DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 8- 9 and 17- 18 are objected to because of the following informalities: please provide full form of “RS” in claims 1, 9 and 18 (see last third lines of claim1, last seventh lines of claim 9 and last seventh line of claim 18). Regarding claims 8, 17 there is a typo mistake (i.e. REAMBLE_TRANSMISSION CO UNTER (“P” is missing)). Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1, 9 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding, recitations “quality of RS resources” (see last third lines of claim1, last seventh lines of claim 9 and last seventh line of claim 18) is indefinite. Since RS can be a reference signal or RS can be a resource set/s. Hence its confusing to understand. Therefore claims 1, 9 and 18 are indefinite. Dependent claims can be rejected based on same above rational.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1- 4, 7, 9- 13, 16, 18- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (EP 4122249 B1) in view of Futaki (US Pub. No. 2024/0397555 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Wang teaches a first node for wireless communications (see [0001]; wireless communications and UE can be a first node here), comprising:
a first receiver, receiving first information, second information and a first signaling, only a former of the first information and second information belonging to legacy SIB1 (see Fig. 4 and [0104].. a UE (e.g., RedCap UE) to perform an initial access, according to an implementation of the present disclosure. In action 402, the UE receives a MIB for configuring a first CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0) with PRBs of a first DL BWP, in an SSB. In action 404, the UE receives an RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. first information) in the first DL BWP carrying a configuration for a second CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0-RC) and a configuration for a first search space (e.g., Type 1 common search space) associated with the second CORESET. In action 406, the UE transmits, to a cell, a PRACH preamble in an initial UL BWP. In action 108, the UE receives DCI in the first search space and a PDSCH carrying a random access response scheduled by the DCI in a second DL BWP (e.g., Type 2 common search space associated with CORESET 0-RC); further see [0105].. the UE receives another RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. second information) carrying a configuration for a second search space associated with the second CORESET and receives a DCI (i.e. DCI/RRC can be signaling) in the second search space and a PDSCH carrying a paging message scheduled by the DCI in the second DL BWP. In one example, the second DL BWP does not fully overlap the first DL BWP.); and
a first transmitter, transmitting a first message on a first radio resource, the first message comprising a random access preamble (see [0095] .. To save signaling overhead, a PRACH resource of an initial UL BWP may be implicitly determined according to the PRACH resources configured via SIB1 for legacy NR UEs. For example, a UE determines that a PRACH resource and the PRACH preambles in the PRACH resource are used for an initial UL BWP if the initial UL BWP contains the PRACH resource in the frequency domain; now refer to [0104].. In action 404, the UE receives an RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. first information) in the first DL BWP carrying a configuration for a second CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0-RC) and a configuration for a first search space (e.g., Type 1 common search space) associated with the second CORESET. In action 406, the UE transmits, to a cell, a PRACH preamble in an initial UL BWP (i.e. first message having random access preamble and PRACH resource can be a first radio resource of PRACH resources)…), the first radio resource belonging to a first resource set or the first radio resource belonging to a second resource set (already discussed above; see [0095] .. To save signaling overhead, a PRACH resource of an initial UL BWP may be implicitly determined according to the PRACH resources configured via SIB1 for legacy NR UEs. For example, a UE determines that a PRACH resource and the PRACH preambles in the PRACH resource are used for an initial UL BWP if the initial UL BWP contains the PRACH resource in the frequency domain; now refer to [0104].. In action 404, the UE receives an RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. first information) in the first DL BWP carrying a configuration for a second CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0-RC) and a configuration for a first search space (e.g., Type 1 common search space) associated with the second CORESET. In action 406, the UE transmits, to a cell, a PRACH preamble in an initial UL BWP (i.e. first message having random access preamble and PRACH resource can be a first radio resource of PRACH resources)…);
wherein the first resource set depends on an indication of the legacy SIB1 (already discussed see [0095].. a PRACH resource of an initial UL BWP may be implicitly determined according to the PRACH resources configured via SIB1 for legacy NR UEs…).,
But Wang is silent about (1) the first signaling is used to determine the second resource set; (2)for any radio resource in the first resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resource depends on at least one of the following:
whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a first threshold, and the first threshold depends on a configuration of the first information;
whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises radio resources of the second resource set;
(3)for any radio resource in the second resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resources depends on whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a second threshold, and the second threshold depends on a configuration of the second information.
However Futaki states (2) for any radio resource in the first resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resource depends on at least one of the following:
whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a first threshold, and the first threshold depends on a configuration of the first information;
whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises radio resources of the second resource set; refer to [0093] regarding The RAN node 2 may configure the UE 1 with an RSRP threshold (e.g., rsrp-ThresholdSSB or msgA-RSRP-ThresholdSSB or both on a per-feature basis…. the random access configuration includes a plurality of RSRP thresholds (i.e. first and second threshold), each associated with one of a plurality of features or with one of one or more combinations of two or more features included in the plurality of features. In other words, each of these multiple RSRP thresholds is associated with any feature or any feature combination. Each of these multiple RSRP thresholds is used by the UE 1 to select an SSB (or beam).; now refer to Fig. 5 and [0097] … In step 501, the UE 1 (MAC layer 206) determines whether there is at least one SSB with an RSRP that exceeds a first RSRP threshold associated with a selected, desired, or intended feature or feature combination. In other words, the UE 1 determines whether or not at least one SSB with an RSRP greater than the first RSRP threshold associated with the feature or feature combination is available. If there is at least one SSB with an RSRP above the first RSRP threshold (YES in step 501), the UE 1 selects an SSB with an RSRP above the first RSRP threshold (step 502).The selected, desired, or intended feature or feature combination may be passed from the RRC layer 203 to the MAC layer 206 (i.e. see [0070] In a random access procedure, the MAC layer 206 selects a single RACH resource to be used for RACH preamble transmission from a set of partitioned random access resources (RACH resources) (i.e. first resource set, second resource set etc.). The set of RACH resources includes RACH preambles, or combinations of RACH occasions and RACH preambles. A RACH occasion is time and frequency resources for a RACH preamble transmission….).
