DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the filing of 11/24/25. Claims 1-6, 8-17, 19-20 are pending and have been considered below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, 10-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan (20180210888) in view of Paul (10,602,237) and in further view of Liu (20220224663.)
Claim 1, 10, 12: Yan discloses an interaction method, comprising:
acquiring a target object (Fig. 1: 103, par. 34, search result page for Yiyangqianxi; Fig. 2) and application scenario information (e.g. birthday context information, par. 33, event contexts) associated with the target object, and presenting the target object on a first interface (Fig. 2: showing Yiyangqianxi’s search result page); and
displaying an interactive control (par. 37, wishes-sending icon, or a birthday cake-sending icon) in a first interactive area of the first interface based on the application scenario information, wherein the interactive control is associated with the application scenario information (par. 37, when the type of the timeliness event is a wishes-type event, it is feasible to display a wishes-sending icon corresponding to the content of wishes on the search result page according to the content of wishes, and display a page floating-down effect corresponding to the content of wishes on the search result page when it is determined that the user clicks the wishes-sending icon), which is associated with the target object, (par. 37, birthday context information, par. 33, event contexts (application scenario info), is associated with the target object (search result page for Yiyangqianxi) because page shows the scenario, i.e. birthday content),
receiving an interactive operation of a current user on the interactive control (par. 44, display a colorful candle in the blessing icon as a black-and-white effect when it is determined that the user clicks the blessing icon.)
However, Yan does not explicitly disclose wherein:
the target object is a media content posted by a target user; and
generating, in response to the interactive operation on the interactive control, first information comprising interactive information for indicating interactive operation of the current user on the interactive control and preset information associated with the application scenario information, to display both the interactive information and the preset information associated with the application scenario information on a second interface, wherein the second interface is an interactive interface of the target user.
displaying a data tag at an associated position of the first interactive area;
updating the data tag in response to the interactive operation on the interactive control.
Paul discloses a similar method for an interactive interface in a social media, including: wherein the target object is a media content posted by a target user (Fig. 5A-5B: user Fiona posting about her birthday; 8:50-56, story created by Fiona on her birthday.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Yan and Paul so as to make posts about one’s life events on a social media, to share in the occasion with close friends and followers.
Liu discloses a similar method for an interactive interface in a social media, including:
generating, in response to the interactive operation on the interactive control (Fig. 7i: 71, par. 135, operation of the message sending button by the user), first information comprising interactive information for indicating interactive operation of the current user on the interactive control (Fig. 7i, right figure, showing user icon within the overall hamburger, this information indicates that the user has interactively operated the control 71) and preset information associated with the application scenario information (Fig. 7i-j, “Hamburger, you deserve it!” And alternatively, the Happy Birthday plus the three cakes that are associated with the application scenario information—birthday), to display both (Fig. 7i-j, shows both the icon (interactive information) and the “Hamburger, you deserve it!” / “Happy birthday” plus the cakes (preset information)) the interactive information and the preset information associated with the application scenario information (Fig. 7i-j, the overall burger with many stacks / cake with many layers) on a second interface, wherein the second interface is an interactive interface of the target user (Fig. 7i; Xiaoqing’s user interface.)
displaying a data tag at an associated position of the first interactive area (Fig. 3F: 38; par. 96, generating a folding identifier according to the remaining quantity of the remaining session message; Fig. 4D left figure, “continuously replied in following 8 messages”; Fig. 7E: second folding prompt; par. 130);
updating the data tag in response to the interactive operation on the interactive control (Fig. 4D, right figure, “continuously replied in following 9 messages” Fig. 7E: second folding prompt; par. 130.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Yan and Liu based on a suggestion in Yan that the interactive icon is a wishes-sending icon so as to send a wish to the target user.
Claim 2, 11, 13: Yan Liu and Paul disclose the method according to claim 1, further comprising: changing the interactive control from a first state to a second state, in response to a triggering on the interactive control (Yan par. 42, displaying a birthday cake floating-down effect on the search result page after the user clicks the birthday cake-sending icon; par. 44, display a blessing icon on the search result page, and display a colorful candle in the blessing icon as a black-and-white effect when it is determined that the user clicks the blessing icon.)
Claim 3, 14: Yan Liu and Paul disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein the application scenario information is determined by at least one of: determining the application scenario information based on content information in the target object; and determining the application scenario information based on a preset time (Yan par. 30, determine a corresponding hotspot event, namely, a timeliness event, and distinguish a specific type of the timeliness event. The specific types for example may comprise the following types: wishes, blessings, special subjects and the like; par. 31, The wishes-type timeliness events may comprise birthday.)
