CTFR 18/533,153 CTFR 91349 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Amendment The reply filed 02/25/2026 has been fully considered and entered into record. Claims 14, 21, 32-34, 36-39, 41-44, and 46-48 remain pending in the application. Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed 02/05/2026 regarding the rejection of the claims under 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103, particularly in view of Li (US 2024/0154762) have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues Li ([0044]) discloses serving cell index and neighboring cell PCI determination, but do not disclose associating the determined cell with a CC or BWP. Therefore, Li fails to disclose "the cell is associated with a component carrier (CC) or a bandwidth part (BWP)," as recited in the amended limitations of Claims 14, 21, 39, and 44. Examiner respectfully disagrees. Li teaches “the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, and there is a correspondence between the serving cell index and a component carrier (CC)” ([0069]) and “the neighboring cell PCI corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information is determined based on the correspondence between the serving cell index and the CC. The cell identified by the neighboring cell PCI is determined as the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information” ([0070]). Therefore Li explicitly discloses and continues to anticipate the amended limitation “the cell is associated with a component carrier (CC) or a bandwidth part (BWP).” Applicant argues Li ([0059]) discloses that the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, and the neighboring cell PCI is determined based on the serving cell index, however, Li does not disclose that the TCI state configuration information includes an additional PCI that is different from a serving cell PCI. Therefore, Li fails to disclose "the additional PCI is used to indicate an additional PCI different from a serving cell PCI," as recited in the amended limitations of Claims 14, 21, 39, and 44. Examiner disagrees with Applicant’s characterization of the reference since it renders explicit teachings of Li superfluous. Li at [0059] states “In the method for configuring a TCI state provided by the embodiment of the disclosure, the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, the neighboring cell PCI (i.e., the PCI of the neighboring cell) is determined based on the serving cell index, and the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information can be further determined.” Applicant argues that in this disclosure the PCI of the neighboring cell is not different from the PCI of the serving cell. However, why would Li then teach the TCI index being used to determine the neighboring PCI if the PCI was the same as the serving cell? There would be no purpose to the TCI index since the neighboring PCI could be assumed equivalent to the serving PCI. Applicant’s assertion completely negates what is actually occurring in [0059] of Li, and for these reasons is not persuasive. Applicant argues Li ([0037]) discloses that in a TCI state configuration of a serving cell, the TCI state includes a serving cell index and a reference signal ID (RS ID), and that each index corresponds to a PCI, however, Li does not disclose that the TCI state information comprises an additional PCI of a determined serving cell. Therefore, Li fails to disclose "the TCI state information comprises the additional PCI of a determined serving cell," as now recited the in amended limitations of Claims 14, 21, 39, and 44. Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant’s characterization of the reference. Li at [0037] teaches “The serving cell index indicates indexes of multiple serving cells of the terminal, such as, an index corresponding to a Primary Cell (PCell) may be #0, and indexes corresponding to other Secondary Cells (SCells) may be #1, #2 . . . , and so on. Each index corresponds to a physical cell ID (PCI) of a serving cell.” Applicant’s argument assumes that all of the serving cells in [0037] share the same PCI. However, this assumption would again render the index discussed in [0037] superfluous. There is no reason for the TCI state configuration of multiple serving cells to include a correspondence index for the PCI if all of the cells share the same PCI. Applicant’s assertion negates what is actually occurring in [0037] of Li, and for these reasons is not persuasive . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 14, 21, 33-34, 37-39, 42-44, and 47-48 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1) & 102(a)(2 ) as being anticipated by Li (US 2024/0154762) . Regarding Claim 14, Li teaches a method of wireless communication (Fig. 2) , comprising: receiving, by a wireless device, a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state information ([0042-0043], Fig. 2, step S11, TCI state configuration information is obtained, The TCI state configuration information includes cell type indication information. The cell type indication information indicates a cell type corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information, and the cell type includes a serving cell or a neighboring cell) including at least one reference signal identity (RS ID) ([0036-0037], The TCI state is configured to indicate a spatial relation, such as a QCL (Quasi co-location, or Quasi co-located) relation between a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) or another channel or a reference signal and a reference signal indicated by the TCI state, In a TCI state configuration of the