DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to an application that was filed on 12/07/2023. Claims 1-20 are presented for examination consideration.
Drawings Objections
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the following features must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s):
The limitation phrase “sewing needle” in the limitation “wherein after the step of preparing the wireless charging cable, the following step is that of inserting the wireless charging cable into a sewing needle” claimed in claim 12 must be shown.
The limitation phrase “wireless charging device” in the limitation “A wireless charging device, comprising: a first surface layer; the wireless charging coil structure in claim 15, disposed on the first surface layer; and a second surface layer covering the wireless charging coil structure and disposed on the first surface layer; wherein the wireless charging coil of the wireless charging coil structure has an electronic connection end which is through the second surface layer and disposed on the second surface layer” claimed in claim 19 must be shown, as detailed in the 112(b) rejection of claim 19.
No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 8-10 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 8 recites the limitation phrases “first insulation layer being polyamide” and “second insulation layer being polyurethane” in the limitation “wherein the insulation layer has a first insulation layer and/or a second insulation layer, the first insulation layer being polyamide, and the second insulation layer being polyurethane”, where the limitation phrases are confusing. Specifically, since Applicant's specification in ¶[0051] indicates “first insulating layer 131 is polyurethane (PU), and the second insulating layer 132 is polyamide (PA)”, then ¶[0051] is CONTRADICTING the claim. Therefore claim 8 will be Examined as “wherein the insulation layer has a first insulation layer and/or a second insulation layer, the first insulation layer being polyurethane, and the second insulation layer being polyamide” so as to be consistent with the specifications.
Claims 9-10 are rejected since base claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph.
Claim 19 recites the limitation phrase “wireless charging device” in the limitation “A wireless charging device, comprising: a first surface layer; the wireless charging coil structure in claim 15, disposed on the first surface layer; and a second surface layer covering the wireless charging coil structure and disposed on the first surface layer; wherein the wireless charging coil of the wireless charging coil structure has an electronic connection end which is through the second surface layer and disposed on the second surface layer”, where the limitation phrase is confusing. Applicants’ specification in ¶[0072-0072] and Fig. 15 are inconsistent in providing an ENABLEMENT explanation to show the cited limitation phrase in RELATION to Fig. 15. Specifically, the cited limitation phrase is a confusing limitation STRUCTURE with “wireless charging coil structure 5” in Fig. 15, where “wireless charging device 6” is NOT designated so as to differentiate “wireless charging device 6” from “wireless charging coil structure 5”. Consequently, one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention of claim 19 by cited limitation phrase in conjunction with the specifications and drawings.
Claim 20 is rejected since base claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shen (CN205810404U and Shen hereinafter, cited in the 03/31/2026 IDS and the 01/04/2026 Chinese Office Action), in view of Peng et al. (CN223450584U and Peng hereinafter), as motivated by Bombeke et al. (US 5,014,760 and Bombeke hereinafter).
Regarding claim 1, Shen discloses a wireless charging cable (item 1 of Fig. 1 and ¶[0023] from Espacenet Translation shows and indicates wireless charging cable four-1-material-main-body {linear material main body is formed by four simple lays of stranded lines 1}), comprising: at least one conductive wire (item 101 of Fig. 2 and ¶[0023] from Espacenet Translation shows and indicates conductive wire 101 {conductor layer 101 of copper wire}); an alloy layer, plated on an outer surface of the conductive wire, composed of nickel and iron (item 102 of Fig. 2 and ¶[0008 & 0023] from Espacenet Translation shows and indicates alloy layer 102 {magnetic coating 102 of iron-nickel alloy} that is plated on the outer surface of conductive wire 101 that is composed of nickel and iron); and an insulation layer, coated on an outer surface of the alloy layer (items 104, 103 of Fig. 2 and ¶[0023] from Espacenet Translation shows and indicates an insulation layer 103_104 {insullac layer of polyurethane 103 and insulation formed by self-adhesion paint aramid layer 104} coating on the outer surface of alloy layer 102); wherein a cable diameter of the wireless charging cable is within a range of 0.1 to 1 mm (Fig. 1 and ¶[0023 & 0026] from Espacenet Translation indicates where the cable diameter of wireless charging cable four-1-material-main-body is within the range of 0.1 to 1 mm {linear material main body is formed by four simple lays of stranded lines 1 with and the external diameter of the linear material main body is 0.24 mm}).
Shen discloses the claimed invention except to explicitly disclose an alloy layer electroplated on an outer surface of the conductive wire.
