DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the viewing region accessed from a rear side of the door element when door is in the open state as recited in claim 1 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5, and 7-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 108674241 A to Li in view of KR102900909 to Im.
Regarding claim 1, Li teaches a car charging and advertising integrated cabinet (charging station) for charging the electric vehicle. The charging station (cabinet 1) has a viewing region, which is configured to receive at least one printed product (poster, not labeled) in such a way that a user of the charging station can view the at least one printed product (poster) from outside the charging station, wherein the viewing region is a viewing box (Li recites "as shown in Figure 3, A2 front door middle position is provided with a groove 210, groove 210 is provided with a door 220, the groove 210 of the circumferential side surface are fixed with lamp 221") integrated in a door element (door A, door B) of the charging station (1), and wherein the viewing box has an arranging space (groove 210) for arranging the at least one printed product as well as a transparent protective element.
Li does not teach the viewing region accessed from a rear side of the door element when door is in the open state,
Im teaches a vending machine comprising door comprising a poster replacement structure which “allows a poster (advertisement) of the vending machine to be easily inserted and replaced while being stably supported” (¶0001). The poster replacement structure comprising a door (310) arranged on the front side of the vending machine body (1), an outer chamber (320) arranged on the rear side of the door (310) and having an internal receiving space (321), a poster (330) inserted into the receiving space (321) of the outer chamber (320), and a holding means (340) supporting the poster (330). Figure 20 is a three-dimensional diagram showing an open door and an outer chamber. Figure 21 is a three-dimensional diagram showing an outer chamber opened by a hinge and a poster replacement structure.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the door with means to support and display a poster of the charging station taught by Li with the door with the rear mounted poster mounting structure as taught by Im with a reasonable expectation of success to provide a means such that it is “easy to insert and replace posters, thereby making maintenance simple and increasing the added value of the vending machine by increasing the usability of advertisements and informational materials” (¶0045). Such a modification would have involved a simple substitution of one known door for another to obtain predictable results. KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ 2D 1385 (2007).
Regarding claim 5, Li teaches the viewing region is designed to be capable of being opened in such a way that a printed product arranged in the viewing region can be removed and can be exchanged with another printed product. Im teaches the viewing region is designed to be capable of being opened in such a way that a printed product arranged in the viewing region can be removed and can be exchanged with another printed product. Im teaches the “door (310) arranged on the front side of the body (1), an outer chamber (320) arranged on the rear side of the door (310) and having an internal receiving space (321), a poster (330) inserted into the receiving space (321) of the outer chamber (320), and a holding means (340) supporting the poster (330). (¶0145)
Regarding claim 7, Li teaches a lighting device (lamp 221), which is arranged and configured to at least regionally illuminate the viewing region. Im teaches a lighting device (light-emitting module 323) arranged and configured to at least regionally illuminate the viewing region.
Regarding claim 8, Both Li and Im teaches the viewing region is configured to receive a poster or placard as the at least one printed product. Im teaches “the holding means (340) is provided with a viewing window (346) formed on the front surface of the outer chamber (320) to enable the poster (330) to be viewed with the naked eye. This is to enable the poster (330) to be viewed with the naked eye from the outside (¶0170).
Regarding claim 9, Li teaches the charging station has a charging side comprising at least one charging point (charging plug, not labeled), and whereby the viewing region is arranged laterally of the charging side.
Regarding claim 10, Li teaches the charging station is a charging station for electric vehicles (abstract).
Regarding claim 11, Li teaches the transparent protective element (Li recites “the door comprises a metal frame and a transparent plate, the transparent plate is installed in the frame; the transparent plate is glass plate, acrylic plate”) is arranged in front of the arranging space (claim 3). Im teaches “a window made of a transparent material be formed on the door (310) at a position corresponding to the viewing window (346). (¶0170).
Regarding claim 12, Li teaches the transparent protective element is arranged in front of the arranging space from the perspective of a viewer (claim 3). Im teaches the transparent protective element is arranged in front of the arranging space from the perspective of a viewer (¶0170).
Regarding claim 13, Li teaches the lighting device (lamp 221) is arranged and configured to laterally illuminate or backlight the at least one printed product (poster, not labeled). Im teaches the lighting device (light-emitting module 323) is arranged and configured to laterally illuminate or backlight the at least one printed product (poster 330). (¶0157).
Regarding claim 14, Li teaches the viewing region is arranged perpendicularly to the charging side.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 5, and 7-14 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20230081083 to Fisher is cited to show a combination vending machine and charging station.
/CASSANDRA DAVIS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3631