Response to Amendment
The amendment filed March 4, 2026 has been entered. Claims 1-15 remain pending in the application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed March 4, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
On pp. 11 and 12 of Applicant’s response, Applicant argues that the cited references fail to teach the limitations “receiving, from a base station, a wake-up signal (WUS) configuration associated with a network energy saving state of the base station, the WUS configuration including a number of synchronization signals per WUS occasion” and “wherein the WUS occasion is mapped to the synchronization signals according to the number of synchronization signals included in the WUS configuration” of claim 1 and similar amendments in claims 5, 9, and 13. Examiner disagrees.
Samsung discloses that the described WUS configuration is to implement the advantages of power saving and even describes configuration of parameters for various power states. See Samsung, p. 2, lines 18 and 19. Samsung also teaches WUS being associated with SS [synchronization signals] set. See Id., p. 3, line 25. An SS set inherently discloses “a number of synchronization signals” and WUS being associated with SS set discloses “a number of synchronization signals per WUS occasion” and the corresponding WUS configuration indicating SS set. Additionally, ZTE describes network energy saving state and using of WUS to coordinate for the network energy saving. See ZTE, p. 1, lines 28 and 29. Therefore, modifying the invention of Samsung to incorporate ZTE’s teaching of network energy states and using WUS for coordinating network energy teaches “receiving, from a base station, a wake-up signal (WUS) configuration associated with a network energy saving state of the base station, the WUS configuration including a number of synchronization signals per WUS occasion” of claim 1.
Regarding the limitation “wherein the WUS occasion is mapped to the synchronization signals according to the number of synchronization signals included in the WUS configuration” of claim 1, ZTE also teaches transmitting WUS to gNB in a WUS occasion and the gNB transmitting SSB (synchronization signal). See Id., p. 1, lines 35 and 36. Since the SSB is transmitted in view of the WUS, ZTE teaches that the WUS occasion is mapped to the synchronization signal. Therefore, the combination of Samsung and ZTE teaches “wherein the WUS occasion is mapped to the synchronization signals according to the number of synchronization signals included in the WUS configuration” of claim 1.
Accordingly, the combination of Samsung, ZTE, and Seo teaches all of the limitations of amended claim 1, and similarly amended claims 5, 9, and 13.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1, 5, 9, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the synchronization signals" in line 10. (Emphasis added). There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 1 recites “a synchronization signal” in line 7, but this cannot provide antecedent basis for the synchronization signals because the recitation in line 7 is singular. Claims 5, 9, and 13 recite similar limitations. For examination purposes, "the synchronization signals” is being interpreted as the synchronization signal.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 5, 6, 9, 10, 13, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Samsung (R1-1906980 – “PDCCH-based power saving signal/channel”; Published May 3, 2019) in view of ZTE (R1-2211903 – “Evaluation results of NW energy saving techniques”; Published November, 7, 2022) and further in view of Seo et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2022/0150836).
Regarding claim 1, Samsung teaches “[a] method performed by a terminal in a communication system, the method comprising: receiving, from a base station, a wake-up signal (WUS) configuration . . . the WUS configuration including a number of synchronization signals per WUS occasion” (see p. 3, lines 23 and 25; a UE (i.e., terminal) can be configured with CORESET and SS set (i.e., configured by a base station, and received from a base station by UE) to monitor DCI format for WUS (i.e., a wake-up signal (WUS) configuration); WUS is associated with SS [synchronization signals] set; an SS set inherently discloses a number of synchronization signals and WUS being associated with SS set discloses a number of synchronization signals per WUS occasion and the corresponding WUS configuration indicating SS set (the number of synchronization signals); thus, a terminal receives, from a base station, a wake-up signal (WUS) configuration . . . the WUS configuration including a number of synchronization signals per WUS occasion);
Samsung also teaches “receiving, from the base station, control information for activating an WUS” (see p. 3; line 13; 1-bit DCI (i.e., control information) field is included in the DCI format for WUS; ‘1’ indicates wake-up (i.e., activating an WUS) and ‘0’ indicates sleep; thus, the terminal receives, from the base station, control information for activating an WUS).
