DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amended claim(s) have been further considered and rejected over new ground of rejections.
The applicant has added the features regarding the acoustic device in vicinity of a head of a user“ a third acoustic unit provided to face a back side of the head of the user, the third acoustic unit includes: a third sound absorbing module that includes a third sound absorbing surface provided to face a space between the first acoustic unit and the second acoustic unit and a third loudspeaker module that includes a third sound emitting surface provided to face the space, and the third sound absorbing surface of the third sound absorbing module is provided to be adjacent, in a left-right direction, to the third sound emitting surface of the third loudspeaker module “.
Upon further analysis, it seem that the overall claim is directed to a certain “multichannel sound output device with rear transducer and sound absorbing unit is added to such rear transducer, the overall structure is to provide such comprehensive sound with leak suppression”, therefore, after additional search the new prior art herein refer to as Yokota (US 8,553,890 B2), see fig.5A, mentioned of the device in vicinity of head with surround speakers including rear speaker and with leak suppression capability.
In addition, having certain “sound absorbing module associated with speaker” is known in the art as provided by Tomimatsu et al. so as to remove certain wave signals associated with the second acoustic unit and other noise signals nearby the unit and thus improve the quality of the sound being produced.
Thus, seem that the representative seem to present various “well known invention method” related to a certain headdress device with multichannel speakers which are built to prevent leaking of audio to user’s nearby, the representative is encouraged to contact examiner for any issue which may advance prosecution.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-7, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yokota (US 8,553,890 B2) and Tomimatsu et al. (US 12,073,817 B2).
Claim 1, Yokota disclose of an acoustic device that is provided in a vicinity of a head of a user (fig.5A (22); col.6 line 60-67), the acoustic device comprising: a first acoustic unit provided to face a right side of the head of the user; a second acoustic unit provided to face a left side of the head of the user; and a third acoustic unit provided to face a back side of the head of the user (fig.5A (22; 11SW1-11SW4); col.6 line 60-67), wherein the first acoustic unit includes: a first loudspeaker module that includes a first sound emitting surface provided to face the second acoustic unit (fig.5A (11SW1)).
However, Yokota never mentioned of the first acoustic unit includes a first sound absorbing module that includes: a first sound absorbing surface that has a plurality of holes and is provided around the first sound emitting surface to face the second acoustic unit, and a Helmholtz resonator.
But, it shall be noted the prior art as in Tomimatsu et al. disclose of a certain acoustic unit includes a first sound absorbing module that includes: a first sound absorbing surface that has a plurality of holes and is provided around the first sound emitting surface to face the second acoustic unit, and a Helmholtz resonator (fig.1 (100); fig.15; col.3 line 50-67; col.6 line 30-50; col.10 line 50-67 & col.12 line 20-30). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the acoustic unit as mentioned by adding thereto such aspect regarding a first sound absorbing surface that has a plurality of holes and is provided around the first sound emitting surface to face the second acoustic unit, and a Helmholtz resonator so as to remove certain wave signals associated with the speakers and other noise signals nearby and thus improve the quality of the sound being produced.
Yokota disclose further disclose of the second acoustic unit includes: a second loudspeaker module that includes a second sound emitting surface provided to face the first acoustic unit (Yo-fig.5A (11SW2)).
However, the combined teaching of Yokota and Tomimatsu et al. as a whole, never mentioned of the second acoustic unit includes a second sound absorbing module that includes: a second sound absorbing surface that has a plurality of holes and is provided around the first sound emitting surface to face the second acoustic unit, and a Helmholtz resonator.
Since, Tomimatsu et al. disclose of a certain acoustic unit includes a first sound absorbing module that includes: a first sound absorbing surface that has a plurality of holes and is provided around the first sound emitting surface to face the second acoustic unit, and a Helmholtz resonator as noted therein (fig.1 (100); fig.15; col.3 line 50-67; col.6 line 30-50; col.10 line 50-67 & col.12 line 20-30), thereon one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified such noted absorbing surface associated the acoustic unit by as desired by specifying the second acoustic unit includes a second sound absorbing module that includes: a second sound absorbing surface that has a plurality of holes and is provided around the first sound emitting surface to face the second acoustic unit, and a Helmholtz resonator for achieving the same result so as to remove certain wave signals associated with the second acoustic unit and other noise signals nearby the unit and thus improve the quality of the sound being produced.
