DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of the Claims Claims 1-6 are pending and are currently under examination. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kumeta et al. (JP 2022-040517) in view of Maki et al. (US 2012/02944754). In regard to claim s 1 and 6 , Kumeta et al. ( JP ‘ 517) discloses copper based alloys that would be used in a shunt resistor comprising an electrode and a resistive body as set forth below (abstract , page 3 and page 10 of English Translation). Element Instant Claim (mass percent) Kumeta et al. (‘517) (mass percent) Overlap Mn 4.5 – 5.5 4.5 – 5.5 4.5 – 5.5 Fe 0.1 – 0.3 0.10 – 0.30 0.10 – 0.30 Sn 0.1 – 0.5 - - Cu Balance Balance Balance The Examiner notes that the amounts of manganese and iron disclosed by Kumeta et al. (JP ‘517) overlap the amounts of the instant invention, which is prima facie evidence of obviousness. MPEP 2144.05 I. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing of the instant invention to select the amounts of manganese and iron from the amounts disclosed by Kumeta et al. (JP ‘517) because Kumeta et al. (JP ‘517) discloses the same utility throughout the disclosed ranges. Kumeta et al. (JP ‘517) discloses copper alloys as set forth above, but Kumeta et al. (JP ‘517) fails to specify the presence of 0.1 to 0.5 mass percent tin. Maki et al. (‘754) discloses, in the field of electronic devices and the like , adding 0.1 to less than 5 mass percent tin in order to improve the strength of the copper alloys [0014-0016]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing of the instant invention to add 0.1 to less than 5 weight percent tin, as disclosed by Maki et al. (‘754), to the copper base alloys of Kumeta et al. (JP ‘517), in order to improve the strength of the copper alloys, as disclosed by Maki et al. (‘754) ([0014-0016]. Still regarding claim 6, the recitation “for current detection” is an intended use that would not further limit the structure of the shunt resistor. MPEP 2111.02 II. However, Kumeta et al. (JP ‘517) does teach current detection (page 4 of Translation). In regard to claim 2, Kumeta et al. (JP ‘517) discloses specific resistances of 15 µΩ to 25 µΩ (page 7 of Translation). Since Kumeta et al. (JP ‘517) in view of Maki et al. (‘754) discloses substantially similar composition, substantially similar properties would be expected. MPEP 2112.01 I. In regard to claim 3, Kumeta et al. (JP ‘517) discloses that the TCR is 100 x 10 -6 /K or less (page 7 of Translation). Since Kumeta et al. (JP ‘517) in view of Maki et al. (‘754) discloses substantially similar composition, substantially similar properties would be expected. MPEP 2112.01 I. In regard to claim 4, Kumeta et al. (JP ‘517) discloses wherein the thermal electromotive force with respect to copper is 1 µV/K or less (page 7 of Translation). Since Kumeta et al. (JP ‘517) in view of Maki et al. (‘754) discloses substantially similar composition, substantially similar properties would be expected. MPEP 2112.01 I. In regard to claim 5, Kumeta et al. (JP ‘517) in view of Maki et al. (‘754) discloses substantially similar composition, substantially similar properties such as a resistance value change of -0.3% to 0% in a heat resistance test of 175°C for 3000 hours would be expected. MPEP 2112.01 I. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Zhang, Zhendong , David Leggate , and Takayoshi Matsuo. "Industrial inverter current sensing with three shunt resistors: Limitations and solutions." IEEE transactions on power electronics 32.6 (2016): 4577-4586. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Jessee Roe whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5938 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday thru Friday 7:30 am to 4 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Curt Mayes can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-1234 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JESSEE R ROE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1759