Samsung further teaches that a UE can monitor the DCI format for WUS based on the configured parameters for the associated SS set and that the DCI format for WUS can be associated with SS set, and also that monitoring periodicity, offset, and duration can be configured, so that the UE can determine the monitoring occasions for WUS (see p. 3, lines 25, 26, and 28). Samsung further discloses that the described WUS configuration is to implement the advantages of power saving and even describes configuration of parameters for various power states. See p. 2, lines 18 and 19. Samsung does not explicitly state “associated with a network energy saving state of the base station,” “monitoring a synchronization signal,” “transmitting, to the base station, the WUS in an WUS occasion based on the WUS configuration,” or “wherein the WUS occasion is mapped to the synchronization signals according to the number of synchronization signals included in the WUS configuration” of claim 1. However, the foregoing limitations were well known in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
For example, ZTE teaches “associated with a network energy saving state of the base station” (see p. 1, lines 28 and 29; network enters into an energy saving state and WUS can be introduced to ensure immediate response/service by the network; introducing or using WUS inherently teaches configuration of WUS; thus, a configuration of the WUS will be associated with a network energy saving state of the base station). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Samsung to incorporate the teachings of ZTE to have the WUS configuration associated with a network energy saving state of the base station. The suggestion to do so would have been to improve network energy saving and reduce operation expenses (see p. 1, lines 15 and 16).
ZTE also teaches “transmitting, to the base station, the WUS in an WUS occasion based on the WUS configuration” (see p. 1, line 35; when UE moves to an energy saving mode cell, the UE sends (i.e., transmitting) a WUS to gNB (base station) in WUS occasion (i.e., WUS configuration); thus, transmitting, to the base station, the WUS in an WUS occasion based on the WUS configuration). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Samsung in view of Seo to incorporate the teachings of ZTE to transmit the WUS to the base station based on the WUS configuration. The suggestion to do so would have been to improve network energy saving and reduce operation expenses (see p. 1, lines 15 and 16).
ZTE also teaches “wherein the WUS occasion is mapped to the synchronization signals according to the number of synchronization signals included in the WUS configuration” (p. 1, lines 35 and 36; [note: as explained above in the rejection under 112(b), “the synchronization signals” is interpreted as “the synchronization signal.”]; a WUS to gNB in WUS occasion is sent and gNB sends SSB (synchronization signal); SSB can since the SSB is transmitted in view of the WUS in the WUS occasion, the WUS occasion is mapped to the synchronization signal). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Samsung to incorporate the teachings of ZTE to have the WUS occasion mapped to the synchronization signal according to the number of synchronization signals included in the WUS configuration. The suggestion to do so would have been to improve network energy saving and reduce operation expenses (see p. 1, lines 15 and 16).
The combination of Samsung and ZTE does not explicitly state “monitoring a synchronization signal” of claim 1. However, the foregoing limitations were well known in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention. For example, Seo teaches “monitoring a synchronization signal” (see ¶ [0009]; a method of monitoring a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) by a user equipment (UE) includes receiving position information of a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SSB); thus, monitoring a synchronization signal). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Samsung in view of ZTE to incorporate the teachings of Seo to monitor a synchronization signal. The suggestion to do so would have been to reduce unnecessary waking and decrease response latency (see ¶ [0007] of Seo).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Samsung, ZTE, and Seo teaches the method of claim 1, and further teaches “wherein the WUS configuration includes resource information on the synchronization signal, and wherein the WUS configuration further includes an offset between the WUS and the synchronization signal, and wherein a time resource of the WUS occasion is determined based on the offset from a time resource of the synchronization signal” (see p. 3, lines 25, 26, and 28 of Samsung; DCI format for WUS (i.e., WUS configuration) can be associated with SS set (i.e., the WUS configuration includes resource information on the synchronization signal); UE can monitor the DCI format for WUS based on the configured parameters for the associated SS set; the configuration can include monitoring periodicity, offset, and duration can be configured, so that the UE can monitor occasions for WUS; determining occasion for WUS inherently discloses determining time resources for the WUS and since the occasion is determined based on the configured offset in SS set, the time resources for the WUS is also determined based on the offset from a time resource of the synchronization signal; thus, the WUS configuration further includes at least one of an offset between the WUS and the synchronization signal, and wherein a time resource of the WUS occasion is determined based on the offset from a time resource of the synchronization signal).
