DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-7, 14-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yeatts et al. (US 2022/0094777 A1) (Yeatts herein after) in view of Mai et al. (US 2021/0136681 A1) (Mai herein after).
Re Claim 1, Yeatts discloses a method, comprising:
providing a primary wireless device that communicates with a remote signal source (5G FWA device to receive 5G broadband service [0059]);
providing a secondary wireless device in wireless communication with the primary wireless device (a user may execute a self-installation application on his/her mobile device 302, where the mobile 302 can be communicatively linked or paired to a 5G FWA device 304 to be installed somewhere about floorplan 301 [0059] [0016]);
moving the primary and secondary wireless devices together about a premises (user 300 may explore other areas for the potential placement of 5G FWA device 304, for example: location B, proximate to sliding glass door 308 and within a generally “open” area near the center of structure 301; location C, proximate to window 316, but north of location B; and location D in a room bounded by outer wall 306, interior walls 328, 330 with windows 312, 314 along outer wall 306 [0066]);
producing, by the primary wireless device, signal quality information for a signal received from the remote signal source while moving the primary and secondary wireless devices (user 300 may command the self-installation application running on mobile device 302 to initiate (or it may automatically initiate) testing to determine the quality of the 5G broadband coverage received or experienced by 5G FWA device 304 at that location from 5G small cell 340 [0061]);
communicating the signal quality information to the secondary wireless device; producing, by the secondary wireless device, an output indicative of the signal quality information (The signal strength can be translated into and presented as a graphical indication that the user may understand, e.g., graphical bars or other indications reflecting an approximate representation of signal strength [0063]); and
positioning the primary wireless device at a location of the premises that produces signal quality information which meets or exceeds a signal quality threshold (the optimal location, orientation, or positioning of a 5G FWA device may be realized relative to a threshold for such a level of service or connection quality [0048] [0044]).
Yeatts discloses the claimed invention except providing a secondary wireless device detachably coupled to, and in wireless communication with, the primary wireless device.
However, Mai discloses a device for wireless monitoring attached to the accessory based on at least one of: a locking mechanism, bayonet coupling, screw coupling, push-pull coupling, breakaway coupling, push-and-press-to-release coupling, coupling locked by screw, push-push locked coupling, magnetic coupling, electro-magnet, magnet, attachable mechanism, detachable mechanism, linking mechanism, binding mechanism, coupling, connector, mechanical holder, suction feature, suction cup, peg, clip, staple, ring, pin, hook, loop, snap-lock hook, snap-on hook, bracket, hanger, mount, chain, track-and-trolley, screw, nut-and-screw, nut-and-bolt, velcro, hook-and-loop, adhesive, pressure sensitive adhesive (PSA), self-adhesive tape, adhesive tape, double-side adhesive tape, sticky tape, fastener, dual-lock fastener, self-mating fastener, reclosable fastener, resting on top by at least one of: gravity, weight, and friction, and another attachment mechanism ([0294]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the method and system of Yeatts, by making use of the technique taught by Mai, in order to improve the system integration efficiency.
Both references are within the same field of telecommunication, and in particular of wireless communication, the modification does not change a fundamental operating principle of Yeatts, nor does Yeatts teach away from the modification (Yeatts merely discloses a preferred embodiment). The combination has a reasonable expectation of success in that the modifications can be made using conventional and well known engineering and/or programming techniques, the detachable mechanism taught by Mai is not altered and continues to perform the same function as separately, and the resultant combination produces the highly predictable result of providing a secondary wireless device detachably coupled to, and in wireless communication with, the primary wireless device.
Re Claim 2, the combined teachings disclose the method according to claim 1, Yeatts discloses wherein producing the output by the secondary wireless device comprises producing a human-perceivable indication of the signal quality information (The signal strength can be translated into and presented as a graphical indication that the user may understand, e.g., graphical bars or other indications reflecting an approximate representation of signal strength [0063]).
Re Claim 3, the combined teachings disclose the method according to claim 1, Yeatts discloses wherein producing the output by the secondary wireless device comprises displaying the signal quality information on a display of the secondary wireless device (The signal strength can be translated into and presented as a graphical indication that the user may understand, e.g., graphical bars or other indications reflecting an approximate representation of signal strength [0063] display [0084]).