Futaki also teaches limitations (3), “for any radio resource in the second resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resources depends on whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a second threshold, and the second threshold depends on a configuration of the second information”; in context with [0093] (as discussed above for thresholds); refer to [0098] Conversely, if no SSB has an RSRP above the first RSRP threshold (NO in step 502), the UE 1 attempts to select an SSB using a second RSRP threshold that is not associated with the selected feature or feature combination (step 503). For example, the UE 1 may perform the same random access resource selection (i.e. also see [0070] described above.. in a random access procedure, the MAC layer 206 selects a single RACH resource to be used for RACH preamble transmission from a set of partitioned random access resources (RACH resources) (i.e. first resource set, second resource set etc.). The set of RACH resources includes RACH preambles, or combinations of RACH occasions and RACH preambles. A RACH occasion is time and frequency resources for a RACH preamble transmission….) as in the 3GPP Release 15 and/or Release 16 random access procedures. In other words, the second threshold may be the same as the RSRP threshold (i.e., rsrp-ThresholdSSB or msgA-RSRP-ThresholdSSB) used in the 3GPP Release 15 and/or Release 16 random access procedures. The UE 1 may determine whether at least one SSB with an RSRP exceeding the second RSRP threshold is available. If there is at least one SSB with an RSRP greater than the second RSRP threshold, the UE 1 may select an SSB with an RSRP greater than the second RSRP threshold…
Futaki also teaches limitations (1) regarding the first signaling is used to determine the second resource set; see [0135].. the UE 1 (MAC layer 206) determines whether or not a first set of random access resources associated with a feature or feature combination selected, desired, or intended by the UE 1 is configured (or available). The RRC layer 203 may configure the MAC layer 206 with multiple resource sets (or resource partitions), including the first set (i.e. and also second set). The RRC layer 203 receives a random access configuration via broadcast from the RAN node 2, and configures the MAC layer 206 with the multiple resource sets (or resource partitions) indicated in the random access configuration… (i.e. signaling can be RRC); further see [0171].. The RAN node 2 may inform the UE 1 via broadcast (e.g., SIB) or dedicated RRC signaling whether or not MO-SDT is distinguished from MT-SDT in the RACH resource partitioning. ….
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Futaki with the teachings of Wang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein(1) the first signaling is used to determine the second resource set; (2)for any radio resource in the first resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resource depends on at least one of the following:
whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a first threshold, and the first threshold depends on a configuration of the first information;
whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises radio resources of the second resource set;
(3)for any radio resource in the second resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resources depends on whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a second threshold, and the second threshold depends on a configuration of the second information; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 2, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 1, comprising: the first receiver, receiving a first RS resource group;
wherein the first resource set and any radio resource in the first resource set are associated with an RS resource of the first RS resource group; Wang see [0095] .. To save signaling overhead, a PRACH resource of an initial UL BWP may be implicitly determined according to the PRACH resources configured via SIB1 for legacy NR UEs. For example, a UE determines that a PRACH resource and the PRACH preambles in the PRACH resource are used for an initial UL BWP if the initial UL BWP contains the PRACH resource in the frequency domain; now refer to [0104].. In action 404, the UE receives an RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. first information) in the first DL BWP carrying a configuration for a second CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0-RC) and a configuration for a first search space (e.g., Type 1 common search space) associated with the second CORESET. In action 406, the UE transmits, to a cell, a PRACH preamble in an initial UL BWP (i.e. first message having random access preamble and PRACH resource can be from a first radio resource of PRACH resources (i.e. first RS resource group))….
Regarding claim 3, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 1, wherein only when the candidate for the first radio resource does not comprise radio resources of the second resource set, the candidate for the first radio resource comprises radio resources of the first resource set; Wang see [0095] .. To save signaling overhead, a PRACH resource of an initial UL BWP may be implicitly determined according to the PRACH resources configured via SIB1 for legacy NR UEs. For example, a UE determines that a PRACH resource and the PRACH preambles in the PRACH resource are used for an initial UL BWP if the initial UL BWP contains the PRACH resource in the frequency domain; now refer to [0104].. In action 404, the UE receives an RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. first information) in the first DL BWP carrying a configuration for a second CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0-RC) and a configuration for a first search space (e.g., Type 1 common search space) associated with the second CORESET. In action 406, the UE transmits, to a cell, a PRACH preamble in an initial UL BWP (i.e. first message having random access preamble and PRACH resource can be from a first radio resource of PRACH resources (i.e. first RS resource group))….(i.e. here first radio resource does not comprise radio resources of the second resource set).
