Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract uses “means of the moving device”. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b)(I)(c).
Claim Objections
Claim 3 objected to because of the following informalities: the recitation of “is fixedly provided with roller” should be corrected to “is fixedly provided with a roller”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 5 is objected to because of the following informalities: “wherein knife resetting position d” should be corrected to “wherein a knife resetting position d”. Appropriate correction is required.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because the drawings appear to be drafted in a dot matrix style and the applicant is reminded that:
(l) Character of lines, numbers, and letters. All drawings must be made by a process which will give them satisfactory reproduction characteristics. Every line, number, and letter must be durable, clean, black (except for color drawings), sufficiently dense and dark, and uniformly thick and well-defined. The weight of all lines and letters must be heavy enough to permit adequate reproduction. This requirement applies to all lines, however fine, to shading, and to lines representing cut surfaces in sectional views. Lines and strokes of different thicknesses may be used in the same drawing where different thicknesses have a different meaning.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 3, and 10-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Interpretation
Claim 14 recites “naturally falling”, the examiner interprets this in light of the spec par. 42 for falling due to gravity.
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“a driving member” in claim 6 is being interpreted as item 41 which is subject to 112(a) and (b) below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. A “driving member” lacks written description as Applicant has not provided a description in the original disclosure the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the structure that creates a driving member.
Claim 1 to 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, the examiner is unclear what structure is required to meet the limitations of a “moving device” is meant to be as it is not disclosed in the claims. One skilled in the art would not be apprised of what specific structure meets the claimed structure/elements.
Claims 2-14 are also rejected due to their dependence on one or more of the above rejected independent claims.
Claim 2 recites the limitation "two portions of the egg holder ". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. The applicant has not previously recited a first and second portion of the egg holder.
Claims 3 are also rejected due to their dependence on one or more of the above rejected independent claims.
Claim 6 recites the limitation “driving member” is unclear because the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the structure that creates a driving member and are therefore indefinite and unclear.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 6, 7, and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 20190159624 A1 Lee
Regarding claim 1,
Lee teaches,
An automatic egg frying machine (cooking device 5, cracking device 4, oil supply unit 52, feeding device 1 per fig. 2), comprising:
a machine frame (see annotated fig. 2 below), wherein an egg opening device and a cooking device are arranged in the machine frame (see annotated fig. 2 below);
the cooking device at least comprising a frying pan (wok 51 comprising first and second woks 51a and 51b);
and the egg opening device (cracking device 4) comprising an egg supporting portion (pressing device 3), a trigger portion (control unit 72 par. 44 is taught to control cracking member 41 to crack egg 2) and an egg knife (cracking member 41), wherein the trigger portion comprises egg receiving position a (claw 312 par. 37), egg cracking position b (pressing position P1 is the position of the egg within claw 312, fig. 6 teaches contact member 31 positioned above egg 2, and cracking member 41 positioned away from egg 2), egg opening position c (fig. 8 teaches the cracking of egg 2 and fig. 9 teaches the dropping of egg liquid 22) and shell dropping position e (fig. 13 teaches the dropping of egg shell 21), one side of the egg opening device is provided with a moving device (pressing device 3 doubles as a moving device and egg supporting position because it includes movable parts that work upon the egg 2 and also includes claw 312 and other parts that support egg 2), and the egg opening device completes the actions of egg receiving, egg cracking from a side surface, egg opening and shell dropping in one direction by means of the moving device (par. 36 to 40).
Regarding claim 6,
Lee teaches,
The automatic egg frying machine according to claim 1 (as discussed above), wherein the moving device is of a moving assembly (pressing device 3 doubles as a moving device and egg supporting position because it includes movable parts that work upon the egg 2 and also includes claw 312 and other parts that support egg 2 and is a moving assembly), the moving assembly comprises a driving member (driving member 32), a sliding rod (sliding member 3123) and a sliding block (pressing member 31) slidably arranged on the sliding rod, and the egg opening device and the sliding block are fixedly arranged (figs. 9 and 10 and par. 36 teach the arrangement and movement).
Regarding claim 7,
Lee teaches,
The automatic egg frying machine according to claim 1 (as discussed above),
wherein an egg placing device (feeding device 1) is arranged on one side above the machine frame (fig. 2), the egg placing device comprises an egg placing port (see annotated fig. 6 below) and an inclined swing plate (rail 12), and a swing plate trigger portion for triggering the swing plate to swing is arranged at a lower end of the swing plate (par. 41 teaches the use of notch 122 to maneuver rail 12 from a vertical position to an inclined position).