Regarding claim 5, Samsung teaches “[a] method performed by a base station in a communication system, the method comprising: transmitting, to a terminal, a wake-up signal (WUS) configuration . . . the WUS configuration including a number of synchronization signals per WUS occasion” (see p. 3, lines 23 and 25; a UE (i.e., terminal) can be configured with CORESET and SS set (i.e., configured by a base station, and transmitted to the UE by base station) to monitor DCI format for WUS (i.e., a wake-up signal (WUS) configuration); WUS is associated with SS [synchronization signals] set; an SS set inherently discloses a number of synchronization signals and WUS being associated with SS set discloses a number of synchronization signals per WUS occasion and the corresponding WUS configuration indicating SS set (the number of synchronization signals); thus, a base station transmits, to a terminal, a wake-up signal (WUS) configuration);
Samsung also teaches “transmitting, to the terminal, control information for activating an WUS” (see p. 3; line 13; 1-bit DCI (i.e., control information) field is included in the DCI format for WUS; ‘1’ indicates wake-up (i.e., activating an WUS) and ‘0’ indicates sleep; thus, the base station transmits, to a terminal, control information for activating an WUS).
Samsung further teaches that a UE can monitor the DCI format for WUS based on the configured parameters for the associated SS set and that the DCI format for WUS can be associated with SS set, and also that monitoring periodicity, offset, and duration can be configured, so that the UE can determine the monitoring occasions for WUS (see p. 3, lines 25, 26, and 28). Samsung does not explicitly state “associated with a network energy saving state of the base station,” “transmitting, to the terminal, a synchronization signal,” “receiving, from the terminal, the WUS in an WUS occasion based on the WUS configuration” or “wherein the WUS occasion is mapped to the synchronization signals according to the number of synchronization signals included in the WUS configuration” of claim 5. However, the foregoing limitations were well known in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
For example, ZTE teaches “associated with a network energy saving state of the base station” (see p. 1, lines 28 and 29; network enters into an energy saving state and WUS can be introduced to ensure immediate response/service by the network; introducing or using WUS inherently teaches configuration of WUS; thus, a configuration of the WUS will be associated with a network energy saving state of the base station). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Samsung to incorporate the teachings of ZTE to have the WUS configuration associated with a network energy saving state of the base station. The suggestion to do so would have been to improve network energy saving and reduce operation expenses (see p. 1, lines 15 and 16).
ZTE also teaches “receiving, from the terminal, the WUS in an WUS occasion based on the WUS configuration” (see p. 1, line 35; when UE moves to an energy saving mode cell, the UE sends (i.e., receiving from terminal) a WUS to gNB (base station) in WUS occasion (i.e., WUS configuration); thus, receiving, from the terminal, the WUS in an WUS occasion based on the WUS configuration). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Samsung in view of Seo to incorporate the teachings of ZTE to transmit the WUS to the base station based on the WUS configuration. The suggestion to do so would have been to improve network energy saving and reduce operation expenses (see p. 1, lines 15 and 16).
ZTE also teaches “wherein the WUS occasion is mapped to the synchronization signals according to the number of synchronization signals included in the WUS configuration” (p. 1, lines 35 and 36; [note: as explained above in the rejection under 112(b), “the synchronization signals” is interpreted as “the synchronization signal.”]; a WUS to gNB in WUS occasion is sent and gNB sends SSB (synchronization signal); SSB can since the SSB is transmitted in view of the WUS in the WUS occasion, the WUS occasion is mapped to the synchronization signal). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Samsung to incorporate the teachings of ZTE to have the WUS occasion mapped to the synchronization signal according to the number of synchronization signals included in the WUS configuration. The suggestion to do so would have been to improve network energy saving and reduce operation expenses (see p. 1, lines 15 and 16).
The combination of Samsung and ZTE does not explicitly state “transmitting a synchronization signal” of claim 5. However, the foregoing was well known in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention. For example, Seo teaches “transmitting a synchronization signal” (see ¶ [0009]; a method of monitoring a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) by a user equipment (UE) includes receiving position information of a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SSB) (i.e., base station transmitting a synchronization signal)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Samsung to incorporate the teachings of Seo to transmit a synchronization signal. The suggestion to do so would have been to reduce unnecessary waking and decrease response latency (see ¶ [0007] of Seo).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Samsung, ZTE, and Seo teaches the method of claim 5, and further teaches “wherein the WUS configuration includes resource information on the synchronization signal, and wherein the WUS configuration further includes an offset between the WUS and the synchronization signal, and wherein a time resource of the WUS occasion is determined based on the offset from a time resource of the synchronization signal” (see p. 3, lines 25, 26, and 28 of Samsung; DCI format for WUS (i.e., WUS configuration) can be associated with SS set (i.e., the WUS configuration includes resource information on the synchronization signal); UE can monitor the DCI format for WUS based on the configured parameters for the associated SS set; the configuration can include monitoring periodicity, offset, and duration can be configured, so that the UE can monitor occasions for WUS; determining occasion for WUS inherently discloses determining time resources for the WUS and since the occasion is determined based on the configured offset in SS set, the time resources for the WUS is also determined based on the offset from a time resource of the synchronization signal; thus, the WUS configuration further includes at least one of an offset between the WUS and the synchronization signal, and wherein a time resource of the WUS occasion is determined based on the offset from a time resource of the synchronization signal).