Re Claim 4, the combined teachings disclose the method according to claim 1, Yeatts discloses wherein: producing the output by the secondary wireless device comprises producing a data signal indicative of the signal quality information (5G FWA device 304 may measure the Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) Reference Signal Received Quality (RSRQ), Signal to Interference Plus Noise Ratio (SINR) parameters of a reference signal from 5G small cell 340 [0063]); and the moving and acquiring processes are repeated until a data acquisition criterion is met (the optimal location, orientation, or positioning of a 5G FWA device may be realized relative to a threshold for such a level of service or connection quality [0048] [0044]).
Re Claim 5, the combined teachings disclose the method according to claim 1, Yeatts discloses comprising moving the primary and secondary wireless devices to a plurality of different locations of the premises and acquiring (the optimal location, orientation, or positioning of a 5G FWA device may be realized relative to a threshold for such a level of service or connection quality [0048] [0044]), by the secondary wireless device, signal quality information and additional information at each of the plurality of different locations, wherein the additional information comprises one or more of a timestamp, a GPS coordinate, a height of the primary wireless device, an azimuth angle of the primary wireless device, and an elevation angle of the primary wireless device (resident navigational functionality (GPS, compass, etc.) of a mobile device may be used by the self-installation application to determine location/orientation [0065]).
Re Claim 6, the combined teachings disclose the method according to claim 5, Yeatts discloses wherein the moving and acquiring processes are repeated until a data acquisition criterion is met (the optimal location, orientation, or positioning of a 5G FWA device may be realized relative to a threshold for such a level of service or connection quality [0048] [0044]).
Re Claim 7, the combined teachings disclose the method according to claim 1, Yeatts discloses wherein: the primary wireless device comprises wireless customer premise equipment and the remote signal source is a base station (5G FWA device to receive 5G broadband service [0059]); and the secondary wireless device comprises a smartphone, a tablet, or a portable computer (a user may execute a self-installation application on his/her mobile device 302, where the mobile 302 can be communicatively linked or paired to a 5G FWA device 304 to be installed somewhere about floorplan 301 [0059] [0016]).
Re Claim 14, Yeatts discloses an apparatus, comprising:
a primary wireless device configured to communicate with a remote signal source and generate signal quality information for a signal received from the remote signal source (5G FWA device to receive 5G broadband service [0059], user 300 may command the self-installation application running on mobile device 302 to initiate (or it may automatically initiate) testing to determine the quality of the 5G broadband coverage received or experienced by 5G FWA device 304 at that location from 5G small cell 340 [0061]);
a secondary wireless device wirelessly communicate with, the primary wireless device (a user may execute a self-installation application on his/her mobile device 302, where the mobile 302 can be communicatively linked or paired to a 5G FWA device 304 to be installed somewhere about floorplan 301 [0059] [0016]);
the secondary wireless device comprising a processor (processor [0005]) configured to:
acquire signal quality information from the primary wireless device while the primary and secondary wireless devices are moved together about a premises (user 300 may command the self-installation application running on mobile device 302 to initiate (or it may automatically initiate) testing to determine the quality of the 5G broadband coverage received or experienced by 5G FWA device 304 at that location from 5G small cell 340 [0061], user 300 may explore other areas for the potential placement of 5G FWA device 304, for example: location B, proximate to sliding glass door 308 and within a generally “open” area near the center of structure 301; location C, proximate to window 316, but north of location B; and location D in a room bounded by outer wall 306, interior walls 328, 330 with windows 312, 314 along outer wall 306 [0066]); and
produce an output indicative of the signal quality information (The signal strength can be translated into and presented as a graphical indication that the user may understand, e.g., graphical bars or other indications reflecting an approximate representation of signal strength [0063]).
Yeatts discloses the claimed invention except a secondary wireless device configured to detachably couple to, and wirelessly communicate with, the primary wireless device.
However, Mai discloses a device for wireless monitoring attached to the accessory based on at least one of: a locking mechanism, bayonet coupling, screw coupling, push-pull coupling, breakaway coupling, push-and-press-to-release coupling, coupling locked by screw, push-push locked coupling, magnetic coupling, electro-magnet, magnet, attachable mechanism, detachable mechanism, linking mechanism, binding mechanism, coupling, connector, mechanical holder, suction feature, suction cup, peg, clip, staple, ring, pin, hook, loop, snap-lock hook, snap-on hook, bracket, hanger, mount, chain, track-and-trolley, screw, nut-and-screw, nut-and-bolt, velcro, hook-and-loop, adhesive, pressure sensitive adhesive (PSA), self-adhesive tape, adhesive tape, double-side adhesive tape, sticky tape, fastener, dual-lock fastener, self-mating fastener, reclosable fastener, resting on top by at least one of: gravity, weight, and friction, and another attachment mechanism ([0294]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the method and system of Yeatts, by making use of the technique taught by Mai, in order to improve the system integration efficiency.