Claim 4, 15: Yan Liu and Paul disclose the method according to claim 3, wherein the content information comprises at least one of image information, audio information and text information (Yan Fig. 2: text and image information.)
Claim 5, 16: Yan Liu and Paul disclose the method according to claim 2, wherein the changing the interactive control from the first state to the second state comprises at least one of: changing the interactive control from static state to dynamic state; changing the interactive control from a first image into a second image (Yan par. 30, determine a corresponding hotspot event, namely, a timeliness event, and distinguish a specific type of the timeliness event. The specific types for example may comprise the following types: wishes, blessings, special subjects and the like; par. 31, The wishes-type timeliness events may comprise birthday); changing the interactive control from a first shape to a second shape; and changing the interactive control from a first size to a second size.
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan in view of Paul in view of Liu and in further view Park (20190347069.)
Claim 6, 17: Yan Liu and Paul disclose the method according to claim 1. However, Yan does not explicitly disclose further comprising: playing audio associated with the application scenario information, in response to a triggering on the interactive control.
Park discloses a similar method for an interactive interface, including: playing audio associated with the application scenario information, in response to a triggering on the interactive control (par. 19, once the user selects the appropriate or desired to select command, a audible signal 300 is produced providing some sort of indication that the command/icon has been selected.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Yan and Park so as to produce a sound when an interactive control is clicked. One would have been motivated to combine the teachings so as to provide an indication that the command/icon has been selected (Park, par. 19.)
Claim(s) 8-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan in view of Paul in view of Liu and in further view Jina (20200374243.)
Claim 8, 19: Yan Liu and Paul disclose the method according to claim 1. However, Yan does not explicitly disclose wherein the first interface further comprises a second interactive area, and the method further comprises: generating second information associated with the application scenario information, in response to acquiring input information of the second interactive area; and sending the second information to display the second information on a second interface, wherein the second interface is an interactive interface of a target user, and the target user is a poster of the target object.
Jina discloses a similar method for posting on social media, including: wherein the first interface further comprises a second interactive area, and the method further comprises: generating second information associated with the application scenario information, in response to acquiring input information of the second interactive area; and sending the second information to display the second information on a second interface, wherein the second interface is an interactive interface of a target user, and the target user is a poster of the target object (Fig. 9A: 906, suggested responses based on context; par. 251, For example, the context information may indicate that, in response to receiving a media item from another user such as a picture or video, the user typically responds with a “thumbs up” emoji, such that the “thumbs up” emoji is provided as a suggested input in response to a picture or video.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Yan and Jina so as to give automatic suggested responses. One would have been motivated to combine the teachings so as to save the user time in typing up an appropriate response to another user.
Claim 9, 20: Yan Liu Paul and Jina disclose the method according to claim 8, wherein the input information comprises at least one piece of preset input information associated with the application scenario information, and the second information comprises preset information corresponding to the preset input information (Jina Fig. 9A: 906, suggested responses based on context; par. 251, For example, the context information may indicate that, in response to receiving a media item from another user such as a picture or video, the user typically responds with a “thumbs up” emoji, such that the “thumbs up” emoji is provided as a suggested input in response to a picture or video.)
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 11/24/25 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that:
Liu does not disclose that the second folding prompt is displayed at the associated position of the first interactive area; and
Liu fails to disclose that the data tag is updated in response to the interactive operation on the interactive control.
The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
(1) Yan discloses displaying an interactive control in a first interactive area of the first interface (Fig. 2: showing Yiyangqianxi’s search result page.) The newly amended limitation for a data tag has it displayed at an associated position of the first interactive area—the area where the interactive control (Yan par. 37, wishes-sending icon, or a birthday cake-sending icon) is displayed. In combination with Liu, this associated position is taken to be any position that is in association with the interactive area, e.g. the hamburger pile. Therefore, the data tag (Fig. 7E: second folding prompt, ‘x8’) is displayed at an associated position to the hamburger pile, the first interactive area.
(2) Liu discloses that as more replies are received, the second folding prompt is updated, see Fig. 4D, which shows the counter is increased from 8, to 9. (Fig. 4D, right figure, “continuously replied in following 9 messages” Fig. 7E: second folding prompt; par. 130.)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Suri (20210144112) contextual keyword for communications on a platform.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Andrey Belousov/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2172
1/17/26