Peng discloses an alloy layer electroplated on an outer surface of the conductive wire (items 4, 1 of Figs. 1-2 and claims 1-3 from Espacenet Translation shows and indicates alloy layer 4 {electroplating nickel alloy layer 4} electroplated on the outer surface of conductive wire 1 {rectangular conductor 1}).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate an alloy layer electroplated on an outer surface of the conductive wire into the structure of Shen. One would have been motivated in the wireless charging cable of Shen and have the alloy layer be electroplated on the outer surface of the conductive wire, in order to provide a wireless charging system where the service wire is prolonged by electroplating nickel alloy layers, as indicated by Peng in the abstract, and resist or retard the onset of brittle cracking so as to withstand severe corrosion fatigue conditions on the wire surface, as motivated by Bombeke in 6:16-28, in the wireless charging cable of Shen.
Regarding claim 2, modified Shen discloses a wireless charging cable, wherein a better range of the cable diameter of the wireless charging cable is between 0.1 and 0.5 mm (Shen: Fig. 1 and ¶[0023 & 0026] from Espacenet Translation indicates where the cable diameter of wireless charging cable four-1-material-main-body is between 0.1 and 0.5 mm {{linear material main body is formed by four simple lays of stranded lines 1 with and the external diameter of the linear material main body is 0.24 mm}).
Regarding claim 3, modified Shen discloses a wireless charging cable, wherein there are the plurality of conductive wires, the conductive wires being twisted with each other (Shen: Figs. 1-2 and ¶[0014 & 0023] from Espacenet Translation indicates where the plurality of four conductive wires 101 are twisted with each other to form wireless charging cable four-1-material-main-body).
Regarding claim 4, modified Shen discloses a wireless charging cable, wherein a best number of the conductive wire is four, all of the conductive wires being twisted with each other, the cable diameter of the wireless charging cable being within a range of 0.2 to 0.3 mm (Shen: Figs. 1-2 and ¶[0014_0023 & 0026] from Espacenet Translation indicates where a best number of conductive wires 101 is four; and where all of conductive wires 101 are twisted with each other; and where the cable diameter of wireless charging cable four-1-material-main-body is within the range of 0.2 to 0.3 mm {linear material main body is formed by four simple lays of stranded lines 1 with and the external diameter of the linear material main body is 0.24 mm}).
Regarding claim 5, modified Shen discloses a wireless charging cable, wherein a wire diameter of the conductive wire is within a range of 0.06 to 0.1 mm (Shen: Fig. 2 and ¶[0023] from Espacenet Translation indicates where a wire diameter of conductive wire 101 is within the range of 0.06 to 0.1 mm {conductor layer 101 of copper wire with an external diameter of 0.085 mm}).
Regarding claim 7, modified Shen discloses a wireless charging cable, wherein a thickness of the alloy layer is within a range of 0.002 to 0.008 mm (Shen: Fig. 2 and ¶[0023] from Espacenet Translation indicates where the thickness of alloy layer 102 is merely close within the range of 0.002 to 0.008 mm, where the Applicant does not indicate the criticality of the claimed range, and where a prima facie case of obviousness exists where the claimed ranges or amounts do not overlap with the prior art but are merely close, see MPEP § 2144.05 {magnetic coating 102 of iron-nickel alloy with a thickness of 1.2 μm [0.0012 mm]}).
Regarding claim 8, modified Shen discloses a wireless charging cable, wherein the insulation layer has a first insulation layer and/or a second insulation layer, the first insulation layer being polyurethane, and the second insulation layer being polyamide (Shen: Fig. 2 and ¶[0023] from Espacenet Translation indicates where insulation layer 103_104 has first insulation layer 103 and second insulation layer 104; and where first insulation layer 103 is formed from polyurethane, and second insulation layer 104 is formed from polyamide {aramid layer is polyamide}).
Regarding claim 9, modified Shen discloses a wireless charging cable, wherein a thickness of the first insulation layer is within a range of 0.011 to 0.021 mm (Shen: Fig. 2 and ¶[0024] from Espacenet Translation indicates where thickness of first insulation layer 103 merely close within the range of 0.011 to 0.021 mm, where the Applicant does not indicate the criticality of the claimed range, and where a prima facie case of obviousness exists where the claimed ranges or amounts do not overlap with the prior art but are merely close, see MPEP § 2144.05 {insullac layer of polyurethane 103 with a thickness of 6~7 μm [0.006~0.007 mm]}).