Regarding claim 4, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 1, wherein when reception quality of RS resources associated with at least one radio resource in the second resource set is greater than or not lower than the second threshold, the candidate for the first radio resource in the second resource set only comprises radio resources whose reception quality of associated RS resources is greater than or not lower than the second threshold, and the candidate for the first radio resource does not comprise any radio resource whose reception quality of associated RS resources in the first resource set is not lower than or greater than the first threshold; Futaki refer to [0098] Conversely, if no SSB has an RSRP above the first RSRP threshold (NO in step 502), the UE 1 attempts to select an SSB using a second RSRP threshold that is not associated with the selected feature or feature combination (step 503). For example, the UE 1 may perform the same random access resource selection (i.e. also see [0070] described above.. in a random access procedure, the MAC layer 206 selects a single RACH resource to be used for RACH preamble transmission from a set of partitioned random access resources (RACH resources) (i.e. first resource set, second resource set etc.). The set of RACH resources includes RACH preambles, or combinations of RACH occasions and RACH preambles. A RACH occasion is time and frequency resources for a RACH preamble transmission….) as in the 3GPP Release 15 and/or Release 16 random access procedures. In other words, the second threshold may be the same as the RSRP threshold (i.e., rsrp-ThresholdSSB or msgA-RSRP-ThresholdSSB) used in the 3GPP Release 15 and/or Release 16 random access procedures. The UE 1 may determine whether at least one SSB with an RSRP exceeding the second RSRP threshold is available. If there is at least one SSB with an RSRP greater than the second RSRP threshold, the UE 1 may select an SSB (i.e. candidate) with an RSRP greater than the second RSRP threshold…
Regarding claim 7, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 1, wherein the first information comprises rsrp-ThresholdSSB, and a name of the second information comprises at least one of rsrp or threshold; Futaki see [0093] regarding The RAN node 2 may configure the UE 1 with an RSRP threshold (e.g., rsrp-ThresholdSSB or msgA-RSRP-ThresholdSSB or both on a per-feature basis…. the random access configuration includes a plurality of RSRP thresholds (i.e. first and second threshold), each associated with one of a plurality of features or with one of one or more combinations of two or more features included in the plurality of features. In other words, each of these multiple RSRP thresholds is associated with any feature or any feature combination. Each of these multiple RSRP thresholds is used by the UE 1 to select an SSB (or beam); further see [0098]..
Regarding claim 9, Wang teaches a second node for wireless communications (see [0001]; wireless communications and gnB/network side can be a second node here; see [0020]), comprising:
a second transmitter, transmitting first information, second information and a first signaling, only a former of the first information and second information belonging to legacy SIB1 (see Fig. 4 and [0104].. a UE (e.g., RedCap UE) to perform an initial access, according to an implementation of the present disclosure. In action 402, the UE receives a MIB for configuring a first CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0) with PRBs of a first DL BWP, in an SSB. In action 404, the UE receives an RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. first information) in the first DL BWP carrying a configuration for a second CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0-RC) and a configuration for a first search space (e.g., Type 1 common search space) associated with the second CORESET. In action 406, the UE transmits, to a cell, a PRACH preamble in an initial UL BWP. In action 108, the UE receives DCI in the first search space and a PDSCH carrying a random access response scheduled by the DCI in a second DL BWP (e.g., Type 2 common search space associated with CORESET 0-RC); further see [0105].. the UE receives another RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. second information) carrying a configuration for a second search space associated with the second CORESET and receives a DCI (i.e. DCI/RRC can be signaling) in the second search space and a PDSCH carrying a paging message scheduled by the DCI in the second DL BWP. In one example, the second DL BWP does not fully overlap the first DL BWP.); and
a second receiver, receiving a first message on a first radio resource, the first message comprising a random access preamble (see [0095] .. To save signaling overhead, a PRACH resource of an initial UL BWP may be implicitly determined according to the PRACH resources configured via SIB1 for legacy NR UEs. For example, a UE determines that a PRACH resource and the PRACH preambles in the PRACH resource are used for an initial UL BWP if the initial UL BWP contains the PRACH resource in the frequency domain; now refer to [0104].. In action 404, the UE receives an RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. first information) in the first DL BWP carrying a configuration for a second CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0-RC) and a configuration for a first search space (e.g., Type 1 common search space) associated with the second CORESET. In action 406, the UE transmits, to a cell, a PRACH preamble in an initial UL BWP (i.e. first message having random access preamble and PRACH resource can be a first radio resource of PRACH resources)…), the first radio resource belonging to a first resource set or the first radio resource belonging to a second resource set (already discussed above; see [0095] .. To save signaling overhead, a PRACH resource of an initial UL BWP may be implicitly determined according to the PRACH resources configured via SIB1 for legacy NR UEs. For example, a UE determines that a PRACH resource and the PRACH preambles in the PRACH resource are used for an initial UL BWP if the initial UL BWP contains the PRACH resource in the frequency domain; now refer to [0104].. In action 404, the UE receives an RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. first information) in the first DL BWP carrying a configuration for a second CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0-RC) and a configuration for a first search space (e.g., Type 1 common search space) associated with the second CORESET. In action 406, the UE transmits, to a cell, a PRACH preamble in an initial UL BWP (i.e. first message having random access preamble and PRACH resource can be a first radio resource of PRACH resources)…);
wherein the first resource set depends on an indication of the legacy SIB1 (already discussed see [0095].. a PRACH resource of an initial UL BWP may be implicitly determined according to the PRACH resources configured via SIB1 for legacy NR UEs…).,
But Wang is silent about (1) the first signaling is used to determine the second resource set; (2)for any radio resource in the first resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resource depends on at least one of the following:
whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a first threshold, and the first threshold depends on a configuration of the first information;
whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises radio resources of the second resource set;
(3)for any radio resource in the second resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resources depends on whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a second threshold, and the second threshold depends on a configuration of the second information.