Both references are within the same field of telecommunication, and in particular of wireless communication, the modification does not change a fundamental operating principle of Yeatts, nor does Yeatts teach away from the modification (Yeatts merely discloses a preferred embodiment). The combination has a reasonable expectation of success in that the modifications can be made using conventional and well known engineering and/or programming techniques, the detachable mechanism taught by Mai is not altered and continues to perform the same function as separately, and the resultant combination produces the highly predictable result of a secondary wireless device configured to detachably couple to, and wirelessly communicate with, the primary wireless device.
Re Claim 15, the combined teachings disclose the apparatus according to claim 14, Mai discloses comprising a portable power source detachably connected to the primary wireless device via a mechanical coupler (coupling, connector, detachable mechanism [0294]).
Re Claim 16, the combined teachings disclose the apparatus according to claim 14, Yeatts discloses wherein the secondary wireless device comprises: a smartphone, a tablet, or a portable computer (a user may execute a self-installation application on his/her mobile device 302, where the mobile 302 can be communicatively linked or paired to a 5G FWA device 304 to be installed somewhere about floorplan 301 [0059] [0016]); and a display for graphically presenting the output indicative of the signal quality information (The signal strength can be translated into and presented as a graphical indication that the user may understand, e.g., graphical bars or other indications reflecting an approximate representation of signal strength [0063] display [0084]).
Re Claim 17, the combined teachings disclose the apparatus according to claim 14, Yeatts discloses wherein the primary wireless device comprises an internal communication unit configured to facilitate wireless communication with the secondary wireless device (undergoing a pairing process to effectuate wireless or wired communications between the mobile device and the 5G FWA device. In some embodiments, the pairing process is effectuated over a short-range wireless communications connection [0016]).
Re Claim 18, the combined teachings disclose the apparatus according to claim 14, Yeatts discloses wherein the primary wireless device comprises an interface coupled to an external communication module configured to facilitate wireless communication between the primary wireless device and the secondary wireless device (undergoing a pairing process to effectuate wireless or wired communications between the mobile device and the 5G FWA device. In some embodiments, the pairing process is effectuated over a short-range wireless communications connection [0016]).
Re Claim 19, the combined teachings disclose the apparatus according to claim 14, Yeatts discloses wherein the primary wireless device comprises wireless customer premise equipment and the remote signal source is a base station (5G FWA device to receive 5G broadband service [0059]); and the secondary wireless device comprises a smartphone, a tablet, or a portable computer (a user may execute a self-installation application on his/her mobile device 302, where the mobile 302 can be communicatively linked or paired to a 5G FWA device 304 to be installed somewhere about floorplan 301 [0059] [0016]).
Claim(s) 8, 10-13, 20-24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yeatts et al. (US 2022/0094777 A1) (Yeatts herein after) in view of Mai et al. (US 2021/0136681 A1) (Mai herein after) and Hatamian et al. (US 2024/0171994 A1) (Hatamian herein after).
Re Claim 8, Yeatts discloses a method, comprising:
providing a primary wireless device that receives a signal from a remote signal source, the primary wireless device (5G FWA device to receive 5G broadband service [0059]);
providing a secondary wireless device in wireless communication with the primary wireless device (a user may execute a self-installation application on his/her mobile device 302, where the mobile 302 can be communicatively linked or paired to a 5G FWA device 304 to be installed somewhere about floorplan 301 [0059] [0016]);
moving the primary wireless device and the secondary wireless device together about a premises (user 300 may explore other areas for the potential placement of 5G FWA device 304, for example: location B, proximate to sliding glass door 308 and within a generally “open” area near the center of structure 301; location C, proximate to window 316, but north of location B; and location D in a room bounded by outer wall 306, interior walls 328, 330 with windows 312, 314 along outer wall 306 [0066]);
producing, by the primary wireless device, signal quality information for a signal received from the remote signal source while moving the primary wireless device together with the secondary wireless device (user 300 may command the self-installation application running on mobile device 302 to initiate (or it may automatically initiate) testing to determine the quality of the 5G broadband coverage received or experienced by 5G FWA device 304 at that location from 5G small cell 340 [0061]);
communicating the signal quality information to the secondary wireless device; producing, by the secondary wireless device, an output indicative of the signal quality information (The signal strength can be translated into and presented as a graphical indication that the user may understand, e.g., graphical bars or other indications reflecting an approximate representation of signal strength [0063]); and
positioning the antenna at a location of the premises that produces signal quality information which meets or exceeds a signal quality threshold (the optimal location, orientation, or positioning of a 5G FWA device may be realized relative to a threshold for such a level of service or connection quality [0048] [0044]).
