DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
The applicant disclosed holes 15 which is in fact a slot rather than a hole.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 6-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Little et al. (US 8,152,566).
Regarding claim 1, Little et al. disclose a plug connector, comprising:
an outer member (3) having a receiving groove (310), wherein one of two ends of the outer member has a mating side, and the other end of the outer member has an assembling side, the outer member comprises a mating ring portion (31), at least one extension portion, and at least one elastic piece (32), the mating ring portion is at the mating side, the at least one extension portion, the at least one elastic piece, and the mating ring portion are integrally formed as a one-piece structure, the at least one extension portion extends toward the assembling side from a side end of one side of the mating ring portion, and the at least one elastic piece is bent at an end portion of the at least one extension portion and arranged at a side portion of the at least one extension portion; and
an insulated member (1) in the receiving groove.
[AltContent: textbox (slit)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Contact protrusion)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (guiding portion)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (hole)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Extension portion)]
Regarding claim 2, Little et al. disclose the at least one elastic piece comprises a guiding portion and a contact protrusion, the guiding portion is bent toward the mating ring portion, and the contact protrusion is adjacent to the guiding portion.
Regarding claim 3, Little et al. disclose wherein the outer member has a hole formed around the at least one extension portion and the at least one elastic piece.
Regarding claim 6, Little et al. disclose the outer member has a slit at one side of the mating ring portion and at a middle portion of the at least one extension portion.
Regarding claim 7, Little et al. disclose comprising a plurality of terminals (2) , wherein the insulated member has a plurality of terminal grooves (120) for being assembled with the terminals.
Regarding claim 8, Little et al. disclose comprising a tail cap (4), wherein the outer member is fitted over the tail cap and the tail cap is fitted over the insulated member.
Regarding claim 9, Little et al. disclose the outer member comprises a buckling portion, the tail cap has an engaging portion, and the buckling portion is engaged with the engaging portion.
[AltContent: textbox (leaning portion)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Buckling portion)][AltContent: arrow]
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Little et al. (US 8,152,566).
Regarding claim 4, Little et al. substantially disclosed the claimed invention except the outer member comprises a plurality of the extension portions and a plurality of the elastic pieces.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to duplicate the elastic piece and the extension portion, since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. St. Regis Paper Co. v. Bemis Co., 193 USPQ 8.
Regarding claim 5, Little et al. disclose the insulated member has a plurality of leaning portions, and each of the leaning portions leans against one end of a corresponding one of the elastic pieces.
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (leaning portion)]
Conclusion
/TRUC T NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834