However Futaki states (2) for any radio resource in the first resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resource depends on at least one of the following:
whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a first threshold, and the first threshold depends on a configuration of the first information;
whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises radio resources of the second resource set; refer to [0093] regarding The RAN node 2 may configure the UE 1 with an RSRP threshold (e.g., rsrp-ThresholdSSB or msgA-RSRP-ThresholdSSB or both on a per-feature basis…. the random access configuration includes a plurality of RSRP thresholds (i.e. first and second threshold), each associated with one of a plurality of features or with one of one or more combinations of two or more features included in the plurality of features. In other words, each of these multiple RSRP thresholds is associated with any feature or any feature combination. Each of these multiple RSRP thresholds is used by the UE 1 to select an SSB (or beam).; now refer to Fig. 5 and [0097] … In step 501, the UE 1 (MAC layer 206) determines whether there is at least one SSB with an RSRP that exceeds a first RSRP threshold associated with a selected, desired, or intended feature or feature combination. In other words, the UE 1 determines whether or not at least one SSB with an RSRP greater than the first RSRP threshold associated with the feature or feature combination is available. If there is at least one SSB with an RSRP above the first RSRP threshold (YES in step 501), the UE 1 selects an SSB with an RSRP above the first RSRP threshold (step 502).The selected, desired, or intended feature or feature combination may be passed from the RRC layer 203 to the MAC layer 206 (i.e. see [0070] In a random access procedure, the MAC layer 206 selects a single RACH resource to be used for RACH preamble transmission from a set of partitioned random access resources (RACH resources) (i.e. first resource set, second resource set etc.). The set of RACH resources includes RACH preambles, or combinations of RACH occasions and RACH preambles. A RACH occasion is time and frequency resources for a RACH preamble transmission….).
Futaki also teaches limitations (3), “for any radio resource in the second resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resources depends on whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a second threshold, and the second threshold depends on a configuration of the second information”; in context with [0093] (as discussed above for thresholds); refer to [0098] Conversely, if no SSB has an RSRP above the first RSRP threshold (NO in step 502), the UE 1 attempts to select an SSB using a second RSRP threshold that is not associated with the selected feature or feature combination (step 503). For example, the UE 1 may perform the same random access resource selection (i.e. also see [0070] described above.. in a random access procedure, the MAC layer 206 selects a single RACH resource to be used for RACH preamble transmission from a set of partitioned random access resources (RACH resources) (i.e. first resource set, second resource set etc.). The set of RACH resources includes RACH preambles, or combinations of RACH occasions and RACH preambles. A RACH occasion is time and frequency resources for a RACH preamble transmission….) as in the 3GPP Release 15 and/or Release 16 random access procedures. In other words, the second threshold may be the same as the RSRP threshold (i.e., rsrp-ThresholdSSB or msgA-RSRP-ThresholdSSB) used in the 3GPP Release 15 and/or Release 16 random access procedures. The UE 1 may determine whether at least one SSB with an RSRP exceeding the second RSRP threshold is available. If there is at least one SSB with an RSRP greater than the second RSRP threshold, the UE 1 may select an SSB with an RSRP greater than the second RSRP threshold…
Futaki also teaches limitations (1) regarding the first signaling is used to determine the second resource set; see [0135].. the UE 1 (MAC layer 206) determines whether or not a first set of random access resources associated with a feature or feature combination selected, desired, or intended by the UE 1 is configured (or available). The RRC layer 203 may configure the MAC layer 206 with multiple resource sets (or resource partitions), including the first set (i.e. and also second set). The RRC layer 203 receives a random access configuration via broadcast from the RAN node 2, and configures the MAC layer 206 with the multiple resource sets (or resource partitions) indicated in the random access configuration… (i.e. signaling can be RRC); further see [0171].. The RAN node 2 may inform the UE 1 via broadcast (e.g., SIB) or dedicated RRC signaling whether or not MO-SDT is distinguished from MT-SDT in the RACH resource partitioning. ….
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Futaki with the teachings of Wang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein(1) the first signaling is used to determine the second resource set; (2)for any radio resource in the first resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resource depends on at least one of the following:
whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a first threshold, and the first threshold depends on a configuration of the first information;
whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises radio resources of the second resource set;
(3)for any radio resource in the second resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resources depends on whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a second threshold, and the second threshold depends on a configuration of the second information; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 10, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 9, comprising:
the second receiver, detecting at least random access preamble on each radio resource in the candidate for a first radio resource; Wang see [0095] .. To save signaling overhead, a PRACH resource of an initial UL BWP may be implicitly determined according to the PRACH resources configured via SIB1 for legacy NR UEs. For example, a UE determines that a PRACH resource and the PRACH preambles in the PRACH resource are used for an initial UL BWP if the initial UL BWP contains the PRACH resource in the frequency domain; now refer to [0104].. In action 404, the UE receives an RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. first information) in the first DL BWP carrying a configuration for a second CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0-RC) and a configuration for a first search space (e.g., Type 1 common search space) associated with the second CORESET. In action 406, the UE transmits, to a cell, a PRACH preamble in an initial UL BWP (i.e. random access preamble on PRACH resource can be a first radio resource of PRACH resources)….
Regarding claim 11, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 9, comprising: the second transmitter, transmitting a first RS resource group;
wherein the first resource set and any radio resource in the first resource set are associated with an RS resource of the first RS resource group; Wang see [0095] .. To save signaling overhead, a PRACH resource of an initial UL BWP may be implicitly determined according to the PRACH resources configured via SIB1 for legacy NR UEs. For example, a UE determines that a PRACH resource and the PRACH preambles in the PRACH resource are used for an initial UL BWP if the initial UL BWP contains the PRACH resource in the frequency domain; now refer to [0104].. In action 404, the UE receives an RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. first information) in the first DL BWP carrying a configuration for a second CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0-RC) and a configuration for a first search space (e.g., Type 1 common search space) associated with the second CORESET. In action 406, the UE transmits, to a cell, a PRACH preamble in an initial UL BWP (i.e. first message having random access preamble and PRACH resource can be from a first radio resource of PRACH resources (i.e. first RS resource group))….