serving cell, the TCI state includes a serving cell index and a reference signal ID (RS ID). The serving cell index indicates indexes of multiple serving cells of the terminal, such as, an index corresponding to a Primary Cell (PCell) may be #0, and indexes corresponding to other Secondary Cells (SCells) may be #1, #2 . . . , and so on. Each index corresponds to a physical cell ID (PCI) of a serving cell) ; and determining, by the wireless device, a reference signal (RS) ([0044], Fig. 2, At step S12, a cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information is determined based on the TCI state configuration information) that corresponds to the at least one RS ID in the TCI state information and is in a cell based on an additional physical cell identity (PCI) in the TCI state information and a determined serving cell ([0057-0059], the TCI state configuration information may include a TCI state ID, a serving cell index, a RS ID, and a flag bit for distinguishing the serving cell from the neighboring cell. In other words, in the method for configuring a TCI state provided by the embodiment of the disclosure, the TCI state configuration information may be a flag bit for distinguishing the serving cell from the neighboring cell added on the basis of the TCI state configuration information for performing beam configuration for the serving cell alone in the conventional technology, the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, the neighboring cell PCI (i.e., the PCI of the neighboring cell) is determined based on the serving cell index, and the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information can be further determined) , wherein the cell is associated with a component carrier (CC) or a bandwidth part (BWP) ([0069-0070], the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, and there is a correspondence between the serving cell index and a component carrier (CC). the neighboring cell PCI corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information is determined based on the correspondence between the serving cell index and the CC. The cell identified by the neighboring cell PCI is determined as the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information) , wherein the additional PCI is used to indicate an additional PCI different from a serving cell PCI ([0059], the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, the neighboring cell PCI (i.e., the PCI of the neighboring cell) is determined based on the serving cell index, and the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information can be further determined) , wherein the TCI state information comprises the additional PCI of a determined serving cell ([0037], In a TCI state configuration of the serving cell, the TCI state includes a serving cell index and a reference signal ID (RS ID). The serving cell index indicates indexes of multiple serving cells of the terminal, such as, an index corresponding to a Primary Cell (PCell) may be #0, and indexes corresponding to other Secondary Cells (SCells) may be #1, #2 . . . , and so on. Each index corresponds to a physical cell ID (PCI) of a serving cell. The correspondence between a PCI of the PCell and the index #0 is fixed. For other SCells, the correspondence between the index of the SCell and the PCI is given when configuring the SCell) . Regarding Claim 21, Li teaches an apparatus for wireless communication comprising at least one processor that is configured to carry out a method ([0034-0035], Fig. 2) , comprising: receiving, by a wireless device, a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state information ([0042-0043], Fig. 2, step S11, TCI state configuration information is obtained, The TCI state configuration information includes cell type indication information. The cell type indication information indicates a cell type corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information, and the cell type includes a serving cell or a neighboring cell) including at least one reference signal identity (RS ID) ([0036-0037], The TCI state is configured to indicate a spatial relation, such as a QCL (Quasi co-location, or Quasi co-located) relation between a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) or another channel or a reference signal and a reference signal indicated by the TCI state, In a TCI state configuration of the serving cell, the TCI state includes a serving cell index and a reference signal ID (RS ID). The serving cell index indicates indexes of multiple serving cells of the terminal, such as, an index corresponding to a Primary Cell (PCell) may be #0, and indexes corresponding to other Secondary Cells (SCells) may be #1, #2 . . . , and so on. Each index corresponds to a physical cell ID (PCI) of a serving cell) ; and determining, by the wireless device, a reference signal (RS) ([0044], Fig. 2, At step S12, a cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information is determined based on the TCI state configuration information) that corresponds to the at least one RS ID in the TCI state information and is in a cell based on an additional physical cell identity (PCI) in the TCI state information and a determined serving cell ([0057-0059], the TCI state configuration information may include a TCI state ID, a serving cell index, a RS ID, and a flag bit for distinguishing the serving cell from the neighboring cell. In other words, in the method for configuring a TCI state provided by the embodiment of the disclosure, the TCI state configuration information may be a flag bit for distinguishing the serving cell from the neighboring