DETAILED ACTION
This detailed action is in response to the application filed on December 7, 2023 and any subsequent filings.
Claims 1-9 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over view International Publication No. CN 218810545 U ("Qingquan"), in view of International Publication No. CN 115155138 A ("Chen").
Regarding Claim 1, Qingquan discloses a water treatment device (sewage treatment, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3) based on micro-nano bubble technology (bubble generator, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3), comprising a micro-nano bubble generation device (bubble generator, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3)and a sewage tank (sewage tank 1, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3), a micro-nano bubble generation device (stirring device 2, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3) pipeline (inlet pipe 6, Qingquan, Pr 27, Figure 1-3) is connected with an outlet pipe extending to a lower end of the sewage tank (drain pipe 7, Qingquan, Pr 29, Figure 1-3), the sewage tank (sewage tank 1, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3) is further equipped with an inlet pipe (inlet pipe 6, Qingquan, Pr 27, Figure 1-3) and a drainage pipe (drain pipe 7, Qingquan, Pr 29, Figure 1-3), the sewage tank (sewage tank 1, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3) is further equipped with a water surface sewage collection mechanism (push plate 5 pushes the impurities floating in the sewage tank 1 into the collection box 4, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3) and a water surface sewage cleaning mechanism (collection box 4, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3), where the water surface sewage collection mechanism comprises two pushing plates (push plate 5, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3) and a first transmission component, the two pushing plates (push plate 5, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3) are arranged side by side in a middle of an upper end of the sewage tank (sewage tank 1, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3) front and rear ends of the two pushing plates (push plate 5, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3) are further fixedly connected with limit connecting rod (threaded rod 32 drives the push plate 5, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3), wherein the limit connecting rod (threaded rod 32, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3) matches an upper wall of the sewage tank (sewage tank 1, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3), the first transmission (first motor 21, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3) component is fixedly installed on a front wall of the sewage tank (sewage tank 1, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3), and the first transmission (first motor 21, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3) component is configured to push the two limit connecting rods (threaded rod 32, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3) on the front side away from or close to each other(Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3); the water surface sewage cleaning mechanism (push plate 5 pushes the impurities floating in the sewage tank 1 into the collection box 4, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3) has and two sewage collecting boxes (collection box 4, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3), plates are vertically arranged at left and right ends of the sewage tank (push plate 5, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3) and left and right sides of the upper end of the, first rotating shaft (stirring shaft 22 is rotatably mounted, Qingquan, Pr 20), the two sewage collecting boxes (collection box 4, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3) are fixedly installed on outer walls of the left and right ends of the sewage tank (sewage tank 1, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3), an upper-end width of the sewage collecting box (collection box 4, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3), a second transmission component (second motor 31, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3) is further arranged on a rear wall of the sewage tank (sewage tank 1, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3), the second transmission component (second motor 31, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3). For the embodiment of Qingquan, the collection boxes and shafts are a “mere duplication of parts has no patentable significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced” {MPEP 2144.04}, the embodiment of the combined invention involves the duplication of the collection boxes and shafts of Qingquan.
Quigquan does not teach a slidingly connected plate with the sewage, two cleaning sieve plates that are vertically arranged at left and right ends of the sewage tank, sewage tank are fixedly connected with hinged, the two cleaning sieve plates that are connected with the two first rotating shafts that matches the width of the cleaning sieve plate that is configured to drive the two first rotating shafts to rotate reversely with each other.