Yeatts discloses the claimed invention except primary wireless device operably coupled to a movable antenna; providing a secondary wireless device detachably coupled to the antenna and in wireless communication with the primary wireless device.
However, Mai discloses a device for wireless monitoring attached to the accessory based on at least one of: a locking mechanism, bayonet coupling, screw coupling, push-pull coupling, breakaway coupling, push-and-press-to-release coupling, coupling locked by screw, push-push locked coupling, magnetic coupling, electro-magnet, magnet, attachable mechanism, detachable mechanism, linking mechanism, binding mechanism, coupling, connector, mechanical holder, suction feature, suction cup, peg, clip, staple, ring, pin, hook, loop, snap-lock hook, snap-on hook, bracket, hanger, mount, chain, track-and-trolley, screw, nut-and-screw, nut-and-bolt, velcro, hook-and-loop, adhesive, pressure sensitive adhesive (PSA), self-adhesive tape, adhesive tape, double-side adhesive tape, sticky tape, fastener, dual-lock fastener, self-mating fastener, reclosable fastener, resting on top by at least one of: gravity, weight, and friction, and another attachment mechanism ([0294]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify method and system of Yeatts, by making use of the technique taught by Mai, in order to improve the system integration efficiency.
Both references are within the same field of telecommunication, and in particular of wireless communication, the modification does not change a fundamental operating principle of Yeatts, nor does Yeatts teach away from the modification (Yeatts merely discloses a preferred embodiment). The combination has a reasonable expectation of success in that the modifications can be made using conventional and well known engineering and/or programming techniques, the detachable mechanism taught by Mai is not altered and continues to perform the same function as separately, and the resultant combination produces the highly predictable result of providing a secondary wireless device detachably coupled to, and in wireless communication with, the primary wireless device.
In additional, Hatamian discloses an antenna device that includes a plurality of passive patch antennas distributed on a planar substrate defining signal capture area. The antenna device further includes a movable frame that supports the planar substrate on which the plurality of passive patch antennas are distributed. The antenna device further includes a controller configured to establish an out-of-band control link with a customer premise equipment (CPE). The controller further controls movement of the movable frame to align the plurality of passive patch antennas in a specific three-dimensional position coordinate at a given time-of-day such that a radio frequency signal receptivity by one or more passive patch antennas of the plurality of passive patch antennas in the signal capture area is increased from a first signal state to a second signal state at a first location of the antenna device, based on an instruction received from the CPE over the out-of-band control link (abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify method and system of Yeatts, by making use of the technique taught by Hatamian, in order to improve the signal reception and the resultant combination produces the highly predictable result of primary wireless device operably coupled to a movable antenna.
Re Claim 10, the combined teachings disclose the method according to claim 8, Yeatts discloses wherein producing the output by the secondary wireless device comprises producing a human-perceivable indication of the signal quality information (The signal strength can be translated into and presented as a graphical indication that the user may understand, e.g., graphical bars or other indications reflecting an approximate representation of signal strength [0063]).
Re Claim 11, the combined teachings disclose the method according to claim 8, Yeatts discloses wherein producing the output by the secondary wireless device comprises displaying the signal quality information on a display of the secondary wireless device (The signal strength can be translated into and presented as a graphical indication that the user may understand, e.g., graphical bars or other indications reflecting an approximate representation of signal strength [0063] display [0084]).
Re Claim 12, the combined teachings disclose the method according to claim 8, Yeatts discloses comprising moving the antenna and secondary wireless device to a plurality of different locations of the premises and acquiring (the optimal location, orientation, or positioning of a 5G FWA device may be realized relative to a threshold for such a level of service or connection quality [0048] [0044]), by the secondary wireless device, signal quality information and additional information at each of the plurality of different locations, wherein the additional information comprises one or more of a timestamp, a GPS coordinate, a height of the antenna, an azimuth angle of the antenna, and an elevation angle of the antenna (resident navigational functionality (GPS, compass, etc.) of a mobile device may be used by the self-installation application to determine location/orientation [0065]).
Re Claim 13, the combined teachings disclose the method according to claim 12, Yeatts discloses wherein the moving and acquiring processes are repeated until a data acquisition criterion is met (the optimal location, orientation, or positioning of a 5G FWA device may be realized relative to a threshold for such a level of service or connection quality [0048] [0044]).