Regarding claim 12, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 9, wherein only when the candidate for the first radio resource does not comprise radio resources of the second resource set, the candidate for the first radio resource comprises radio resources of the first resource set; Wang see [0095] .. To save signaling overhead, a PRACH resource of an initial UL BWP may be implicitly determined according to the PRACH resources configured via SIB1 for legacy NR UEs. For example, a UE determines that a PRACH resource and the PRACH preambles in the PRACH resource are used for an initial UL BWP if the initial UL BWP contains the PRACH resource in the frequency domain; now refer to [0104].. In action 404, the UE receives an RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. first information) in the first DL BWP carrying a configuration for a second CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0-RC) and a configuration for a first search space (e.g., Type 1 common search space) associated with the second CORESET. In action 406, the UE transmits, to a cell, a PRACH preamble in an initial UL BWP (i.e. first message having random access preamble and PRACH resource can be from a first radio resource of PRACH resources (i.e. first RS resource group))….(i.e. here first radio resource does not comprise radio resources of the second resource set).
Regarding claim 13, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 9, wherein when reception quality of RS resources associated with at least one radio resource in the second resource set is greater than or not lower than the second threshold, the candidate for the first radio resource in the second resource set only comprises radio resources whose reception quality of associated RS resources is greater than or not lower than the second threshold, and the candidate for the first radio resource does not comprise any radio resource whose reception quality of associated RS resources in the first resource set is not lower than or greater than the first threshold; Futaki refer to [0098] Conversely, if no SSB has an RSRP above the first RSRP threshold (NO in step 502), the UE 1 attempts to select an SSB using a second RSRP threshold that is not associated with the selected feature or feature combination (step 503). For example, the UE 1 may perform the same random access resource selection (i.e. also see [0070] described above.. in a random access procedure, the MAC layer 206 selects a single RACH resource to be used for RACH preamble transmission from a set of partitioned random access resources (RACH resources) (i.e. first resource set, second resource set etc.). The set of RACH resources includes RACH preambles, or combinations of RACH occasions and RACH preambles. A RACH occasion is time and frequency resources for a RACH preamble transmission….) as in the 3GPP Release 15 and/or Release 16 random access procedures. In other words, the second threshold may be the same as the RSRP threshold (i.e., rsrp-ThresholdSSB or msgA-RSRP-ThresholdSSB) used in the 3GPP Release 15 and/or Release 16 random access procedures. The UE 1 may determine whether at least one SSB with an RSRP exceeding the second RSRP threshold is available. If there is at least one SSB with an RSRP greater than the second RSRP threshold, the UE 1 may select an SSB (i.e. candidate) with an RSRP greater than the second RSRP threshold…
Regarding claim 16, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 9, wherein the first information comprises rsrp-ThresholdSSB, and a name of the second information comprises at least one of rsrp or threshold; Futaki see [0093] regarding The RAN node 2 may configure the UE 1 with an RSRP threshold (e.g., rsrp-ThresholdSSB or msgA-RSRP-ThresholdSSB or both on a per-feature basis…. the random access configuration includes a plurality of RSRP thresholds (i.e. first and second threshold), each associated with one of a plurality of features or with one of one or more combinations of two or more features included in the plurality of features. In other words, each of these multiple RSRP thresholds is associated with any feature or any feature combination. Each of these multiple RSRP thresholds is used by the UE 1 to select an SSB (or beam); further see [0098]..
Regarding claim 18, Wang teaches a method in a first node for wireless communications (see [0001]; wireless communications and UE can be a first node here), comprising:
receiving first information, second information and a first signaling, only a former of the first information and second information belonging to legacy SIB1 (see Fig. 4 and [0104].. a UE (e.g., RedCap UE) to perform an initial access, according to an implementation of the present disclosure. In action 402, the UE receives a MIB for configuring a first CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0) with PRBs of a first DL BWP, in an SSB. In action 404, the UE receives an RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. first information) in the first DL BWP carrying a configuration for a second CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0-RC) and a configuration for a first search space (e.g., Type 1 common search space) associated with the second CORESET. In action 406, the UE transmits, to a cell, a PRACH preamble in an initial UL BWP. In action 108, the UE receives DCI in the first search space and a PDSCH carrying a random access response scheduled by the DCI in a second DL BWP (e.g., Type 2 common search space associated with CORESET 0-RC); further see [0105].. the UE receives another RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. second information) carrying a configuration for a second search space associated with the second CORESET and receives a DCI (i.e. DCI/RRC can be signaling) in the second search space and a PDSCH carrying a paging message scheduled by the DCI in the second DL BWP. In one example, the second DL BWP does not fully overlap the first DL BWP.); and
transmitting a first message on a first radio resource, the first message comprising a random access preamble (see [0095] .. To save signaling overhead, a PRACH resource of an initial UL BWP may be implicitly determined according to the PRACH resources configured via SIB1 for legacy NR UEs. For example, a UE determines that a PRACH resource and the PRACH preambles in the PRACH resource are used for an initial UL BWP if the initial UL BWP contains the PRACH resource in the frequency domain; now refer to [0104].. In action 404, the UE receives an RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. first information) in the first DL BWP carrying a configuration for a second CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0-RC) and a configuration for a first search space (e.g., Type 1 common search space) associated with the second CORESET. In action 406, the UE transmits, to a cell, a PRACH preamble in an initial UL BWP (i.e. first message having random access preamble and PRACH resource can be a first radio resource of PRACH resources)…), the first radio resource belonging to a first resource set or the first radio resource belonging to a second resource set (already discussed above; see [0095] .. To save signaling overhead, a PRACH resource of an initial UL BWP may be implicitly determined according to the PRACH resources configured via SIB1 for legacy NR UEs. For example, a UE determines that a PRACH resource and the PRACH preambles in the PRACH resource are used for an initial UL BWP if the initial UL BWP contains the PRACH resource in the frequency domain; now refer to [0104].. In action 404, the UE receives an RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. first information) in the first DL BWP carrying a configuration for a second CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0-RC) and a configuration for a first search space (e.g., Type 1 common search space) associated with the second CORESET. In action 406, the UE transmits, to a cell, a PRACH preamble in an initial UL BWP (i.e. first message having random access preamble and PRACH resource can be a first radio resource of PRACH resources)…);
wherein the first resource set depends on an indication of the legacy SIB1 (already discussed see [0095].. a PRACH resource of an initial UL BWP may be implicitly determined according to the PRACH resources configured via SIB1 for legacy NR UEs…).,
But Wang is silent about (1) the first signaling is used to determine the second resource set; (2)for any radio resource in the first resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resource depends on at least one of the following:
whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a first threshold, and the first threshold depends on a configuration of the first information;
whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises radio resources of the second resource set;
(3)for any radio resource in the second resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resources depends on whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a second threshold, and the second threshold depends on a configuration of the second information.