cell added on the basis of the TCI state configuration information for performing beam configuration for the serving cell alone in the conventional technology, the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, the neighboring cell PCI (i.e., the PCI of the neighboring cell) is determined based on the serving cell index, and the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information can be further determined) . wherein the cell is associated with a component carrier (CC) or a bandwidth part (BWP) ([0069-0070], the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, and there is a correspondence between the serving cell index and a component carrier (CC). the neighboring cell PCI corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information is determined based on the correspondence between the serving cell index and the CC. The cell identified by the neighboring cell PCI is determined as the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information) , wherein the additional PCI is used to indicate an additional PCI different from a serving cell PCI ([0059], the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, the neighboring cell PCI (i.e., the PCI of the neighboring cell) is determined based on the serving cell index, and the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information can be further determined) , wherein the TCI state information comprises the additional PCI of a determined serving cell ([0037], In a TCI state configuration of the serving cell, the TCI state includes a serving cell index and a reference signal ID (RS ID). The serving cell index indicates indexes of multiple serving cells of the terminal, such as, an index corresponding to a Primary Cell (PCell) may be #0, and indexes corresponding to other Secondary Cells (SCells) may be #1, #2 . . . , and so on. Each index corresponds to a physical cell ID (PCI) of a serving cell. The correspondence between a PCI of the PCell and the index #0 is fixed. For other SCells, the correspondence between the index of the SCell and the PCI is given when configuring the SCell) . Regarding Claim 33, Li teaches the apparatus of claim 21, wherein the determined serving cell comprises: a serving cell determined based on a cell field in quasi-colocation (QCL) information related to the RS in the TCI state information, in a case that the cell field is present; and a serving cell where the TCI state information applies, in a case that the cell field in the QCL information related to the RS in the TCI state information is absent ([0036], The TCI state is configured to indicate a spatial relation, such as a QCL (Quasi co-location, or Quasi co-located) relation between a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) or another channel or a reference signal and a reference signal indicated by the TCI state. A beam is indicated by the TCI state. There is a correspondence between the TCI state and the beam, and the beam and the TCI state are sometimes used interchangeably in the disclosure, while the beam corresponds to QCL information of type D in the TCI state) . Regarding Claim 34, Li teaches the apparatus of claim 21, wherein the determined serving cell comprises: a serving cell determined based on a cell field in the TCI state information, in a case that the field being present, and a serving cell where the TCI state information applies, in a case that the cell field in the TCI state information is absent ([0057-0059], the TCI state configuration information may include a TCI state ID, a serving cell index, a RS ID, and a flag bit for distinguishing the serving cell from the neighboring cell. In other words, in the method for configuring a TCI state provided by the embodiment of the disclosure, the TCI state configuration information may be a flag bit for distinguishing the serving cell from the neighboring cell added on the basis of the TCI state configuration information for performing beam configuration for the serving cell alone in the conventional technology, the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, the neighboring cell PCI (i.e., the PCI of the neighboring cell) is determined based on the serving cell index, and the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information can be further determined) . Regarding Claim 37, Li teaches the method of claim 14, wherein the determined serving cell comprises: a serving cell determined based on a cell field in quasi-colocation (QCL) information related to the RS in the TCI state information, in a case that the cell field is present; and a serving cell where the TCI state information applies, in a case that the cell field in the QCL information related to the RS in the TCI state information is absent ([0036], The TCI state is configured to indicate a spatial relation, such as a QCL (Quasi co-location, or Quasi co-located) relation between a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) or another channel or a reference signal and a reference signal indicated by the TCI state. A beam is indicated by the TCI state. There is a correspondence between the TCI state and the beam, and the beam and the TCI state are sometimes used interchangeably in the disclosure, while the beam corresponds to QCL information of type D in the TCI state) . Regarding Claim 38, Li teaches the method of claim 14, wherein the determined serving cell comprises: a serving cell determined based on a cell field in the TCI state information, in a case that the field being present, and a serving cell where the TCI state information applies, in a case that the cell field in the TCI