Re Claim 20, Yeatts discloses an apparatus, comprising:
a primary wireless device configured to communicate with a remote signal source and to generate signal quality information for a signal received from the remote signal source (5G FWA device to receive 5G broadband service [0059], user 300 may command the self-installation application running on mobile device 302 to initiate (or it may automatically initiate) testing to determine the quality of the 5G broadband coverage received or experienced by 5G FWA device 304 at that location from 5G small cell 340 [0061]);
a secondary wireless device configured to wirelessly communicate with the primary wireless device (a user may execute a self-installation application on his/her mobile device 302, where the mobile 302 can be communicatively linked or paired to a 5G FWA device 304 to be installed somewhere about floorplan 301 [0059] [0016]);
the secondary wireless device comprising a processor (processor [0005]) configured to:
acquire signal quality information from the primary wireless device and the secondary wireless device are moved together about a premises (user 300 may command the self-installation application running on mobile device 302 to initiate (or it may automatically initiate) testing to determine the quality of the 5G broadband coverage received or experienced by 5G FWA device 304 at that location from 5G small cell 340 [0061], user 300 may explore other areas for the potential placement of 5G FWA device 304, for example: location B, proximate to sliding glass door 308 and within a generally “open” area near the center of structure 301; location C, proximate to window 316, but north of location B; and location D in a room bounded by outer wall 306, interior walls 328, 330 with windows 312, 314 along outer wall 306 [0066]); and
produce an output indicative of the signal quality information (The signal strength can be translated into and presented as a graphical indication that the user may understand, e.g., graphical bars or other indications reflecting an approximate representation of signal strength [0063]).
Yeatts discloses the claimed invention except primary wireless device operably coupled to a movable antenna and a secondary wireless device configured to detachably couple to the antenna.
However, Mai discloses a device for wireless monitoring attached to the accessory based on at least one of: a locking mechanism, bayonet coupling, screw coupling, push-pull coupling, breakaway coupling, push-and-press-to-release coupling, coupling locked by screw, push-push locked coupling, magnetic coupling, electro-magnet, magnet, attachable mechanism, detachable mechanism, linking mechanism, binding mechanism, coupling, connector, mechanical holder, suction feature, suction cup, peg, clip, staple, ring, pin, hook, loop, snap-lock hook, snap-on hook, bracket, hanger, mount, chain, track-and-trolley, screw, nut-and-screw, nut-and-bolt, velcro, hook-and-loop, adhesive, pressure sensitive adhesive (PSA), self-adhesive tape, adhesive tape, double-side adhesive tape, sticky tape, fastener, dual-lock fastener, self-mating fastener, reclosable fastener, resting on top by at least one of: gravity, weight, and friction, and another attachment mechanism ([0294]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify method and system of Yeatts, by making use of the technique taught by Mai, in order to improve the system integration efficiency.
Both references are within the same field of telecommunication, and in particular of wireless communication, the modification does not change a fundamental operating principle of Yeatts, nor does Yeatts teach away from the modification (Yeatts merely discloses a preferred embodiment). The combination has a reasonable expectation of success in that the modifications can be made using conventional and well known engineering and/or programming techniques, the detachable mechanism taught by Mai is not altered and continues to perform the same function as separately, and the resultant combination produces the highly predictable result of providing a secondary wireless device detachably coupled to, and in wireless communication with, the primary wireless device.
In additional, Hatamian discloses an antenna device that includes a plurality of passive patch antennas distributed on a planar substrate defining signal capture area. The antenna device further includes a movable frame that supports the planar substrate on which the plurality of passive patch antennas are distributed. The antenna device further includes a controller configured to establish an out-of-band control link with a customer premise equipment (CPE). The controller further controls movement of the movable frame to align the plurality of passive patch antennas in a specific three-dimensional position coordinate at a given time-of-day such that a radio frequency signal receptivity by one or more passive patch antennas of the plurality of passive patch antennas in the signal capture area is increased from a first signal state to a second signal state at a first location of the antenna device, based on an instruction received from the CPE over the out-of-band control link (abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify method and system of Yeatts, by making use of the technique taught by Hatamian, in order to improve the signal reception and the resultant combination produces the highly predictable result of primary wireless device operably coupled to a movable antenna.
