events, etc.), in response to user input from one of more stakeholders, etc.”)
Regarding claim 15, Soon-Shiong discloses The motor vehicle according to claim 4, further comprising: a sensor device, wherein the first control device is configured to: receive measured values from the sensor device, and implement, a received control command depending on at least one measured value. (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0025: “The volumes may be large, small, built into sets, purpose built, outdoors, stages, studios, rooms, vehicle interiors, etc.”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0064: “The command interface module 110 may generate at least some of the commands based on the received data from the sensors 128A, 128B to make desired adjustments (e.g., real-time adjustments) to lighting systems, sound systems, the cameras 132A, 132B, rendered content of the volumes 106A, 106B, actors, prop locations, etc. in the studios 104A, 104B. These commands may be generated automatically (e.g., based on defined events, etc.), in response to user input from one of more stakeholders, etc.”)
Regarding claim 16, Soon-Shiong discloses The motor vehicle according to claim 5, further comprising: a sensor device, wherein the first control device is configured to: receive measured values from the sensor device, and implement, a received control command depending on at least one measured value. (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0025: “The volumes may be large, small, built into sets, purpose built, outdoors, stages, studios, rooms, vehicle interiors, etc.”) (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0064: “The command interface module 110 may generate at least some of the commands based on the received data from the sensors 128A, 128B to make desired adjustments (e.g., real-time adjustments) to lighting systems, sound systems, the cameras 132A, 132B, rendered content of the volumes 106A, 106B, actors, prop locations, etc. in the studios 104A, 104B. These commands may be generated automatically (e.g., based on defined events, etc.), in response to user input from one of more stakeholders, etc.”)
Regarding claim 17, Soon-Shiong discloses […] of the group of control commands (Soon-Shiong Paragraph 0092: “The API may be represented via a mark-up language (e.g., XML, JSON, YAML, etc.), from which commands may be drawn or otherwise identified.”)
Soon-Shiong in view of Khalfan does not teach The method according to claim 9, further comprising: mediating, with the data processing device a transfer of ownership and/or holdership […] before the NFT is minted.
However, Friesen teaches The method according to claim 9, further comprising: mediating, with the data processing device a transfer of ownership and/or holdership […] before the NFT is minted. (Friesen Paragraph 0027: “According to a further advantageous embodiment of the method, a configuration data set is generated by means of a configuration device. This configuration data set comprises a configuration for a respective capture device, collection device, aggregation device, conversion device, and/or transmission device, which is read in by a respective device in order to control the behavior of the respective device for minting a specific NFT. Depending on the desired application or type of NFT to be generated, the collection and processing of certain vehicle-related raw data is required. Using the configuration data set, the corresponding devices can then be parameterized such that the information required for generating, i.e., minting, the desired NFT is obtained. Depending on the application and the NFT to be generated, it is not necessarily necessary to reconfigure each of the devices to generate a new NFT.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Soon-Shiong in view of Khalfan to include The method according to claim 9, further comprising: mediating, with the data processing device a transfer of ownership and/or holdership […] before the NFT is minted taught by Friesen. This would have been for the benefit to provide a particularly secure and reliable method and information technology system for minting and using vehicle-related non-fungible tokens, with the aid of which the user convenience for vehicle owners can be increased. [Friesen Paragraph 0011]
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/K.J.H./Junior Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664
/KITO R ROBINSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664