Chen teaches a slidingly connected plate (Slide plate 451, Chen, Pr 23) with the sewage tank that includes two cleaning sieve plates (filter screen plate 3, Chen, Pr 25, Figure 1) where the two cleaning sieve plates are vertically arranged at left and right ends of the sewage tank (filter screen plate 3, Chen, Pr 25, Figure 1). The sewage tank is fixedly connected with hinged tables (gear disk 53 is rotatably installed on the front side of one side of the filter box 1. An adjustment plate 54 is hinged to one side edge of the gear disk 53. The other end of the adjustment plate 54 is hinged to one end of the protrusion 52, Chen, Pr 28) the two cleaning sieve plates (filter screen plate 3, Chen, Pr 25, Figure 1) are respectively fixedly connected with the two first rotating shafts (shaft 456, Chen, Pr 26), matches a width of the cleaning sieve plate (filter screen plate 3, Chen, Pr 25, Figure 1) ) that is configured to drive the two first rotating shafts to rotate reversely with each other (output shaft of the servo motor 55, Chen, Pr 28). For the embodiment of Chen, the cleaning sieve plates and shafts are a “mere duplication of parts has no patentable significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced” {MPEP 2144.04}, the embodiment of the combined invention involves the duplication of the cleaning sieve plates and shafts of Chen.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine the references of Qingquan with the reference of Chen because the invention of Chen falls within the same field of innovation regarding water treatment technology. One of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention would be motivated to combine these two inventions because the limitations added by Chen would improve the cleaning effect of the residue in the water treatment process a by removing the need for manual cleaning, thus reducing the labor and saving time (Chen, Abstract).
Claims 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over view International Publication No. CN 218810545 U ("Qingquan"), in view of International Publication No. CN 115155138 A ("Chen"), and further view of International Publication No. CN 112551648 A ("Weixin").
Regarding Claim 2, paragraphs 8-12 in the office action discuss the references from Qingquan and Chen, and the motivation of combining the references to achieve invention of claim 1. The combination of references does teach a water treatment device (sewage treatment, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3) based on the micro-nano bubble technology (bubble generator, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3) where the first transmission component comprises a biaxial motor (dual-axis motor 31, Chen, Pr 27) and a connecting plate (filter plate 3, Chen, Pr 27), fixedly connected output shafts on both sides of the biaxial motor (output shaft of the servo motor 55, Chen, Pr 28) respectively, are fixedly connected with the two limit connecting rods (threaded rod 32, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3) on the front side respectively.
The combination of references does not teach two screws that are fixedly connected with output shafts on both sides, thread rotation directions of the two screws, two connecting plates that are connected with the two screws by thread rotation.
Weixin discloses screws are fixedly connected with output shafts on both sides, thread rotation directions of the two screws (transmission screw 14, Weixin, Pr 32), two connecting plates (plate 17, Weixin, Pr 33) and (support plate 9, Weixin, Pr 32) that are connected with the two screws by thread rotation (threadedly connected to the top of the support plate 9, Weixin, Pr 32).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine the references of Qingquan and Chen with the reference of Weixin because the invention of Weixin falls within the same field of innovation regarding water treatment technology. One of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention would be motivated to combine these two inventions because the limitations added by Weixin would improve the transmission screw to allow for the ability to rotate (Weixin, Pr 9), the dual-axis motor to allow for facilitating the rotation of the threaded ring (Weixin, Pr 12), and the drive motor that is fixedly to the support plate allowing for the drive motor to automatically adjust the position of the dual-axis motor (Weixin, Pr 14).
Claims 3-5 and 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over view International Publication No. CN 218810545 U ("Qingquan"), in view of International Publication No. CN 115155138 A ("Chen"), International Publication No. CN 112551648 A ("Weixin"), and further view of International Publication No. CN 219128960 U ("Yongzhong").
Regarding Claim 3, paragraphs 14-17 in the office action discuss the references from Qingquan, Chen, and Weixin, and the motivation of combining the references to achieve invention of claim 2. The combination of references does teach a water treatment device based on the micro-nano bubble technology where the second transmission component comprises servo motor (servo motor 55, Chen, Pr 28), active gear (main gear 56, Chen, Pr 28), transmission gear (gear disk 53, Chen, Pr 28), an output shaft of the servo motor (output shaft of the servo motor 55, Chen, Pr 28) is fixedly connected with the active gear (main gear 56, Chen, Pr 28), a rear side wall of the sewage tank (sewage tank 1, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3) is rotated and connected with two left and right sets of two-second rotating shaft (stirring shaft 22 is rotatably mounted, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3), number of the transmission gears (gear disk 53, Chen, Pr 28) is two and the two transmission gears (gear disk 53, Chen, Pr 28) are fixedly connected with the two-second rotating shafts (output shaft of the servo motor 55, Chen, Pr 28), the two transmission gears (gear disk 53, Chen, Pr 28) that mesh with each other, the active gear (main gear 56, Chen, Pr 28) mesh with one of the two transmission gears (Chen, Pr 28), two-second rotating shafts (stirring shaft 22 is rotatably mounted, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3), and two first rotating shafts (stirring shaft 22 is rotatably mounted, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3).