state information is absent ([0057-0059], the TCI state configuration information may include a TCI state ID, a serving cell index, a RS ID, and a flag bit for distinguishing the serving cell from the neighboring cell. In other words, in the method for configuring a TCI state provided by the embodiment of the disclosure, the TCI state configuration information may be a flag bit for distinguishing the serving cell from the neighboring cell added on the basis of the TCI state configuration information for performing beam configuration for the serving cell alone in the conventional technology, the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, the neighboring cell PCI (i.e., the PCI of the neighboring cell) is determined based on the serving cell index, and the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information can be further determined) . Regarding Claim 39, Li teaches a method of wireless communication (Fig. 2) , comprising: transmitting, by a network node, to a wireless device, a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state information ([0042-0043], Fig. 2, step S11, TCI state configuration information is obtained, The TCI state configuration information includes cell type indication information. The cell type indication information indicates a cell type corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information, and the cell type includes a serving cell or a neighboring cell) including at least one reference signal identity (RS ID) ([0036-0037], The TCI state is configured to indicate a spatial relation, such as a QCL (Quasi co-location, or Quasi co-located) relation between a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) or another channel or a reference signal and a reference signal indicated by the TCI state, In a TCI state configuration of the serving cell, the TCI state includes a serving cell index and a reference signal ID (RS ID). The serving cell index indicates indexes of multiple serving cells of the terminal, such as, an index corresponding to a Primary Cell (PCell) may be #0, and indexes corresponding to other Secondary Cells (SCells) may be #1, #2 . . . , and so on. Each index corresponds to a physical cell ID (PCI) of a serving cell) for the wireless device to determine a reference signal (RS) ([0044], Fig. 2, At step S12, a cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information is determined based on the TCI state configuration information) that corresponds to the at least one RS ID in the TCI state information and is in a cell based on an additional physical cell identity (PCI) in the TCI state information ([0057-0059], the TCI state configuration information may include a TCI state ID, a serving cell index, a RS ID, and a flag bit for distinguishing the serving cell from the neighboring cell. In other words, in the method for configuring a TCI state provided by the embodiment of the disclosure, the TCI state configuration information may be a flag bit for distinguishing the serving cell from the neighboring cell added on the basis of the TCI state configuration information for performing beam configuration for the serving cell alone in the conventional technology, the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, the neighboring cell PCI (i.e., the PCI of the neighboring cell) is determined based on the serving cell index, and the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information can be further determined) , wherein the cell is associated with a component carrier (CC) or a bandwidth part (BWP) ([0069-0070], the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, and there is a correspondence between the serving cell index and a component carrier (CC). the neighboring cell PCI corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information is determined based on the correspondence between the serving cell index and the CC. The cell identified by the neighboring cell PCI is determined as the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information) , wherein the additional PCI is used to indicate an additional PCI different from a serving cell PCI ([0059], the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, the neighboring cell PCI (i.e., the PCI of the neighboring cell) is determined based on the serving cell index, and the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information can be further determined) , wherein the TCI state information comprises the additional PCI of a determined serving cell ([0037], In a TCI state configuration of the serving cell, the TCI state includes a serving cell index and a reference signal ID (RS ID). The serving cell index indicates indexes of multiple serving cells of the terminal, such as, an index corresponding to a Primary Cell (PCell) may be #0, and indexes corresponding to other Secondary Cells (SCells) may be #1, #2 . . . , and so on. Each index corresponds to a physical cell ID (PCI) of a serving cell. The correspondence between a PCI of the PCell and the index #0 is fixed. For other SCells, the correspondence between the index of the SCell and the PCI is given when configuring the SCell) . Regarding Claim 42, Li teaches the method of claim 39, wherein the determined serving cell comprises: a serving cell determined based on a cell field in quasi-colocation (QCL) information related to the RS in the TCI state information, in a case that the cell field is present; and a serving cell where the TCI state information applies, in a case that the cell field in the QCL information related to the RS in the TCI state information is absent ([0036], The TCI state is configured