However Futaki states (2) for any radio resource in the first resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resource depends on at least one of the following:
whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a first threshold, and the first threshold depends on a configuration of the first information;
whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises radio resources of the second resource set; refer to [0093] regarding The RAN node 2 may configure the UE 1 with an RSRP threshold (e.g., rsrp-ThresholdSSB or msgA-RSRP-ThresholdSSB or both on a per-feature basis…. the random access configuration includes a plurality of RSRP thresholds (i.e. first and second threshold), each associated with one of a plurality of features or with one of one or more combinations of two or more features included in the plurality of features. In other words, each of these multiple RSRP thresholds is associated with any feature or any feature combination. Each of these multiple RSRP thresholds is used by the UE 1 to select an SSB (or beam).; now refer to Fig. 5 and [0097] … In step 501, the UE 1 (MAC layer 206) determines whether there is at least one SSB with an RSRP that exceeds a first RSRP threshold associated with a selected, desired, or intended feature or feature combination. In other words, the UE 1 determines whether or not at least one SSB with an RSRP greater than the first RSRP threshold associated with the feature or feature combination is available. If there is at least one SSB with an RSRP above the first RSRP threshold (YES in step 501), the UE 1 selects an SSB with an RSRP above the first RSRP threshold (step 502).The selected, desired, or intended feature or feature combination may be passed from the RRC layer 203 to the MAC layer 206 (i.e. see [0070] In a random access procedure, the MAC layer 206 selects a single RACH resource to be used for RACH preamble transmission from a set of partitioned random access resources (RACH resources) (i.e. first resource set, second resource set etc.). The set of RACH resources includes RACH preambles, or combinations of RACH occasions and RACH preambles. A RACH occasion is time and frequency resources for a RACH preamble transmission….).
Futaki also teaches limitations (3), “for any radio resource in the second resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resources depends on whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a second threshold, and the second threshold depends on a configuration of the second information”; in context with [0093] (as discussed above for thresholds); refer to [0098] Conversely, if no SSB has an RSRP above the first RSRP threshold (NO in step 502), the UE 1 attempts to select an SSB using a second RSRP threshold that is not associated with the selected feature or feature combination (step 503). For example, the UE 1 may perform the same random access resource selection (i.e. also see [0070] described above.. in a random access procedure, the MAC layer 206 selects a single RACH resource to be used for RACH preamble transmission from a set of partitioned random access resources (RACH resources) (i.e. first resource set, second resource set etc.). The set of RACH resources includes RACH preambles, or combinations of RACH occasions and RACH preambles. A RACH occasion is time and frequency resources for a RACH preamble transmission….) as in the 3GPP Release 15 and/or Release 16 random access procedures. In other words, the second threshold may be the same as the RSRP threshold (i.e., rsrp-ThresholdSSB or msgA-RSRP-ThresholdSSB) used in the 3GPP Release 15 and/or Release 16 random access procedures. The UE 1 may determine whether at least one SSB with an RSRP exceeding the second RSRP threshold is available. If there is at least one SSB with an RSRP greater than the second RSRP threshold, the UE 1 may select an SSB with an RSRP greater than the second RSRP threshold…
Futaki also teaches limitations (1) regarding the first signaling is used to determine the second resource set; see [0135].. the UE 1 (MAC layer 206) determines whether or not a first set of random access resources associated with a feature or feature combination selected, desired, or intended by the UE 1 is configured (or available). The RRC layer 203 may configure the MAC layer 206 with multiple resource sets (or resource partitions), including the first set (i.e. and also second set). The RRC layer 203 receives a random access configuration via broadcast from the RAN node 2, and configures the MAC layer 206 with the multiple resource sets (or resource partitions) indicated in the random access configuration… (i.e. signaling can be RRC); further see [0171].. The RAN node 2 may inform the UE 1 via broadcast (e.g., SIB) or dedicated RRC signaling whether or not MO-SDT is distinguished from MT-SDT in the RACH resource partitioning. ….
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Futaki with the teachings of Wang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein(1) the first signaling is used to determine the second resource set; (2)for any radio resource in the first resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resource depends on at least one of the following:
whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a first threshold, and the first threshold depends on a configuration of the first information;
whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises radio resources of the second resource set;
(3)for any radio resource in the second resource set, whether a candidate for the first radio resource comprises the radio resources depends on whether reception quality of RS resources associated with the radio resource is greater than or not lower than a second threshold, and the second threshold depends on a configuration of the second information; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 19, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 18, comprising: receiving a first RS resource group;
wherein the first resource set and any radio resource in the first resource set are associated with an RS resource of the first RS resource group; Wang see [0095] .. To save signaling overhead, a PRACH resource of an initial UL BWP may be implicitly determined according to the PRACH resources configured via SIB1 for legacy NR UEs. For example, a UE determines that a PRACH resource and the PRACH preambles in the PRACH resource are used for an initial UL BWP if the initial UL BWP contains the PRACH resource in the frequency domain; now refer to [0104].. In action 404, the UE receives an RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. first information) in the first DL BWP carrying a configuration for a second CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0-RC) and a configuration for a first search space (e.g., Type 1 common search space) associated with the second CORESET. In action 406, the UE transmits, to a cell, a PRACH preamble in an initial UL BWP (i.e. first message having random access preamble and PRACH resource can be from a first radio resource of PRACH resources (i.e. first RS resource group))….