The combination of references does not teach a transmission pulley, driven pulley, the two transmission pulleys that are fixedly connected with the two-second rotating shafts, a belt drive that is configured between the two transmission pulleys, and the two driven pulleys on the same side.
Yongzhong teaches transmission pulley (pullers 4, Yongzhong, Pr 36), driven pulley (pulleys 4, Yongzhong, Pr 37), two transmission pulleys (pullers 4, Yongzhong, Pr 36) that are fixedly connected with the two-second rotating shafts, a belt drive (belt 8, Yongzhong, Pr 31) that is configured between the two transmission pulleys (pullers 4, Yongzhong, Pr 36), and the two driven pulleys (pulleys 4, Yongzhong, Pr 37) on the same side. For the embodiment of Yongzhong, the transmission pulleys, driven pulley, and rotating shafts are a “mere duplication of parts has no patentable significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced” {MPEP 2144.04}, the embodiment of the combined invention involves the duplication of the transmission pulleys, driven pulley, and rotating shafts of Yongzhong.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine the references of Qingquan, Chen, and Weixin with the reference of Yongzhong because the invention of Yongzhong falls within the same field of innovation regarding water treatment technology. One of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention would be motivated to combine these two inventions because the limitations added by Yongzhong would improve the main body by the pulleys installed at the four corners increasing the contact with the ground, so that the main body can be moved easily (Yongzhong, Pr 19).
Regarding Claim 4, paragraphs 14-17 in the office action discuss the references from Qingquan, Chen, and Weixin, and the motivation of combining the references to achieve invention of claim 2. Paragraphs 18-22 in the office action discuss the references from Qingquan, Chen, Weixin, and Yongzhong, and the motivation of combining the references. The combination of references of Qingquan, Chen, Weixin, and Yongzhong does teach a water treatment device (sewage treatment, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3) based on the micro-nano bubble technology (bubble generator, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3where a ratio of a tooth number of the two transmission gears and rotating gears is greater than or equal to 2 (13, rotating shaft; 14, second transmission gear; 15, sector gear; 16, third transmission gear, Yongzhong, Pr 25).
Regarding Claim 5, paragraphs 18-22 in the office action discuss the references from Qingquan, Chen, Weixin, and Yongzhong, and the motivation of combining the references to achieve the invention of Claim 3. The combination of references of Qingquan, Chen, Weixin, and Yongzhong does teach a water treatment device based on the micro-nano bubble technology where the connecting rods (threaded rod 32 drives the push plate 5, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3) on left and right sides of the pushing plate (push plate 5, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3) are matched with the width of the cleaning sieve plate (filter screen plate 3, Chen, Pr 25, Figure 2, 4, and 5).
Regarding Claim 8, paragraph 24 in the office action discusses the references from Qingquan, Chen, Weixin, and Yongzhong, and the motivation of combining the references to achieve the invention of Claim 5. The combination of references of Qingquan, Chen, Weixin, and Yongzhong does teach a water treatment device based on the micro-nano bubble technology where the inlet pipe (inlet pipe 6, Qingquan, Pr 27, Figure 1-3) is further equipped with a filter, the inlet pipe (inlet pipe 6, Qingquan, Pr 27, Figure 1-3) and the drainage pipe (drain pipe 7, Qingquan, Pr 29, Figure 1-3) are on and off through a valve (valve 71, Qingquan, Pr 29, Figure 1-3).