Thus, as mentioned the combined teaching of Yokota and Tomimatsu et al. as a whole, would have further disclose of the third acoustic unit includes :a third sound absorbing module that includes a third sound absorbing surface provided to face a space between the first acoustic unit and the second acoustic unit (Tom-fig.1 (100); fig.15; col.3 line 50-67; col.6 line 30-50; col.10 line 50-67 & col.12 line 20-30), and a third loudspeaker module that includes a third sound emitting surface provided to face the space (Yo-fig.5A (11SW3-11SW4)).
Again, although, Tomimatsu et al. disclose of the sound absorbing surface of the sound absorbing module as being associate with the various loudspeakers, nonetheless it never specify as the mentioned third sound absorbing surface of the third sound absorbing module is provided to be adjacent, in a left-right direction, to the third sound emitting surface of the third loudspeaker module, but again, it would have been obvious to modify such absorbing surface of the sound absorbing module associate with the loudspeakers by specifying the third sound absorbing surface of the third sound absorbing module is provided to be adjacent, in a left-right direction, to the third sound emitting surface of the third loudspeaker module for achieving the same expected result so as to remove certain wave signals associated with the second acoustic unit and other noise signals nearby the unit and thus improve the quality of the sound being produced.
2. (Previously Presented) The acoustic device according to claim 1, wherein each of the first sound absorbing module and the second sound absorbing module is a sound absorbing element that absorbs sound with one or more sound absorption frequencies, and each of the first sound absorbing module and the second sound absorbing module includes one or a plurality of resonant spaces (Tom-fig.1-2; col.5 line 19-27).
3. (Original) The acoustic device according to claim 1, wherein the first acoustic unit includes a first loudspeaker module each being the first loudspeaker module, and the second acoustic unit includes a second loudspeaker module each being the second loudspeaker module (Yo-fig.5A (11SW1 & 11SW2)).
Nonetheless, the prior art never mentioned of the acoustic unit includes a plurality of loudspeaker modules, but, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have varied the loudspeaker module as mentioned by specifying such aspect regarding the acoustic unit includes a plurality of loudspeaker modules as per engineer preference for achieving the expected result as to provide enhanced multichannel sound to user.
Claim 6, the acoustic device according to claim 1, wherein a reproduction band of the first loudspeaker module is (i) an audible sound range that is humanly recognizable, the audible sound range being a low sound range or a medium-high sound range, or (ii) a non-audible sound range that is not humanly recognizable, and a reproduction band of the second loudspeaker module is (i) an audible sound range that is humanly recognizable, the audible sound range being a low sound range or a medium-high sound range, or (ii) a non-audible sound range that is not humanly recognizable (Yo-col.6 line 60-67/the audible of low sound range).
7. (Original) The acoustic device according to claim 1, wherein the first sound emitting surface of the first loudspeaker module and the first sound absorbing surface of the first sound absorbing module are arranged substantially parallel to each other, and the second sound emitting surface of the second loudspeaker module and the second sound absorbing surface of the second sound absorbing module are arranged substantially parallel to each other (fig.1 (200/10/20 v 21); fig.15; col.3 line 40-67/the absorbing surface and loudspeaker are parallel to each other).
13. (Currently Amended) The acoustic device according to claim 1,wherein the third sound absorbing surface has a plurality of holes, and the third sound absorbing module includes a Helmholtz resonator that includes one or a plurality of resonant spaces (Tom-fig.1 (100); fig.15; col.3 line 50-67; col.6 line 30-50; col.10 line 50-67 & col.12 line 20-30).
Claim(s) 4-5, 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yokota (US 8,553,890 B2) and Tomimatsu et al. (US 12,073,817 B2) and Vandijck et al. (US 11,699,427 B2).