Regarding claim 20, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 18, wherein only when the candidate for the first radio resource does not comprise radio resources of the second resource set, the candidate for the first radio resource comprises radio resources of the first resource set; Wang see [0095] .. To save signaling overhead, a PRACH resource of an initial UL BWP may be implicitly determined according to the PRACH resources configured via SIB1 for legacy NR UEs. For example, a UE determines that a PRACH resource and the PRACH preambles in the PRACH resource are used for an initial UL BWP if the initial UL BWP contains the PRACH resource in the frequency domain; now refer to [0104].. In action 404, the UE receives an RRC configuration (e.g., SIB1 or SIB-RC) (i.e. first information) in the first DL BWP carrying a configuration for a second CORESET (e.g., CORESET 0-RC) and a configuration for a first search space (e.g., Type 1 common search space) associated with the second CORESET. In action 406, the UE transmits, to a cell, a PRACH preamble in an initial UL BWP (i.e. first message having random access preamble and PRACH resource can be from a first radio resource of PRACH resources (i.e. first RS resource group))….(i.e. here first radio resource does not comprise radio resources of the second resource set).
Claim(s) 5, 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (EP 4122249 B1) in view of Futaki (US Pub. No. 2024/0397555 A1) and further in view of Kim et al. (US Pub. No. 2026/0040326 A1).
Regarding claim 5, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 1, wang states about the first node is a UE in the UE group; Wang see [0001] and [0100]; see but Wang fails to state about wherein the second information is cell-common, or, the second information is UE group-common; however Kim states in Fig. 17 and [0223] regarding the base station 1720 dynamically signals on/off information of the SSB index using the group-common DCI or the group-common MAC CE. For example, the base station 1720 may signal on/off information of the updated SSB index using the group-common DCI or the group-common MAC CE, as proposed in [Embodiment #1]. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Kim with the teachings of Wang in view of Futaki to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the second information is cell-common, or, the second information is UE group-common; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 14, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 9, wang states about the first node is a UE in the UE group; Wang see [0001] and [0100]; see but Wang fails to state about wherein the second information is cell-common, or, the second information is UE group-common; however Kim states in Fig. 17 and [0223] regarding the base station 1720 dynamically signals on/off information of the SSB index using the group-common DCI or the group-common MAC CE. For example, the base station 1720 may signal on/off information of the updated SSB index using the group-common DCI or the group-common MAC CE, as proposed in [Embodiment #1]. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Kim with the teachings of Wang in view of Futaki to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the second information is cell-common, or, the second information is UE group-common; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Claim(s) 6, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (EP 4122249 B1) in view of Futaki (US Pub. No. 2024/0397555 A1) and further in view of Zhou et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0345410 A1).
Regarding claim 6, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 1, but Wang is silent about the first receiver, receiving third information, the third information and the first signaling being used together to determine the second resource set; wherein the third information is an RRC signaling, and the first signaling is a MAC CE or DCI; however Zhou states in [0165] regarding .. The base station may semi-statically configure the UE with one or more SRS resource sets. For an SRS resource set, the base station may configure the UE with one or more SRS resources. An SRS resource set applicability may be configured by a higher layer (e.g., RRC) parameter. For example, when a higher layer parameter indicates beam management, an SRS resource in a SRS resource set of the one or more SRS resource sets (e.g., with the same/similar time domain behavior, periodic, aperiodic, and/or the like) may be transmitted at a time instant (e.g., simultaneously). The UE may transmit one or more SRS resources in SRS resource sets. An NR network may support aperiodic, periodic and/or semi-persistent SRS transmissions. The UE may transmit SRS resources based on one or more trigger types, wherein the one or more trigger types may comprise higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC) (i.e. third info) and/or one or more DCI formats (i.e. first signalling). In an example, at least one DCI format may be employed for the UE to select at least one of one or more configured SRS resource sets. An SRS trigger type 0 may refer to an SRS triggered based on a higher layer signaling…. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Zhou with the teachings of Wang in view of Futaki to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the first receiver, receiving third information, the third information and the first signaling being used together to determine the second resource set; wherein the third information is an RRC signaling, and the first signaling is a MAC CE or DCI; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 15, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 9, but Wang is silent about the second transmitter, transmitting third information, the third information and the first signaling being used together to determine the second resource set; wherein the third information is an RRC signaling, and the first signaling is a MAC CE or DCI; however Zhou states in [0165] regarding .. The base station may semi-statically configure the UE with one or more SRS resource sets. For an SRS resource set, the base station may configure the UE with one or more SRS resources. An SRS resource set applicability may be configured by a higher layer (e.g., RRC) parameter. For example, when a higher layer parameter indicates beam management, an SRS resource in a SRS resource set of the one or more SRS resource sets (e.g., with the same/similar time domain behavior, periodic, aperiodic, and/or the like) may be transmitted at a time instant (e.g., simultaneously). The UE may transmit one or more SRS resources in SRS resource sets. An NR network may support aperiodic, periodic and/or semi-persistent SRS transmissions. The UE may transmit SRS resources based on one or more trigger types, wherein the one or more trigger types may comprise higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC) (i.e. third info) and/or one or more DCI formats (i.e. first signaling). In an example, at least one DCI format may be employed for the UE to select at least one of one or more configured SRS resource sets. An SRS trigger type 0 may refer to an SRS triggered based on a higher layer signaling…. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Zhou with the teachings of Wang in view of Futaki to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the second transmitter, transmitting third information, the third information and the first signaling being used together to determine the second resource set; wherein the third information is an RRC signaling, and the first signaling is a MAC CE or DCI; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Claim(s) 8, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (EP 4122249 B1) in view of Futaki (US Pub. No. 2024/0397555 A1) and further in view of Lee et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0240822 A1).