Regarding claim 14,
Lee teaches,
The automatic egg frying machine according to claim 1 (as discussed above),
wherein the machine frame is further provided with a shell receiving chute (board 61) positioned right below the shell dropping position e and capable of receiving eggshells (par. 39), an egg outlet (see annotated fig. 3 below for the location where the egg exits per par. 46), a cleaning port formed by opening a door plate of the shell receiving chute (see annotated fig. 2 below for the location where the egg exits per par. 46), and a rotary receiving plate device for receiving fried eggs naturally falling from a lower frying pan (par. 18 and 46 teach a plate placed beneath second wok 51b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20190159624 A1 Lee in view of US 3480056 A WILLSEY.
Regarding claim 2,
Lee teaches, except where struck through,
The automatic egg frying machine according to claim 1 (as discussed above),
wherein the egg supporting portion comprises an egg holder (claw 312 holds an egg see figs. 6 and 7), one side of the egg holder is fixedly provided with a double-rod push rod (see annotated fig. 13 below also including movable member 3124, 3121, guide portion 3122, and guide positioning member 3123) for driving the egg holder to open or close (par. 36 and 41 to 43), (see annotated fig. 7 below).
The difference between the prior art and the claimed invention is that Lee does not teach: one side of the double-rod push rod is provided with roller.
WILLSEY teaches an egg breaking machine 10 with a mechanism driven by push rods (pivot pin 66 biased by torsion spring 63) where one side of the double-rod push rod (link 65) is provided with roller (cam roller 70) (column 5 lines 1 to 33) .
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the movable member 3124, 3121, guide portion 3122, and guide positioning member 3123 of Lee with the rollers of WILLSEY for the purpose to reduce friction between components.
Regarding claim 8,
Lee teaches, except where struck through,
The automatic egg frying machine according to claim 7 (as discussed above),
wherein an egg delivery device (support member 11) is arranged in the machine frame (fig. 2), the egg delivery device is positioned on a lower end surface of the swing plate (figs. 2 and 6),
The difference between the prior art and the claimed invention is that Lee does not teach: and the egg delivery device comprises a conveyor belt, a plurality of freely rotating egg rotating rods and a driving wheel.
WILLSEY teaches the egg delivery device (endless conveyor 11) comprises a conveyor belt (fig. 1), a plurality of freely rotating egg rotating rods and a driving wheel (see annotated fig. 1 below).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify support member 11 of Lee to be a conveyor as taught by WILLSEY for the purpose of deliver eggs (WILLSEY column 3 lines 20 to 32).
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20190159624 A1 Lee in view of US 3480056 A WILLSEY in view of CN2108220U MAO.
Regarding claim 9,
Lee as modified teaches, The automatic egg frying machine according to claim 7 (as discussed above).
Lee as modified by WILLSEY teaches wherein the cooking device is arranged below the egg placing device (Lee fig. 3 teaches this arrangement), the cooking device comprises a frying pan (Lee wok 51) and a fixing plate (see Lee annotated fig. 2 below), the frying pan comprises an upper fry pan (Lee first wok 51a) and a lower frying pan (Lee second wok 51b), one side of the upper frying pan is provided with outlet I (see Lee annotated fig. 3 below), one side of the lower frying pan is provided with outlet II (see Lee annotated fig. 3 below), the outlet I of the upper frying pan is arranged right above the lower frying pan (see Lee annotated fig. 3 below), .
The difference between the prior art and the claimed invention is that Lee does not teach: and heating pipes for heating eggs are arranged below the upper frying pan and the lower fry pan.
MAO teaches a heat pipe boiler with a pan body and furnace (abstract) and heating pipes (l shaped heating pipes 3 and vertical heat pipes 2) for heating eggs (fig. 2 teaches 3 and 2 arranged in pot body 4 and is therefore configured to cook a variety of food products including eggs) are arranged below the upper frying pan and the lower fry pan (fig. 2 and claims 1 and 2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the heating member 511 contained in at least one wok 51 of Lee per par. 38 the l shaped heating pipes 3 and vertical heat pipes 2 of WILLSEY for the purpose of providing heat to a wok.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20190159624 A1 Lee
Regarding claim 5,
Lee teaches, The automatic egg frying machine according to claim 1 (as discussed above).
Lee discloses the claimed invention except for the rearrangement of wherein knife resetting position d for triggering the egg knife to be reset is arranged above the shell dropping position e of the trigger portion. As discussed above Lee teaches cracking member 41 being arranged below egg 2 per figs. 7, 8, 9, and 13 and fig. 8 teaches a cracking and resetting position of cracking member 41 located below egg 2. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to rearrange the orientation of cracking member 41 from below to above egg 2, since it has been held that a mere rearrangement of element without modification of the device involves only routine skill in the art. One would have been motivated to rearrange cracking member 41 for the purpose of to be out of the way of the falling egg liquid 22 in fig. 9 of Lee.
Conclusion
ADAM MICHAEL. ECKARDT
Assistant Examiner
Art Unit 3761
/ADAM M ECKARDT/Examiner, Art Unit 3761
/WOODY A LEE JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761