to indicate a spatial relation, such as a QCL (Quasi co-location, or Quasi co-located) relation between a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) or another channel or a reference signal and a reference signal indicated by the TCI state. A beam is indicated by the TCI state. There is a correspondence between the TCI state and the beam, and the beam and the TCI state are sometimes used interchangeably in the disclosure, while the beam corresponds to QCL information of type D in the TCI state) . Regarding Claim 43, Li teaches the method of claim 39, wherein the determined serving cell comprises: a serving cell determined based on a cell field in the TCI state information, in a case that the field being present, and a serving cell where the TCI state information applies, in a case that the cell field in the TCI state information is absent ([0057-0059], the TCI state configuration information may include a TCI state ID, a serving cell index, a RS ID, and a flag bit for distinguishing the serving cell from the neighboring cell. In other words, in the method for configuring a TCI state provided by the embodiment of the disclosure, the TCI state configuration information may be a flag bit for distinguishing the serving cell from the neighboring cell added on the basis of the TCI state configuration information for performing beam configuration for the serving cell alone in the conventional technology, the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, the neighboring cell PCI (i.e., the PCI of the neighboring cell) is determined based on the serving cell index, and the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information can be further determined) . Regarding Claim 44, Li teaches an apparatus for wireless communication comprising a processor that is configured to carry out a method ([0034-0035], Fig. 2) , comprising: transmitting, by a network node, to a wireless device, a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state information ([0042-0043], Fig. 2, step S11, TCI state configuration information is obtained, The TCI state configuration information includes cell type indication information. The cell type indication information indicates a cell type corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information, and the cell type includes a serving cell or a neighboring cell) including at least one reference signal identity (RS ID) ([0036-0037], The TCI state is configured to indicate a spatial relation, such as a QCL (Quasi co-location, or Quasi co-located) relation between a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) or another channel or a reference signal and a reference signal indicated by the TCI state, In a TCI state configuration of the serving cell, the TCI state includes a serving cell index and a reference signal ID (RS ID). The serving cell index indicates indexes of multiple serving cells of the terminal, such as, an index corresponding to a Primary Cell (PCell) may be #0, and indexes corresponding to other Secondary Cells (SCells) may be #1, #2 . . . , and so on. Each index corresponds to a physical cell ID (PCI) of a serving cell) for the wireless device to determine a reference signal (RS) ([0044], Fig. 2, At step S12, a cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information is determined based on the TCI state configuration information) that corresponds to the at least one RS ID in the TCI state information and is in a cell based on an additional physical cell identity (PCI) in the TCI state information ([0057-0059], the TCI state configuration information may include a TCI state ID, a serving cell index, a RS ID, and a flag bit for distinguishing the serving cell from the neighboring cell. In other words, in the method for configuring a TCI state provided by the embodiment of the disclosure, the TCI state configuration information may be a flag bit for distinguishing the serving cell from the neighboring cell added on the basis of the TCI state configuration information for performing beam configuration for the serving cell alone in the conventional technology, the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, the neighboring cell PCI (i.e., the PCI of the neighboring cell) is determined based on the serving cell index, and the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information can be further determined) , wherein the cell is associated with a component carrier (CC) or a bandwidth part (BWP) ([0069-0070], the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, and there is a correspondence between the serving cell index and a component carrier (CC). the neighboring cell PCI corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information is determined based on the correspondence between the serving cell index and the CC. The cell identified by the neighboring cell PCI is determined as the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information) , wherein the additional PCI is used to indicate an additional PCI different from a serving cell PCI ([0059], the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, the neighboring cell PCI (i.e., the PCI of the neighboring cell) is determined based on the serving cell index, and the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information can be further determined) , wherein the TCI state information comprises the additional PCI of a determined serving cell ([0037], In a TCI state configuration of the serving cell, the TCI state includes a serving cell index and a reference signal ID (RS ID). The serving cell index indicates indexes of multiple serving cells of