DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-4,6- 15,17- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bautista et al. (US 20200032584 A1.). As per Claim 1, Bautista et al. teach A ladder monitoring system ( para 36 , “a ladder user safety alert system” ) for monitoring one or more conditions associated with a ladder, comprising: a sensor controller (Fig. 2 : unit 200 including CPU and sensor controller ; para 41 , sensor controller 206 ) : one or more sensors coupled to the ladder (para 42; “Platform 107 may comprise one or more sensors” , also see Fig. 1 ) and communicably coupled to the sensor controller (para 41 , sensor controller 206 ) : the sensor controller configured to: receive data from the one or more sensors ( para 41 ) : based on the data received from the one or more sensors, determine a condition associated with the ladder: and provide an indication of the condition associated with the ladder ( para 41; the sensor control ler and CPU combination getting the sensor data from the sensor and generating alert of improper use. ) . As per Claim 1 2 , Bautista et al. teach A method ( para 2) performed by a ladder monitoring system for monitoring one or more conditions associated with a ladder, the ladder monitoring system comprising a sensor controller (please refer to the analysis of claim 1) and one or more sensors coupled to the ladder and communicably coupled to the sensor controller (please refer to the analysis of claim 1) , the method comprising: receiving, at the sensor controller, data from the one or more sensors (please refer to the analysis of claim 1) : based on the data received from the one or more sensors, determining a condition associated with the ladder: and providing an indication of the condition associated with the ladder (please refer to the analysis of claim 1) . As per Claim 20 , Bautista et al. teach A ladder monitoring system (please refer to the analysis of claim 1) for monitoring one or more conditions associated with a ladder, comprising: a sensor controller (please refer to the analysis of claim 1) : one or more sensors coupled to the ladder and communicably coupled to the sensor controller: a remote monitoring system communicably coupled to the sensor controller : (para 70 , para 72 and Fig.9; central hub 902 is monitored by supervisor, the CPU/controller of ladder 901 sending data to 902) the sensor controller configured to: receive data from the one or more sensors (please refer to the analysis of claim 1) : based on the data received from the one or more sensors, determine a condition associated with the ladder: and provide an indication of the condition associated with the ladder to the remote monitoring system. ( please refer to the analysis of claim 1) . As per Claim 2 , Bautista et al. teach The ladder monitoring system of claim 1, wherein the sensor controller is communicably coupled to a remote monitoring system and the sensor controller provides an indication of the condition associated with the ladder by transmitting an indication to the remote monitoring system (para 70 , para 72 , and Fig.9; central hub 902 is monitored by supervisor, the CPU/controller of ladder 901 sending data to 902) . As per Claim 3 , Bautista et al. teach The ladder monitoring system of claim 1, wherein the condition associated with the ladder comprises a condition of an environment proximate the ladder ( para 36, “ proximity sensors”; para 87, “ digital circuitry of ladder 00236-05 and reflects real-time GPS location and the right-now circumstance of safe or unsafe use”) . As per Claim 4 , Bautista et al. teach The ladder monitoring system of claim 1, wherein the condition associated with the ladder comprises an indication of a presence of a user on the ladder ( para 68, “ presence sensor”) . As per Claim 6 , Bautista et al. teach The ladder monitoring system of claim 1, further comprising a visual condition indicator coupled to the sensor controller ( para 36 , “a light emitting code (LED)” ) . As per Claim 7 , Bautista et al. teach The ladder monitoring system of claim 1, further comprising an audio condition indicator coupled to the sensor controller ( para 36 , output signal through sound amplifier and speaker or speaker set ) . As per Claim 8 , Bautista et al. teach The ladder monitoring system of claim 1, wherein the one or more sensors comprise at least one usage detection sensor (para 68 , “presence sensor”) and at least one environment detection sensor ( para 36, “proximity sensors”; para 87, “digital circuitry of ladder 00236-05 and reflects real-time GPS location and the right-now circumstance of safe or unsafe use” ) and the determined condition is based on the data received from the at least one usage detection sensor and the at least one environment detection sensor (para 89 , “unsafe use” reflection ) . As per Claim 9 , Bautista et al. teach The ladder monitoring system of claim 8, wherein the at least one usage detection sensor comprises any one of: a pressure gauge (para 36 , pressure sensor ) : a strain gauge: a load cell: an X-Ray detector: an infrared (IR) detector: and a motion sensor . As per Claim 10 , Bautista et al. teach The ladder monitoring system of claim 8, wherein the at least one environment detection sensor comprises any one of: a gas sensor: a noise sensor: a light sensor: a water sensor: a pressure sensor: a heat sensor: an electromagnetic energy sensor: a radiation sensor: an accelerometer: and a position sensor ( para 36, “proximity sensors”; para 87, “digital circuitry of ladder 00236-05 and reflects real-time GPS location and the right-now circumstance of safe or unsafe use”) . As per Claim 11 , Bautista et al. teach The ladder monitoring system of claim 1, wherein the sensor controller comprises an Internet-of-Things (IoT) device (para 10, tool/ladder have IP address and in internet-connected domain) . As per claims 13-15, and 17 -19 : Please refer to the analysis of claims 2- 4, and 6 -8 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or no obviousness. Claim s 5 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bautista et al. ( US 20200032584 A1 . ), and in view of Desai ( US 20130140111 A1 . ). As per claim 5, Bautista et al. teach The ladder monitoring system of claim 1 , ( para 36 , “a ladder user safety alert system” ) . However, Bautista et al. do not teach wherein the condition associated with the ladder comprises a number of ascents or descents associated with the ladder . In the same field of endeavor Desai teaches, wherein the condition associated with the ladder comprises a number of ascents or descents associated with the ladder ( Desai, para 15, keeping track of climbed certain number of steps and the number of steps left to go down , Desai, para 34, step tracker count s steps as user goes up or ascents or go down as descents, LED light shows the number of step s and the buzzer sounds when the step ends) . It would have been obvious to a person ordinary skilled in art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Bautista et al. ’s teaching of ladder monitoring system and to include Desai’s teaching of step tracking and warning system into the ladder monitoring system. This would have been obvious because both Bautista et al. and Desai teach a ladder monitoring system. By adding Desai’s ladder monitoring system that keeps track of steps as the user ascends or descends and display visual signs of steps climbed, the system can warn them if there is any missed steps. Therefor e, the overall ladder monitoring system will prevent sudden fall s and will be safer (Desai, para 15 and para 34). Claim 16 has the same limitation of claim 5. Please refer to the analysis above. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please refer to the form PTO-892 Notice of References Cited. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Rokeya Alam whose telephone number is (571)-272-0083. The examiner can normally be reached on 7:30am - 4:30pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Mr. Scott Baderman can be reached at telephone number (571-272-3644). The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from Patent Center. Status information for published applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Patent Center for authorized users only. Should you have questions about access to Patent Center, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) Form at https://www.uspto.gov/patents/uspto- automated- interview-request-air-form. /ROKEYA SHAWALI ALAM/ Examiner, Art Unit 2118 /SCOTT T BADERMAN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2118