Regarding claim 10, modified Shen discloses a wireless charging cable, wherein a thickness of the second insulation layer is within a range of 0.007 to 0.17 mm (Shen: Fig. 2 and ¶[0025] from Espacenet Translation indicates where thickness of second insulation layer 104 merely close within the range of 0.007 to 0.17 mm, where the Applicant does not indicate the criticality of the claimed range, and where a prima facie case of obviousness exists where the claimed ranges or amounts do not overlap with the prior art but are merely close, see MPEP § 2144.05 { self-adhesion paint aramid [polyamide] layer 104 with a thickness of 5~6 μm [0.005~0.006 mm]}).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shen in view of Peng (motivated by Bombeke), as detailed in the rejection of claim 1 above, and in further view of Bombeke.
Regarding claim 6, modified Shen discloses a wireless charging cable, wherein a ratio for the nickel and iron in the alloy layer (Shen: Fig. 2 and ¶[0023] from Espacenet Translation indicates where the ratio of nickel and iron in the alloy layer).
However, Shen and Peng do not disclose wherein a ratio for the nickel and iron in the alloy layer is 80:20.
Bombeke discloses wherein a ratio for the nickel and iron in the alloy layer is 80:20 (3:18-26 is understood to indicate where the ratio for the nickel and iron in the alloy layer approaches so closely the ratio of 80:20, where the Applicant does not indicate the criticality of the claimed ratio, and where a prima facie case of obviousness exists where the claimed ranges or amounts do not overlap with the prior art but are merely close, see MPEP § 2144.05 {iron based alloy comprising nickel, chromium, manganese or zinc as an alloying element in an amount of preferably less than 80%}).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate wherein a ratio for the nickel and iron in the alloy layer is 80:20 into the structure of modified Shen. One would have been motivated in the wireless charging cable of modified Shen and have the ratio for the nickel and iron in the alloy layer be 80:20, in order to facilitate metallurgically diffusion bonding to the harder wire core, as indicated by Bombeke in 3:18-26, in the wireless charging cable of modified Shen.
Claims 11, 12, 15, 17, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shen in view of Peng (motivated by Bombeke), as detailed in the rejection of claim 1 above, and in further view of Zhao (CN1400853A and Zhao hereinafter, cited in the 03/31/2026 IDS and the 01/04/2026 Chinese Office Action).
Regarding claim 11, modified Shen discloses a wireless charging cable that will be use in a method to produce a wireless charging coil structure to become a wireless charging coil (Fig. 1 and abstract & ¶[0023] from Espacenet Translation shows and indicates wireless charging cable four-1-material-main-body that will be use in the method to produce a wireless charging coil structure to become a wireless charging coil).
However, Shen and Peng do not disclose a method for producing a wireless charging coil structure comprising the following steps of: preparing the wireless charging cable; and sewing the wireless charging cable on a sewed object, and sewing the wireless charging cable to become a wireless charging coil.
Zhao discloses a method for producing a wireless charging coil structure comprising the following steps of: preparing the wireless charging cable; and sewing the wireless charging cable on a sewed object, and sewing the wireless charging cable to become a wireless charging coil (items 41 of Fig. 2 & items 1, 5, 3, 4 of Fig. 1 and [0015-0016] from the Espacenet Translation shows and indicate the method for producing wireless charging coil structure 41 {plane 41 formed by electric shock mesh wiring layer 4} that comprises the following steps of: preparing wireless charging cable 1 {thin conductive metal wire 1}; and sewing by sewing machine 5 wireless charging cable 1 on sewed object 3 {non-conductive material 3}, and sewing wireless charging cable 1 to become wireless charging coil 4 {electric grid wiring layer 4}).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a method for producing a wireless charging coil structure comprising the following steps of: preparing the wireless charging cable; and sewing the wireless charging cable on a sewed object, and sewing the wireless charging cable to become a wireless charging coil into the structure of modified Shen. One would have been motivated in the wireless charging cable of modified Shen and have the method for producing the wireless charging coil structure that is comprised the following steps of: preparing the wireless charging cable; and sewing the wireless charging cable on the sewed object, and sewing the wireless charging cable to become the wireless charging coil, in order to use the wireless charging cable that is the stranded wire to manufacture the wireless charging coil, as indicated by Shen in the abstract, in the wireless charging cable of modified Shen.