Re Claim 21, the combined teachings disclose the apparatus according to claim 20, Yeatts discloses wherein the secondary wireless device comprises: a smartphone, a tablet, or a portable computer (a user may execute a self-installation application on his/her mobile device 302, where the mobile 302 can be communicatively linked or paired to a 5G FWA device 304 to be installed somewhere about floorplan 301 [0059] [0016]); and a display for graphically presenting the output indicative of the signal quality information (The signal strength can be translated into and presented as a graphical indication that the user may understand, e.g., graphical bars or other indications reflecting an approximate representation of signal strength [0063] display [0084]).
Re Claim 22, the combined teachings disclose the apparatus according to claim 20, Yeatts discloses wherein the primary wireless device comprises an internal communication unit configured to facilitate wireless communication with the secondary wireless device (undergoing a pairing process to effectuate wireless or wired communications between the mobile device and the 5G FWA device. In some embodiments, the pairing process is effectuated over a short-range wireless communications connection [0016]).
Re Claim 23, the combined teachings disclose the apparatus according to claim 20, Yeatts discloses wherein the primary wireless device comprises an interface coupled to an external communication module configured to facilitate wireless communication between the primary wireless device and the secondary wireless device (undergoing a pairing process to effectuate wireless or wired communications between the mobile device and the 5G FWA device. In some embodiments, the pairing process is effectuated over a short-range wireless communications connection [0016]).
Re Claim 24, the combined teachings disclose the apparatus according to claim 20, Yeatts discloses wherein the primary wireless device comprises wireless customer premise equipment and the remote signal source is a base station (5G FWA device to receive 5G broadband service [0059]); and the secondary wireless device comprises a smartphone, a tablet, or a portable computer (a user may execute a self-installation application on his/her mobile device 302, where the mobile 302 can be communicatively linked or paired to a 5G FWA device 304 to be installed somewhere about floorplan 301 [0059] [0016]).
Claim(s) 9, 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yeatts et al. (US 2022/0094777 A1) (Yeatts herein after), Mai et al. (US 2021/0136681 A1) (Mai herein after) and Hatamian et al. (US 2024/0171994 A1) (Hatamian herein after), further in view of Jalden et al. (US 2025/0202103 A1) (Jalden herein after).
Re Claim 9. The method according to claim 8, except wherein the primary wireless device comprises a satellite receiver, the remote signal source is a satellite, and the antenna is a satellite dish.
However, Jalden discloses a methods and device for adjusting the point direction of an antenna wherein process 300 is suitable for any fixed link pairs, and could hence be deployed not only for a link between an FWA device and a ground-based base station, but also for micro links (backhauls), relay or repeater nodes, satellite communication for geo-stationary satellites, etc. Accordingly, the antenna may be a component of any UE (e.g., any FWA device, mobile phone, sensor, etc.). That is, process 300 may be performed by an UE that is generally stationary, has a moveable antenna, and is served by a generally stationary serving node, such as, for example, a ground-based BS.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art at the time the invention was filed to utilize the teachings taught by the combined teachings and Jalden to achieve the same expected results of positioning the antenna at a location of the premises that produces signal quality information which meets or exceeds a signal quality threshold wherein the primary wireless device comprises a satellite receiver, the remote signal source is a satellite, and the antenna is a satellite dish.
Re Claim 25, the combined teachings disclose the apparatus according to claim 20, except wherein the primary wireless device comprises a satcom receiver and the remote signal source is a satellite.
However, Jalden discloses a methods and device for adjusting the point direction of an antenna wherein process 300 is suitable for any fixed link pairs, and could hence be deployed not only for a link between an FWA device and a ground-based base station, but also for micro links (backhauls), relay or repeater nodes, satellite communication for geo-stationary satellites, etc. Accordingly, the antenna may be a component of any UE (e.g., any FWA device, mobile phone, sensor, etc.). That is, process 300 may be performed by an UE that is generally stationary, has a moveable antenna, and is served by a generally stationary serving node, such as, for example, a ground-based BS.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art at the time the invention was filed to utilize the teachings taught by the combined teachings and Jalden to achieve the same expected results of positioning the antenna at a location of the premises that produces signal quality information which meets or exceeds a signal quality threshold wherein the primary wireless device comprises a satcom receiver and the remote signal source is a satellite.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Yang et al. (US 2024/0163693 A1) – method and system for optimizing indoor wireless coverage
Selea et al. (US 2021/0259032 A1) – method and system for CBRS CP installation
Pettygrove et al. (US 2021/0075522 A1) – test instrument for 5G CPE antenna installation
/KENNETH T LAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2631