Regarding claim 8, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 1, but Wang fails to state about wherein the candidate for the first radio resource belongs to the first RA resource set, and a value of REAMBLE_TRANSMISSION CO UNTER of an RA process of the first message is used to determine that the first RA resource set comprises the first resource set; however Lee states in [0088] ….If the Random Access Response (RAR) reception is not successfully completed, the UE increments PREAMBLE_TRANSMISSION_COUNTER by 1: [0089] Step 1-1. if the PREAMBLE_TRANSMISSION_COUNTER is less than the preambleTransMax, the UE starts another RACH attempt using the selected RACH resource after backoff time which is randomly determined according to a uniform distribution between 0 and the value given by the network; [0090] Step 1-2. else if the PREAMBLE_TRANSMISSION_COUNTER is equal to or higher than the preambleTransMax, the UE measures RSRP of DL reference: [0091] Step 1-2-1. if the measured RSRP is less than the rsrp-ThresholdSSB-Msg3Rep and/or the selected RACH resource set is for non-Msg3 repetition, the UE selects (and switch to) the RACH resource set for Msg3 repetition and starts a new RACH attempt or RACH procedure using the selected RACH resource set for Msg3 repetition. When the new RACH attempt/procedure using the selected RACH resource set for Msg3 repetition, RACH parameters and related counters/timers may be initialized or set to a specific value which is given by the network. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Lee with the teachings of Wang in view of Futaki to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the candidate for the first radio resource belongs to the first RA resource set, and a value of REAMBLE_TRANSMISSION CO UNTER of an RA process of the first message is used to determine that the first RA resource set comprises the first resource set; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 17, Wang in view of Futaki teaches as per claim 9, but Wang fails to state about wherein the candidate for the first radio resource belongs to the first RA resource set, and a value of REAMBLE_TRANSMISSION CO UNTER of an RA process of the first message is used to determine that the first RA resource set comprises the first resource set; however Lee states in [0088] ….If the Random Access Response (RAR) reception is not successfully completed, the UE increments PREAMBLE_TRANSMISSION_COUNTER by 1: [0089] Step 1-1. if the PREAMBLE_TRANSMISSION_COUNTER is less than the preambleTransMax, the UE starts another RACH attempt using the selected RACH resource after backoff time which is randomly determined according to a uniform distribution between 0 and the value given by the network; [0090] Step 1-2. else if the PREAMBLE_TRANSMISSION_COUNTER is equal to or higher than the preambleTransMax, the UE measures RSRP of DL reference: [0091] Step 1-2-1. if the measured RSRP is less than the rsrp-ThresholdSSB-Msg3Rep and/or the selected RACH resource set is for non-Msg3 repetition, the UE selects (and switch to) the RACH resource set for Msg3 repetition and starts a new RACH attempt or RACH procedure using the selected RACH resource set for Msg3 repetition. When the new RACH attempt/procedure using the selected RACH resource set for Msg3 repetition, RACH parameters and related counters/timers may be initialized or set to a specific value which is given by the network. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Lee with the teachings of Wang in view of Futaki to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the candidate for the first radio resource belongs to the first RA resource set, and a value of REAMBLE_TRANSMISSION CO UNTER of an RA process of the first message is used to determine that the first RA resource set comprises the first resource set; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record.
Reference Liu et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0046368 A1) teaches in Fig. 3 and [0155] regarding The UE 102 may detect 302, a SSB/PBCH block with a first index which is transmitted by the base station 160. The UE 102 may receive, from a base station, a first information related to a CORESET and a first search space set for the detected SSB/PBCH block where the CORESET is associated with the first search space set. The first information is included in the MIB (or SIB) which is broadcasted by the base station 160. The first information may be further separated into two parts (e.g. controlResourceSetZero and searchSpaceZero), wherein each part corresponds to 4 bits. Additionally, the UE 102 may receive, from the base station 160, a RRC parameter indicating the first information…
Reference Sedin et al. (US Pub. No. 2024/0340968 A1) teaches in [0028] regarding .. 4-step RACH and 2-step RACH, PRACH resources are selected based on the SSB selection and a SSB to RO/preamble mapping…; further see [0030].. When UE determines one good enough SSB beam with SS-reference signal received power (RSRP) above a RSRP threshold, for example, rsrp-ThresholdSSB, a preamble in the set of one or more preambles in a physical random access channel (PRACH) occasion mapped to this SSB will be selected for the random access, then when the gNB detects the preamble, the determined SSB beam for this UE is known indirectly so that determined beam can be used for transmitting signals to or receiving signals from this UE; further see [0104] Another benefit of embodiments herein for 6G considerations, is that several concepts that are determined to be used based on RSRP thresholds, such as preamble group B, selection of supplementary uplink (SUL) vs normal uplink (NUL) and many more can be made more simple and unified to a single set of selections and signalling that determines selections at the UE 10 can be made more simplified.
Reference Agiwal (US Pub. No. 2024/0155725 A1) teaches in [0172- 0175] regarding The UE checks the condition 1) and 2) before UL carrier selection and RA-Type selection. [0174] For RA-SDT, if SUL is configured in the cell, UL carrier is selected based on RSRP threshold (threshold is signaled by gNB and can be specific to CG-SDT or common for CG-SDT and RA-SDT) [0175] RA type (2 step or 4 step) selection is performed based on RSRP threshold (threshold is signaled by the gNB and can be the same for SDT and non-SDT RACH) as explained earlier in the disclosure.
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479