Regarding claim 12, modified Shen discloses a wireless charging coil structure, wherein after the step of preparing the wireless charging cable, the following step is that of inserting the wireless charging cable into a sewing needle (Shen: Fig. 1 and ¶[0023] from Espacenet Translation shows and indicates preparing wireless charging cable four-1-material-main-body; Zhao: Fig. 1 and ¶[0015] from Espacenet Translation indicates where after the step of preparing wireless charging cable 1, the following step is that of inserting wireless charging cable 1 into sewing needle 5-needle {needle of sewing machine}).
Regarding claim 15, modified Shen discloses a wireless charging cable that will be use preparing a wireless charging coil structure to become a wireless charging coil (Fig. 1 and abstract & ¶[0023] from Espacenet Translation shows and indicates wireless charging cable four-1-material-main-body that will be use in preparing a wireless charging coil structure to become a wireless charging coil).
However, Shen and Peng do not disclose a wireless charging coil structure comprising a sewed object; and preparing the wireless charging cable, sewing the wireless charging cable on the sewed object and the wireless charging cable is sewed to become a wireless charging coil.
Zhao discloses a wireless charging coil structure comprising a sewed object; and preparing the wireless charging cable, sewing the wireless charging cable on the sewed object and the wireless charging cable is sewed to become a wireless charging coil (items 41 of Fig. 2 & items 1, 5, 3, 4 of Fig. 1 and [0015-0016] from the Espacenet Translation shows and indicate wireless charging coil structure 41 {plane 41 formed by electric shock mesh wiring layer 4} that is comprised of sewed object 3 {non-conductive material 3}; where wireless charging coil structure 41 will prepared wireless charging cable 1 {thin conductive metal wire 1} by sewing using sewing machine 5 the wireless charging cable 1 on sewed object 3; and where the sewed wireless charging cable 1 then becomes wireless charging coil 4 {electric grid wiring layer 4}).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a wireless charging coil structure comprising a sewed object; and preparing the wireless charging cable, sewing the wireless charging cable on the sewed object and the wireless charging cable is sewed to become a wireless charging coil into the structure of modified Shen. One would have been motivated in the wireless charging cable of modified Shen and have the wireless charging coil structure comprising a sewed object; and then preparing the wireless charging cable by sewing the wireless charging cable on the sewed object where the sewed wireless charging cable then becomes the wireless charging coil, in order to use the wireless charging cable that is the stranded wire to produce the wireless charging coil, as indicated by Shen in the abstract, in the wireless charging cable of modified Shen.
Regarding claim 17, modified Shen discloses a wireless charging coil structure, wherein the wireless charging coil is a signal structure of a single-ended signal or a differential wiring (Zhao: items 8, 6 of Fig. 6 & Figs. 1-2 and ¶[0015-0016 & 0018] from Espacenet Translation shows and indicates where wireless charging coil 4 is signal structure of Fig. 6 of single-ended signal 6 {Figure 6 shows the wire 1 on the electric shock mesh wiring layer 4 that can be connected to the output terminal of the high-voltage circuit 8 through the terminal block 6}).
Regarding claim 18, modified Shen discloses a wireless charging coil structure, a material of the sewed object is an artificial leather, and the sewed object is produced by flat stitch (Zhao: Fig. 1 and abstract & claim 2 & ¶[0015] from Espacenet Translation shows and indicates a material of sewed object 3 is an artificial leather, and sewed object 3 is produced by flat stitch, as shown in Fig. 1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 13-14 and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 13, the primary reason for allowance is due to a method for producing the wireless charging coil structure, wherein after the step of the wireless charging cable, the following steps are that of: winding the wireless charging cable around a bobbin of a sewing machine; preparing a fixing line for positioning an end of the fixing line at a needle head of the sewing machine; and using the sewing machine to perform a double-thread interlocking sewing on the fixing line and the wireless charging cable.
Regarding claim 14, the primary reason for allowance is due to a method for producing the wireless charging coil structure, wherein the wireless charging coil adopts a multi-strand parallel winding method, and has the plurality of wireless charging cables the plurality of the wireless charging cables are sewed on the sewed object at intervals.
Regarding claim 16, the primary reason for allowance is due to a method for producing the wireless charging coil structure, further comprising a fixing line which is sewed on a first surface of the sewed object the wireless charging cable being sewed on a second surface of the sewed object the first surface and the second surface being corresponded with each other, the fixing line and the wireless charging wire being interlaced and interlocked up and down.
Conclusion
/GUILLERMO J EGOAVIL/Examiner, Art Unit 2847
/TIMOTHY J THOMPSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2847