4. (Original) The acoustic device according to claim 1, However, none of the prior art disclose of wherein the first loudspeaker module includes: a first loudspeaker that includes the first sound emitting surface; and a first directivity control member provided to face the first sound emitting surface of the first loudspeaker, for controlling directivity of sound output from the first sound emitting surface, and the second loudspeaker module includes: a second loudspeaker that includes the second sound emitting surface; and a second directivity control member provided to face the second sound emitting surface of the second loudspeaker, for controlling directivity of sound output from the second sound emitting surface.
But Vandijck et al. disclose of a similar system associated with a general loudspeaker module includes: a loudspeaker that includes the first sound emitting surface; and a first directivity control member provided to face the first sound emitting surface of the loudspeaker, for controlling directivity of sound output from the first sound emitting surface (fig.1 (110/150); col.9 line 5-35). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art with various loudspeaker modules by adding to each such loudspeaker that includes the first sound emitting surface; and a first directivity control member provided to face the first sound emitting surface of the loudspeaker, for controlling directivity of sound output from the first sound emitting surface so as to change or optimize the way sound is produce by loudspeaker to each ear of the user.
5. (Original) The acoustic device according to claim 4, wherein each of the first directivity control member and the second directivity control member is an acoustic lens or a horn (Van-fig.1 (150); col.8 line 50-60).
Claim 14, Yokota disclose of an acoustic device that is provided in a vicinity of a head of a user (fig.5A (22); col.6 line 60-67), the acoustic device comprising: a first acoustic unit provided to face a right side of the head of the user; a second acoustic unit provided to face a left side of the head of the user; and a third acoustic unit provided to face a back side of the head of the user (fig.5A (22; 11SW1-11SW4); col.6 line 60-67), wherein the first acoustic unit includes: a first loudspeaker module that includes a first sound emitting surface provided to face the second acoustic unit (fig.5A (11SW1)).
However, Yokota never mentioned of the first acoustic unit includes a first sound absorbing module that includes: a first sound absorbing surface that has a plurality of holes and is provided around the first sound emitting surface to face the second acoustic unit.
But, it shall be noted the prior art as in Tomimatsu et al. disclose of a certain acoustic unit includes a first sound absorbing module that includes: a first sound absorbing surface is provided around the first sound emitting surface to face the second acoustic unit (fig.1 (100); fig.15; col.3 line 50-67; col.6 line 30-50; col.10 line 50-67 & col.12 line 20-30). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the acoustic unit as mentioned by adding thereto such aspect regarding a first sound absorbing surface and provided around the first sound emitting surface to face the second acoustic unit so as to remove certain wave signals associated with the speakers and other noise signals nearby and thus improve the quality of the sound being produced.
Yokota disclose further disclose of the second acoustic unit includes: a second loudspeaker module that includes a second sound emitting surface provided to face the first acoustic unit (Yo-fig.5A (11SW2)).
However, the combined teaching of Yokota and Tomimatsu et al. as a whole, never mentioned of the second acoustic unit includes a second sound absorbing module that includes: a second sound absorbing surface provided around the first sound emitting surface to face the first acoustic unit.
Since, Tomimatsu et al. disclose of a certain acoustic unit includes a first sound absorbing module that includes: a first sound absorbing surface and is provided around the first sound emitting surface to face the second acoustic unit, and a Helmholtz resonator as noted therein (fig.1 (100); fig.15; col.3 line 50-67; col.6 line 30-50; col.10 line 50-67 & col.12 line 20-30), thereon one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified such noted absorbing surface associated the acoustic unit by as desired by specifying the second acoustic unit includes a second sound absorbing module that includes: a second sound absorbing surface and is provided around the first sound emitting surface to face the second acoustic unit, and a Helmholtz resonator for achieving the same result so as to remove certain wave signals associated with the second acoustic unit and other noise signals nearby the unit and thus improve the quality of the sound being produced.
