Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by SHENZHEN et al. (Patent NO. CN 210156311 (U); hereinafter Shenzhen; translation attached).
Regarding Claim 1, Shenzhen teaches an electromagnetic induction potentiometer (See Fig. 1-Fig. 3 and Fig. below), comprising:
a housing (housing 200 in Fig. 1 and Fig. below; See [0036]),
a rotor (rotor 12, 11 in fig. 1 and Fig. below; See [0036]-[0040]),
a permanent magnet (13 in Fig. 1 and Fig. below; See [0037]), and
a magnetic induction module (30 in Fig. 1 and Fig. below; See [0038]);
wherein the housing defines a first cavity and a second cavity (upper cavity of 200 is first cavity and lower cavity of 200 is second cavity in Fig. 3);
the rotor is accommodated in the first cavity (rotor 12, 11 is accommodated in upper cavity of 200 in Fig. 3);
the rotor is rotatable relative to the housing (See [0036]-[0038]);
the magnetic induction module is accommodated in the second cavity (23/30 is accommodated in lower cavity of 200 in Fig. 3);
the rotor comprises a through hole and fasteners (11 has first though hole inside where fastener 212 is accommodated in Fig. 1);
the through hole is configured to connect with an external device (external device 20 is accommodated inside through hole of 11 in Fig. 1-Fig. 3);
the fasteners are configured to fix the permanent magnet on the rotor (fastener 212 to fix permanent magnet 13 to rotor 11 in Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 2, Shenzhen teaches the electromagnetic induction potentiometer according to claim 1, wherein two fasteners are provided (two fasteners 212 and 24 in Fig. 1); the two fasteners are respectively disposed on two sides of the permanent magnet (212 and 24 are on two side of permanent magnet 13 in Fig. 1); a support portion is disposed below the permanent magnet (support portion 211 below 13 in fig. 1); an accommodating space for the permanent magnet is defined between the two fasteners and the support portion (accommodating space 22 for 13 is defined between 212/24 and 211 in Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 3, Shenzhen teaches the electromagnetic induction potentiometer according to claim 2, wherein a stroke groove is defined on the housing (See the stroke groove of 12 of housing 20 in Fig. 3); top portions of the two fasteners are accommodated in the stroke groove (top portion of 212 and 24 are in stroke groove of 12 in Fig. 3 ion Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 4, Shenzhen teaches the electromagnetic induction potentiometer according to claim 1, wherein the through hole is a rectangular through hole (the cross section of hole inside 200 is rectangular through hole in Fig. 3).
Regarding Claim 5, Shenzhen teaches the electromagnetic induction potentiometer according to claim 1, wherein a round through hole is defined on a middle portion of the first cavity of the housing (See the round cavity of 200 in Fig. 3); claw locks are respectively arranged on two sides of the through hole of the rotor (See the claw locks if 11 in Fig. 6 and fig. below); and the claw locks are snapped on an edge of the round through hole (11 is positioned inside hole of 200 by claw locks in Fig. 3).
Regarding Claim 6, Shenzhen teaches the electromagnetic induction potentiometer according to claim 1, wherein an arc protrusion is arranged on a surface of the rotor close to an inner side of the housing (See the arc protrusion of 23 closer to rotor 11 to inner side of housing 200 in Fig. 3).
Regarding Claim 7, Shenzhen teaches the electromagnetic induction potentiometer according to claim 1, wherein the magnetic induction module is packaged as an integrated circuit chip (30 is packaged ac IC on board 40 in fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 8, Shenzhen teaches the electromagnetic induction potentiometer according to claim 7, wherein notches are defined on a bottom portion of the second cavity of the housing (See the notches of bottom portion of 200 in fig. 3).
Regarding Claim 9, Shenzhen teaches the electromagnetic induction potentiometer according to claim 1, wherein side clamping pieces are respectively arranged on two sides of the housing (clamping pieces of 40 are arranged on two sides housing 200 in fig. 3; See [0043]-[0045]).
Regarding Claim 10, Shenzhen teaches an electromagnetic induction potentiometer (See Fig. 1-Fig. 3 and Fig. below), comprising:
a housing (housing 200 in Fig. 1 and Fig. below; See [0036]),
a rotor (rotor 12, 11 in fig. 1 and Fig. below; See [0036]-[0040]),
a permanent magnet, and
a magnetic induction module (13 in Fig. 1 and Fig. below; See [0037]);
wherein the housing defines a first cavity and a second cavity (upper cavity of 200 is first cavity and lower cavity of 200 is second cavity in Fig. 3);
the rotor is accommodated in the first cavity (rotor 12, 11 is accommodated n upper cavity of 200 in Fig. 3);
the rotor is rotatable relative to the housing (See [0036]-[0038]);
the magnetic induction module is accommodated in the second cavity (23/30 is accommodated in lower cavity of 200 in Fig. 3);
the rotor comprises a through hole and two fasteners (11 has first though hole inside where two fasteners 212, 24 is accommodated in Fig. 1);
the through hole is configured to connect with an external device (external device 20 is accommodated inside through hole of 11 in Fig. 1-Fig. 3);
the two fasteners are configured to fix the permanent magnet on the rotor (fastener 212, 24 to fix permanent magnet 13 to rotor 11 in Fig. 1);
the two fasteners are respectively disposed on two sides of the permanent magnet (212 and 24 are on two side of permanent magnet 13 in Fig. 1);
a support portion is disposed below the permanent magnet (support portion 211 below 13 in fig. 1;
an accommodating space for the permanent magnet is defined between the two fasteners and the support portion (accommodating space 22 for 13 is defined between 212/24 and 211 in Fig. 1);
wherein a stroke groove is defined on the housing (See the stroke groove of 12 of housing 20 in Fig. 3);
top portions of the two fasteners are accommodated in the stroke groove (top portion of 212 and 24 are in stroke groove of 12 in Fig. 3 ion Fig. 1);
the through hole is a rectangular through hole (the cross section of hole inside 200 is rectangular through hole in Fig. 3);
a round through hole is defined on a middle portion of the first cavity of the housing (See the round cavity of 200 in Fig. 3);
claw locks are respectively arranged on two sides of the through hole of the rotor; and
the claw locks (See the claw locks if 11 in Fig. 6 and fig. below) are snapped on an edge of the round through hole (11 is positioned inside hole of 200 by claw locks in Fig. 3);
an arc protrusion is arranged on a surface of the rotor close to an inner side of the housing (See the arc protrusion of 23 closer to rotor 11 to inner side of housing 200 in Fig. 3);
the magnetic induction module is packaged as an integrated circuit chip (30 is packaged ac IC on board 40 in fig. 1);
side clamping pieces are respectively arranged on two sides of the housing (clamping pieces of 40 are arranged on two sides housing 200 in fig. 3; See [0043]-[0045]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Diatzikis et al. (Pub NO. US 2012/0204651 A1) discloses Vibration Sensor.
Grudzien et al. (Pub NO. US 2012/0001648 A1) discloses Capacitance sensor.
/ZANNATUL FERDOUS/Examiner, Art Unit 2858
/LEE E RODAK/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2858