Regarding claims 9 and 10, they are apparatus claims corresponding to claims 1 and 2 that have been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claims 1 and 2. Claims 9 and 10 are rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claims 13 and 14, they are apparatus claims corresponding to claims 5 and 6 that have been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claims 5 and 6. Claims 13 and 14 are rejected under the same rationale.
Claims 3, 4, 7, 8, 11, 12, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Samsung, in view of ZTE, in further view of Seo, and in further view of TS 38.321 v15.4.0 (Published April, 2019).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Samsung, ZTE, and Seo teaches the method of claim 1, and further teaches “wherein the WUS configuration is received via a radio resource control (RRC) message or a system information block (SIB), and wherein the control information includes downlink control information (DCI) or a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE)” (see p. 3, top of the page, and lines 25-29 of Samsung; UE can determine the monitoring occasions for WUS based on configured monitoring periodicity, offset, and duration; in RAN2, it was agreed that WUS monitoring occasions are located before C-DRX on duration with offset, and MAC entity is configured by RRC with DRX functionality; a UE can be configured with CORESET and SS set to monitor DCI format for WUS (i.e., control information includes downlink control information (DCI)); since WUS is based off DRX configuration, and DRX configuration is by RRC, WUS configuration is by RRC also; thus, the WUS configuration is received via a radio resource control (RRC) message or a system information block (SIB), and wherein the control information includes downlink control information (DCI) or a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE)).
The combination of Samsung, ZTE, and Seo does not explicitly state “wherein, based on the control information including the MAC CE, the MAC CE includes an identifier of the synchronization signal” of claim 3. However, the foregoing limitations were well known in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention. For example, TS 38.321 teaches “wherein, based on the control information including the MAC CE, the MAC CE includes an identifier of the synchronization signal” (see p. 39, lines 1-3, and p. 66, paragraph 8; if a DRX Command MAC CE or a Long DRX Command MAC CE is received: stop drx-onDurationTimer; (i.e., control information including the MAC CE); by ending the DRX On WUS can be enabled and activate the WUS; the MAC CE can activate/deactivate sounding reference signal (SRS) (i.e., a synchronization signal) and the MAC CE includes Resource IDi field which includes identifier information for the SRS (synchronization signal); thus, based on the control information including the MAC CE, the MAC CE includes an identifier of the synchronization signal). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Samsung in view of ZTE and further in view of Seo to incorporate the teachings of TS 38.321 to have control information including the MAC CE and the MAC CE include identifier of the synchronization signal. The suggestion to do so would have been to enable MAC entity with different functionalities (see p. 37, first paragraph under section 5.7 of TS 38.321).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Samsung, ZTE, and Seo teaches the method of claim 3, and further teaches “wherein the DCI is scrambled based on a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) defined for the WUS” (see p. lines 3 and 5 of Samsung; DCI format for WUS (i.e., the DCI) is scrambled by dedicated RNTI).
The combination of Samsung, ZTE, and Seo teaches WUS is monitored by UE outside of a DRX ON period, the DRX ON period should be the Active Time, which includes drx-onDurationTimer, and a UE can skip WUS monitoring and wake up for the Active Time of associated subsequent DRX cycle(s) by default, when the monitoring occasion of a WUS is overlapped by the dynamic Active Time of previous DRX cycle. In other words, ending the DRX On can enable WUS, and activating WUS. (See p. 4, lines 14-16, and 24, and p. 5, lines 1-4 of Samsung).