Thus, as mentioned the combined teaching of Yokota and Tomimatsu et al. as a whole, would have further disclose of the third acoustic unit includes :a third sound absorbing module that includes a third sound absorbing surface provided to face a space between the first acoustic unit and the second acoustic unit (Tom-fig.1 (100); fig.15; col.3 line 50-67; col.6 line 30-50; col.10 line 50-67 & col.12 line 20-30), and a third loudspeaker module that includes a third sound emitting surface provided to face the space (Yo-fig.5A (11SW3-11SW4)).
Again, although, Tomimatsu et al. disclose of the sound absorbing surface of the sound absorbing module as being associate with the various loudspeakers, nonetheless it never specify as the mentioned third sound absorbing surface of the third sound absorbing module is provided to be adjacent, in a left-right direction, to the third sound emitting surface of the third loudspeaker module, but again, it would have been obvious to modify such absorbing surface of the sound absorbing module associate with the loudspeakers by specifying the third sound absorbing surface of the third sound absorbing module is provided to be adjacent, in a left-right direction, to the third sound emitting surface of the third loudspeaker module for achieving the same expected result so as to remove certain wave signals associated with the second acoustic unit and other noise signals nearby the unit and thus improve the quality of the sound being produced.
none of the prior art disclose of wherein the first loudspeaker module includes: a first loudspeaker that includes the first sound emitting surface; and a first directivity control member provided to face the first sound emitting surface of the first loudspeaker, for controlling directivity of sound output from the first sound emitting surface, and the second loudspeaker module includes: a second loudspeaker that includes the second sound emitting surface; and a second directivity control member provided to face the second sound emitting surface of the second loudspeaker, for controlling directivity of sound output from the second sound emitting surface.
But Vandijck et al. disclose of a similar system associated with a general loudspeaker module includes: a loudspeaker that includes the first sound emitting surface; and a first directivity control member provided to face the first sound emitting surface of the loudspeaker, for controlling directivity of sound output from the first sound emitting surface (fig.1 (110/150); col.9 line 5-35). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art with various loudspeaker modules by adding to each such loudspeaker that includes the first sound emitting surface; and a first directivity control member provided to face the first sound emitting surface of the loudspeaker, for controlling directivity of sound output from the first sound emitting surface so as to change or optimize the way sound is produce by loudspeaker to each ear of the user.
Vandijck et al. further disclose of each of the first directivity control member and the second directivity control member is an acoustic lens or a horn (Van-fig.1 (150); col.8 line 50-60).
Claim(s) 8-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yokota (US 8,553,890 B2) and Tomimatsu et al. (US 12,073,817 B2) and Patton (US 2014/0254831 A1).
8. (Original) The acoustic device according to claim 1, but he prior never mentioned further comprising: a controller that switches to one mode among a plurality of modes having mutually different acoustic characteristics, and controls sound output from each of the first loudspeaker module and the second loudspeaker module, according to the one mode switched to.
However, Patton disclose of similar aspect related to a controller that switches to one mode among a plurality of modes having mutually different acoustic characteristics, and controls sound output from each of the first loudspeaker module and the second loudspeaker module, according to the one mode switched to (par [4,27-28, 37, 30-31]). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such noted controller that switches to one mode among a plurality of modes having mutually different acoustic characteristics, and controls sound output from each of the first loudspeaker module and the second loudspeaker module, according to the one mode switched to provide the use with immersive sound experience according to his detected conditions.
9. (Original) The acoustic device according to claim 8, further comprising: an action schedule data obtainer that obtains action schedule data indicating an action schedule of the user, wherein the controller switches to, among the plurality of modes, a mode corresponding to the action schedule data obtained by the action schedule data obtainer (Patt-par [4,27, 30-31,37]).
10. (Original) The acoustic device according to claim 8, further comprising: a vital data obtainer that obtains vital data of the user; and an estimator that estimates a condition of the user based on the vital data obtained by the vital data obtainer, wherein the controller switches to, among the plurality of modes, a mode corresponding to the condition of the user estimated by the estimator (Patt-par [4,27, 30-31,37]).
Conclusion
/DISLER PAUL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2695