the terminal, such as, an index corresponding to a Primary Cell (PCell) may be #0, and indexes corresponding to other Secondary Cells (SCells) may be #1, #2 . . . , and so on. Each index corresponds to a physical cell ID (PCI) of a serving cell. The correspondence between a PCI of the PCell and the index #0 is fixed. For other SCells, the correspondence between the index of the SCell and the PCI is given when configuring the SCell) . Regarding Claim 47, Li teaches the apparatus of claim 44, wherein the determined serving cell comprises: a serving cell determined based on a cell field in quasi-colocation (QCL) information related to the RS in the TCI state information, in a case that the cell field is present; and a serving cell where the TCI state information applies, in a case that the cell field in the QCL information related to the RS in the TCI state information is absent ([0036], The TCI state is configured to indicate a spatial relation, such as a QCL (Quasi co-location, or Quasi co-located) relation between a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) or another channel or a reference signal and a reference signal indicated by the TCI state. A beam is indicated by the TCI state. There is a correspondence between the TCI state and the beam, and the beam and the TCI state are sometimes used interchangeably in the disclosure, while the beam corresponds to QCL information of type D in the TCI state) . Regarding Claim 48, Li teaches the apparatus of claim 44, wherein the determined serving cell comprises: a serving cell determined based on a cell field in the TCI state information, in a case that the field being present, and a serving cell where the TCI state information applies, in a case that the cell field in the TCI state information is absent ([0057-0059], the TCI state configuration information may include a TCI state ID, a serving cell index, a RS ID, and a flag bit for distinguishing the serving cell from the neighboring cell. In other words, in the method for configuring a TCI state provided by the embodiment of the disclosure, the TCI state configuration information may be a flag bit for distinguishing the serving cell from the neighboring cell added on the basis of the TCI state configuration information for performing beam configuration for the serving cell alone in the conventional technology, the TCI state configuration information includes the serving cell index, the neighboring cell PCI (i.e., the PCI of the neighboring cell) is determined based on the serving cell index, and the neighboring cell corresponding to the TCI state configured by the TCI state configuration information can be further determined) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 32, 36, 41, and 46 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (US 2024/0154762), in view of Farang et al (US 2022/0330220) . Regarding Claims 32, 36, 41, and 46, Li teaches all aspects of the invention according to Claims 14, 21, 39, and 44 above, except the following, which in the same field of endeavor, Farang teaches wherein the RS comprises a synchronization signal block (SSB) ([0076], a beam is determined by either of: (1) a TCI state, which establishes a quasi-colocation (QCL) relationship between a source reference signal (e.g., SSB and/or CSI-RS) and a target reference signal; or (2) spatial relation information that establishes an association to a source reference signal, such as SSB or CSI-RS or SRS. In either case, the ID of the source reference signal and/or the ID of the TCI state identifies the beam) . It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to including spatial relation to a source reference signal by use of SSB, as taught in Farang, in the system of Li, in order to better identify neighboring cells and more flexibly accommodate various services . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : Bai et al (US 2024/0348403) teaches wireless communication device includes a receiver configured to receive a message indicating a transmission configuration indicator (TC1) state and a processor configured to determine the TCI state based on the message, a non-serving cell identifier, and a received reference signal from a non-serving cell. ( Abstract ) Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MARGARET G WEBB whose telephone number is (571)270-7803. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9:00-6:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Charles Appiah can be reached at (571) 272-7904. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MARGARET G WEBB/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 2 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 3 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 4 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 5 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 6 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 7 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 8 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 9 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 10 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 11 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 12 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 13 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 14 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 15 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 16 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 17 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 18 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/533,153 Page 19 Art Unit: 2641