Regarding Claim 9, paragraph 24 in the office action discusses the references from Qingquan, Chen, Weixin, and Yongzhong, and the motivation of combining the references to achieve the invention of Claim 5. The combination of references of Qingquan, Chen, Weixin, and Yongzhong does teach a water treatment device based on the micro-nano bubble technology where the first transmission component (first motor 21, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3) and the second transmission component (second motor 31, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3) further comprise a protective shell (the servo motor 6 is located inside the transmission cavity 3, Yongzhong, Pr 35).
Claims 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over view International Publication No. CN 218810545 U ("Qingquan"), in view of International Publication No. CN 115155138 A ("Chen"), International Publication No. CN 219128960 U ("Yongzhong"), International Publication No. CN 112551648 A ("Weixin"), and further view of International Publication No. CN 110629726 A ("Shuo").
Regarding Claim 6, paragraph 24 in the office action discusses the references from Qingquan, Chen, Weixin, and Yongzhong, and the motivation of combining the references to achieve the invention of Claim 5. The combination of references of Qingquan, Chen, Weixin, and Yongzhong does teach a water treatment device (sewage treatment, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3) based on the micro-nano bubble technology (bubble generator, Qingquan, Pr 20, Figure 1-3) where upper ends of the sewage collecting box (collection box 4, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3),and upper ends of the two pushing plates (push plate 5, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3) on the left and right sides are fixed and matches the limit connecting rod (threaded rod 32, Qingquan, Pr 24, Figure 1-3.
The combination of references of Qingquan, Chen, Weixin, and Yongzhong does not teach two right-angle covers.
Shuo teaches a right-angle cover (cover plate 401, Shuo, Pr 77) which covers the waste collection. For the embodiment of Shou, a cover plate that is a “mere duplication of parts has no patentable significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced” {MPEP 2144.04}, the embodiment of the combined invention involves the duplication of the cover plate of Shou.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine the references of Qingquan, Chen, Weixin, and Yongzhong with the reference of Shuo because the invention of Shuo falls within the same field of innovation regarding waste collection. One of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention would be motivated to combine these two inventions because the limitations added by Shuo would improve the efficiency of screening through vibration (Shuo, Pr 49) and labor costs by decreasing the cost of labor (Shuo, Abstract).
Claims 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over view International Publication No. CN 218810545 U ("Qingquan"), in view of International Publication No. CN 115155138 A ("Chen"), International Publication No. CN 219128960 U ("Yongzhong"), International Publication No. CN 112551648 A ("Weixin"), International Publication No. CN 110629726 A ("Shuo"), and further view of International Publication No. JP H04272184 A ("Yuichi").
Regarding Claim 7, paragraphs 28-31 in the office action discuss the references from Qingquan, Chen, Weixin, Yongzhong, and Shuo, and the motivation of combining the references to achieve the invention of Claim 6. The combination of references of Qingquan, Chen, Weixin, Yongzhong, and Shuo does teach a water treatment device based on the micro-nano bubble technology where a plurality of plastic patches that are further installed on a lower side of the first right-angle cover on the left and right sides, and the cleaning sieve plate (filter screen plate 3, Chen, Pr 25, Figure 1).
The combination of references of Qingquan, Chen, Weixin, Yongzhong, and Shuo does not teach cleaning sieve plate that is made of a thin-walled iron sheet and coated with anti-corrosion and anti-rust coating.
Yuichi discloses a cleaning sieve plate that is made of a thin-walled iron sheet and coated with anti-corrosion (rust-proof and corrosion prevention coated steel plate, Yuichi, Pr 29) and anti-rust coating (rust-proof coated steel plate, Yuichi, Pr 8).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine the references of Qingquan, Chen, Weixin, Yongzhong, and Shuo with the reference of Yuichi because the invention of Yuichi falls within the same field of innovation regarding plates with anti-rust and anti-corrosion properties. One of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention would be motivated to combine these two inventions because the limitations added by Yuichi would improve the removal of substances that create a rust-proof coated steel sheet coating surface to improve adhesion to the topcoat coating film (Yuichi, Pr 29).
Conclusion
/DeMarkus Jerrell Hodge/Examiner, Art Unit 1779
/Bobby Ramdhanie/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1779