The combination of Samsung, ZTE, and Seo does not explicitly state “wherein the MAC CE includes information indicating an activation of the WUS and identifier of the synchronization signal” of claim 4. However, the foregoing limitations were well known in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention. For example, TS 38.321 teaches “wherein the MAC CE includes information indicating an activation of the WUS” (see p. 39, lines 1-3, and p. 66, paragraph 8; if a DRX Command MAC CE or a Long DRX Command MAC CE (i.e., the MAC CE includes information indicating) is received: stop drx-onDurationTimer; by ending the DRX On WUS can be enabled and activate the WUS; thus, the MAC CE includes information indicating an activation of the WUS). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Samsung in view of Seo and further in view of ZTE to incorporate the teachings of TS 38.321 to have a MAC CE include information indicating an activation of the WUS. The suggestion to do so would have been to enable MAC entity with different functionalities (see p. 37, first paragraph under section 5.7 of TS 38.321).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Samsung, ZTE, and Seo teaches the method of claim 5, and further teaches “wherein the WUS configuration is received via a radio resource control (RRC) message or a system information block (SIB), and wherein the control information includes downlink control information (DCI) or a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE)” (see p. 3, top of the page, and lines 25-29 of Samsung; UE can determine the monitoring occasions for WUS based on configured monitoring periodicity, offset, and duration; in RAN2, it was agreed that WUS monitoring occasions are located before C-DRX on duration with offset, and MAC entity is configured by RRC with DRX functionality; a UE can be configured with CORESET and SS set to monitor DCI format for WUS (i.e., control information includes downlink control information (DCI)); since WUS is based off DRX configuration, and DRX configuration is by RRC, WUS configuration is by RRC also; thus, the WUS configuration is received via a radio resource control (RRC) message or a system information block (SIB), and wherein the control information includes downlink control information (DCI) or a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE)).
The combination of Samsung, ZTE, and Seo does not explicitly state “wherein, based on the control information including the MAC CE, the MAC CE includes an identifier of the synchronization signal” of claim 3. However, the foregoing limitations were well known in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention. For example, TS 38.321 teaches “wherein, based on the control information including the MAC CE, the MAC CE includes an identifier of the synchronization signal” (see p. 39, lines 1-3, and p. 66, paragraph 8; if a DRX Command MAC CE or a Long DRX Command MAC CE is received: stop drx-onDurationTimer; (i.e., control information including the MAC CE); by ending the DRX On WUS can be enabled and activate the WUS; the MAC CE can activate/deactivate sounding reference signal (SRS) (i.e., a synchronization signal) and the MAC CE includes Resource IDi field which includes identifier information for the SRS (synchronization signal); thus, based on the control information including the MAC CE, the MAC CE includes an identifier of the synchronization signal). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Samsung in view of ZTE and further in view of Seo to incorporate the teachings of TS 38.321 to have control information including the MAC CE and the MAC CE include identifier of the synchronization signal. The suggestion to do so would have been to enable MAC entity with different functionalities (see p. 37, first paragraph under section 5.7 of TS 38.321).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Samsung, ZTE, and Seo teaches the method of claim 7, and further teaches “wherein the DCI is scrambled based on a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) defined for the WUS” (see p. lines 3 and 5 of Samsung; DCI format for WUS (i.e., the DCI) is scrambled by dedicated RNTI).
The combination of Samsung, ZTE, and Seo teaches WUS is monitored by UE outside of a DRX ON period, the DRX ON period should be the Active Time, which includes drx-onDurationTimer, and a UE can skip WUS monitoring and wake up for the Active Time of associated subsequent DRX cycle(s) by default, when the monitoring occasion of a WUS is overlapped by the dynamic Active Time of previous DRX cycle. In other words, ending the DRX On can enable WUS, and activating WUS. (See p. 4, lines 14-16, and 24, and p. 5, lines 1-4 of Samsung).
The combination of Samsung, ZTE, and Seo does not explicitly state “wherein the MAC CE includes information indicating an activation of the WUS and identifier of the synchronization signal” of claim 4. However, the foregoing limitations are well known in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention. For example, TS 38.321 teaches “wherein the MAC CE includes information indicating an activation of the WUS” (see p. 39, lines 1-3, and p. 66, paragraph 8; if a DRX Command MAC CE or a Long DRX Command MAC CE (i.e., the MAC CE includes information indicating) is received: stop drx-onDurationTimer; by ending the DRX On WUS can be enabled and activate the WUS; thus, the MAC CE includes information indicating an activation of the WUS). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Samsung in view of Seo and further in view of ZTE to incorporate the teachings of TS 38.321 to have a MAC CE include information indicating an activation of the WUS and identifier of the synchronization signal. The suggestion to do so would have been to enable MAC entity with different functionalities (see p. 37, first paragraph under section 5.7 of TS 38.321).
Regarding claims 11 and 12, they are the apparatus claims corresponding to claims 3 and 4 that have been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claims 3 and 4. Claims 11 and 12 are rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 15, it is the apparatus claim corresponding to claim 8 that has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 8. Claim 15 is rejected under the same rationale.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SRIHARSHA REDDY VANGAPATY/ Examiner, Art Unit 2475
/HASHIM S BHATTI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475