The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: Page . Applicant states the installation og the securing joint. Improper usage of the word “of”, it should be “of” and not “og”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are being rejected under 35 U.S.C 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20180298616 A1 (Yu)
Regarding Claim 1, Yu discloses
A railing securing joint, wherein:
the securing joint has a stepped shape (Figure 1, and a first member having a larger diameter (Figure 1, element 20 and 11 together) and a second member having a smaller diameter (Figure 1, element 10), the second member comprising a plurality of flexible claws (Figure 1, element 12), and each pair of the flexible claws has a dividing gap in between and a plurality of longitudinal ridges (Figure 1,, such that each of the dividing gaps has a recess (Figure 2, element 123); one end of the first member facing the second member further comprises an internal flange (Figure 1, element 20 faces element 10. Figure 2, the portion extending upwards in the center of element 11 is the internal flange), the flange being smaller than the second member to define a compression space between the second member and the flange (Figure 2, the portion extending upwards in the center of element 11 smaller than second member element 10 and creates a gap therebetween), the flange further comprising a through hole passing through the first member for accepting a bolt for locking (Figure 2, element 111); and an edge is formed between the first member and the second member (Figure 2, element 21, shown in the same location as applicants).
Regarding Claim 2, Yu discloses
The railing securing joint as claimed in claim 1, wherein one end of the first member away from the second member further comprises a sloped surface (Figure 1, element 22).
Regarding Claim 3, Yu discloses
The railing securing joint as claimed in claim 1, wherein an edge of a free end of the second member has a beveled angle (Figure 1, element 122).
Regarding Claim 4, Yu discloses
The railing securing joint as claimed in claim 1, wherein each flexible claw has a curved shape (Figure 1).
Regarding Claim 5, Yu discloses
The railing securing joint as claimed in claim 1, wherein each securing joint comprises four dividing gaps in a cross-shaped arrangement (Figure 1, element 13 shows four diving gaps in a cross-shaped arrangement).
Conclusion
/A.H.A./
Examiner, Art Unit 3678
/AMBER R ANDERSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3678